Originally posted by R3sistor@Aug 30 2005, 12:30 PM

according to the manual, they advise riders not to put the helmet on the helmet hook at the back seat while riding.

Maybe this has got to do with this incident..

lol i neva see before..

but yea maybe has something to do wif the accident.

living legend??? who else but the welsh wizard...

Originally posted by ddaniel@Aug 30 2005, 05:33 PM

yo..dat ah gua lane u referring to..d bottom part got 1 malay stall sell food 1 isit?

then d tables r on both side of d roads..

den go further up d slope can c ah gua...

datsy call ah gua lane?

yeah

thats the place

Originally posted by patrick1131@Aug 30 2005, 07:43 PM

today saw 1 x1 on the way to change tyre ...

quite chio aso ... good thing is dun have basket .. look better than wave ..

aniway chnage to 120/80 feel sitting position higher ..pickup like no different aso :cheeky:

hm...i guess X1 is attractive mainly due to:

1. headlight and design

2. got clutch and clutchless model

beside that...its more or less same as other kups~

yeah, and X1 are gettin famous wit Ah Peks & Pak Ciks.. hahah no offence, but its a sweet bike.. gettin it as a spare bike soon...

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/kecik.jpg?t=1257906138

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/s4.jpg?t=1257910713

Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 31 2005, 01:36 AM

hm...i guess X1 is attractive mainly due to:

1. headlight and design

2. got clutch and clutchless model

beside that...its more or less same as other kups~

i agree. x1 not bad looking. more and more ppl are getting it.

hi any guys got the manual to Krr150 ? collecting my bike this friday. Any idea how to maintain the bike ?

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by Dee@Aug 31 2005, 09:21 AM

yeah, and X1 are gettin famous wit Ah Peks & Pak Ciks.. hahah no offence, but its a sweet bike.. gettin it as a spare bike soon...

so its suitable for ah peks like me

so where is this ah gua lane then?? before the tunnel on the left side?

i wanan go in fix hugger... or is there any recommendation for hugger somewhere near? cheap and good:sweat:

my tyre is bt39 not ss... 110/70

i ask him can put 120/80 anot then he say cannot cos too thick liao...

then ask him to give me ss, he say ss for front only... -___-*

im not so sure so LL... now my rear tyre is ment to be front...

anyone knows wats the diff using front tyre on the rear and using a rear tyre??

---------------------------------------------------

FU6068J KRR

FL1135D GSX 400

FW1344J S4 vtec2

SGK858B Savvy

SGX6***R Vios

oh ya btw is there anyone wanan let go their kips?

or anyone got good lobang cos my friend wanna join our fmily...

pls pm me... xie xie:bounce:

---------------------------------------------------

FU6068J KRR

FL1135D GSX 400

FW1344J S4 vtec2

SGK858B Savvy

SGX6***R Vios

ah gua lane?? sum call it bapok lane ah?? haha.. its after the 1st tunnel rite?? den keep to the left,until dis traffic light, den u'll see a lane on ur left.... mark me guys if im wrong..

Originally posted by rankief@Aug 31 2005, 04:29 PM

so where is this ah gua lane then?? before the tunnel on the left side?

i wanan go in fix hugger... or is there any recommendation for hugger somewhere near? cheap and good:sweat:

my tyre is bt39 not ss... 110/70

i ask him can put 120/80 anot then he say cannot cos too thick liao...

then ask him to give me ss, he say ss for front only... -___-*

im not so sure so LL... now my rear tyre is ment to be front...

anyone knows wats the diff using front tyre on the rear and using a rear tyre??

i dont tink spore got places that fix KRR hugger

even LAB dont have when i asked abit it last time

go JB ah boy fix lor

directions to ah gua lane i cant be too specific...only agar know how to go :cheeky:

and much displeasure to the eyes of some of the KRR lao jiaos here

i was previously using TT900GP front tyre for my rear

been riding safe for the 1year period that the tyre lasted me

so sinceu have already changed the tyre...juz carry on and use it

don,i support you..... ever since i own my kr,ive bin using TT900 90/80 both front & back.. really budget broke las tym... ppl mite see & comment,but foOk to dem.... it doesnt really make much different.... only dat ure usin a rear tyre, which is fatter,it'll fil nicer when u corner,& i mean u REALLY corner... it doesnt really make much diff aniwaes.. we're not rossi or biaggi :sweat:

Originally posted by Shockard@Aug 31 2005, 04:08 PM

Yay! I passed my class 3 today! :cheeky:

haha good congrats!!! i passed mine too.. n i broke the hand straight after dat.. sigh.. i haven drive yet..

Kawasaki 150ZX ::Rusty:: 2005-2010

Honda CB400 Revo ::BlackBeauty:: 2010-20XX

-------------

|Biologic iPhone Mount|Stebel Nautilus Horn|K&N Air Filter|

|Ah Pek's Grounding Wire|DIY 5V USB Port|Scorpio SR-i900|

|DIY Secondary Strobe Brake Leds|

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg697/scaled.php?tn=0&server=697&filename=pf6.png&xsize=640&ysize=640

Originally posted by at0m87@Aug 31 2005, 08:10 PM

haha good congrats!!! i passed mine too.. n i broke the hand straight after dat.. sigh.. i haven drive yet..

Well, my wounds have healed, just need to go riding more or go sentosa to suntan. I'm a vainpot. :D

Speedy recovery for you. :thumb:

Originally posted by Shockard@Aug 31 2005, 08:51 PM

Well, my wounds have healed, just need to go riding more or go sentosa to suntan. I'm a vainpot. :D

Speedy recovery for you. :thumb:

lol....be careful when u ride ya?

atom87....do take care. let us know when ur bike and u are fine. we'll go riding some time..take care

ride safely guys.

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

hope you guys can help solve my problem...

i did a full service in late july. changed engine oil and all. cleaned carb and bloc. just now i tested my bike's full speed. speedo was spoilt so i relied on my rpm meter. i opened throttle to full from gear 6. it only reached 9. it couldnt go any higher and when i slowed down... i had to half clutch at gear 2 and throttle hard to close back my valve. or else my oil would be coming in with my valve still open. any idea whats up with my bike?

Originally posted by de.@Sep 1 2005, 12:33 AM

hope you guys can help solve my problem...

i did a full service in late july. changed engine oil and all. cleaned carb and bloc. just now i tested my bike's full speed. speedo was spoilt so i relied on my rpm meter. i opened throttle to full from gear 6. it only reached 9. it couldnt go any higher and when i slowed down... i had to half clutch at gear 2 and throttle hard to close back my valve. or else my oil would be coming in with my valve still open. any idea whats up with my bike?

dun worry value stuck open is veri common among KRR... u said u had a full service in july did they service yr valve also?? anyway where u service and how much? i also wanna do full service....

:offtopic: nobody wanna change coolant ah? got alot leh wasted sia.... :cheeky: :cheeky:

i noe but my rpm hit 9 only.. my frens can reach a higher rpm. i full throttle somemore. i cleaned e valve myself.. till its sparkling clean.. haha.. i full service at jb. mus noe e person or else anyhow do fer u.

is yr bike stock? u top gear at full throttle can go onli 9 rite? like tat u travelling how fast? maybe tat is yr bike top speed?? coz when i top gear at 6 rpm already 120+km/h... so i guessing u travelling at 180km/h???? :cheeky: :cheeky:

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by de.@Sep 1 2005, 01:28 AM

i full service at jb. mus noe e person or else anyhow do fer u.

Then it's a bad place to go..... Must know the person then do a good job otherwise walk in customers, lousy job??!!

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Dee@Aug 31 2005, 08:03 PM

ppl mite see & comment,but foOk to dem.... it doesnt really make much different.... only dat ure usin a rear tyre, which is fatter,it'll fil nicer when u corner,& i mean u REALLY corner... it doesnt really make much diff aniwaes.. we're not rossi or biaggi :sweat:

There are REASONS why tire makers label their tires FOR FRONT USE ONLY etc...

If it is not crucial, it would be better for the tire maker NOT to indicate anything at all because the tire can be marketed as a front or rear tire, pushing sales figure up (Which is really all the sales game is about, numbers!)

Think about what you just said & reflect.

yes it is true, it is nessecary & better to use rear tyres for rear,OF COURSE... im usin rear tyres mysef now... & besides,it's a KR... 2 friend of mine hav bin devils of the road wit those sotong slim tyres,both front & back similar... but wat i mean is, he shudnt be feel sumhow lyk awkward & ride feeling different jus bcus of the tyres....

UNLESS hez rear is smaller den front..... why not switch ur current rear tyre,(u said is for front) to ur front(since its new),& get a new rear tyre when u hav dat xtra cash.... jus an opinion..

Originally posted by Dee@Sep 1 2005, 10:35 AM

yes it is true, it is nessecary & better to use rear tyres for rear,OF COURSE... im usin rear tyres mysef now... & besides,it's a KR... 2 friend of mine hav bin devils of the road wit those sotong slim tyres,both front & back similar... but wat i mean is, he shudnt be feel sumhow lyk awkward & ride feeling different jus bcus of the tyres....

UNLESS hez rear is smaller den front..... why not switch ur current rear tyre,(u said is for front) to ur front(since its new),& get a new rear tyre when u hav dat xtra cash.... jus an opinion..

wanna ask abt BT39SS-R 120/80-17 tyre pressure

the mech pump me 400 psi ..but what u guys think??

bin riding bike fer so long, but the only tyre pressure i noe to pump is my primo bmx tyres:sweat: always shop do fer me my bike.. good qns, help needed!!!!