• Replies 4.9k

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

I've just bought an airwave for transport recently due to the constant nagging of my wife. I actually considered keeping my bike together with the car but my wife insist that I sell my baby away...for my safety....also because we own 2 cars together.

Anyway, just tryingmy luck here to see if anyone's interested in taking care of my baby. The COE is extended until 2013, a good 5 yrs more. It's not in the best condition due to its age but still function well. Pick up is slower but still able to reach speed up to 130km/hr. I have already changed a lot of parts as follows:

1. Battery (1yr ago)

2. Rectifier (3mths ago)

3. Engine starter switch (1yr ago)

4. Front/ rear tyres plus tubes (1yr ago)

5. Relay (1mth ago)

6. IU (1mth ago)

Interested parties just give me a call or sms at 97602145. Price going at $2k.

IMG_0291.JPG

IMG_0292.JPG

hi all, wondering any of u guys using HP box? if yes, care 2 share hw much it cost? thx in advance.

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/PGMIV250.jpg

Just wondering here if any old-bird steed owner ever had their wheel bearings changed?

mine were just replaced today: 3 from the rear (1 still in good condition), 2 from the front ( both were obviously no-go ). the workshop charge me $28 per bearing. is this a reasonable price?

thanx in advance :)

DO. Or DO NOT. There is no TRY.

Just wondering here if any old-bird steed owner ever had their wheel bearings changed?

mine were just replaced today: 3 from the rear (1 still in good condition), 2 from the front ( both were obviously no-go ). the workshop charge me $28 per bearing. is this a reasonable price?

thanx in advance :)

I change the front wheel bearing about 1yr ago for $10 per bearing. Maybe price gone up or yours they give good quality set.

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i63/MidnightBlues_2006/SturgisBikeWeek2.jpg

Never Let Your Rear Wheel Overtake Your Front Wheel.

I change the front wheel bearing about 1yr ago for $10 per bearing. Maybe price gone up or yours they give good quality set.

Dang...sounds more like i kena chop at least double even if better quality bearings were used :(

DO. Or DO NOT. There is no TRY.

Hi steed riders, how to remove water from fuel tank?

i have had this problem before. there are 2 sort of screw on each side where u need to use screwdriver to turn n drain em out. also does ur fuel cap have slot that covers the keyhole ?

1 other thing gd to practise is that after u top up petrol try to use ur reserve tank petrol and drain out some water which maybe contained there. say abt 25km of mileage

Aspire To Inspire Before I Expire

hi all, wondering any of u guys using HP box? if yes, care 2 share hw much it cost? thx in advance.

are u referring to hepco & becker boxes? if so, then u cant be wrong on the choice. i just placed order for the buffalo leather side bags, coming in 2 weeks time. cost me M$3k. in spore, dealer asking for S$1,300. for the hardboxes, junior 30, cost M$2k, so you can gues how much in S$. all these prices include the mounting brackets. the hard boxes are really strong and of good quality stuff.

Hi riders, where to get fog light & what is the price?

got mine at Ah Boy for $89 plus installation n bar but i advice u if u got money buy at the shop opposite regina much better quality though more costly

Hi hi...Steed Owners...There's a Wedding Convoy in July 2008 that's has a Special Request made by the Bridegroom and it would be great if everyone here can look up the invitation...Do go into the forum thread under the title "WEDDING CONVOY IN JULY 2008" here for more details...Cheers...

Hi hi...TO ALL STEED OWNERS...Do look up the thread titled "WEDDING CONVOY IN JULY 2008" in this forum here, as the Bridegroom has made a Special Request which is to have a convoy that make up of Metric Cruiser Bikes of all make and models...

Hope that all of you can make his dreams come true for this joyous occassion...Really looking forward for all of your support ya...All of the details are at the beginning of the thread...Cheers...

Is there any good semi syn oils out there for steeds?

Fuchs Silkolene Comp 4T Racing series.

Been using that ever since I took over my dad's Steed...

Till the day I personally push it in for a trade in... :weep:

Steed accessories & parts for sale coming up...

List:

Crashbar;

K&N Air filter(Will be washed & recharged);

Stebel Magnum(unused, still NIB);

Steed OEM Front Mudguard(Black);

Steed OEM Radiator guard(Black);

x1 full set of: Handle bar lock, Ignition Switch & Gas tank cap, with x2 workable keys for all;

x1 patched exhaust;

Honda OEM Magna 750 Front Rim w Brake Disc & Tire, abt 1 yr old, thread's 60-70%;

Interested parties just PM me for more infos as Ive yet to get pics to be ready for sale in Garage sale...... :smile:

Fuchs Silkolene Comp 4T Racing series.

Been using that ever since I took over my dad's Steed...

Till the day I personally push it in for a trade in... :weep:

Steed accessories & parts for sale coming up...

List:

Crashbar;

K&N Air filter(Will be washed & recharged);

Stebel Magnum(unused, still NIB);

Steed OEM Front Mudguard(Black);

Steed OEM Radiator guard(Black);

x1 full set of: Handle bar lock, Ignition Switch & Gas tank cap, with x2 workable keys for all;

x1 patched exhaust;

Honda OEM Magna 750 Front Rim w Brake Disc & Tire, abt 1 yr old, thread's 60-70%;

Interested parties just PM me for more infos as Ive yet to get pics to be ready for sale in Garage sale...... :smile:

upzz for the bike lover.....

Eh, mai di di anyhow up leh, wait u kena again ah..

Somemore here more strict than other forums lo, I only try to reserve my stuffs 1st for fellow Steed owners if they are interested...

But then, thnx again la bro.

Stuffs for fellow Steed riders..

Pls click on blue coloured link for more... :smile:

Just pullout everything you see connected to it can already. Basically the positive and negative points. Just make sure you know how to put it back. If you're not too sure, best to bring it to your regular mechanic. Not wiring it back properly can cause quite serious damage.

If you're not sure which shop to go then I'd recommend Rosli. Again I dunno his address but it's at Eunos, behind Singpost. When you enter from paya lebar, it's the 2nd block of building on the right. The one with an umbrella and BMW GSs parked outside. :thumb:

w y x m m

his address is Blk 1063 Eunos ave 4 #01-193 . u would most probably find me there as well most of the time coz i work for him hehehe so if u drop by do say hi to me :)

hey guys..justbought a 14 year old steed..how do you remove the battery??

it sound very silly...isit easy to remove/or for charging while in the bike??

just cant figure out how to doit.. thanks

Remove the plastic cover on the left hand side under the seat.

Remove the batt cover.

Disconnect +ve and -ve points of the batt.

Remove the batt, take home charge.

Once charging completed, repeat the above steps in reverse.

learning to be a better rider.

hey guys..justbought a 14 year old steed..how do you remove the battery??

it sound very silly...isit easy to remove/or for charging while in the bike??

just cant figure out how to doit.. thanks

Remove the Seat, Left & Right underside cover,

Unbuckle the rubber protection pads,

Identify the wirings to +ve & -ve, also mark them out for references,

Release the battery belt, unscrew all attached points to the terminals,

Pull battery out.

Is your bike totally un-startable? Or you are able to switch on but just unable to e-start it?

Cos you may still try your luck by push start before dismantling everything..

Find a slope if possible,

Get into gear 2,

Hop on(if on slope) otherwise, be prepare to run!

Release the clutch while twisting the throttle(a little of synchronizing of the limbs here..),

& viola!

Anyway, best is to change the battery if its due time, so reccomend to go to shop & get it replace when you start the bike. :thumb: