wow wow... old timers do really stay low and listen to wat newbies are talking nowadays..:cheeky:

---------------------------------------------------

FU6068J KRR

FL1135D GSX 400

FW1344J S4 vtec2

SGK858B Savvy

SGX6***R Vios

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by kawa@Aug 6 2005, 07:36 PM

go get 1 n put me as sub :smile: i help u to mod :sweat:

my pipe still ard :D

Simi pipe?

does anyone noe how to lower the idling?cuz mine seems to be a bit on the high side..between 1.5k n 2k...is it normal? if just lower the idling...will any thing else be affected....like air or fuel intake?

for the chain n sprockets....how much will it be to change to a good one....japan made perhaps? are the ones sold in JB cheaper n wat are the brands tat are recommended? thanks in advance bros

Originally posted by kawa@Aug 6 2005, 07:36 PM

go get 1 n put me as sub :smile: i help u to mod :sweat:

my pipe still ard :D

haha. illegal or legal pipe??

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by dyerfix@Aug 7 2005, 12:04 PM

does anyone noe how to lower the idling?cuz mine seems to be a bit on the high side..between 1.5k n 2k...is it normal? if just lower the idling...will any thing else be affected....like air or fuel intake?

its on the right side near the airbox. its a screw with a plus sign. but its 1.5k-2k after u warm up ur bike or when juz start only?? 1.25k-1.75k is fine.

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by razorblade41@Aug 7 2005, 12:18 PM

haha. illegal or legal pipe??

so far didnt heard of kips that gt legal pipe,anyway i already used to those

illegal part :sweat:

This is gonna be a long post.

I just crashed at AYE last Friday. Was going to collect my SBF polo tee, guess I should have picked a better date than the first day of the lunar seventh month.

This is what happened. I was travelling about 120km/h(on meter) on the first lane keeping a safe distance of about 2 seconds from the car infront. Until I caught up with this old Nissan Sunny three cars infront hogging up the lane, the two cars behind him got fedup(I guess) and decided to filter to the 2nd lane. So I ended up behind this hogger, I was then at 100km/h and going slower than the 2nd lane.

The next car infront of this Sunny was like 50 metres away. I too got frustrated and was deciding the best moment to overtake by going in between lanes 1 and 2. A gradual bend was coming up just before the ERP at Alexandra, so I kept within my lane and thought of overtaking after the bend.

All of a sudden, I realised the Sunny was slowing down very fast, e-braking. No cars were infront of him and the muthafarker had faulty brake lights! Too late to swerve and I hit the brakes as hard as I could. I vaguely remembered doing a stoppie before crashing out, everything seemed to happen in a split second. And when I stood up immediately, it was as if I just woken up from a dream.

I looked behind me, and the car behind me managed to stop in time, whew! But he got rear ended by the car behind him. The Sunny had stopped and this balding old man was looking at me, but he was avoiding my eyes. I went over to the 2 drivers behind me and they asked if I needed an ambulance, I decided not to since I was feeling okay. Had abrasions on my right arm and both knees despite wearing jeans, but my FF protected my face and my gloves took the beating for my palms.

By the time I decided to go over to my bike, the Sunny was already gone. Bike looked okay surprisingly, except for a cracked tail board and scratched left fairing. I thought I high-sided? Not really sure how the bike landed.

A middle-aged man in formal clothings from the construction at the road shoulder of AYE came to me and pushed my bike to the road shoulder. I waited at the road shoulder with him for my dad. EMAS tow trucks came, but both the cars behind me decided to drive away themselves. The trucks then came to me and asked if I needed towing services, I declined to wait for the final decision from my dad.

My dad arrived shortly after. One of the EMAS guys spotted a tow truck on the left lane and called the driver to come into the road shoulder. Asked the driver to tow the bike to Planet Motors and my dad sent me to a private clinic. The doctor refused to attend to me, saying that I need to take an x-ray and lodge a police report. Okay, fine, so I went to the Alexandra hospital A&E and I didn't have to do either of those.

Bloody long day I had. My uncle pillioned me to Planet Motors on Saturday and got a new tailboard. Got my gear lever bent back and changed a new clutch lever. End-can was a little dented at the tip but Ah Chong knocked it back. Funny, I remember checking the end-can after the crash but I didn't see that dent. :sian: Rode the bike to LAB with my uncle and bought new gloves. Then he 'escorted' me home.

Going back to LAB again today to get myself a rear mudguard, the old one is screwed. Any idea if it's easy to DIY? And lastly, I am fine and healing well, the 'ba gua' underneath the dressing on my right hand is itching right now.

Guess I'll be getting a new paintwork during my NS, just can't stand imperfection. :cheeky:

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by 95 Emperor@Aug 8 2005, 12:31 AM

lai all old bird come out liao .........TUES WHO WANT TO MEET?????????????

1. “¡Œ´•¶‘¾

:clap: A man of all action, less talk... :clap: RESPECT!

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by kawa@Aug 7 2005, 09:07 PM

so far didnt heard of kips that gt legal pipe,anyway i already used to those

illegal part :sweat:

KRR GOT legal part.... original lor! :faint:

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by kawa@Aug 7 2005, 09:06 PM

chamber loh :thumb:

Any partiicular brand?

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Shockard@Aug 8 2005, 03:25 AM

All of a sudden, I realised the Sunny was slowing down very fast, e-braking. No cars were infront of him and the muthafarker had faulty brake lights!

Had abrasions on my right arm and both knees despite wearing jeans, but my FF protected my face and my gloves took the beating for my palms.

Lesson of the day (Friday) :-

If a car is travelling particularly slowly (Especially on left most lane), chances are the driver knows that something is wrong with it and might pull over anytime.

Lesson of the weekend (Saturday & Sunday) :-

Safety gear (Helmets, gloves, jackets) is important and proper ones does save lives & skin. Invest in this area.

Lesson of the day (Monday) :-

Do not go fast into an unfamiliar corner (Especially if that corner has white stripes!) I was late again for work (As usual!) but had to run an important errand before I headed to the office. Took a new but unfamiliar route because it was a "shortcut" as compared to my usual route. The long, looping lane leading into the expressway is approximately 270 degrees downhill turn but I had not anticipated seeing white stripes on the road.

By the time I saw those, my entry speed is too fast and my bike is banked over to my left. Lessons in traction, do not ever shut off throttle abrudtly. Luckily I remembered this and hung on to my bikelike a koala bear to the last eucalyptus tree on earth. My front & rear tires took turns to lose traction and slid over & over again. It felt like an eternity when you're hanging on for dear life and to think that boys like Rossi do this for a living (And loving it!) but think about it again. Rossi crashes and he'll be heading to the gravel pit. If we lose the bike, we'll be heading for a tree (Hugging it like a koala bear?) or worse a road barrier (Think minced meat!). Don't be a preek (Like me) & ride safe guys!!!

take care manx....i too met with a small accident on the first day on seventh month...but wif my car....reverse n went crashing into another...heng my car bo tai chi...except the victim car fog lamp broke into pieces n bumper slightly damage..but ok la..buo chai xiao zhai

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg

hmm shockard glad to know that u r fine take this as a lesson learnt. i dun go 1st lane anymore cos tat fatal accident i saw on AYE involving the death of a female rider. i try to stay away fr in btw lanes now after being involved in a couple of accidents....at the end of the day, i just want to get ard safely and if you must speed, go PG and u will surely enjoying kupping the corners..... and at 120 er, tat's over speed limit as well.

speedy recovery dude

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Ah_KiAt@Aug 8 2005, 10:02 AM

take care manx....i too met with a small accident on the first day on seventh month...but wif my car....reverse n went crashing into another...heng my car bo tai chi...except the victim car fog lamp broke into pieces n bumper slightly damage..but ok la..buo chai xiao zhai

You driving a continental car?

Guest FireSpitter

Ah Kiat, what's the current story of your NSR250 swap now?

Guest FireSpitter

End-can was a little dented at the tip but Ah Chong knocked it back. Funny, I remember checking the end-can after the crash but I didn't see that dent.

Dent was probably put there during the transportation from the scene of the accident to Planet.

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Aug 8 2005, 09:53 AM

Do not go fast into an unfamiliar corner (Especially if that corner has white stripes!)

this scenario happens to match the road joining to ECP towards city frm the entrance at changi naval base

wtf are strips doing on the winding road up to e-way siahz :giddy:

Going back to LAB again today to get myself a rear mudguard, the old one is screwed. Any idea if it's easy to DIY? And lastly, I am fine and healing well, the 'ba gua' underneath the dressing on my right hand is itching right now.

Guess I'll be getting a new paintwork during my NS, just can't stand imperfection. :cheeky:

rear mudguard is pretty simple to fix

most or all of the screws are found on the metal frame located under the pillion seat

then u need to swop the signals and taillight over to the new mudguard

:goodluck: and recover fast bro

anyway i tink u r 1 guy who may have the answer to my question: do fuel consumption increase during running-in? :cheeky:

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 8 2005, 02:56 PM

this scenario happens to match the road joining to ECP towards city frm the entrance at changi naval base

wtf are strips doing on the winding road up to e-way siahz :giddy:

Nope. I was going from Simei to ECP

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 8 2005, 02:58 PM

do fuel consumption increase during running-in? :cheeky:

My uneducated guess is maybe. New pistons & rings are "tighter" fit hence more friction/drag but I could be wrong. Anybody with a strong mechanical engineering background to help out on this one?

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Aug 6 2005, 01:10 PM

WTF you asking for? Donations?

well if u wanna give me go ahead man. :cheer:

eh i heard tmr at 4pm, petrol discount will be 40% for approximately 4 hrs. well might be a rumour la. any1 of u heard bout it too?

living legend??? who else but the welsh wizard...

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by w3rT@Aug 8 2005, 06:33 PM

well if u wanna give me go ahead man. :cheer:

It couldn't have been a better time to ask for it. Tonight I'll burn some for (to) you....