[Archived - 2012] F.N.O. - Weekly Friday Night Out

anyway on that night back when i was leading them i was going less then 100 unless need to over take heavy trucks, bus

no worries bro.

You seems to be in the safety zone. Stay out of this if you still call me as LaoDa. I am the main target.

You have a good ride this Sat okie.

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

• Replies 5.5k

Just to say a few words of fariness, although i have only followed the group a few times, i have seen and witnessed how vincekam try to take care of the newcomers.

He was always the last man and he sent the boy home before.

It wasn't his fault and he didn't want his bike to breakdown too.

This is not the time for finger-pointing. Nobody wanted it to happen.

For those still wondering, 2-3 riders have saw the rider swaying left and right from the start of the trip. And when he was swaying all the way to the left railing, they horned all the way, but there was no response . He was believed to have consume medication before the trip too.

Any further questions, just come down to the ride.

Slow down abit, smell the air and enjoy the scenery.

Caught the touring bug once again!

http://www.michelinmotorcycle.com/img/sport_comparo_lg.jpg

R.I.P. to the fallen rider n condolences to the family of the fallen rider.

breaks my heart.:cry:

Well just something to think abt when all of us goes to sleep.

What Does The Word 'NEWBIE' means to us?

Who Shld educate them?

Update them?

They r not call "NEWBIE" for Nothing.

Ride safe Bros. n Sis.

Dear fellow knights,

What has done is already done. We must learn to move on. If want to know anything, no need read the forum as you may be mis leaded or whatever so. Fingerpointing is the last we want to see. If we know what will happen, we might as well go buy 4D.

So from now on please stick to the thread! This is the Weekly Friday Night 2nd Link Ride/ Makan Thread not some chatterbox thread.

Blackiek7

No need me to repeat. Please stick to main topic... Who want to know anything just go for the ride like Garry said.

BlackPhantomRider aka Blackie aka OrhLuLu aka Xiao Hei

R.I.P. to the fallen rider n condolences to the family of the fallen rider.

breaks my heart.:cry:

Well just something to think abt when all of us goes to sleep.

What Does The Word 'NEWBIE' means to us?

Who Shld educate them?

Update them?

They r not call "NEWBIE" for Nothing.

Ride safe Bros. n Sis.

Hi Stan,

i guess enff is enff, lets stick back to topic. Everyone is already devastated from this incident.

Blackiek7

I dont know at all what happen, but Vince is an awesome guy and great rider. Since i first rode with him cross the border, he was nothing but good help and a constant guide. Always on your side dude, Cheers :)

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i167/frederickyap/L1040024.jpg
Just to say a few words of fariness, although i have only followed the group a few times, i have seen and witnessed how vincekam try to take care of the newcomers.

He was always the last man and he sent the boy home before.

It wasn't his fault and he didn't want his bike to breakdown too.

This is not the time for finger-pointing. Nobody wanted it to happen.

For those still wondering, 2-3 riders have saw the rider swaying left and right from the start of the trip. And when he was swaying all the way to the left railing, they horned all the way, but there was no response . He was believed to have consume medication before the trip too.

Any further questions, just come down to the ride.

Garry,

Just let it rest... You guyz need not help me prove my innocent anymore.

Please let my poor lad rest in peace...

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

Weekly Friday Night 2nd Link Ride/Makan (optional)

DATE: Friday, 25th Jan '08

TIME: 10:00PM onwards

MEETING VENUE: WEST COAST MAC

MOVE OFF: 10:30PM SHARP.

Checklist:

Please get ringgits/passport/cashcard. NO MORE FILLING WHITE CARD.

Name List:

1. VinceKam

I dont know at all what happen, but Vince is an awesome guy and great rider. Since i first rode with him cross the border, he was nothing but good help and a constant guide. Always on your side dude, Cheers :)

Thanks for your understanding Fred.

I am glad you and your few buddies have enjoy the ride I brought you guys in.

blackie u may not like it .... i just wanna educate...

maybe i'll just not say anything. coz i dun belongs to the phantom grp.

i am not pointing or blaming or anything.

just give everyone something to think abt in the future trip?

am i wrong in being educational....

if i am then sorry blackie... i'm outta here.

Bro bub,

I know you don't have the intention to hurt me as that does not gain you anything. We're all mature people.

But please.... understand the fri night history before comment.

Arh....... :giddy: I dint really know what happen & I am not in any position to to pin anyone. I was just giving a causal pt of view to and not directing to anyone.

My point

"dont blam here & there".

"Better planning"

"Newbies committment"

Thats all, I am not interest abt the past or to whom the blam was on.

You may be hurt, guilty and or over senditive, which we understand. But be sure I am not directing the message to you. BTW I dint even bother to know who the organizer was, I was post an advise for future night out to take note of.

If you are not comfortable, please do delete it to make it better.

Oh kindly dont use "mature" this word with me. Thanks

may i'll just not say anything. coz i dun belongs to the phantom grp.

black/stan,

please don;t get into more and more blurr leh...

very confuse here already..

just relax, eat pop corn and drink..

I go damn, ice cream cup on you okie.

Sorry for I have mistaken for your casual point of better educating.

I know I have very bad sense of understanding words.

naw naw... not that I am not comfortable with it. if that doesn't mean harm, guess we'll let it stay there.

I again apologise for using the word 'mature' to you. I didn't know what impact it had on you. But I truely apologuze.

Arh....... :giddy: I dint really know what happen & I am not in any position to to pin anyone. I was just giving a causal pt of view to and not directing to anyone.

My point

"dont blam here & there".

"Better planning"

"Newbies committment"

Thats all, I am not interest abt the past or to whom the blam was on.

You may be hurt, guilty and or over senditive, which we understand. But be sure I am not directing the message to you. BTW I dint even bother to know who the organizer was, I was post an advise for future night out to take note of.

If you are not comfortable, please do delete it to make it better.

Oh kindly dont use "mature" this word with me. Thanks

may i'll just not say anything. coz i dun belongs to the phantom grp.

Hey Stand, face it. they are right. leave it to the active one.

Our comment may led to further unnecessary posting. I understand your thoughts. kekekekeke :thumb: Leave it to the young one old man.... :) :thumb:

Hi leock,

We have come to know the whole fact. But the story is snip from here and there. So, I believe typing words may be very misleading here and there. Then leads to mis-understanding of the whole incident.

We have spoken to our poor lad family and they were very strong.

Please don't felt bad after what have happen..... be strong and grow to be a better man.

Lastly, I am sorry for I could not or don't wish anyone to describe in word how the whole incident happen or what happen.

We got a pair of eyes and ears. We may not saw everything or hear everything and thus lead to not a very accurate scenario.

The mishap, the rider was too tired and suspect to doze of and swerve from right to left and crash the railing. This was confirm by jb and darren as they both were right behind our beloved pass on lad.

We suffer a great lost for a fine young lad. If you would like to know more details about the whole issue, I think it's best we meet face to face and provide you a full detail of what happen.

Dear Vince and jB,

Tks for your consolation and words and taking the effort to update us on the status for the ongoing investigation. I agree with ur suggestion, will meet up with u soon or something, at least till things are settled down. Even when I left early, I think i was also partly responsible for not checking throughly with all riders if they are tired, as i was feeling the strain that time, but didnt not assert hard enough for not spoiling the mood of the rest...

If i had exert a bit more force or made a annoucement, maybe i could get a few riders to voice out.

Thanks all those who went for the ride, don let this dampen you as well. For those not directly involved. U can either PM us or try to be tactful.

TA 200 FW8213H from Dec 2004 and still running...

Weekly Friday Night 2nd Link Ride/Makan (optional)

DATE: Friday, 25th Jan '08

TIME: 10:00PM onwards

MEETING VENUE: WEST COAST MAC

MOVE OFF: 10:30PM SHARP.

Checklist:

Please get ringgits/passport/cashcard. NO MORE FILLING WHITE CARD.

Name List:

1. VinceKam

2. Leock ( I may come down this week or the week after just to meet FACE-to-FACE, and not probing here. The incident still lingers in my mind.)

TA 200 FW8213H from Dec 2004 and still running...

I was the missing person and hence the group was held up becoz of me.

I have receive comments/call etc from people whom are not involve in the regular Fri ride and they seems to judge as it was 'me' whom cause this fallen lad after reading the forum.

Be it if I have been mis-judge or not, I don't wish to announce to the world to prove my innocent or how the whole matter was 'really' about. There is one god whom have heard and saw everything during that night and god knows the whole scenario.

Nothing will break my riding spirit and I will continue to do my Fri ride as long as I can mount on a bike.

If you bikers ever come across a MV AGUSTA FT 8830 S. That's me. You know you see a person whom cause a poor lad to lose a life on a Fri ride.

You got my respect boss! :thumb: The only way to get over something bad, is really to talk it off. Keeping it inside will only eat into your soul. I may not have joined you guys for any rides, neither am i too good with words. But one thing for sure, vincekam is a man of honour. I respect him for standing up and being frank, and taking 'whacks' from people.

Like jB always says, Smile. :)

All we gotta do is remember the fellow Knight, and learn from past mistakes.

Replay

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif

This week going to miss the ride again...work work work.... Miss the petrol...Sg Shell 95 I can only run 280km.... JB V-power just clock 300km....and half price some more!!!!!

So now Eeyore ride R1... laggi cannot catch up with him....

Oldman...bike tiam tiam pai...time to change liao....MV 312?? Hahaha If not later ride slower than me, the PK unofficial Road Hogger.

I AM BACK!!!!!

Hey Stand, face it. they are right. leave it to the active one.

Our comment may led to further unnecessary posting. I understand your thoughts. kekekekeke :thumb: Leave it to the young one old man.... :) :thumb:

Bro. buay tahhan u leh...... it's Stan lar ...

no stand also let u call till stand.. lol :angel:

it's been a long time bro. when free give me a PM we can come out n have kopi. just the old men lol....:thumb:

I am very sorry to know something like this happened just after an oversea trip.

from what i have read, there are many speculation on what has actually happen, and some of your might just wish to believe on these speculation from scattered info you have read online rather than facts.

It is certain that nobody will want this kind of incident to have happen, nor the absence of any cause of events that can be predicted.

Its an undesirable happening that occurs unintentionally. , thus no point pin pointing at anybody.

needless for me to say, I don't wish to do any preaching. I am certain that all riders know the vulnerability of being a rider.

so every riders out there.

Be safe than be sorry.

riding is not all about yourself but also your friends, and families.

last but not least

condolence to the rider's family

It's total darkness, with no moon light, along NSH.

From my understanding, there is a leading bike richsg300 and a experience rider I think is Garry at front, follow by three P plate (I am not familiar with them) and I follow behind them with two more rider behind me, one of them I know is JB and the other one if I am not wrong gohkm.

I was focus on the one right infront of me, suddenly saw him slow down and pull over to the shoulder of the highway. I was shock with his sudden action and I stop my bike beside him and ask what happen ? why stop ? and he said " didn't you saw ? someone fell down " I was still blur, and not sure what is he talking about, so I park my bike infront of his and walk toward him and ask again, this time he said in shock " someone crash badly "

At this time I still didn't know that he was mention about one of our biker was crash. So we run against the traffic flow toward the crash, it was so dark and couldn't see clearly the road, only when the vehicle past by with their head light shine at the road side, after run about 25m, saw a crash bike stuck at the railing, and further another about 15m, I was stun..... he lay on his left facing toward the railing, large patch of blood from the head area.

JB's bike was about 3m away, spot light shine at his body. We notice that we are in the dark at the high way and are very dangerous, because on coming vehicles might not be able to see us because the traffic can only see JB's red stern light. and all our bike are park far away, so we decided to bring all our bike nearer. And I position my bike against the traffic with engine and head light ON, so that it shine on the traffic coming toward us, hope that to gain their attention and to keep away from us.

I lean on my bike, keep flashing the high and low beam...... I look at him helplessly, nothing we can do .... but just wait in the dark and hope that the ambulance can show up soon......I keep asking.... why like that..... we accompany him through the nigh, by side helplessly...... time past so slow... I can see that every one are so hurt deep in their heart, we lost a rider friend just like that......I had no word...

Like I said, this is all part and parcel of being a rider. Regardless of 'fault', blaming anyone at all will not resurrect the fallen. Let's cease this bickering and endless speculation out of respect for the deceased, and be comforted by the fact that he passed on doing what he loved; riding.

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

So sad... :(

R.I.P Ahky... :weep:

Guys this thing happened already, nobody's fault ok.

We all have to go some time...

His time was up that's all.

You guys going on the night ride take care ok.

Vince stay strong, you are a good leader and the guys need you...