Guys, i need some advise on this. My engine brake doesn't seem to work that effective now. When i'm at gear 6 and i closed the throttle, there is no engine brake at all. Only sometimes it does work. Can i check with you all what should i do? Isit got to do with the engine oil?

Hmm okay thanks shell try using cable tie to secure it.

Guys any idea where to do fairing repair/ patch back cracked parts in singapore ??

I am not a racer. I am a rider.

Guys, i need some advise on this. My engine brake doesn't seem to work that effective now. When i'm at gear 6 and i closed the throttle, there is no engine brake at all. Only sometimes it does work. Can i check with you all what should i do? Isit got to do with the engine oil?

engine oil? how you come to a conclusion of EO? You how long never change already? LOL.. :)

engine brake* I suppose most of us doesn't use alot of it because it's not so good to use it too much.. of cuz.. normal engine brake from RPM 1~5 still ok.. 6 ok.. but.. IF you high rev till 9 den drop gear or etc than not so good..

Anyway, based on what I know.. EO on engine brake makes a difference, because engine brake is generated by your gears and anything that's internal.. clutch plates "might" have connections as well.. So, change your EO and try again? :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

check brake pads, change to better brake pads, bleed brake fluid, use some brake disc cleaner on caliper to remove brake dust

The cause was the hose as the brake fluid leaking so the shop change it for me.

you are comparing your kr with which bike? another 2t bike? or 4t bike?

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

Hi kawariders... Just wanna share something. I was on PIE to cairnhill circle exit before entering tunnel there is this orange fully modded kr with no chainguard, using spokey rims with sotong tyre, plate FV77** riding fast past near beside me giving me a shock and squeezing in n out like nobody business. Good luck to him. His botak tyre will give way to him one day for sure...

yo yo guys. waaa.

busy with NS.

anyway, anyone knows where to park bike near vivocity/harbourfront?

cheap and can leave overnight one..

was posted to pulau brani uh..

if don't have, then lan lan must take mrt go camp. :cry:

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t317/zakirr/yoyo.jpg

Kawasaki KRR150 (Jan 2010 - Nov 2012)

Yamaha X1 (Jan 2013 - Feb 2013)

Kawasaki KRR150 (Feb 2013 - Apr 2013)

Yamaha X1 (Nov 2013 - June 2014)

Hi kawariders... Just wanna share something. I was on PIE to cairnhill circle exit before entering tunnel there is this orange fully modded kr with no chainguard, using spokey rims with sotong tyre, plate FV77** riding fast past near beside me giving me a shock and squeezing in n out like nobody business. Good luck to him. His botak tyre will give way to him one day for sure...

lolx.. lucky not me.. :p

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

no chainguard, spokey rims, sotong "botak" tyres ???

spend money to make his bike more "dangerous" ??? Face-Palm!

i got a better idea to be "faster", save your money & keep your bike stock. Just "practice" more to be a better & safer rider.

i dun care if i get flamed for saying this but the BEST way to be a better, faster, safer rider is "training" & "alertness". You save the modifications money & spend it on the "extra" petrol. u can gain more skill & safety & i suppose it is more fun to ride than just spending money at the workshop.

Forget modifications unless it is to make your bike more safe ( ABS ??? a bit overkill on 2b but i may be wrong )

i will bet any pro rider ( eg. Rossi / Terol ) with a "stock" bike will beat a guy with a "highly modified" SAME MODEL bike that has spend too much time & money to spend further time & money to "practice".

If you are that "good" that the stock bike is not "fast" enough...buy a bigger faster stock bike. better still, turn "pro" & get your "faster" bike "sponsored". You may win money & glory along the way too... :p

Thanks & Best Regards.

We are all here to share & learn. :thumb:

Guest IceLkipz

Ya clutch plates gone already...worst,the engine internal gears needs replacement.

Hmm okay thanks shell try using cable tie to secure it.

Guys any idea where to do fairing repair/ patch back cracked parts in singapore ??

Wing Yap motors at AMK branch.

F..k such riders!!

yo yo guys. waaa.

busy with NS.

Unfortunately no..

When i'm at gear 6 and i closed the throttle, there is no engine brake at all. Only sometimes it does work. Can i check with you all what should i do? Isit got to do with the engine oil?

this is not considered using engine brake dude.

gear 6 is cruising gearing, must down gear to have engine braking.

but change hose also must properly bleed the fluid again to ensure no bubbles trapped inside.

Pls wash ur bike also as brake fluid is very corrosive.

When i'm at gear 6 and i closed the throttle, there is no engine brake at all. Only sometimes it does work. Can i check with you all what should i do? Isit got to do with the engine oil?

but change hose also must properly bleed the fluid again to ensure no bubbles trapped inside.

Forget modifications unless it is to make your bike more safe ( ABS ??? a bit overkill on 2b but i may be wrong )

just to make some correction, carb model bike dun have ABS, cannot even fix ABS.

yo yo guys. waaa.

busy with NS.

if u want maybe u can the seah im hawker centre there.. coupon parking..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=204784&d=1305883476http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=277892
just to make some correction, carb model bike dun have ABS, cannot even fix ABS.

thanks for your info, i read in THIS forum about how some people say how great it is. anyway, if carb bikes cannot have ABS, that means all the hype about ABS is irrelevant to us carb bike owners, since we can't have it anyway. :)

Thanks & Best Regards.

But also cant blame we girls mah lol its already our natural style

Anyway, sorry for the very noob question. My rear brake always never eat, what will be the cause ? Any advice ?

lucky ( maybe unlucky? lol! ) for me is last time when i was a young man, girls no wear so "hot". ( see old 80s & 90s shows with high waist loose pants & outer vests , shoulder pads & big ear-rings some more lol! )

nowadays, i see young girls wear very "hot" leh, i wonder how the young men can "focus". maybe i LKK but still i believe they show too much now. i am no hypocrite & i admit i also "look" but the young girls no like old pervert like me to see. Handsome young man see ok. Old man like me see, they call me "tik-ko"! :(

Thanks & Best Regards.

Hi KR riders, my cousin is gonna scrap his KR soon. He wants to sell all of his accesories. From head fairing to tail to rims and all. Maybe you give him your parts and top-up abit more for the modified parts. here's the picture. If any of you guys interested, do msg me at 94379142. Thanks !

189802_1799726345723_1016716789_2048651_6515009_n.jpg

Those who HIT & RUN should GO & DIE =)

Guest IceLkipz
lucky ( maybe unlucky? lol! ) for me is last time when i was a young man, girls no wear so "hot". ( see old 80s & 90s shows with high waist loose pants & outer vests , shoulder pads & big ear-rings some more lol! )

nowadays, i see young girls wear very "hot" leh, i wonder how the young men can "focus". maybe i LKK but still i believe they show too much now. i am no hypocrite & i admit i also "look" but the young girls no like old pervert like me to see. Handsome young man see ok. Old man like me see, they call me "tik-ko"! :(

Bro,dont say like tat... we men have the rights to look at girls and even if we hit the lamp post,its part and parcel of it. I patrol the sentosa beaches and saw many bikini clad girls,some even topless..I knocked on the post many times and Im happy!!

thanks for your info, i read in THIS forum about how some people say how great it is.

actually ABS is nothing, dun ride so fast can already.

braking technique and engine braking also very impt.

ABS bikes need to calibrate the ABS if wanna change to steel braided hose and its costly to do so.

lucky ( maybe unlucky? lol! ) for me is last time when i was a young man, girls no wear so "hot".

nowadays weather too hot liao, buay tahan liao, haha

Ok, will take note

if u want maybe u can the seah im hawker centre there.. coupon parking..

Ya true, U can park at Seah IM but always got alot of bikes until dont know where to park, sometimes I just parked along the pavement if not choice.

Maybe they are scared of old man ? When they see young guys, they build more confident. Well, just from my thoughts. Nowadays generation are different no more like last time in 70s, 80s or 90s, wear long skirts, or high waist and cover up but girls now are more daring. Dont forget the aunties as well, they also wear low cut. I ever saw few of them. Then if perv picking on them, they will blame the perv. Lol ! Then the guys will say, got eyes, see lor. Haha

Bro,dont say like tat... we men have the rights to look at girls and even if we hit the lamp post,its part and parcel of it. I patrol the sentosa beaches and saw many bikini clad girls,some even topless..I knocked on the post many times and Im happy!!

Waaa danger leii like that haha are we girls post danger to any road users ?

Hi KR riders, my cousin is gonna scrap his KR soon. He wants to sell all of his accesories. From head fairing to tail to rims and all. Maybe you give him your parts and top-up abit more for the modified parts. here's the picture. If any of you guys interested, do msg me at 94379142. Thanks !

Ehh amacam? Hahah gd luck in selling. :))

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/169070_166908210023513_100001130051729_373072_976194_n.jpg
Guest IceLkipz
Waaa danger leii like that haha are we girls post danger to any road users ?

Yes, girls post danger to road users. If a man wearing g string walking by the road,the most, male riders and drivers will laugh..but if women were to wear gstring and parade down the road,our eyes will be at they butt already. they walk left,we also turn left and we ended up,the wrong LEFT!! hahaha