Wah, what a suay mth. If i were to appeal to lta, what are the chances for them to waive the fine since it's only a couple of db off. Cuz i have a feeling that my damaged silencer is causing the excessive noise

Wa piang, I feel for u if u have really done no modification. To appeal, the first thing you ought to do is to rectify the fault. Only when you have regularised the fault would LTA consider your appeal.

Anyone looking to upgrade class2 bike? im looking to take in trade-in+top up of a stock condition KRR150 for GSXR K8 1000

pm me, thanks

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

hi guys got few krr parts to let go from my previous scarp

1) ori endcan with out mod - $60

2) meter - $50

3) ori back mud guard with signel + brake light - $30

4) front mud guard need spray - $20

5) chrome pillon bar(new and just sent chrome but never use) - $40

6) engine oil side case - $50

7) super 4 caliper (spec2) with new seal and bracket for krr( front) - $200

8) japan cdi 15xx( cant remember the serial number) -$120

9) normal cdi - $50

for price can offer me to with your burget

place to deal kim keat ave near first toa payoh secondary school

can text me at 85102893 (vin) only free on sat and sun due to NS

reason for selling clearing storeroom and to fund for new bike

hi guys got few krr parts to let go from my previous scarp

1) ori endcan with out mod - $60

2) meter - $50

3) ori back mud guard with signel + brake light - $30

4) front mud guard need spray - $20

5) chrome pillon bar(new and just sent chrome but never use) - $40

6) engine oil side case - $50

7) super 4 caliper (spec2) with new seal and bracket for krr( front) - $200

8) japan cdi 15xx( cant remember the serial number) -$120

9) normal cdi - $50

for price can offer me to with your burget

place to deal kim keat ave near first toa payoh secondary school

can text me at 85102893 (vin) only free on sat and sun due to NS

reason for selling clearing storeroom and to fund for new bike

Ori end can gt scratch bro?

Sent from my LG-P920 using Tapatalk 2

Ori end can gt scratch bro?

Sent from my LG-P920 using Tapatalk 2

slightly no skid mark

How to do the conversion to my motor? I wanna make it electronic.

close to impossible..

I've tried and ask alot of advises.. do update here if you managed to find a way.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Clearing space and fast sales pls PM me to offer!!! Price nego

http://i1248.photobucket.com/albums/hh497/sparkers1/Sales%20Items/IMG_0877.jpg

http://i1248.photobucket.com/albums/hh497/sparkers1/Sales%20Items/IMG_0876.jpg

http://i1248.photobucket.com/albums/hh497/sparkers1/Sales%20Items/IMG_0875.jpg

1 pair both KR150 pillon/rider seats, $120 neg.

http://i1248.photobucket.com/albums/hh497/sparkers1/Sales%20Items/IMG_0878.jpg

1 brand new KR150 side stand, $10.

A very good hello to all KRR riders.. I just took over a KRR from my fren's neighbour. And all settlement was done between me and the owner's father. I couldn't reach out to the owner due to some personal reasons. The bike is under layup n I cant ride it till I have money for insurance.That's wad brought me here in dis forum. Before this I been riding Y125z for 3 n half years readi.. So,2 stroke knowledge I sumhow know lah.. BUT THEN...I realised, KRR was quite a diff matter due to presence of coolant n powervalve. SO, TO CLEAR MY DOUBTS I REALLY NEED HELP>> =)) To the experienced and old timers of KRR riders, I really need some guidance/explanations because I have doubts over a few problems.

1) FIRST=

When I try to start when the engine is cold, I need to open choke before it can start (open choke kick once can start readi). I tried without choke, it feels kinda hard to start. This also applies, if I start in the afternoon bout 3pm..then off engine leave it for 3-4 hours at 7pm, try start again. Must open choke den can start. Is this normal?? Cos my bestie used to ride KRR but his doesn't require choke to start.

2) SECOND=

When I look at the engine oil case mirror, the engine oil like milky ready. At first I asked my mech, he said my engine no prob. Just dat need to flush engine oil, and the problem would be solved. Cos when he check my fuel tank he told me there was a lot of water in it. I left my bike there few days, so he got top clear my tank n stuff..BUT..im still not sure y the engine oil still milky cos he never change the engine oil for me..

3) THIRD=

Can use X1 taillight n rxz mudguard to pass inspection??

My question is, is this first 2 problems related?? as in due to water seeping thru into fuel tank, I get this 2 problems?? Or is it because of sumthin else??

I REALLY NEED HELP TO CLEAR MY DOUBTS its damn bothering me...dear KRR experts pls advise. Thanks!

A very good hello to all KRR riders.. I just took over a KRR from my fren's neighbour. And all settlement was done between me and the owner's father. I couldn't reach out to the owner due to some personal reasons. The bike is under layup n I cant ride it till I have money for insurance.That's wad brought me here in dis forum. Before this I been riding Y125z for 3 n half years readi.. So,2 stroke knowledge I sumhow know lah.. BUT THEN...I realised, KRR was quite a diff matter due to presence of coolant n powervalve. SO, TO CLEAR MY DOUBTS I REALLY NEED HELP>> =)) To the experienced and old timers of KRR riders, I really need some guidance/explanations because I have doubts over a few problems.

1) FIRST=

When I try to start when the engine is cold, I need to open choke before it can start (open choke kick once can start readi). I tried without choke, it feels kinda hard to start. This also applies, if I start in the afternoon bout 3pm..then off engine leave it for 3-4 hours at 7pm, try start again. Must open choke den can start. Is this normal?? Cos my bestie used to ride KRR but his doesn't require choke to start.

2) SECOND=

When I look at the engine oil case mirror, the engine oil like milky ready. At first I asked my mech, he said my engine no prob. Just dat need to flush engine oil, and the problem would be solved. Cos when he check my fuel tank he told me there was a lot of water in it. I left my bike there few days, so he got top clear my tank n stuff..BUT..im still not sure y the engine oil still milky cos he never change the engine oil for me..

3) THIRD=

My question is, is this first 2 problems related?? as in due to water seeping thru into fuel tank, I get this 2 problems?? Or is it because of sumthin else??

I REALLY NEED HELP TO CLEAR MY DOUBTS its damn bothering me...dear KRR experts pls advise. Thanks!

Hi there, am no expert in krr but usually i will need to open up my choke to start my bike provided its parked overnight as the engine is cold. But then on most occasions, i dont need to open up my choke if my bike is parked for 3 or 4 hours. As for engine oil, check with the previous owner when was the last oil change. From there you can roughly gauge when to change oil, coolant and etc depending on the usage. Next for the water seeping into your fuel tank, i advise to check your tank and ensure that it is tight in a way whereby water cant seep through into the main tank. It will be a hassle if water gets into the main tank. When you open up your fuel tank, you can see a small hole just next to the main hole where you pump fuel into it. That small hole allows water to flow down and exit from below your tank. Lastly for inspection wise, i feel that it all boils down to your luck. Im using tzm light with stock mudguard and have passed inspection for the past few years. So yeah hope this helps. CHEERS!

1) FIRST=

2) SECOND=

3) THIRD=

Sharkboy has given his advises.. I'll give mine.. since 2 advise is better then 1.. :p

I'm not expert as well.. just ridden KR for 6 years ler.. (There's someone who ridden for over 10-20 years, hahaha)

1) Open choke is normal.. 3-4 hours later, just throttle abit while kick starting.. If you dun wan to open choke, have to retune it.. of cuz.. performance will not be there.. :)

2) Change EO and check seals.. It might be coolant leak or block leakage.. Lastly will be water seep in because of some seals broken or not tight. Check with the correct bike shop who knows their stuff.. :)

3) Lastly, this is a matter of luck.. By right, you will fail.. By left, see the inspector mood.. (nowadays 90% fail)

Hi there, am no expert in krr but usually i will need to open up my choke to start my bike provided its parked overnight as the engine is cold. But then on most occasions, i dont need to open up my choke if my bike is parked for 3 or 4 hours. As for engine oil, check with the previous owner when was the last oil change. From there you can roughly gauge when to change oil, coolant and etc depending on the usage. Next for the water seeping into your fuel tank, i advise to check your tank and ensure that it is tight in a way whereby water cant seep through into the main tank. It will be a hassle if water gets into the main tank. When you open up your fuel tank, you can see a small hole just next to the main hole where you pump fuel into it. That small hole allows water to flow down and exit from below your tank. Lastly for inspection wise, i feel that it all boils down to your luck. Im using tzm light with stock mudguard and have passed inspection for the past few years. So yeah hope this helps. CHEERS!

Nice explanation.. :)

helo there guys

Hello...

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Hi im looking for standard footrest and also the frame which hold the speedometer and the front coverset, ive been waiting for a month plus for it to arrive to singapore but no reaponse till now, if any one have this item do text me at 82452100

Most bike shops should have 2nd hand or you can consider to go a few scrap yard and find.. :)

1) FIRST=

2) SECOND=

3) THIRD=

Ill try and explain in the simplest manner possible.

first: its normal to have to turn on choke to start. in fact alot of the bikes i have ridden is like that. unless u on choke then have to kick alot of time to start, then is a problem. some bikes one kick without choke can start like my tzr rxz and krr. the others couldnt. if u wanna start with choke u can try up the pilot jet to the next jet. by default stock is i think 22.5. you can try incease to 25 and see if it helps. the reason is when engine cold it need more fuel to vaporise so can start. after the engine is hot not so much fuel is needed to sustain idling.

second: alot of bike will have like that. 2 scenarios to that. first is previous owner use got coolant go inside engine then they overhaul time didnt clean the window leave it like that. highly probable and nothing to worry about.

second scenario is your coolant is leaking currently. fortunately very easy to check. go change engine oil. if its not milky then nothing to worry. its just that they didnt clean the window when overhaul. if milky that means currently got coolant leaking liao so have to change oil seals.not so probable.

third

u can use any tailight u want. whether u pass or not is by right cannot by left see how u talk to inspector and if inspector mood happy happy. mostly what i do is act blur blur like mountain turtle.hahah dont kpkb down there. if u change see got chinese inspector then talk nicely in chinese. i usually go if got malay or indian. thats helps too if u malay or india.

lastly the water seeping might in is depends actually.

let me explain.

water is heavier than petrol so will sink to bottom of tank. inside tank for 2 hose one for reserve one for on. reserve very low inside tank. on about 3 times higher. normal riding you put on the water wont go inside carb cause not high enough. unless u on reserve then the first to go is water. if too much water make its way into carb then hard to start cause not enough petrol to start bike.

very simple to solve. come meet me i help u fix.haha or else go see your mech ask him service. then wash carb change engine oil all. then empty petrol tank into another container just put back some petrol inside to go till petrol station pump full tank fresh petrol. the rest throw away. dont waoory water wont go back inside cause it will sink to the bottom of the container. hope that helps

footrest go shop ask secondhand or ask around. lamp stay is the one holding the speedo all. get new from ah boy 40 bucks. coverset search in forum if not scrapyard

IMG_2341.jpg

Anyone wants to trade head fairing with me? Mine is a new one just got last month.

I am looking for a plain green head fairing. Interested brothers can PM me your contact details :)

You got the head frame from ah boy seriously? Because I did ask the agent at rodwell road and they said if they don't have stock, the whole spore no stock.....if have i 'll grab it.

footrest go shop ask secondhand or ask around. lamp stay is the one holding

the speedo all. get new from ah boy 40 bucks. coverset search in forum if not scrapyard

I stop searching for the head frame after WEDA at rodwell said if they have no stock, then the whole spore no stock.......but since u say u got one from ah boy, I shall grab one as well

Brother. Everyone will say everything. Your best luck is go find around. They want u come back to them of cause say like that loh.

You've got a point there. Thanks alot brudder! Just called them, they said 2morro can try luck, see if stock come yet or not, thanks once again buddy

Btw bro, just wanna confirm again, the name of the frame/bar which holds the speedo n heat farring is called lamp stay right?