Wo0oot nice. Abt the block part, let's say if I just changed block,piston,piston ring,piston pin,piston bearing, when is a good time to full service your bike? 6 months or 1 year? I travel 600km per week.

wow bro... 600km?? That means you pump petrol 20 times a week lei.. provided your FC got 30.. o_O

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

First of all a very big thanks for all the soloution to counter the smoke problem. TY TY TY . =D

yo.. i'm not sure singapore's bike shop how they do it.. but MY will take out your stomach and burn it out.. lolx..

- changing of 2T intake, advisable to bring to bike shop and ask them to help you adjust.. FOC 80% *no need do anything just turn a screw

- if you can't think of anywhere.. go planet at ubi ask them help abit.. there dun chop people but long waiting time + dirty..

OK, ya heard abt planet, haven been there shell go there and check with them if i cannot handle this smoke problem.

Too much 2t is not good, actually. Mendak moto.

Smoke produced when excess 2t is burnt with your petrol. 2t by itself doesnt burn very well. Too much 2t reduces the combustion effectiveness of the petrol, as well as give you all that nasty smoke. Lets not forget it fouls your plugs damn fast too.

Adjust the 2t intake until you can just barely see any smoke. A little bit of smoke good enough, as it shows you have a little more 2t lubricating your piston then necessary.

If your bike needs so much 2t to work, then your engine block needs work. Polish, change piston rings, and gently run in the engine. If you find yourself doing this more than once a year, you may need to consider changing your riding habits, friend.

Also, 2t smoke is white. Carbon smoke is black. If your exhaust pukes out grey smoke, decarbonize pipe will help. Or you could just rev your bike to just under redline for a minute. Poor mans decarbonize procedure.

WoOoOoW that all of information bro.

Talking abt smoke colour mine is more of white-ish grey. hahah "Poor mans decarbonize procedure"...nice nice i shell try that too.

Alot of smoke might be cause of high 2T intake. Lots of carbon and stuff. Cheap 2T is one of the reasons. I avoid castrol 2T. They are famous for producing lots of smoke. But i just love the smell. :)) i month 1 bottle is okey. Seriously. I was on premix. 4 full tank 1 bottle. How bout that ? But smooth like fcuk. Especially when you use Motul 710

Ya might be because of high intake of 2t...but mine can last for one month i dont think mine high intake la. I shell try change to motul and see if there is any difference in smoke output.

i LOL at your i just love the smell

Hahha correct maah. The smell damn easy to recognise one. Smell betta than any other 2T. Some 2T smell like ***** liao. Turn off

Hahaha very true the smell quite nice, kind of make u high.

Once my firend even told me "when u come into my street i recongize its u by the smell of ur 2t la bro" hahah

If u guy really like the smell stand beside my bike during red traffic light, my bike will form a huge cloud of castrol active smoke. Can smell till drop. hahahah

GUYS I really appreaciate the help. Thanks for the help experienced kr riderzz.

Ride safe

I am not a racer. I am a rider.

Firstly, I use Castrol Active 2t on my rxz because its cheap. And because its cheap, there's a lot of smoke. Because there's a lot of smoke, there's a lot of fines. Try using slightly more expensive 2T. Since u top up 2T once a month, it doesn't hurt to buy the most popular 2T which is the Motul 710 costing abt $22-24. A lot of pple here use Motul 710 except for me because I'm not within my budget to use Motul 710. (My riding requires 1 month 2 bottles 2T)

If u wanna say u wanna save money buying cheaper 2T, think abt this. 1st excessive smoke fine is $70, 2nd is $100. Why not spend a bit more for the month to protect u from those fines? Plus u get a smoother ride and ur block,piston life extended. All in one.

Abt lowering your 2T intake, let's hold that for the moment. First step change better 2T, check your smoke. Still not happy, decarbonise the pipe which cost Rm60-75. If still not happy, then lower your 2T intake. I personally don't dare lower 2T intake(I rather pay the fine lol) cause I'm scared if it might damage my block in the long run.

That's my advice. And to that mechanic that says fast throttle produce a lot of smoke, rofl. I dunno what to say already.

haha bro castrol active $8..motul 710 $22~$24!!!

alot of difference in price..shell try it next month recently only 2t filled. As long as its gd for bike dont mind spending.

hope smoke lessen other wise like u said decarbonize or lower intake level ( mine i think already low ready but double check with shop)

I also shocked when mech said fast throttle sure alot of smoke.

thanks for info dude

ride safe.

I am not a racer. I am a rider.

whaha... to be exact.. speedo "estimated" 110~120 is only 100.. speedo 160 estimated 130.. so.. the higher it is.. the further it will be..

hmmm.. gf buying kr.. Need more advise..

friday you free? let's meet up.. :)

PM me for the details.. :)

nah... fast throttle doesn't affect your smoke.. stomach empty also doesn't mean that..

1) decarbon your stomach in JB..

2) change to better 2T (fully/motul preferred for mine)

3) lower your 2T intake unless you ride to 160 ON kr speedo daily.. if 110~120.. just tell the mech to lower the 2T intake.. but tell him, you wan to ride to 180 once a month at least.. :p

fri can i finish at 12night i pm u my number anything msg me

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=450083262144&set=t.1141927146&type=1&theater
Hi guys, any1 has got bike's left and right front lower fairing and the centre piece? I also looking for the original tailight... Got into an accident a few weeks back so some parts broke already. If u guys have, pm me yea...thanks !

ahboy got sell..

price quite cheap the last time i heard

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=450083262144&set=t.1141927146&type=1&theater
Hey ppl. If my bike can rev more than 11K RPM means it has no powercut right?

bro if ur bike can rev over 13k rpm den no powercut.

Sometimes with powercut still can go 13k rpm. Den without powercut can go up 13k rpm faster.. Sone bike without powercut still cant reach 13. Some only until 12k only

..RIDE TILL U OR UR RIDE DIE!..

http://i1094.photobucket.com/albums/i444/Khaikrr/FD603696-2E0E-45D4-A8C2-589696D78A13-18077-000004F071B84D33.jpg

wow bro... 600km?? That means you pump petrol 20 times a week lei.. provided your FC got 30.. o_O

Yup bro, is 600km. 1 full tank last 270km-300km. So i 1 week pump 2 full tank like that.

haha bro castrol active $8..motul 710 $22~$24!!!

alot of difference in price..shell try it next month recently only 2t filled. As long as its gd for bike dont mind spending.

ride safe.

Okay bro if motul quite expensive can always try lower-mid range like me between $12-$16. I tell u what, u try experimenting with mid range price 2T see which one is reasonable and fit into your budget. I tried a lot of 2T and here's some..

Semi synthetic Petronas 2T(SX) - RM20 at JB -I like it because its cheap($8 after currency exchange),good response and most importantly, the smoke is reasonable.

Castrol Power 1 - $12 at lim ah boy. This one I'm not sure. Used it couple of times last time.

Plutoline TTX fully synthetic at Lim Ah Boy. It cost $14. The smoke also reasonable.

Fully synthetic Petronas 2T(SP) - RM38. Currency using it and I think its very good and cheap.

Motul 710(fully syntethic) - $22-24. Personally havent tried this for 4 years. If i say anything bad abt this then confirm tmr my bike kena burn coz a lot of pple here use this 2T hahaha.

Past: RXZ, KR, R1 07

Present : Wave S

How it feels like when you pass TP

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m1j2s91VkL1qcsknu.gif

fri can i finish at 12night i pm u my number anything msg me

bro.. no pm lei..

Yup bro, is 600km. 1 full tank last 270km-300km. So i 1 week pump 2 full tank like that.

oh ya.. i old man liaoz.. dunno how to count.. lolx.. let me count mine.. 25 1 way x2 = 50km/day, 50 x 7 days = 350km.. still lesser den you.. heehee.. :p

but.. fc..jia lat.. :(

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Sometimes with powercut still can go 13k rpm. Den without powercut can go up 13k rpm faster.. Sone bike without powercut still cant reach 13. Some only until 12k only

bro any idea how do i check whether my CDI have powercut then??

Mine a FW plate 2003 registered

hihi bros!!anyone here knows will the bike coolant become lesser as times go by?and do we need to have coolant in our spare coolant tank at all times?thanks for the reply!!

normally wun, unless your engine is eating your coolant which is unhealthy... and yup.. at least some spare coolant in case you might need it..

put it to the "min" at least..

yo.. i'm not sure singapore's bike shop how they do it.. but MY will take out your stomach and burn it out.. lolx..

- changing of 2T intake, advisable to bring to bike shop and ask them to help you adjust.. FOC 80% *no need do anything just turn a screw

- if you can't think of anywhere.. go planet at ubi ask them help abit.. there dun chop people but long waiting time + dirty..

sg i heard that its illegal to decarbonise.

yeah.. my bike out 3weeks ago.. but i still keeping the smaller one with me.. :)

yup.. no more nervous feeling for taking tp already.. but im thinking of going class4 leh.. ahah..

fierce bike.

Wo0oot nice. Abt the block part, let's say if I just changed block,piston,piston ring,piston pin,piston bearing, when is a good time to full service your bike? 6 months or 1 year? I travel 600km per week.

lol. wat do you do bro. your mileage is scary.

bro any idea how do i check whether my CDI have powercut then??

Mine a FW plate 2003 registered

test?

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

normally wun, unless your engine is eating your coolant which is unhealthy... and yup.. at least some spare coolant in case you might need it..

put it to the "min" at least..

coolant can see 'min'? i thought only eo can see?

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

sg i heard that its illegal to decarbonise.

fierce bike.

lol. wat do you do bro. your mileage is scary.

test?

How come illegal to decarbonise?? Means its ok for ur pipe to come out alot of smoke uh liddat?? Just go jb n decarb.

As for the cdi thingy, chck where ur cdi is made from. If its other den japan means got powercut.

Just as long as when u open the cap u can see ur coolant gd enugh... But remember to flush out the reserve as well if not the coolant will harden

..RIDE TILL U OR UR RIDE DIE!..

http://i1094.photobucket.com/albums/i444/Khaikrr/FD603696-2E0E-45D4-A8C2-589696D78A13-18077-000004F071B84D33.jpg

hello guys. :)

when i was otw home just now, on the expressway, suddenly i heard 1 sound, then whenever i use my 2nd/3rd/4th gear and i wack, my gear lever will jerk. will hear the sound 'tak tak tak' like something banging the gearbox/gear lever. what happened ahh? issit gearbox problem?

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t317/zakirr/yoyo.jpg

Kawasaki KRR150 (Jan 2010 - Nov 2012)

Yamaha X1 (Jan 2013 - Feb 2013)

Kawasaki KRR150 (Feb 2013 - Apr 2013)

Yamaha X1 (Nov 2013 - June 2014)

Mine also, when I'm using engine brake on gear 1. The gear part is rattling.. Anyone know why?

http://i1209.photobucket.com/albums/cc393/Siaolian/togetherforever.jpg

MAY THE V4 BE WITH YOU

wah, first time i heard of engine brake on gear 1, u shouldn't engine brake in gear 1 at all.........cos too strong for engine braking in gear 1

can.. outside the coolant there.. :p

when i was otw home just now, on the expressway, suddenly i heard 1 sound, then whenever i use my 2nd/3rd/4th gear and i wack, my gear lever will jerk. will hear the sound 'tak tak tak' like something banging the gearbox/gear lever. what happened ahh? issit gearbox problem?

Mine also, when I'm using engine brake on gear 1. The gear part is rattling.. Anyone know why?

mostly chain.. mostly... the rest.. dun even think.. LOL.. but.. i never notice until there.. because our bike has lot of vibration... lolx..

Or chain too loose. Ask Ah Chong at planet ride for u and see lor lol.

wah, first time i heard of engine brake on gear 1, u shouldn't engine brake in gear 1 at all.........cos too strong for engine braking in gear 1

my gear 1 engine brake is only half clutch.. gear 2 and above like.. won't stop one. haha. so at low speed (close to stopping) use gear 1 then adjust the clutch accordingly..

can.. outside the coolant there.. :p

mostly chain.. mostly... the rest.. dun even think.. LOL.. but.. i never notice until there.. because our bike has lot of vibration... lolx..

i don't think is the chain leh. the sound is like coming from the metal piece under the bike that connect to the gear box one. nevermind. time to go to ah chong. i think i half a year never change sparkplug and eo. the last time i change was last year. :/

MAY THE V4 BE WITH YOU

Use steel braided hose and EBC double-H brake pads, sure can stop, engine brake is assisting the braking, main is still using the front & rear brakes.

Hmm. Ok. Thanks. :) anyway, I'm wondering whether does using engine brake make it less likely to skid than rear? Or equally likely..

MAY THE V4 BE WITH YOU