sorry, noob question. where's evershine?

was recommended there but dun know hwere, paiseh....

m lookin for a zx6. was off bike n bike scene for a long while but thinking of coming back...

thnx!

• Replies 250

bikes suitable for tracking??

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

$$8800

Machine Price....sigh...quite ex also leh....

i call evershine to personally ask...

havent include IU, insurance etc etc.

can buy second hand class 2 bike....

ANGELZ INC for info click on arrow^

http://extreme-art.nl/images/SKULL-ON-FIRE2.gif

$$8800

not really tat exp le ba consider its brand new cl2A , KRR 1st hand also OTR ard 7k ++ liao

The tyres..:eek:

If only it came with inverted forks..o_O

Not too bad lookin..But I don't fancy how the headlight is shaped..But then again its just me..:rolleyes:

i would call this a fairly all rounder... pretty upright. 18L fuel tank...put 2 soft side bags and tour...

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

STX TW200, M400, Runner180

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

The tyres..:eek:

If only it came with inverted forks..o_O

Not too bad lookin..But I don't fancy how the headlight is shaped..But then again its just me..:rolleyes:

ya ah...even our kawa is normal fork...

wonder if zx6r or zx10r is inverted...

eh...you forgot...you dont like the headlight...just change the shape lah...like mine.....:cheer:

but i still find it abit more reminiscent of the cbr150...with the fairing very close to the body.....

very unlike KRR or SP or TZM....:box:

and way far apart for the aprilia or mito...:box:

and also i calculate this 250 can go 378km on full tank...hmmm.....

18L...

so 1L is average 21km.... thats good....right?

want :bounce: to go check it out on monday????!:cheers:

ya ah...even our kawa is normal fork...

wonder if zx6r or zx10r is inverted...

eh...you forgot...you dont like the headlight...just change the shape lah...like mine.....:cheer:

but i still find it abit more reminiscent of the cbr150...with the fairing very close to the body.....

very unlike KRR or SP or TZM....:box:

and way far apart for the aprilia or mito...:box:

and also i calculate this 250 can go 378km on full tank...hmmm.....

18L...

so 1L is average 21km.... thats good....right?

want :bounce: to go check it out on monday????!:cheers:

zx6 and 10 of course inverted forks la..If not..Then I really dunno what to say already..:rolleyes:

The vents on the sides of the fairings are alike the zx10..:thumbs:

21km/l? I don't think that's economical..:confused:

Monday? Time? I might be able to make it..But only free after 1700hrs I think..:rolleyes:

Guest tangolima

time to downgrade to this bike liao...mai tui liaoooooo

zx6 and 10 of course inverted forks la..If not..Then I really dunno what to say already..:rolleyes:

The vents on the sides of the fairings are alike the zx10..:thumbs:

21km/l? I don't think that's economical..:confused:

well for non 2b sportsbike it is economical...and i doubt any car has 21km/l...:cheer:

what's the actual machine price for the the new ninja 250?

planning to get 1 :cheeky:

$8000....just for machine...not inclusive of insurance road tax or iu....or helmet and license if you know what i mean

Wow! $8800 that is near S4 spec 3 (new) $10.5K machine price.

With a fuel consumption of 22km/l, higher than S4 fuel consumption 25km/l.

Don't understand why the high fuel consumption, 250cc vs 400cc plus

153kg vs 170kg dry weight.

Plus machine parts hard to come by, evershine's price. wah....:sian:

Nice bike! Really like it! but still will have to give it a pass.

$$8800

Killer looks. Wonder if it'll have any decal editions. 22km/l is alright for a 2A sportsbike I guess. Hope to see some of these on the roads soon.

Current Rides:

FEB 07 -> NOV 08 [CBR 150]

AUG 08 -> AUG 12 [XJR400]

AUG 12 -> ??? [DUCATI MONSTER 696]

Yeah me too... It's really nice looking man... can consider..

I think if they can keep the price of this bike down to maybe 8k OTR it would be a real winner. Many people are sick of having only to choose between S4, GSR4 or the ancient sports bikes like cbr400 in the 2a category. Also not everyone wants to upgrade to class 2 sports bike which will cost more in fuel and maintenance. Not to mention the selling price which is usually close to 20k. This 250r is a good in-between bike. Got good reviews overseas too.

The price quoted i think is too much. US they sell at arnd US$4000 otr, current exchange rate should not be more than 6000SGD. Lets hope some smart bikeshop will parallel import, lower the price and make a lot of money:D

I think if they can keep the price of this bike down to maybe 8k OTR it would be a real winner. Many people are sick of having only to choose between S4, GSR4 or the ancient sports bikes like cbr400 in the 2a category. Also not everyone wants to upgrade to class 2 sports bike which will cost more in fuel and maintenance. Not to mention the selling price which is usually close to 20k. This 250r is a good in-between bike. Got good reviews overseas too.

The price quoted i think is too much. US they sell at arnd US$4000 otr, current exchange rate should not be more than 6000SGD. Lets hope some smart bikeshop will parallel import, lower the price and make a lot of money:D

you have to factor in the ARF and COE and other taxes

Yeah! Hope to see some on sg road!

So far none yet! Has anyone seen at least one?

I think if the demand is higher price will eventually come down. That's what happened to S4, high demand, more suppliers, more parts, cheaper overall.

Another thing about new rare bike is that it invites 'envy'. Not a good human emotion to tempter with.o_O

I was in Alexandra today, saw this bike at one of the shops. Quite impressed based on outlook.

It is much bigger than what you see in pictures, comparable to S4 size. Also it is not skinny at all, this is no CBR150. I think it just seems so because the front profile is very streamlined and flat along the sides. Also the headlight shape give ppl the skinny impression. Fit and finish are all big-bike standard as compared to normal 2b bikes. Perhaps the only thing that might put it outside this class is the weight being quite light, at least against S4. Its not light like 2b light, but not v heavy also.

The one i saw is the european fuel-injection model. Should be the same for all sold in sg. Perhaps explains why the price quite steep at 8.3k machine price. But this is only outward appearance, performance lets wait until someone here buys and give comments yeah:)

haven realli seen it in life yet.hope faster can see LoL

I was hoping they release a 400cc version . :D

Is the era of 2A sportbikes going to revive soon....Finally we got interesting bikes in 2A region....

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

the OTR price is at $10,000.

check out the orange colour 1... :lovestruck:

another kawaii for u... dun wait liao.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...