Originally posted by gendut18@Jul 2 2006, 02:37 AM

hallo people..just wanna clear things up before i really go to service..

how long does it take to do a full servicing?can it be done in a day let's say if i were to go to raceworks?

and i have this rubber tubing thats on the inner right side of my fairing..it is tucked properly in between some thin metal bars/brackets but noticed that the end of it isnt connected to anything..just pointing to the floor..may i know what rubber tubing is that?and is that normal?

:sorry: :help:

ooh yah thats normal my friend..i have that too..all i noe there will be water or oil coming out of it..

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

Originally posted by royston15@Jul 2 2006, 03:30 AM

sians.. just reach home and just nice mah gear spoil! the metal thingy inside break into 2 pieces... no more riding liao.. ARGH!!!!!!!

hey royston? what thing break? u mean u engage gear without clutch in izzit until break?

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

the metal piece that connects the gear and the ka ta one.. break into 2... hai.. think i suay lah... but heng is reach home den break.. aRh... mah dad bring the metal for welding den can liao..

MY KRR SOLD SOLD LIAO !!! :cry:

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

let's all mourn in grief for [3]`chUn's loss..

its hard to let it go but even more depressing seeing people ride your baby..

its ok..we..the kawa bro & sis will aid you throughout your separation journey..

-- Kawasaki KRR Kips (150-1) -- 040506 --> 260608

-- Super 4 VTEC III (400-1) -- 260608 --> ???

Ride as much as you want; keep in mind there's a family back home who loves you.

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g304/gendut18/26072008090.jpg

Guest L Mo

guys,how does a full service cost in sg n jb?? service carb,piston,engine oil,spark plug,carbonise pipe??

Originally posted by gendut18@Jul 3 2006, 10:28 AM

let's all mourn in grief for [3]`chUn's loss..

its hard to let it go but even more depressing seeing people ride your baby..

its ok..we..the kawa bro & sis will aid you throughout your separation journey..

wah sia..why sell ur baby away?

Originally posted by BooN77@Jul 3 2006, 04:08 PM

wah sia..why sell ur baby away?

cos 2 more weeks 2A liao .. haha

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

Originally posted by royston15@Jul 3 2006, 06:25 PM

anybody using steel brake hose for ur kips? what brand to recommend..? around how much..? put front and rear or just front alright liao..? :help:

im using steel brake fluid from aprillia front and back and there's a brake fluid container at the handlebar just like the big bike..but its my last owner who did it..i heard it cost about 200 bucks..im not sure if its right or not but the braking effect is very good...

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

Originally posted by [3]`chUn@Jul 3 2006, 08:17 PM

wha yaya la !!! :sian:

Kawasaki 150ZX ::Rusty:: 2005-2010

Honda CB400 Revo ::BlackBeauty:: 2010-20XX

-------------

|Biologic iPhone Mount|Stebel Nautilus Horn|K&N Air Filter|

|Ah Pek's Grounding Wire|DIY 5V USB Port|Scorpio SR-i900|

|DIY Secondary Strobe Brake Leds|

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg697/scaled.php?tn=0&server=697&filename=pf6.png&xsize=640&ysize=640

Originally posted by zongbao@Jul 1 2006, 07:35 AM

clock

wah lao i damn noob.... thanks anyway for answering my question. you mean i can use the esso 4T oil as my engine oil is it?

Originally posted by krazyfist@Jul 1 2006, 12:00 PM

u juz want to change the engine oil izzit? why not go for service..they will change the oil for u..top ur coolant.. check this and that..if u change engine oil now, den later if u want to service ur bike, they will throw ur engine oil away and fill it up wif their engine oil..quite wasted right..

thanks so much ! im learning from all of u (tou tou zi jiao)

Originally posted by KheeTia@Jun 30 2006, 04:35 PM

he is answering your question... he is toking abt esso gold 4T... not 2T...

sorry i quite noob, you mean i can jus go to the shop get a bottle of esso 4t and use that as my engine oil?

Originally posted by drew`wy@Jul 4 2006, 01:56 AM

wah lao i damn noob.... thanks anyway for answering my question. you mean i can use the esso 4T oil as my engine oil is it?

yea thats what 4t is all about.

Originally posted by drew`wy@Jul 4 2006, 02:02 AM

sorry i quite noob, you mean i can jus go to the shop get a bottle of esso 4t and use that as my engine oil?

yup... most bike shop will sell... then sure got left overs one... if u wan, can get back from them... then next time u consolidate enough le then can change yourself for one time... lol... save money... but i dun do that... cos i lazy to change myself... jus some advices.. maybe can try if u wanna save money...

Originally posted by krazyfist@Jul 3 2006, 10:43 PM

im using steel brake fluid from aprillia front and back and there's a brake fluid container at the handlebar just like the big bike..but its my last owner who did it..i heard it cost about 200 bucks..im not sure if its right or not but the braking effect is very good...

Whoa, sounds chim. Mind providing some pics?

Originally posted by FatiGuE@Jul 4 2006, 12:16 PM

Whoa, sounds chim. Mind providing some pics?

ok..i'll try to take the pics and try posting it..

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

Originally posted by [3]`chUn@Jul 3 2006, 08:17 PM

wah 2a sia..jealous sia..hey, wat bike will u take out?

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by KheeTia@Jul 4 2006, 01:24 PM

guys.. wanna share a happy news with u guys... i jus passed my 2A!!! lol... but dun think will be changing bike... will still stick to being a kawaian!!! KRR ROX!!! lol... lets call for a celebration... lol...

PS: pls ignore me... i'm jus a lame piece of sh*t... lol...

There's absolutely nothing wrong with having a higher class license but riding a KIPS. I've been a class 2 for the longest time now and even my old riding buddies refuse to believe that I'm riding a KIPS now! :p

Originally posted by krazyfist@Jul 4 2006, 01:14 PM

wah 2a sia..jealous sia..hey, wat bike will u take out?

there is nothing to be jealous off.1 yr ago i can take my 2a,till now i still stick with my 2b if not i can take class 2. many ppl out there also stick with 2b.

When i know me and my bike is together as one.

http://img183.imageshack.us/img183/5761/voodoodoll.png

http://img106.imageshack.us/img106/9593/voodoodoll.jpg

yesh yesh..upgrade as high and as many as you want..you're still riding in singapore..no matter how big a bike you have or how fast your bike can go..you're still in s'pore..

and as for me..i'll still keep my baby till i achieve my class 2..than from there on..let my pocket and economy decide..

and for you guys out there who just leveled up.. :p ..a big Congrats to you all..

KheeTia..plan orgy for celebration..get a few kawa riders go.. :goodluck:

-- Kawasaki KRR Kips (150-1) -- 040506 --> 260608

-- Super 4 VTEC III (400-1) -- 260608 --> ???

Ride as much as you want; keep in mind there's a family back home who loves you.

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g304/gendut18/26072008090.jpg