Originally posted by Ti-C+Oct 5 2005, 09:32 PM-->
QUOTE (Ti-C @ Oct 5 2005, 09:32 PM)
thanks for ur concern and insight don^ :cheer:

interesting... slicing seat eh? hmm... DIY?? or can i get it done at bike shop?? [/b]

need to go bikeshop to do the cutting

quite hard to DIY :cheeky:

Originally posted by tom3694@Oct 5 2005, 05:11 AM

make it a point to change the engine oil and spark plug every month

btw ya can lower the temp of ride by running on distilled water plus water-wetter

wat's water-wetter??

i went to jb ysterday to get my spark plug changed. the mech there told me that my bike hard to start is not coz of spark plug but my battery... anyone care to debate ont his matter?? coz i thought battery only for those electrical stuff like lights.. hehehe :cheeky:

btw, i forgot to ask on the brand of spark plug he change to. for future references, wat brand of spark plug are gd?? dont haf to superb, juz sufficient. thanks. :bounce:

Originally posted by Ti-C@Oct 6 2005, 10:54 AM

i went to jb ysterday to get my spark plug changed. the mech there told me that my bike hard to start is not coz of spark plug but my battery...

I heard this bike no batt aso can kick-start :confused:

really?? experienced riders... ur views?? this morning ride my bike like diff feeling leh.. sound also diff. very hard to accelerate. unlike last time. why ah??

Originally posted by Ti-C@Oct 6 2005, 06:03 PM

really?? experienced riders... ur views?? this morning ride my bike like diff feeling leh.. sound also diff. very hard to accelerate. unlike last time. why ah??

Valve stuck? Does it become smoother as your bring it to higher rpms?

Originally posted by Raptor@Oct 4 2005, 09:28 PM

I know it might be found somewhere in the few hundred pages of this thread...

but I too lazy to scroll through all.

The questions are:

Understand that the standard rear tyre for the KR150 is 110. I am sure some of you have put on 120s.

I would like to know what is the effect of putting a bigger rear tyre on the bike?

Is the top speed affected? If so, by how much?

What about the straight line handling at high speeds? Stable or wobbles?

Was there a need to change the sprockets to more teeth to compensate for the bigger tyre profile?

Thanks for reading and your kind replies.

wah big bro v concern for his lil sister :cheeky:

u want a female's perspective? keke

top speed - my stock bike can only max 180 n my tire was 120 rear. handling at high speed haha machiam like want to fly off like tat n esp kerna cross wind feels being swept easily. no need to change sprockets but i think it's more impt to get better brakes n hoses. stock brakes cannot really makan, a bit scary. didn't feel much diff btw 110 and 120 actually just that 120 makes the bike a lil bit higher only. was using bt039 and has served me well - v gd for corners keke....

just a my 2 cents worth from a newbie............

Originally posted by patrick1131@Oct 6 2005, 04:17 PM

I heard this bike no batt aso can kick-start :confused:

yup it can

living legend??? who else but the welsh wizard...

Originally posted by farihan@Oct 6 2005, 07:28 PM

hey can u guys tell me...why my bike is losing power....... after i whack 140-160 ....then it loses power.... can telll me y...it feel like no power....

happened to my friend b4, hers lagi worse 120 only begin to loose power, then later send to bike shop realise hmm think it's valve dirty or something like tat

Originally posted by farihan@Oct 6 2005, 07:28 PM

hey can u guys tell me...why my bike is losing power....... after i whack 140-160 ....then it loses power.... can telll me y...it feel like no power....

hmm no idea? anyways to improve ur bike's performance, clean ur piston,piston rings and power valves once in awhile. the best is if you can diy, but let me tell u its not an easy job. i've just changed my cylinder and piston and my bike now runs fooking smoothly. the mech also advised to use a good quality 2t. i've been using those cheap ones ($6-$10) and saw the state of my power valves. not a pleasing sight i can assure you. lesson learnt. :)

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by w3rT@Oct 6 2005, 10:11 PM

hmm no idea? anyways to improve ur bike's performance, clean ur piston,piston rings and power valves once in awhile. the best is if you can diy, but let me tell u its not an easy job. i've just changed my cylinder and piston and my bike now runs fooking smoothly. the mech also advised to use a good quality 2t. i've been using those cheap ones ($6-$10) and saw the state of my power valves. not a pleasing sight i can assure you. lesson learnt. :)

I can see that u are finally getting somewhere, and getting smart at the same time!! Congrats!!

someone stole the 2 screws mounting the brake clipper to the brake disc of my front wheel.. wah lao.. this kinda c*** thing oso do.. didnt realised but when i press the front brake keep on got one sound - "tok" .. den nvm i thought was the cable hitting the bike.. den later on when i was about to reach home.. red light, i depress my front brake.. den there is this damn violent noice "tong tong tong" + vibration.. definitely something wrong liao so i turn into alley and check.. den found out my 2 screws missing... from bukit timah to sembawang nothing happened, heng.. lucky my wheel nv get LOCKED.. if nt i superman liao le.. den haf to leave the bike at sembawang and call my fren to come fetch me home.. next day go motordiam buy screw and screw it myself..

anyway guys my hand recovered already... yea it has only been the 1st day after so long since the accident, my screws got stollen... c*** siah.. that guy really wanna sabo me lor.. i could haf got into an accident... DAMNIT... and cos me so much inconvinence.. :cry: :cry: :cry:

Kawasaki 150ZX ::Rusty:: 2005-2010

Honda CB400 Revo ::BlackBeauty:: 2010-20XX

-------------

|Biologic iPhone Mount|Stebel Nautilus Horn|K&N Air Filter|

|Ah Pek's Grounding Wire|DIY 5V USB Port|Scorpio SR-i900|

|DIY Secondary Strobe Brake Leds|

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg697/scaled.php?tn=0&server=697&filename=pf6.png&xsize=640&ysize=640

Originally posted by at0m87@Oct 7 2005, 02:22 AM

someone stole the 2 screws mounting the brake clipper to the brake disc of my front wheel..

Hi ..welcome back

are you using the stock clipper?? how cum I nv notice there are 2 screws :cheeky:

anyway ..thank God you are fine.

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Oct 6 2005, 10:17 PM

I can see that u are finally getting somewhere, and getting smart at the same time!! Congrats!!

hmm now where did i put the set of wings.. heh

Originally posted by at0m87@Oct 7 2005, 02:22 AM

someone stole the 2 screws mounting the brake clipper to the brake disc of my front wheel.. wah lao.. this kinda c*** thing oso do.. didnt realised but when i press the front brake keep on got one sound - "tok" .. den nvm i thought was the cable hitting the bike.. den later on when i was about to reach home.. red light, i depress my front brake.. den there is this damn violent noice "tong tong tong" + vibration.. definitely something wrong liao so i turn into alley and check.. den found out my 2 screws missing... from bukit timah to sembawang nothing happened, heng.. lucky my wheel nv get LOCKED.. if nt i superman liao le.. den haf to leave the bike at sembawang and call my fren to come fetch me home.. next day go motordiam buy screw and screw it myself..

anyway guys my hand recovered already... yea it has only been the 1st day after so long since the accident, my screws got stollen... c*** siah.. that guy really wanna sabo me lor.. i could haf got into an accident... DAMNIT... and cos me so much inconvinence.. :cry: :cry: :cry:

whoa bro luckily nothing serious happened.glad ur okay. frm now onwards, always do a pre-ride check before moving off. u might not be lucky the next time round.

Originally posted by Ti-C@Oct 6 2005, 10:54 AM

but my battery... anyone care to debate ont his matter?? coz i thought battery only for those electrical stuff like lights..

btw, i forgot to ask on the brand of spark plug he change to. for future references, wat brand of spark plug are gd??

before the bike is start the battery is in-charged of providing spark to the plug as

electrodes are stored in battery water therefore no battery water no spark thus

causing kick-starting a up-hill task

be it NGK or DENSO or CHAMPION as long same heat range will do

too cold carbon build-up too hot pre-dotonation

cultivate the habit of changing spark plug and engine oil,servicing the valve

monthly this will benefit more than anything :thumb:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by patrick1131@Oct 7 2005, 09:22 AM

Hi ..welcome back

are you using the stock clipper?? how cum I nv notice there are 2 screws :cheeky:

anyway ..thank God you are fine.

the 2 screws are used to mount the brake clipper to the fork.. yea.. they are size 12.. go check it out again.. mine are stock.. everything stock.. no MOD..

Kawasaki 150ZX ::Rusty:: 2005-2010

Honda CB400 Revo ::BlackBeauty:: 2010-20XX

-------------

|Biologic iPhone Mount|Stebel Nautilus Horn|K&N Air Filter|

|Ah Pek's Grounding Wire|DIY 5V USB Port|Scorpio SR-i900|

|DIY Secondary Strobe Brake Leds|

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg697/scaled.php?tn=0&server=697&filename=pf6.png&xsize=640&ysize=640

Originally posted by patrick1131@Oct 8 2005, 02:45 AM

what will you do if you open tank to check petrol level ..

and suddenly a leaf fly into ur tank??

fill the tank to the brim and retrieve the leaf fingers :sweat:

Benevolence Is Invincible

apologise first. :cheeky:

god knows why my bike's been having problem nowadays... white smoke. already tune my 2t intake last time? need to tune again? high rpm then bike got power... why ah?? low gears.. engine like wanna die off.. help pls!!! :cry: