bro.. *some price overpriced as things has went down.. :p

Just FYI.. :)

prices is neg, but there are always ppl who quoted extremely low pricee :(

whahaha.. icic.. ok.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Hey, where do you all go to get your bikes serviced??

U can try go to Planet Motors at Ubi Avenue :)

The shop itself is famous for being honest. Service wise i think they are good.

Haha i think it's ....Ubi Avenue 1 Block 3770 or smtg? Located ard paya lebar there...

It's a trust-able and recommended shop from sbf peeps. Ps: Not trying to say other shops not good :)

Got HKL and Mah motors too which alot ppl go to too.

Here's a thread abt them.. --> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/83442-P*****-Motor

http://www.flickr.com/photos/66458115@N05/

planet is famous for making your bike can go can alr. i mean they dont do racing tuning etc. wat they do is to make sure that your bike wont fail you. and you can go home safely everyday :) thumbs up for them. honesty and economical. but if you are not someone who can wait. then i'm sorry. haha.

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

planet is famous for making your bike can go can alr. i mean they dont do racing tuning etc. wat they do is to make sure that your bike wont fail you. and you can go home safely everyday :) thumbs up for them. honesty and economical. but if you are not someone who can wait. then i'm sorry. haha.

ya man.. waiting time for change EO and spark plug 2 hours.. anything more complex.. 4 hours and above.. whahaha..

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

ya man.. waiting time for change EO and spark plug 2 hours.. anything more complex.. 4 hours and above.. whahaha..

depends. go at odd timings.

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

depends. go at odd timings.

shhh... wait we have to wait longer.. whahhahaha...

wah, thats quite long sia. but i guess it depends on the timing too like @wayliang said

ya.. Monday, friday, sat, before PH and after PH.. 9am/12pm/6pm the worst... :)

shhh... wait we have to wait longer.. whahhahaha...

ya.. Monday, friday, sat, before PH and after PH.. 9am/12pm/6pm the worst... :)

i think ah cheong see me he sian alr. always go talk cock with him. waste space only. haha. think later i going down. light bulb burst. or wiring come out. lazy to check myself. haha.

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

i think ah cheong see me he sian alr. always go talk cock with him. waste space only. haha. think later i going down. light bulb burst. or wiring come out. lazy to check myself. haha.

ah cheong saw me and my bike...shack head and dun earn my $$$:cry::p:P:P

whahhaa. later ar? Hmmm... maybe see when I'm free.. tonight got company event lei.. haixx..

ah cheong saw me and my bike...shack head and dun earn my $$$:cry::p:P:P

whahaha... his favorite phrase, "can run, can start" ok liaoz lah.. No need change! knock here and there ok liaoz.. whahaha!

my bike overhual finish alr. the mech ask me run in 2000km. i changed block, piston, piston ring, conrod and conrod bearing. should i run in according to what he say or more or less? btw im thinking of buying new helmet, what helmet you kr peeps are using?

Yamaha Supreme X1 - April 2011 till September 2011

Kawasaki KRR ZX150 - September 2011 till August 2012

CB400 VTEC II - August 2012 - Current

"I Don't Ride Fast, I Fly Low"

my bike overhual finish alr. the mech ask me run in 2000km. i changed block, piston, piston ring, conrod and conrod bearing. should i run in according to what he say or more or less? btw im thinking of buying new helmet, what helmet you kr peeps are using?

Good morning, how much does it cost to change all this???

EvoII here =)

wow.. how much how much? :p

Run in got alot of methods + etc.. I run in 1500km already.. + I dun really ride slow.. LOL.. on and off just wack.. BUT.. petrol use good ones + fuel additive + 2T.. whahaha... *just in case.. :p

Bike will feel very hot for the first few days until around 1 week later, den back to normal.. Because new block thus it's rubbing harder..

Change EO often.. I changed 3 times for my entire 1500km.. Going for fourth EO change after wacking today. hahaha...

Helmet depending on what you need?

Scare crush = use FF

easy wear easy take off = Use normal

want cooling = half cup but easily caught by TP..

I'm using normal helmets.. :)

i think he ask u run in for 2000 km is because of quite a no, of things change. the krr manual out is i think for first 400 km dun rev above 4rpm then till 800km dun go above 6 or 7, also using a mineral oil will help with the running in. contrary to what ppl say. when running in time u use mineral oil , u help the parts wear and tear faster. but running in time tts what u want. only after season ready u want to protect then. so what i did was running in my 1500 km i use spc mineral oil, after then i started using semi synthetic all the way. no prob at all.

Hahaha.. I was thinking exactly the same as you all.. But.. 2 stroke.. lube engine and piston is different stuff that's lubing..

So.. I didn't manage to use mineral oil at all.. My bike shop die die say.. at least semi! use fully to protect your engine! Change EO after 500km.. and 1k after that..

They also mentioned that if you use mineral oil, you wear off the parts immediately.. + My bike shop dun chop people de.. Keep on chasing customer away + DIE DIE dun wan to touch your bike one.. SO I trust them.. :)

but.. I change after 50~100km of hard run in.. RPM 10..

den 500km normal run in - RPM 10 (max) normally around 5~6

1000km normal run in - RPM 10 (max) normally around 5~6

1500km normal run in - RPM 10 (max) normally around 5~6

I think can wack harder liaoz.. heehee.. RPM 13.. :p

Now? running smooth.. :p

The down part.. pocket and $$$ pain... :(

Hahaha.. I was thinking exactly the same as you all.. But.. 2 stroke.. lube engine and piston is different stuff that's lubing..

So.. I didn't manage to use mineral oil at all.. My bike shop die die say.. at least semi! use fully to protect your engine! Change EO after 500km.. and 1k after that..

They also mentioned that if you use mineral oil, you wear off the parts immediately.. + My bike shop dun chop people de.. Keep on chasing customer away + DIE DIE dun wan to touch your bike one.. SO I trust them.. :)

but.. I change after 50~100km of hard run in.. RPM 10..

den 500km normal run in - RPM 10 (max) normally around 5~6

1000km normal run in - RPM 10 (max) normally around 5~6

1500km normal run in - RPM 10 (max) normally around 5~6

I think can wack harder liaoz.. heehee.. RPM 13.. :p

Now? running smooth.. :p

The down part.. pocket and $$$ pain... :(

i so agree with u. also i read up and realised hard run in help alot, meaning loading ur engine at low rpm. like going up mount faber at 4rpm in second gear. and things like that. plus side is can play slow corner ah, hahahaha, coming down time i neutral let engine cool down then start goin up again. its a good work out for the engine but must do in sessions so that the bike doesnt overheat. i make sure my bike temperature doesnt go about half at all times during running in was dun go above 1/3.

i didnt trust any bike shop tt time when i run in. so i like develop my own methods ah, haha, not saying bike shop mechanic stupid or anything ah.

just tot of playing my own. so used mineral oil then semi then fully. so far has been good. u can really feel the difference, but eo change equally important to not let the overall engine temp go up.once i forget change eo then my eo when change the old one black and silver colour, guess is the bits and pieces of the seasoned metal bits.

i so agree with u. also i read up and realised hard run in help alot, meaning loading ur engine at low rpm. like going up mount faber at 4rpm in second gear. and things like that. plus side is can play slow corner ah, hahahaha, coming down time i neutral let engine cool down then start goin up again. its a good work out for the engine but must do in sessions so that the bike doesnt overheat. i make sure my bike temperature doesnt go about half at all times during running in was dun go above 1/3.

i didnt trust any bike shop tt time when i run in. so i like develop my own methods ah, haha, not saying bike shop mechanic stupid or anything ah.

just tot of playing my own. so used mineral oil then semi then fully. so far has been good. u can really feel the difference, but eo change equally important to not let the overall engine temp go up.once i forget change eo then my eo when change the old one black and silver colour, guess is the bits and pieces of the seasoned metal bits.

yup yup... my mech show me.. need torch light lor.. whahhaa..

hahah, i changed on my own then like blur, how come got silver silver thing, then only find out then kan chiong ready. hahahaha

hahaha! what's worse.. I keep asking the mech.. Got meh Got meh? dun see anything lei.. looks the same to me.. only abit more watery compared to previous oil change.. whahaha.. Than he say, those are because they need to use "petrol/oil/grease" for ensuring all parts move properly before fixing it back.. :)

*than I tell myself.. I'm right to change within the first 100km.. because it's too watery + too many silver parts that has chip off for the Engine.. heehee..

hahaha! what's worse.. I keep asking the mech.. Got meh Got meh? dun see anything lei.. looks the same to me.. only abit more watery compared to previous oil change.. whahaha.. Than he say, those are because they need to use "petrol/oil/grease" for ensuring all parts move properly before fixing it back.. :)

*than I tell myself.. I'm right to change within the first 100km.. because it's too watery + too many silver parts that has chip off for the Engine.. heehee..

hahah wah rabat ah. true true agreed