Originally posted by Ah_KiAt@Aug 10 2005, 10:05 AM

morning fellow krr riders!!!so how shockard!! how's yr injuries?

morning dude.

ya, shockard...feeling better bro? ride safely..lots of accidents out there nowadays.

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Aug 10 2005, 02:12 AM

Since when?

huh?

serious?

all along i thot u had stage 2 kit installed on yr bike thats why so fast

Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 10 2005, 01:29 PM

huh?

serious?

Enlighten me on the diff stages on kits? wat are in this kit stages??

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by Ah_KiAt@Aug 10 2005, 10:07 AM

it is limited throttle...means orginal throttle turns more to rev...using daytona fast throttle...a slight turn will giv a higher rev..need not turn as much as orginal throttle den get full lock liao!it doesnt harm yr bike =)

:cheer: could it be faster response time ??

sounds nt bad leh ..abit tempeted liao :cheeky:

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Aug 9 2005, 10:02 PM

He's a Pinoy Parei lah....

Dude Firespitter is right Pinoy here. Look guys bad for kawasaki riders here in philippines. At first i was looking for this ZX150 on Philippine dealers they have informed me that it will come soon. But how soon or else i have to import this in Phil but with aawwwww import taxes naahhh or you could buy second hand bikes from some importers.. Here we don't have any probs and restrictions on motorcycle/cars modification the only thing here is if u have to import cars with V6 enginers and up well you should have papers to prove that u need that much big of that engine to the authorities. That is why only political people and the rich specially can avail of this (with the current price of petrol). Modification well its legal in some cases likes bike restrictions on colors u must not modify the color accordingly to the papers if you want to change the, well u have to inform the land transportation office.

hi all . can anyone tell me whr can i look for paintwork design over in the internet or by any other sources ? cos mine going for respary but dunno got wad nice design . thxs a lot .

http://img66.imageshack.us/img66/1659/30000000005zh.jpglife is full of regrets
Originally posted by patrick1131@Aug 10 2005, 04:31 AM

can snyone tell me wat is Daytona Fast Throttle :confused:

how will it help my bike aH??? or maybe it will harm my bike :sweat:

if u wan,get a Domino fast throttle.it alot better then daytona :smile:

Originally posted by at0m87@Aug 9 2005, 09:18 PM

hmmm i oso wan join im a new bird.. TP is on AUG 11 comin soon le.. but when izzit?

tue is wat date? i dont mind joining.. i stay in yishun!

bo lang...so wait for other to plan...

new bird plan,old bird can join? :confused:

Traffic Police test TMR !! hahaha any tips lol.. first time lehhh very excited and nervous !

Kawasaki 150ZX ::Rusty:: 2005-2010

Honda CB400 Revo ::BlackBeauty:: 2010-20XX

-------------

|Biologic iPhone Mount|Stebel Nautilus Horn|K&N Air Filter|

|Ah Pek's Grounding Wire|DIY 5V USB Port|Scorpio SR-i900|

|DIY Secondary Strobe Brake Leds|

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg697/scaled.php?tn=0&server=697&filename=pf6.png&xsize=640&ysize=640

i still dont understand y my bike get heated up so easily.... the coolant is sufficent, but noticed quite thick...

very fast get very hot.... cannt tahan,..

---------------------------------------------------

FU6068J KRR

FL1135D GSX 400

FW1344J S4 vtec2

SGK858B Savvy

SGX6***R Vios

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by patrick1131@Aug 10 2005, 03:53 PM

:cheer: could it be faster response time ??

sounds nt bad leh ..abit tempeted liao :cheeky:

There is absolutely no difference in response. You just twist less to reach WOT, that's all.

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by KIPS150@Aug 10 2005, 04:35 PM

Dude Firespitter is right Pinoy here. Look guys bad for kawasaki riders here in philippines. At first i was looking for this ZX150 on Philippine dealers they have informed me that it will come soon. But how soon or else i have to import this in Phil but with aawwwww import taxes naahhh or you could buy second hand bikes from some importers.. Here we don't have any probs and restrictions on motorcycle/cars modification the only thing here is if u have to import cars with V6 enginers and up well you should have papers to prove that u need that much big of that engine to the authorities. That is why only political people and the rich specially can avail of this (with the current price of petrol). Modification well its legal in some cases likes bike restrictions on colors u must not modify the color accordingly to the papers if you want to change the, well u have to inform the land transportation office.

That means no problem, if you have money that is. Over here, it's different. It doesn't matter if you're rich or not. No modifications allowed period.

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by rankief@Aug 10 2005, 10:20 PM

i still dont understand y my bike get heated up so easily.... the coolant is sufficent, but noticed quite thick...

very fast get very hot.... cannt tahan,..

Verify your coolant pump is working. My suspicion it's not!

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 10 2005, 01:29 PM

huh?

serious?

Stage 2 yes but I didn't mention where the engine came from. It'd be suicidal if I did!

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by razorblade41@Aug 10 2005, 01:55 PM

Enlighten me on the diff stages on kits? wat are in this kit stages??

Stage 1 is (Usually) Road use - Driveability is mainatained but a nice bump in power throughout entire rev range.

Stage 2 - Road Race. Slightly compromised at the low end but mid range and hi rpm gain is prominent.

Stage 3 - Full race (Not for road use) Totally unusable for road riding as it's an all out hi rpm powerband.

This is just generally how powerhouses market their power packages for engine modifications.

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Aug 10 2005, 10:31 PM

Verify your coolant pump is working. My suspicion it's not!

how? can diy?

or must bring down to mech?

---------------------------------------------------

FU6068J KRR

FL1135D GSX 400

FW1344J S4 vtec2

SGK858B Savvy

SGX6***R Vios

went to hkl chnage transoil expert liao $18

at first i sak R4 cos scare transoil expert veri ex ...but one mech see i doot doot quote me $17 for R4 ... i veri sian ..so went to opposite workshop ask for transoil expert :sweat:

hi peeps,

petrol price like keep going up ...

just now read abt compression ration and petrol thingy..

they say98 petrol is good for compression ration 9.8 and above ,and 95 petrol is good for compression ratio 9.2 to 9.7 .. isit true???

and i went to this page http://www.yingyongmotorcycle.com/Kawazaki/Krrzx150.htm

which says krr compression ration onli 7.2:1 ...but what compression ration really mean :confused:

help me out please :cheeky:

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Aug 10 2005, 10:32 PM

Stage 2 yes but I didn't mention where the engine came from. It'd be suicidal if I did!

lol....so WHERE did ur engine come from?? curious... :confused: :confused: :confused:

Ride or Die!!!

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by razorblade41@Aug 11 2005, 11:03 AM

lol....so WHERE did ur engine come from?? curious... :confused: :confused: :confused:

Wait for the press release. Currently it's still undergoing evaluation.

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by patrick1131@Aug 11 2005, 02:34 AM

hi peeps,

petrol price like keep going up ...

just now read abt compression ration and petrol thingy..

they say98 petrol is good for compression ration 9.8 and above ,and 95 petrol is good for compression ratio 9.2 to 9.7 .. isit true???

and i went to this page http://www.yingyongmotorcycle.com/Kawazaki/Krrzx150.htm

which says krr compression ration onli 7.2:1 ...but what compression ration really mean :confused:

help me out please :cheeky:

There are at least 3 methods of calculating compression ratio (Including corrected & uncorrected). I wouldn't really bother too much on the actual compression ratio figure unless your engine is blueprinted to exact specifications (Which stock bikes aren't normally in). Just stick to the manufacturer's recommended octane and you'll be fine.

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by 95 Emperor@Aug 11 2005, 12:29 AM

no ppl give face

Maybe wrong timing lah. You try planning another one (Allow a bit more advance notification), I'm sure I'll be there (With a lot of others. RIGHT GUYS??!)

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by rankief@Aug 11 2005, 12:05 AM

how? can diy?

or must bring down to mech?

I would suggest you to bring it to a qualified workshop to get this checked.