Alvin now inspection all die, even 2T bike like K, RXZ, PGM 4 as long as the footrest not stock etc aftermarket racing footrest all failed, i recently went for inspection luckily my bike all stock, moreover KRR is already quite old liao

I also lazy to fix stock go inspection n later fix back.....

Super lazy now...

Even throw one set mod one seater cover set

My wife f me

Say u buy dun nid $ huh

So faster went down want to take back

Hahaha......ppl take away lor!

Cb...so fast leg fast hand!

bros, i failed my inspection because of white smoke, any ideas what to do, can i off my 2t pump n use premix for inspection then on back???

Tune at vicom b4 inspection

Just left abit 2t to flow in

After tune back lo

guys need help. when i open the front coolant cap then i start the engine aaan the coolant goes blurp blurp blurp out. i ask planet. they say must top service. cos they say my gasket must replace/burst. i just wanna verify if its truee. pls give me your suggestions. thanks! :) cheers

It's right that the gasket spoil but not neccessary have to top service. Just change head gasket will do

Hey guys, need your advise. Currently my bike is experiencing a lack of 'power'. Whenever i wanna move off, it feels like my bike is gonna stall and moves off really slow. It will take a few seconds for my bike to get up to speed then i can up gear. At the same time, i find it hard to start my bike everytime. Have to pull choke everything i wanna start the engine, even like only leaving it after a few hours. As i am new to riding a kr, i suspect that the carb overflow or something. When back to bike shop, mech said clutch plate worn out which explains the difficulty when moving off. Any of u guys have any advise or experience this before? Thanks so much.

Ermm..Any kind soul out there can advise? Really need help.

I am a newbie and considering buying one. got a few questions regarding ninja 150.

are the tires tubeless? In some spec its stated that it is tubed.

The picture of the bike is a malaysian plated bike. photoas.jpg

I noticed all the newer bikes are malaysian plated. Is it possible to get one in good condition in sg and price?

See the back rack? can it pass inspection? what exactly is the model of the attached bike?

and another thing, heard two stroke will piston jam, is it true?

Edited by ber
Hello all.. Long time no come in this thread due to seldom log into SBF.. May I know how come KR ridden by mainly Malay riders, whereas SP rode by mainly Chinese riders?

If my exhaust got open before the stomach kosong how to put back into stock pipe so I can pass inspection? Or I have to bring to motor shop to ask them do inspection on behalf?

LOL.. the trend has changed.. Now KRR - Chinese but still mainly Malays.. SP - Malay but still alot Chinese.. It's a mixed and match la.. no differences.. :) We are all human! haha..

cannot put back.. have to change new pipe... (heard cannot but you can try as long your end can is stock, your choice..)

Hey guys, need your advise. Currently my bike is experiencing a lack of 'power'. Whenever i wanna move off, it feels like my bike is gonna stall and moves off really slow. It will take a few seconds for my bike to get up to speed then i can up gear. At the same time, i find it hard to start my bike everytime. Have to pull choke everything i wanna start the engine, even like only leaving it after a few hours. As i am new to riding a kr, i suspect that the carb overflow or something. When back to bike shop, mech said clutch plate worn out which explains the difficulty when moving off. Any of u guys have any advise or experience this before? Thanks so much.

bros, i failed my inspection because of white smoke, any ideas what to do, can i off my 2t pump n use premix for inspection then on back???

lower 2T before going again.. premix = same alot of smoke..

any one selling krr150 pillion sit ?

how much you wan? Clearing everything.. sianz...

bros, what kind of 2t for krr do you use, is maxima k2 good for krr.

Yes, it's slightly better den motul cuz it can burn off nicely.. but for long duration motul better..

I am a newbie and considering buying one. got a few questions regarding ninja 150.

The picture of the bike is a malaysian plated bike. [ATTACH=CONFIG]286226[/ATTACH]

I noticed all the newer bikes are malaysian plated. Is it possible to get one in good condition in sg and price?

See the back rack? can it pass inspection? what exactly is the model of the attached bike?

Hi going to get KR bro..

Tires are tubeless.. Only required tube if you going to install those.. SG - selling around 8k 2-3 years ago.. now all 2nd hand..

back rack can pass.. preferable with the box installed..

Model - KRR or KR150 or Kips or Kips150 and many more such as zx150 zxkrr zxkr.. :) haha...

yes, it will jam if owner doesn't take care properly and change the "required" parts at times.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

The picture of the bike is a malaysian plated bike. [ATTACH=CONFIG]286226[/ATTACH]

You can put tube into a tubeless tire too. I did that once when my pretty new tubeless Battlax tires got 3 punctures in a month and one of the holes were getting bigger even with a patch. It would be a waste and costly to change to a new tire. So I just added a tube and changed the valve: Problem solved.

thats a very nice design there.

I understand that there is no longer very new bikes used bikes. For used bikes what mileage to look for is reasonable?

hey guys anyone selling tail light and headlight good condition? stock ones. contact 82392620 thank u. =)

i have x1 rear light

KRR or KR150 or Kips or Kips150 and many more such as zx150 zxkrr zxkr.

bro

the above power and specs same?

If you buy in SGP, yes..

If you buy in MY, there's 2 specs available..

If you buy in other countries.. There's total of 3-4 diff KRR.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

thats a very nice design there.

I understand that there is no longer very new bikes used bikes. For used bikes what mileage to look for is reasonable?

Normally about 10k per year of its existence is reasonable. However, imho, it doesn't really matter what mileage or how many owners as what is important how the last owner maintained the bike and whether the engine is in a good condition. Mileage can give u an estimation of how much wear&tear there might be to the internals and if the previous owner hasn't overhauled it recently...you can expect to do so in the near future when u take over bike. Just prepare 500-1k minimum to service the bike when u take over from the previous owner/shop.

if carry pillion total weight slightly over 160kg plus loaded another 10 kg can the bike take it? Not really after top speed but pickup

can take it.. but pick up - slow.. if you wan pick up.. your top will be affected.. + depending on your sprocket size and piston/piston ring's age..

if supposing want better pick up and sacrifice top speed, just need to change chain and rear sprocket?

is a top speed of 120kmh achievable when me 60 plus kg riding alone with a sprocket change that is optimized for torque? with a heavy pillion, must I also drag until 7000 then got power?

was attracted to kawa due to 2 stroke, plenty of parts, reasonable priced.

Edited by ber
if supposing want better pick up and sacrifice top speed, just need to change chain and rear sprocket?

is a top speed of 120kmh achievable when me 60 plus kg riding alone with a sprocket change that is optimized for torque? with a heavy pillion, must I also drag until 7000 then got power?

was attracted to kawa due to 2 stroke, plenty of parts, reasonable priced.

120km/hr is very achievable even with pillion but bike will be under alot of stress and screaming like mad. With heavy pillion...normally must drag abit to pick up faster to your cruising speed.

Bros, how much for yoshimura racing footrest brand new?

and what kind of engine oil you guys use?

kickstart new ori kawa price anyone knows roughly?

yoshimura racing footrest cant pass inspection now!!

u need to put back stock footrest to inspection n fix back yoshimura racing footrest after inspection...