You guys used Sprinta 2t by petronas before? Its nice and smooth and tried top speed before w it and everything is fine except for quite a lot of smoke. the thing is that its mineral 2T and costs only 11RM. what do you guys think?

Mineral ...u've been using mineral all e while? I feel full-synthetic 2T still beats mineral hands down :)No offence, though fully-syn is maybe 10 bucks more or what...but it'll definitely be a lot smoother and u'll feel more at ease when u whack be it top speed or just to clear carbon.Like u wont feel scared to whack haha...And it lubricates better...better for engine..Am i right lao jiaos?:p

Edited by garrickchoww
http://www.flickr.com/photos/66458115@N05/
Sigh finally retrify my problem for my excess white smoke. Went to usual mechanic for a checkup. He opened up the whole engine to check. I changed a new set Block, piston, Piston ring, conrod and all the bearings inside engine previously when my piston jam. However when I opened up my mech open my engine he found out that my piston is a 2nd hand one, use less than month nv whack gOt some scratch alr. Then my gear got some they fix is wrongly, opposite side then cause some scratch to my gear. Then inside got one seal nv put properly that's why cause he excess white smoke. What a ****ed up job man. In the end I need to overhaul again, change stock piston, stock bearings and seals.

Ouch bro...i feel ur pain coming from the heart and pocket... ouch zzzz....

U overhauled prev at jb where? Lor bapok ah..and which shop?

Previously at one of the cheapest shop in sg, nt nice to name lah. Now I just finished overhaul at bapok lane, Jin fong tuning station... V ****ed up job in sg man. Now my bike feel smoother with stock conrod and piston. Btw is it normal for Kr to have slow pickup? Duno whether is the bike problem, my problem or the clutch freeplay problem. I always go off gear 1 halfway engine like want to die den no energy liddat. Gear 2 onwards all quite fast.

Yamaha Supreme X1 - April 2011 till September 2011

Kawasaki KRR ZX150 - September 2011 till August 2012

CB400 VTEC II - August 2012 - Current

"I Don't Ride Fast, I Fly Low"

Previously at one of the cheapest shop in sg, nt nice to name lah. Now I just finished overhaul at bapok lane, Jin fong tuning station... V ****ed up job in sg man. Now my bike feel smoother with stock conrod and piston. Btw is it normal for Kr to have slow pickup? Duno whether is the bike problem, my problem or the clutch freeplay problem. I always go off gear 1 halfway engine like want to die den no energy liddat. Gear 2 onwards all quite fast.

Haha i tot u over-hauled at jb for first time sia..

oh...treat it as a lesson lor sighz..:p No offence ah..

Er for stock...yes...mainly depends on ur gear size also...look at the front and back e digits....if u want faster then u play with ur sprocket..gear...can ask the shop u went to at bapok lane..which gears will get ur pick up to be faster..maybe just change 1 size up or down lor..too much will make ur fuel consumption change too.For mine my gear 1 also weak lol..haah gear2 onwards more power.. and my gear 1...after gaining little speed can let go of clutch alr lol..I only realised that when i saw my frd riding at gear 1 with no clutch on my bike at slow speed one day lol.

Edited by garrickchoww

@garrickchoww my sprocket currently is 38, considered quite small right? more of top end? so my pickup should be slower right? what is stock size ah? btw what size u using?

btw guys, adding a little 2T into ur oil tank will produce alot white smoke right?

Edited by fabianau

@garrickchoww my sprocket currently is 38. should be stock size right? what's ur size?

btw guys, adding a little 2T into ur oil tank will produce alot white smoke right?

Front 15..back...39 i think forgot sia...haha...but i noe mine is top end ah..my FC not bad.. full tank can reach up to 270 -300 km range...depend on how i whack.

2T into tank dunno alr loh... i guess little bit is still ok..but what i know is if u are using premix.. which means no 2T pump at all (removed) Means instead of pouring 2T into container..u pour into tank cos pump alr removed..More smooth but more smoke .Ps i sidetrack lol

mine is 38 - 15 i feel pickup quit slow leh. will drilling hole is airbox help and will drilling affect FC? im using 38 -15 sprocket, tyres front 80/90 rear 90/100. fully stock, stomach tong. my FC full tank 240 only leh. how you make 270 sia? btw mine is using 2T pump but my friend told me put a little 2T into tank will more smooth, now like alot smoke liao sia...

and anyone know where can i find kr150 manual? btw my KR is 2003 models, i read online about the different models like superkips den zx150rr... what's the difference? and what model my 03 kr is?

Edited by fabianau

mine is 38 - 15 i feel pickup quit slow leh. will drilling hole is airbox help and will drilling affect FC? im using 38 -15 sprocket, tyres front 80/90 rear 90/100. fully stock, stomach tong. my FC full tank 240 only leh. how you make 270 sia? btw mine is using 2T pump but my friend told me put a little 2T into tank will more smooth, now like alot smoke liao sia...

Hm if i'm not wrong urs is slightly towards top end...

Airbox ah..hm this one i dunno liao..must ask all e laojiao :) Ur tyres skinny sia haha.. my front 90 back 110.

FC depends on quite a few factor ah..but i dunno how explain alr this one. How u whack is one small factor i think..

How much u put? Maybe u put too much ah.. there's a lot of different guide from diff ppl on how much to put..so i myself also folo my own sense.. 1 full tank..1-1and half cap of 2T. Not sure if liddat correct also

thanks @garrickchoww think mus get advice from laojiao lol...

and anyone know where can i find kr150 manual? btw my KR is 2003 models, i read online about the different models like superkips den zx150rr... what's the difference? and what model my 03 kr is?

any laojiao can help with my doubts?

Mineral ...u've been using mineral all e while? I feel full-synthetic 2T still beats mineral hands down :)No offence, though fully-syn is maybe 10 bucks more or what...but it'll definitely be a lot smoother and u'll feel more at ease when u whack be it top speed or just to clear carbon.Like u wont feel scared to whack haha...And it lubricates better...better for engine..Am i right lao jiaos?:p

Nope. been trying other 2T also like castrol, penzoil, Motul 510, exxon etc. Never tried fully synthethic before cause abit pricey for me since my 2t pump i open quite big (2 weeks fnsh alr). I initially had doubts when my friend recommended me the petronas 2T. but surprisingly i personally feel its smooth and it also feels good to whack. the only downside i think is abit smokey and in the long run will cause greater wear and tear to the piston i guess.

maybe its the carb setting? my rear sprocket is 38 also and pick-up is ok for me.

Hm if i'm not wrong urs is slightly towards top end...

Airbox ah..hm this one i dunno liao..must ask all e laojiao :) Ur tyres skinny sia haha.. my front 90 back 110.

FC depends on quite a few factor ah..but i dunno how explain alr this one. How u whack is one small factor i think..

How much u put? Maybe u put too much ah.. there's a lot of different guide from diff ppl on how much to put..so i myself also folo my own sense.. 1 full tank..1-1and half cap of 2T. Not sure if liddat correct also

Most ppl using 1:20 for premix for normal riding if im not wrong..

Marriage man teach u how to have baby boy or baby girl要不要?

haha. no body want to help me give birth lar.

no dealer for kawasaki here what parts you need?

i think weda is the dealer in sg.

got 2t pump still pour 2t into tank? yes. it will be smooth. but foul your plug. it all depends on riding style. if you not those kind that ride with high rpm. dont think it makes a difference about 2t amount. at least thats for me.

Most ppl using 1:20 for premix for normal riding if im not wrong..

so 1litre of 2t : 20 litre of petrol?

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

Hi Guys ! Do any of you know where to get kawasaki parts besides LAB? Looking for kr parts...Or who is the authorised kawasaki dealer here?

hi Bro try Batam want to buy many parts is cheaper 40% price than singapore and original also,but the problem is you order onetime and put deposit atleast 50% two weeks later can collect the parts,all genuine kawasaki parts except engine parts their model is different engine size

how much for all???

hi Bro try Batam want to buy many parts is cheaper 40% price than singapore and original also,but the problem is you order onetime and put deposit atleast 50% two weeks later can collect the parts,all genuine kawasaki parts except engine parts their model is different engine size

mayb can organize mass order more discount?

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/169070_166908210023513_100001130051729_373072_976194_n.jpg

Anyone here know whether modifying my airbox will help in pickup? And what is the difference between the difference models or kr, like zx150rr, superkips, ninja etc? Mine is a 03 model, which catergory i belong to?

@garrickchoww my sprocket currently is 38, considered quite small right? more of top end? so my pickup should be slower right? what is stock size ah? btw what size u using?

if iam correct stock is 14, 39. and it will give u a top speed of around 185 to 195 provided engine condition clean. you can try (pickup)14 39 or 14 38 or 15 39 or 15 38 (topend)

yeap, also the amount of smoke depends on the amount of 2t u add

Edited by drak3st3r
Anyone here know whether modifying my airbox will help in pickup? And what is the difference between the difference models or kr, like zx150rr, superkips, ninja etc? Mine is a 03 model, which catergory i belong to?

the full name of kr is KAWASAKI NINJA KRR ZX 150. kawasaki is the brand ninja is the model family krr is sub family zx is the variants and 150 is the cc. super kips, kips and similar stuffs are the names of technology used in the bike. KIPS (Kawasaki Integrated Powervalve System) is the same like tzm's ypvs (yamaha power valve system and sp's RC( Revolution Control valve)

and so the last batch of our usual on the road krr stopped production in somewhere 2002. the leftover bikes were sold throughout. those current krr u see from jb super style and nice are the newer generation which i doubt is in singapore yet.

@drak3st3r so mine original registration date is on 03. Cause i tot suddenly how come my bike like more white smoke then i remebered my friend added a little into my petrol tank. btw you know stock KR sprocket size?

the full name of kr is KAWASAKI NINJA KRR ZX 150. kawasaki is the brand ninja is the model family krr is sub family zx is the variants and 150 is the cc. super kips, kips and similar stuffs are the names of technology used in the bike. KIPS (Kawasaki Integrated Powervalve System) is the same like tzm's ypvs (yamaha power valve system and sp's RC( Revolution Control valve)

and so the last batch of our usual on the road krr stopped production in somewhere 2002. the leftover bikes were sold throughout. those current krr u see from jb super style and nice are the newer generation which i doubt is in singapore yet.

and i doubt it will be in singapore also hahah.
http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/169070_166908210023513_100001130051729_373072_976194_n.jpg

wah seh, nobody know the stock sprocket size ah =(

anyway what level of engine oil should be correct?