Originally posted by Jayz_sg@Sep 3 2005, 12:39 PM

By law u must inform LTA... but it's seems like nobody give a *&^%& about LTA... so up to u.... :cheeky: jb the quality i think not that good... but obviously cheap.... and i heard thry borrow u spare fairing and tank so no need to leave yr bike there but u get rojak fairing lah... i mean left side 1 colour, right side 1 colour, tank 1 colour... but i dun think u shd spray there unless u noe sum place where the quality of the spray work is good... coz certain things like tyres and all must change in singapore onli... but in the end is yr choice mah... :cheeky:

eh bro, u need the manual juz PM me.

wah, i spray my bike black from the previous paint(look at my avatar). but i didn't report. dun think it'll be that much of a prob becoz i think seriously no one gives a hoot.

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by nbt531@Sep 3 2005, 04:53 AM

btw u need to warm up for 2-stroke bike......

coz onli 4-stroke 1 no need........

corrections both 2 and 4 strokes need warm-up

but ya partially correct that 4 stroke can move off almost immediately whereby 2

stroke die on ya instantly

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by Lass@Sep 3 2005, 12:03 PM

just leave the choke on for a lil bit longer loh. moving off n stall is clutch ctrl n not used to biting pt

moving with choke on is not correct mixture for ya ride

stalling when ride is cold sounds normal to me for 2 stroke nothing to do with

clutch control

Benevolence Is Invincible

yeah.... 2 stroke uses 2t to lubricate valve so need quite some time to warm up

4 stroke using 4t to lubricate the piston so once u hear the 'mouse noise' (usually known in hokkien) soften, u can go off... same thing, first thing in morning don high rev, coz nt totally warm up, need some distance b4 ur valve can be opened smoothly.......(sme advices i taken frm bikeshop)

TZR 125 RR (1999 - 2001)

Tuned by <u>Planet</u> (Ah Chong)

RVF 400 NC35 (2001 - 2004)

Tuned by <u>Planet</u> (Ah Beng)

KRR 150 (2005 - 2005)

CBR929RR (2005 - 2006)

Tuned by <u>Bikeworkz</u> (Ah Beng)

Guest vampire666_666

KRR Bike....one of the best bike!...Just got my 2A....No heart to give away the bike!...Should i or shudnt i?

Originally posted by razorblade41@Sep 3 2005, 01:03 PM

eh bro, u need the manual juz PM me.

wah, i spray my bike black from the previous paint(look at my avatar). but i didn't report. dun think it'll be that much of a prob becoz i think seriously no one gives a hoot.

sorry but what has the manual to do wif the spraywork???

Originally posted by patrick1131@Sep 3 2005, 11:07 AM

hi , need info on if I chnage my paintwork (eg: from black to orange color) do I need to report to the authority???

and anyone done their paintwork at jb?? need some comments pls cos my bike's paintwork like drop one piece by one piece liao .. :mad:

notify change of vehicle color online

click Online notification

Originally posted by vampire666_666@Sep 3 2005, 03:45 PM

KRR Bike....one of the best bike!...Just got my 2A....No heart to give away the bike!...Should i or shudnt i?

wah u wanna give away ah? give me lah? free bike who dun 1? :cheeky:

warm up for how long

=>

2005 - 2006: Kawasaki Krr 150 FU 5559 R

2006 - Kawasaki Krr FU 3829 A

2006 - Yamaha Sparky 135 FBA 2814 B

2007 - Honda CB 400 SPEC II FW 4704 J

2008 - Yamaha X1-R FBC 1507 J

2008 - Honda Phantom Ta200 FV 5227 T

2009 - Honda Wave R FZ 8431 D

2010 - 2011 - Honda CB400 Revo FBD 3379 T

2011 - Yamaha Fino (Current)

2012 - Pending....

Originally posted by xia0z5@Sep 3 2005, 04:31 PM

warm up for how long

=>

for 2 stroke? start the bike 1st time of the day definately muz use choke, dun throttle....... at 1st bike rev is high after a while(2mins-5mins) will be lowered coz warm up liaoz, slowly pull back choke(dun on headlight 1st).

when pull back choke u will feel bike goin to die off, throttle abit(arnd 1500rpm) to warm up farther.

TZR 125 RR (1999 - 2001)

KRR 150 (2005 - 2005)

CBR929RR (2005 - 2006)

Okay i get it! .... thanks... but what if inproper warm up? what the bike will cause anything?

2005 - 2006: Kawasaki Krr 150 FU 5559 R

2006 - Kawasaki Krr FU 3829 A

2006 - Yamaha Sparky 135 FBA 2814 B

2007 - Honda CB 400 SPEC II FW 4704 J

2008 - Yamaha X1-R FBC 1507 J

2008 - Honda Phantom Ta200 FV 5227 T

2009 - Honda Wave R FZ 8431 D

2010 - 2011 - Honda CB400 Revo FBD 3379 T

2011 - Yamaha Fino (Current)

2012 - Pending....

Originally posted by Jayz_sg@Sep 3 2005, 04:06 PM

sorry but what has the manual to do wif the spraywork???

since when did i said that the manual has anything to do with the spraywork??

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by xia0z5@Sep 3 2005, 05:15 PM

Okay i get it! .... thanks... but what if inproper warm up? what the bike will cause anything?

improper warm ur valve wont open at 7000rpm or u will feel tat ur valve not smooth....

do choke thingy for 2-5mins.....(don rev throttle yet)

slowly pull back choke(rev a bit nt higher then 1500rpm)

when done the valve nt totally warm up, don rush for 7000rpm.....

so go smoothly on bike arnd 5000rpm for some distances arnd another 5mins.....

then u can go smoothly on 7000rpm........

u will feel the differences when bike is properly warm up or nt, i no need to describe.

for bikes like tis right need to open valve once in a fortnight coz the valve will jam if nt open frequently.......

TZR 125 RR (1999 - 2001)

KRR 150 (2005 - 2005)

CBR929RR (2005 - 2006)

Originally posted by Jayz_sg@Sep 3 2005, 12:39 PM

By law u must inform LTA... but it's seems like nobody give a *&^%& about LTA... so up to u.... :cheeky: jb the quality i think not that good... but obviously cheap.... and i heard thry borrow u spare fairing and tank so no need to leave yr bike there but u get rojak fairing lah... i mean left side 1 colour, right side 1 colour, tank 1 colour... but i dun think u shd spray there unless u noe sum place where the quality of the spray work is good... coz certain things like tyres and all must change in singapore onli... but in the end is yr choice mah... :cheeky:

wah bro ..where got so good lobang ..can borrow tank 1 ..can PM me ?? hee

me no choice liao haiz no money but paint work drop 4 patch liao ..cos no laqure i think ..so the paintwork no protection at all...

went to AV today ..they wan to tai me again lol

quote me 500+ to spray with design ... so ex... :giddy:

Originally posted by razorblade41@Sep 3 2005, 07:28 PM

since when did i said that the manual has anything to do with the spraywork??

u quote me abt the spraywork then ask me about the manual mah... anyway must be a misunderstanding.... nvm lah... :smile:

Originally posted by nbt531@Sep 3 2005, 04:40 PM

for 2 stroke? start the bike 1st time of the day definately muz use choke , dun throttle....... at 1st bike rev is high after a while(2mins-5mins) will be lowered coz warm up liaoz, slowly pull back choke(dun on headlight 1st).

when pull back choke u will feel bike goin to die off, throttle abit(arnd 1500rpm) to warm up farther.

why u say MUST open choke? i nv open choke.. not even in the morning.... i onli open choke once in a while, like when wee morning and rain like he11.... care to share the theory behind this? :smile:

Originally posted by patrick1131@Sep 3 2005, 11:07 AM

hi , need info on if I chnage my paintwork (eg: from black to orange color) do I need to report to the authority???

and anyone done their paintwork at jb?? need some comments pls cos my bike's paintwork like drop one piece by one piece liao .. :mad:

i did my paintwork at jb 2 tyms, honesly the laquer nt dat gd...

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/kecik.jpg?t=1257906138

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/s4.jpg?t=1257910713

Originally posted by nbt531@Sep 3 2005, 07:49 PM

improper warm ur valve wont open at 7000rpm or u will feel tat ur valve not smooth....

do choke thingy for 2-5mins.....(don rev throttle yet)

slowly pull back choke(rev a bit nt higher then 1500rpm)

when done the valve nt totally warm up, don rush for 7000rpm.....

so go smoothly on bike arnd 5000rpm for some distances arnd another 5mins.....

then u can go smoothly on 7000rpm........

u will feel the differences when bike is properly warm up or nt, i no need to describe.

for bikes like tis right need to open valve once in a fortnight coz the valve will jam if nt open frequently.......

valve need to warm up 1 meh? i tot onli the piston and other things connected to the piston needs warm up like con rod etc.... KRR gurus comments on this?? Mr firespitter?

Originally posted by Jayz_sg@Sep 3 2005, 08:37 PM

why u say MUST open choke? i nv open choke.. not even in the morning.... i onli open choke once in a while, like when wee morning and rain like he11.... care to share the theory behind this? :smile:

woah dats kewl... wats ur rpm meter at?? at neautral i mean, w/o choke on

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/kecik.jpg?t=1257906138

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/s4.jpg?t=1257910713

Originally posted by Dee@Sep 3 2005, 08:47 PM

woah dats kewl... wats ur rpm meter at?? at neautral i mean, w/o choke on

what's so cool abt this? my fren's KRR also abt the same leh... rpm dunno leh nv bother to go and see properly but i guess it's ard 1.3rpm lah with headlight off, on headlight i think is 1.25 or sumthing....

Originally posted by Jayz_sg@Sep 3 2005, 08:58 PM

what's so cool abt this? my fren's KRR also abt the same leh... rpm dunno leh nv bother to go and see properly but i guess it's ard 1.3rpm lah with headlight off, on headlight i think is 1.25 or sumthing....

i always need choke for 1st start of the dae......

btw got ani kr outing????

TZR 125 RR (1999 - 2001)

KRR 150 (2005 - 2005)

CBR929RR (2005 - 2006)

hi to all.... i would like to know where to get original air box... the one for air intake(air filter)... pm me plz... thanks... i've tried the jb "agua lane"... all dun have... :help:

***only 1 image allowed in signature***

http://img382.imageshack.us/img382/408/stealthlogogs0.jpg

Bikes: Kawasaki Kr150 (Sold: 150509) ---- Class 2B : 11 Jul 2005

Honda CB400 Ver S ------------------- Class 2A : 01 Aug 2006

Kawasaki ZZR1400B ------------------ Class 2 : 09 Oct 2007

Suzuki GSXR1300RY (Sold: May 2010)

Team Kawasaki Johorâ„¢

Originally posted by patrick1131@Sep 3 2005, 07:51 PM

thanks don^ ...u always so helpful haha :cheer:

how's ur x1 ride?? u bought the clutchless 1??

welcomed

x1 is shiok...i mean the fuel consumption :cheeky:

i got the model w/ clutch instead

life w/o clutch is boring