By the way.. Any idea if TP got road block, and the KRR is fully stock bike, but still emit white smoke when moving off cuz it is a 2 stroke bike definitely will emit some.. Will the TP summon?

Normal to have white smoke but not excessive smoke will do.

Excessive white smoke they can request you to go for inspection again

Normal to have white smoke but not excessive smoke will do.

Excessive white smoke they can request you to go for inspection again

I got a friend recently kena summon by TP at road-side due to white smoke, but not so jialat those kind can smokescreen.. Those case can appeal? It's usual to have white smoke emission from 2-stroke ma..

TP dun summon u for white smoke. They will forward your friend's particulars to the relevant authorities like NEA and LTA. He/she can always appeal.

I see, anyways.. If go Tekong for NS, any lobang to park the bike at?

Anyone knows where can I get brackets to mount brembo brake caliper on my kr?

I do my brebo brake brackets at JB

Guys I'm having a little problem(s)..

Water leaked into my engine oil, but I changed the Water Pump Oil Seal and Engine Gasket already (at workshop)

But after parked in rain, the "window" at the right side of the engine became milky and flooded again..

Anyone knows of any other causes??

And my front fork is making a low pitched "squeaking" sound...

Anyone? :(

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2

Long Live the Dream.

adesmond2 Ask you ar I getting the Krr from a fellow bro in SBF COE till 2023, for SGD$2.5K, is it worth it?

sorry for the late reply as I was emoing recently.. haha...

anyway, if we look at the COE, it's definitely worth it!

But how about the engine? When was the last overhaul or last top servicing done? Last piston changed? Last EO changed?

Last Coolant changed?

What parts was changed the very last time? Where did this bike went or used for?

How much sounds can you hear from it by just starting it up?.. As a pillion?

Guys I'm having a little problem(s)..

Water leaked into my engine oil, but I changed the Water Pump Oil Seal and Engine Gasket already (at workshop)

But after parked in rain, the "window" at the right side of the engine became milky and flooded again..

Anyone knows of any other causes??

And my front fork is making a low pitched "squeaking" sound...

Anyone? :(

fork = there's a rubber which will cause this sound..

window = milky some screws might be loose thus water seep in.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

But how about the engine? When was the last overhaul or last top servicing done? Last piston changed? Last EO changed?

Last Coolant changed?

What parts was changed the very last time? Where did this bike went or used for?

fork = there's a rubber which will cause this sound..

window = milky some screws might be loose thus water seep in.. :)

Loose screw... hmm.. I'll bring to workshop later, hopefully the mechanic wont say "its normal" again, thanks bro!

EDIT :

The workshop mechanic still say it's normal to be in this colour and with the engine oil "flooded" like this :confused:

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/06/11/same2ary.jpg

Long Live the Dream.

Last Coolant changed?

Is okay :) Hmm till now I haven't seen the bike myself, arranging with seller this Thursday to view the bike myself, just telecom-ed with the seller he say last time used for racing, perhaps abused the bike.. Hence some of the parts are damaged, now he sent the bike for servicing before transfer to me.

Just to ask: How much roughly does a full servicing cost?

(P.S: I just joined FB group for SG Kawasaski KRR, any1 can approve my join request? Thanks many ^_^)

Loose screw... hmm.. I'll bring to workshop later, hopefully the mechanic wont say "its normal" again, thanks bro!

EDIT :

The workshop mechanic still say it's normal to be in this colour and with the engine oil "flooded" like this :confused:

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/06/11/same2ary.jpg

hmmm... recommended to bring down planet at ubi to check.. advise ah chiong what you have done and what can be done.. (at the lowest cost).. he will give u even better suggestion.. :)

Is okay :) Hmm till now I haven't seen the bike myself, arranging with seller this Thursday to view the bike myself, just telecom-ed with the seller he say last time used for racing, perhaps abused the bike.. Hence some of the parts are damaged, now he sent the bike for servicing before transfer to me.

Just to ask: How much roughly does a full servicing cost?

(P.S: I just joined FB group for SG Kawasaski KRR, any1 can approve my join request? Thanks many ^_^)

First few things to check.. alinement of fork, see if it's straight, listen to engine area when bike is started. (while clutching in)

if more den 3 different sounds when clutch in.. cannot buy liaoz. LOL...

abused bike is ok.. but did he properly repair it? (mostly no).. whahaha...

full servicing in singapore will cost you estimated S$200-S$500 (depending on parts changed and might have to leave bike for 1-2 days depending on location/trustworthy)

in Malaysia esimated RM$300-RM$1000.. (can collect a few hours later but might be asked to pay more for more parts and labour)

The highest price for both is because they asked you to change piston/ring/2nd hand block and etc etc..

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

First few things to check.. alinement of fork, see if it's straight, listen to engine area when bike is started. (while clutching in)

if more den 3 different sounds when clutch in.. cannot buy liaoz. LOL...

abused bike is ok.. but did he properly repair it? (mostly no).. whahaha...

full servicing in singapore will cost you estimated S$200-S$500 (depending on parts changed and might have to leave bike for 1-2 days depending on location/trustworthy)

in Malaysia esimated RM$300-RM$1000.. (can collect a few hours later but might be asked to pay more for more parts and labour)

The highest price for both is because they asked you to change piston/ring/2nd hand block and etc etc..

Thanks for the info :) I was told that he have a 'virgin' block which is stock, another one is racing block that one really eats up fuel.. He told me he buy the parts and ask the mechanic to service just paying for the labour fee, I'll go workshop and see. He also will assist me in aligning the handlebar according to my height.

Yup, will note the following.. Cuz I'm not sure how much is the mkt rate for full servicing of the bike.. Thanks for the heads-up.. :)

(P.S: I'm not sure what's the more than 3 different sounds when clutch in.. Anyways tomorrow (Thursday) I'll go and check it out and update here and seek advice :) Thanks once again! ^_^)

hmmm... recommended to bring down planet at ubi to check.. advise ah chiong what you have done and what can be done.. (at the lowest cost).. he will give u even better suggestion.. :)

Ya....he will normally give u even "better suggestion" all the time which is to scrap the bike =D

hahaha! Indeed.. Scrap bike den he no need to do anything.. he's very very lazy one.. workable bike ok liaoz.. u wan tip top condition, have to kpkb until he cannot tahan.. :p

Hello guys, i would like to clarify something. Was stopped by an lta officer just now and he said that i had a modified end can on. From what i know the small hole near the section where the end can and the stomach meets is already there and not a modified. Lta officer kept insisting that i tampered with my endcan. Now i have to go for inspection by tomorrow. Anyone knows what the inspecting officer would look out for? Would the be inspecting it as they would normally inspect a bike or would they be more thoroughly this time?

Yeah. Just came back from inspection centre. Bike was inspected by an incompetent inspector who can't even differentiate whats a chamber pipe and whats stock. My god, its bloody ridiculous man. Ended up failing the bloody test with a result of 93db. Anyone knows what's the maximum db an exhaust can make for it to be legal in singapore? I read somewhere that it was between 91db to 94 db?

89.5 dB max*

Anyone selling rxz full fairing? looking for it. any colour also can.

looking for ones without major scratches only. =)

can whatsapp the pictures to 8239262zero. thanks!

Wah, what a suay mth. If i were to appeal to lta, what are the chances for them to waive the fine since it's only a couple of db off. Cuz i have a feeling that my damaged silencer is causing the excessive noise