Originally posted by FireSpitter@Sep 21 2005, 10:47 AM

Nothing wrong with it. In fact your sizes are correct! (Thats something that not many KRR riders can boast about). Next best is 120/80 for rear.

110/70-17 F.. isn;t that a front tyre used as a rear already"?> :confused: :confused: :confused:

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by razorblade41@Sep 24 2005, 09:18 PM

ROD has been changed to ORD for quite some time. u must have ROD-ed a long time back before '99.

my ROD = ten years cycle done :lovestruck:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 25 2005, 03:38 AM

u horn them for what? got fix stebel horn or not? :cheeky:

anyway i would tink the PREMAS pple's authority is only to issue summons...

if u really kena trouble cause of the horning thingy...juz say u horning at other pple lor :p

haha ..i think monday got to go m'sia fix my bike "diat diat diat" problem and do 5k service again lol It has done 10k in less than 4 months le :mad: and btw ask if got stebel or air horn anot... those red color type right?? :sweat:

Originally posted by patrick1131@Sep 25 2005, 06:19 AM

It has done 10k in less than 4 months le :mad: and btw ask if got stebel or air horn anot... those red color type right?? :sweat:

piangz...i thought my mileage of 2000KM in 1mth is already high...

yrs more power

anyway there's a few different bramds for those type of electromagnetic horns

Stebel is one of them

most ofthem look somewhat the same...snail shaped

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by R3sistor@Sep 25 2005, 03:46 AM

110/70-17 F.. isn;t that a front tyre used as a rear already"?> :confused: :confused: :confused:

Care to explain what is the original size of tire for the rear of KRR? You may want to check with the manual...

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Sep 25 2005, 05:20 PM

Care to explain what is the original size of tire for the rear of KRR? You may want to check with the manual...

As far as i know.. bridgestone doesn't come out with a 110/70-17 profile Rear for bt039SS...

the manual that i passed to you guys is a 110/80-17 profile tyre (Rear IRC).. as for bridgestone, i've checked their site, BT039SS doesn't have a Rear profile..

hmm.. i could be wrong. maybe they have made 110/70-17 tyres for rear now..

http://mc.bridgestone.co.jp/en/products/battlax/bt39ss.html

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by Svanan@Sep 25 2005, 08:50 PM

hi, can anybody advise me how to find out if my KRR valve is jammed... recently i feel that my bike sounds different when I ride

u will find it difficult to accelerate when the RPM is below 7 or 8K RPM

im not too familiar w/ the valve design..

one of the methods u can try will be drag the bike in gear 3 to 8K RPM

maintain for awhile then up gear to gear 4 and maintain ard 7K RPM for another while

then slowly up gear to 5 and then to 6 gear

do the above on expressway and if possible do it late at night when there are lesser vehicles ard...safer

after that exit the expressway and see whether yr bike exhaust still sounds weird

the trick to prevent valve jammed opened problem is not to close the throttle too abruptly when u know yr valve is opened

Originally posted by patrick1131@Sep 25 2005, 07:52 PM

today saw this bike ..

can anyone tell me what are those mods???

cant see properly where the hoses lead to leh

but my guess it goes to either the airbox or directly to the carburettor

its simply to increase the air flow to the carb

function is similar to that of high-flow air filter

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 25 2005, 09:29 PM

cant see properly where the hoses lead to leh

but my guess it goes to either the airbox or directly to the carburettor

its simply to increase the air flow to the carb

function is similar to that of high-flow air filter

haha .. his bike just park beside mine..

i took the pics realli quick (scare later he hammer me) :sweat:

but i love the mods he has :lovestruck: can do it at m'sia

I was taking pictures of a really nice KRR's single seater then the owner came and started the bike. Super malu. :sian:

He was kinda shy and pretended nothing happened until I decided to ask him where he did his single seater. :cheeky:

don ..

last time ur kr got box right?? can it be removed when not in use(left only the supporting metal)?? i think a box will be good to carry stuff... :smile:

hi everyone,

wanna ask whether anyone out there haf removable single-seater fitted to their kr. or any lobang for it?

u know like the ones we usually see on suzuki gsx or honda cbr600. (see pic) Hope u all know wat i trying to say.

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by R3sistor@Sep 25 2005, 08:11 PM

As far as i know.. bridgestone doesn't come out with a 110/70-17 profile Rear for bt039SS...

the manual that i passed to you guys is a 110/80-17 profile tyre (Rear IRC).. as for bridgestone, i've checked their site, BT039SS doesn't have a Rear profile..

hmm.. i could be wrong. maybe they have made 110/70-17 tyres for rear now..

http://mc.bridgestone.co.jp/en/products/battlax/bt39ss.html

Oops. Then you got me there... my mistake then. 110/80 it is.

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 25 2005, 09:25 PM

u will find it difficult to accelerate when the RPM is below 7 or 8K RPM

im not too familiar w/ the valve design..

one of the methods u can try will be drag the bike in gear 3 to 8K RPM

maintain for awhile then up gear to gear 4 and maintain ard 7K RPM for another while

then slowly up gear to 5 and then to 6 gear

do the above on expressway and if possible do it late at night when there are lesser vehicles ard...safer

after that exit the expressway and see whether yr bike exhaust still sounds weird

the trick to prevent valve jammed opened problem is not to close the throttle too abruptly when u know yr valve is opened

thnaks.. will try that out... do u know where the location of this valve is? or do i need to bring it to a mech to see if its really stuck

Originally posted by Svanan@Sep 26 2005, 10:24 AM

thnaks.. will try that out... do u know where the location of this valve is? or do i need to bring it to a mech to see if its really stuck

right side of ride when astride piece of black rubber cover remove and check the

crescent silver piece whether fully engaged on gears

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by patrick1131@Sep 26 2005, 12:19 AM

don ..

last time ur kr got box right?? can it be removed when not in use(left only the supporting metal)?? i think a box will be good to carry stuff... :smile:

mine was a Givi rack w/ 33litre Givi box

the box can be removed leaving the rack there lor

but then once u get the shiok-ness of having a box...u wont tink of removing it

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 26 2005, 10:48 PM

mine was a Givi rack w/ 33litre Givi box

the box can be removed leaving the rack there lor

but then once u get the shiok-ness of having a box...u wont tink of removing it

yeah..i think will be veri shoik too...

no need to carry a bag or put stuff at handle bar there :cheer:

Originally posted by Ti-C@Sep 26 2005, 12:19 AM

hey guys... juz saw tis MO

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=92081

kinda wondering... will tank bag(in general) fit our kr?? :confused:

depending on the size/dimension of the bag i guess

frm the pic quite hard to determine the size of the bag

but then i've seen pple put other brand of tank bag on NSR 150SP tank before

so i guess it can be done

juz that if the tankbag is abit huge then might make it abit hard to steer handlebar?

Originally posted by tom3694@Sep 26 2005, 08:04 PM

right side of ride when astride piece of black rubber cover remove and check the

crescent silver piece whether fully engaged on gears

thanks! will try that out