Originally posted by [3]`chUn@Jul 5 2006, 05:09 PM

of cos PGM is powerful larz.. $$ is more important den power

GSX400 is even cheaper den a KRR..

1k + can get le... :sian:

buy gsxr i rather buy ICE CREAM BIKE CLING CLING CLING

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

Originally posted by AH^_^PEK^_^LAH@Jul 6 2006, 12:06 PM

buy gsxr i rather buy ICE CREAM BIKE CLING CLING CLING

He get just for the sake of getting a 2A bike..yawn..

When i know me and my bike is together as one.

http://img183.imageshack.us/img183/5761/voodoodoll.png

http://img106.imageshack.us/img106/9593/voodoodoll.jpg

thankz bro....

still need all the guidance & support fr all the kawa bros & sis out there yah~ ;) jus abit of blur2... me wan to change to a steel brake hose but no idea which to choose. Not to expensive n quality wise atleast better than the stocks wan...

hi guys and gals of the kawasaki family..im a kawaian too..haf been riding 1 yr plus plus plus..but still nt veri familiar wif the bike parts..cos first hand seldom modify..so can u guys guide mi along..thanx guys..gt outing muz jio mi too..tk care everyone

Originally posted by compfused@Jul 5 2006, 02:27 PM

Me too..Count me in..But with protection of coz..Best to get fully syn 2t..But ex la..I dunno wat 2t I using also..Buy at JB RM16 per bottle..nice smell but not so thick..Maybe next time try a fully syn one..

hey, i got to noe something about 2t..according to several mechanics, the best 2t is the 2t which does not have a nice smell..th ones with a nice smell is not the good ones..try compare the expensive 2t with the cheapest 2t..compare which smells nicer..it would be the ones which cost is inexpensive//

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

Originally posted by skirtchaser@Jul 5 2006, 05:08 PM

aiyah im very cheapskate one :sweat:

the cheaper the better but not lousy one also lah

heard esso ones are good...wat bout shell brand??

dont get 2t from shell..theirs is not good..i heard it from people...

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

Originally posted by darkboy85@Jul 5 2006, 08:53 PM

hey guys..noe where can gt cheap and better exhaust pipe for my krr zx 150..?,y exhaust burn the bike cover..den nw alot of hard stuff stick on my exhaust and my pipe rust veri fast..aniwae to clean it..?/

exhaust rusting is normal fror 2b bikes exhaust..the only way to clean it is take out ur fairing, open up the screws size 7 if im not mistakken..then take out the pipe with its bellly..beware that there is a gasket glued to ur belly and to ur block..according to the procedure, each time u take it out, u should change the gasket too but sometimes we just continue to use the old one..after taking it out now its the time to spray it..first, sand the belly until its smooth and almost all the rust came out..den after that, spray a high temperature white paint or if hard to find, a white paint meant for only METAL..spray it about 2-3 layers, den spray it again 2-3 times after it dry...the purpose of spraying white is to absorb the heat inside..after that's done, den spray high temperature black spray..spray 2-3 layers..cool it den spray 2-3 layers again and cool it..the more layers u spray the longer ur pipe's belly would rust again in the future...den fix ur belly back to ur block with the gasket layer and srew it back..den attach ur fairing back..now job done..this was taught by a mechanic living at serangoon...

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

Originally posted by Kit_silencer@Jul 6 2006, 06:40 AM

Hi all...

New Kawa Rider reporting in!!! cheers... :cheeky:

welcome to our kawa family bro..

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

:cry: :cry: guyz my kawa is gone liao..

sold off last sat morning..

:cry: :cry:

Class 2B => 11 Aug 05

Class 2A => 17 Oct 06

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Oct 2005 - Jul 2006 => Kawasaki KRR

Jun 2006 - Present => Yamaha Majesty YP250

Guest L Mo

cud anibodie ans my question?? :weep: how much does a full service cost?? service d piston,carb,engine oil,spark plug,carbonise pipe.. in spore n jb how much??

I am going to go for full servicing at this famous shop called "Race Werks". No idea how much it would cost.

Btw, any place that sells alot of KRR's stuffs? All the things I seen in most shops are just the norm, yoshi footrest, signal lights etc ZzZzzZzZZ

race werks heard from pp tat shop will chop pp de

CAGIVA MITO7 04-05 (FM2691C)TOP tested 200km/h (red,black,white)

KRR ZX150R 05-06 (FU2031R)TOP tested clear meter/rpm(red,black,white)

RVF 06-07 (FT3303) TOP tested 239km/h(red,black,white)

HondaAirwave (skyroof)

TO BE OLD & WISE, YOU HAVE TO BE YOUNG & STUPID FIRST

Thing's tat need to do:Ram Air System.Skimmed Heads, 13.5/1 Comp ratio.Close Ratio Gearbox.Weight Matched Rods and Pistons.Sprint 120mm steering damper & fork clamp.Lightend Bolt Kit.2 Bro header.HRC racing cdi.racing footrest.AFAM sprocket+DiD chain.Hyper Pro spring front&rear.rear hugger.EBC Prolite race discs & pads.Brembo front master cylinder with adjustable lever. brake pads (EBC Double H),HRC jet kit

Thing tat i've Done:SWAGE plot Brake sys.Digtal meter&rpm.

Red rev.Rev tec.NHK damper.K&N filter. rebuild rear sup,front & back hyperpro spring.6 point grounding.D.I.Y chain oiler.remote alarm wif start button,M3 tyre,D.I.Y angle eye,BREMBO master pump,ART CARBON FIBRE tank shield,Domino fast throttle,Racing rear rest

HELMET used to own:

hyperpro(open face)

INDEX batman

MHR areotech

OGK AREOBLADE

OGK rgx

Mfizz(open face)

ARAI super rapide

NOW LEFT WITH:

HJC HQ1 carbon fiber

http://www.shareaflick.net/14294-200-Pound...ong--Maria.html

Originally posted by nemesis_angel@Jul 6 2006, 08:27 PM

:cry: :cry: guyz my kawa is gone liao..

sold off last sat morning..

:cry: :cry:

haha.. we on the same boat :smile:

i last week sold my bike too :cry:

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by fierymonkey@Jul 7 2006, 12:36 AM

race werks heard from pp tat shop will chop pp de

Unjustified comments. Please amend your post as this is not your direct experience.

Btw, any place that sells alot of KRR's stuffs? All the things I seen in most shops are just the norm, yoshi footrest, signal lights etc ZzZzzZzZZ

fatigue..go LAB..sure have..

-- Kawasaki KRR Kips (150-1) -- 040506 --> 260608

-- Super 4 VTEC III (400-1) -- 260608 --> ???

Ride as much as you want; keep in mind there's a family back home who loves you.

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g304/gendut18/26072008090.jpg

Originally posted by FatiGuE@Jul 6 2006, 10:14 PM

I am going to go for full servicing at this famous shop called "Race Werks". No idea how much it would cost.

if u not a regular or the shop is new to u, it is better to stay there and see what they are doing to your bike.. can learn abit and also keep a check that they did do a full service for your bike.

And check with them what is their full service consist of?

1. Engine oil (4T) change

2. Flush out coolent and top up new coolent

3. Brake fluid (front and rear)

4. Spark plug (what brand also)

5. clean carb

6. 2T (what brand also)

7. Clean valve

8. change new bulb (headlamps , signal lights)

9. etc .. cant remember le..

And make sure what they promise to cover are being done.

But of x, normally it took 1, 2 hours or more to accompanish everything.

So better ask them take how long?

i think full service is around $100++ for kips and sp.

Am i right. Check with others too.

Originally posted by L Mo@Jul 6 2006, 08:59 PM

cud anibodie ans my question?? :weep: how much does a full service cost?? service d piston,carb,engine oil,spark plug,carbonise pipe.. in spore n jb how much??

Full service around $100+ depending what it covered and what kind of brand u want. E.g spark plugm, 2T, 4T etc got cheap normal one and good one..

Full service doesn't mean from head to toe, they do it for u.

Normally its u whom ask for the service u want and they quote u the price or u ask them for full service how much and cover what..

Piston, carb i not sure. never service when i have kips.

Engine oil, spark plug depend on what brand u want. Normally i go HKL to change.. or I buy spark plug from some other shop and change myself, more cheaper.

carbonise pipe in sg think around 100. But jb is S$40+

Originally posted by [3]`chUn@Jul 5 2006, 05:09 PM

of cos PGM is powerful larz.. $$ is more important den power

GSX400 is even cheaper den a KRR..

1k + can get le... :sian:

This is what i think.... :lol:

For Sport bike

3yrs old bike = minor repair

5yrs old bike = minor repair or change parts

8yrs old bike = major repair and change parts

10yrs old bike = change parts or service bike once a few months. Waiting to go anythime..

Normally people like to rev their sport bike, test the top speed or mod whatsoever to gain more power and speed.. and some people duno how to take good care or service the bike, or accidents... thus for old sport bike sometime it is hard to get a problem free and well condition sport bike. But still can try if u want, if u believe u r the exceptional lucky one.

Dont tell me there is anybody whom never speeding with their sport bike, or drag the gear to gain more power..

Anyway, it is not always in this case.. u may still can find a good sport bike (old) if u have the patience and time to go look see look see.

decarbonise pipe racewerks qouted me $65 if u wanna open... around $45 if dun wanna open... then the package of the full service there is $95 if i'm not wrong... anyway there are quite a number of motortiam there... can check if u wan to... but i recommend u to go racewerks as i've tried others and none of them satisfy me.. one of the more popular ones even made me went back there 4 times to do the same old problem and it is not solved yet... i'd never go back to that motordiam again...

wats carbonise pipe & decarbonise pipe?? wat does it do to the pipe?? care to explain?? :confused:

--------------------------

[date of achievement] or [license achieved] - no one wants to noe... thk u ;-p