Pardon me. Cannot judge tyres that way only. Do take a look at the production date. Lots of thread but the production date could be more than 2 years ago. Unless you claim you saw the production date of the uncle's tyres too at that moment then I guess you have super vision. :cool:

haha.. no la.. cannot see la..

but again.. KR stock tires manufacture also within 2 years ma.. :p

of cuz, there might be other brands that can give u more for a lower price.. but personally, i feel that people has already tried it, they give feedbacks/experiences from diff tires.. thus I'll still go for battlelax/dunlop despite the price increase..

my bike shop once offer me a tire FOC, I pay $10 labour fee can liaoz..

manufacture date is within 2 years.. Of cuz, he say the brand is xxxxx. Guess what? previous rider use this tire, go out less den 2 junction, tire loose grip (maybe due to wax/dry weather) accident.. bike scrap.. Lucky rider is ok.. Thus.. I believe u pay what u got .. :)

No flaming intended, just based on my personal experiences.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Where can I able to custom a bracket? Anyone please guide me.

April 6 2009 - 2B

Oct 31 2009 - Aug 31 2011 Kawasaki KR

April 6 2010 - Class 3

Feb 18 2011 - 2A

Oct 01 2011 - Superfour CB400 Spec 1

http://i53.tinypic.com/1so8rc.jpg

haha.. no la.. cannot see la..

of cuz, there might be other brands that can give u more for a lower price.. but personally, i feel that people has already tried it, they give feedbacks/experiences from diff tires.. thus I'll still go for battlelax/dunlop despite the price increase..

my bike shop once offer me a tire FOC, I pay $10 labour fee can liaoz..

manufacture date is within 2 years.. Of cuz, he say the brand is xxxxx. Guess what? previous rider use this tire, go out less den 2 junction, tire loose grip (maybe due to wax/dry weather) accident.. bike scrap.. Lucky rider is ok.. Thus.. I believe u pay what u got .. :)

No flaming intended, just based on my personal experiences.. :)

Do not worry. I was talking about battlax only and not xxxxx brand and I believe bukitmerah was too. Its too overpriced now and common sense will tell you stick KR tyres are more than 2 years old. Sure safety is priority but there are other tyres out there which is more value for money just as you mentioned Dunlop. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Do not worry. I was talking about battlax only and not xxxxx brand and I believe bukitmerah was too. Its too overpriced now. Sure safety is priority but there are other tyres out there which is more value for money just as you mentioned Dunlop. :cool:

haha.. Dunlop price also around there.. maybe $10 diff per tire.. :p

and yup.. overpriced but end user also LL.. unless we got another "dealership" willing to import the tires in.. :p

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

btw guys.. who is keen for a 2~3 weeks tour up to Vietnam..

The tour will only start in year 2013 (month to be confirm) and meanwhile I'm only seeking KR riders to join, because I i might ask for sponsors from Kawasaki across 3 countries.. (MY/VT/TH) *provided I got riders first.. :)

& maybe some major local bike shops.. :)

BUT.. I need to know who is keen.. :)

Is fast throttle good to have??

No, not necessary to have. Some brands dun fit certain bikes thus the whole assembly looks loose.

Its just for a shorter twist of the throttle ; shorter turning radius of throttle.

Some brands of tires if kept or used for a prolonged, it will harden thus no grip.

oi! long time no see.. where have you been?

As usual serving my country. The last time we met was at tekong right? Where did you ended up posted?

兄弟的义气

you could modify your standard KR bracket... thats what i did.... :)

a good/reliable mech will surely know how to do it...

If u wanna do a bracket, its certainly not worth it...

a

MY MEAN MACHINES

01.2008 - 12.2009 - NSR150SP FT7**Z

12.2009 - 4.2011 - L.C. 135 FBE 11**C

4.2011 - 11.2013 - Super K.I.P.S FY 45** H

11.2013 - ?.??.???? - YZF - R6 FBD 33** C

12.2013 - ?.??.???? - Wave 125 FY 12** K

#RTNW

Hi all, can anyone tell me is it worth to get a 1 set chain n sprocket -> $120++?? No idea what brand . is there a need for such exp set. Or just get a moderate set? thanks!

cheap chain need to tighten quite often,of coz,depends the usage and style of riding

anyway, tml meet up at KKFC 11pm.. Move off latest 12am to dam and chill till 1~2am den separate plans from there.. No lead, no sweeper no plans.. just come chill den go dam den go home.. =)

No restriction on bikes CC or riding style.. But ride safe..

Route: KKFC KPE TPE exit jalan kayu.. Need to pump petrol, can just OTOT go jalan Kayu to pump.. =)

Drop by if u are a old bird or new bird just to chill.. =)

Do not worry. I was talking about battlax only and not xxxxx brand and I believe bukitmerah was too. Its too overpriced now and common sense will tell you stick KR tyres are more than 2 years old. Sure safety is priority but there are other tyres out there which is more value for money just as you mentioned Dunlop. :cool:

thanks for your "support", hee hee hee :p

no hard feelings to desmond, just friendly discussion here.:cool:

of course, everybody knows the common sense rule that you want better stuff, you pay more.i also know that. but everything has a "worthy of that price?" consideration.

if you are super-rich, money "is never a problem", "i only want the best etc etc. Shoei / full body protection suit ( the "no price tag on safety" argument )/ brembo / Motul / Engine Ice / whatever top brands i forgot to mention / EVERYTHING MUST BE BEST & PERFECT / MONEY NO ISSUE"...type, then no need to discuss lah.

That is why all products & choices have to discuss, whether you are talking about bikes / tyres / whatever else...ie. it may be better, but is it that much $XXX better? etc etc.

buying house / goods / clothes / everything in life also the same. everyone makes such choices all the time. Do i need that much more? Do i need an expensive explorer watch as i am never going to do anything "adventure" like Everest ( not even Bukit Timah :p ), deep sea diving ( only mahjong swimming :p ), South Pole ( WATCHing Sexy Pole Dancing, very siong & tough on my heartbeat leh :p ) etc. etc. ?

If you think it is worth it, by all means. But everything in life has a price, like share price / HDB flat price ( 1 million anyone? ). Is it worth that much more ? there is no such thing as no limits / no "overpriced" / no price too much, unless you are a arab oil prince. :)

PS: btw, where is KKFC? sorry i spent so much time on top of tibet mountains, i dunno what it stands for. :)

Edited by bukitmerah
query

Thanks & Best Regards.

We are all here to share & learn. :thumb:

Hi all, can anyone tell me is it worth to get a 1 set chain n sprocket -> $120++?? No idea what brand . is there a need for such exp set. Or just get a moderate set? thanks!
I am not sure. But that to me is considered overpriced for a 2b bike. :cool:

thanks for your "support", hee hee hee :p

no hard feelings to desmond, just friendly discussion here.:cool:

of course, everybody knows the common sense rule that you want better stuff, you pay more.i also know that. but everything has a "worthy of that price?" consideration.

if you are super-rich, money "is never a problem", "i only want the best etc etc. SHOEI / brembo / MOTUL / Engine Ice / whatever top brands i forgot to mention / EVERYTHING MUST BE BEST & PERFECT / MONEY NO ISSUE"...type, then no need to discuss lah.

That is why all products & choices have to discuss, whether you are talking about bikes / tyres / whatever else...ie. it may be better, but is it that much $XXX better? etc etc.

buying house / goods / clothes / everything in life also the same. everyone makes such choices all the time. Do i need that much more? Do i need an expensive explorer watch as i am never going to do anything "adventure" like Everest ( not even Bukit Timah :p ), deep sea diving ( only mahjong swimming :p ), South Pole ( WATCHing Sexy Pole Dancing, very siong & tough on my heartbeat leh :p ) etc. etc. ?

If you think it is worth it, by all means. But everything in life has a price, like share price / HDB flat price ( 1 million anyone? ). Is it worth that much more ? there is no such thing as no limits / no "overpriced" / no price too much, unless you are a arab oil prince. :)

PS: btw, where is KKFC? sorry i spent so much time on top of tibet mountains, i dunno what it stands for. :)

KKFC should be Kallang KFC if I am not wrong. Sorry I suffered a major concussion and my memories are affected. Sorry if its wrong. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

chain n sprocket 120 okay wad

o ring chain also 120 le

once againn,its your money your call.happy can le :)

Most bike shops can service KR.

Most ppl preferred Planet motor.

Hi bros.. if the owner of FBD4xxP happrns to be a member here and parked his/her bike at tan quee lan st today.. your bike has been knocked down by a reversing car at around 5:45pm.. more details pm me.. :)

[Past Rides]

Honda Phantom TA200 - Yahama Nouvo S - Honda S4 Ver S

[Current Ride]

Honda NC750XA

Hi bros.. if the owner of FBD4xxP happrns to be a member here and parked his/her bike at tan quee lan st today.. your bike has been knocked down by a reversing car at around 5:45pm.. more details pm me.. :)

glad to know there are riders who are willing to help.. =)