How many credit cards u own?  

123 members have voted

1. 1. How many credit cards u own?

And if you lost your credit card, you lost your ATM card as well...

What can be worst... You don't have ATM card to withdraw cash to take cab home....

tat's true but there's always pros and cons in many situations :)

• Replies 320

you can double up your cerdit card as atm card as well so that you don't need to carry so many cards in your wallet. :)

My DBS debit Mastercard is such a card. Every time I use the card and the cashier knows that it is a debit card with NETS function, more often than not, the question, "You want to pay by NETS or by MASTERCARD?" will be asked... :sian:

Suppose it's not how many credit cards you own but how much credit limit you are given and how quickly you can really pay them off.

Signing up for a card just becos of freebies and discounts is just so "Singaporean".

The blind leads the blind = Sillyporean

My DBS debit Mastercard is such a card. Every time I use the card and the cashier knows that it is a debit card with NETS function, more often than not, the question, "You want to pay by NETS or by MASTERCARD?" will be asked... :sian:

hmmm nothing really wrong w that though cos either ways, you will still be paying your bills thru e same acct.

anyway am a minimalist, dun see e need to have heaps of cards.

there is no more keppel tatlee bank, if you pple havent yet realised. it has "merged" with OCBC in 2002.

panclanrider got 7/9 correct. the 9 banks offering credit cards are:

1. DBS (POSB has technically "merged" with DBS in 2001 but the household name of POSB retained)

2. UOB

3. OCBC

4. HSBC

5. SCB

6. Citibank

7. ABN AMRO

8. Bank of China

9. Bank of America (not AMEX, it's not the same)

VISA, AMEX, MasterCard, Diners, JCB, etc are not actually "banks". well, i can't reveal any more.... hehe

but you can wikipedia the above to get your answers!

we still have a no 10.

10. Maybank

~~~~~Class 3 :: 31 Oct 2002~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2B :: 21 Aug 2006~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2A :: 16 Oct 2006~~~~~

we still have a no 10.

10. Maybank

ah yes! i forgot to include it in... cos usually when we count, we exclude our own bank...........

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

A credit card is useful for online transactions. A debit card works just as well, just no fraud protection.

(void *) &NHY;

We live in interesting times!

Cash is king, credit is queen! so no credit cards' guys, dont worry. as long as u have cash, u r king ! lols.

Btw no one mention private labels cards.. in fact, i choose to have private labels cards only.. tangs, metro, harvey, isetan, best denki. i all have lols. i dont apply credit cards because owing money is much easier!!

gimmicks for consumers to spend more nia.. usual marketing slogan- spend more, earn more. To me- spend more, broke more :faint:

But some of these in-house cards give very good discount

sorry bro, just finish reading one thread here, post-clockers. noticed ur post count. think some1 mention u ar..... u r my 'god'......

nice to meet u bro..

cm across tis news ... Citibank offer credit card 2 those under 21/income less than 30K ...

but credit limit $500 nia ... :smile:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

sorry bro, just finish reading one thread here, post-clockers. noticed ur post count. think some1 mention u ar..... u r my 'god'......

nice to meet u bro..

Erm, that's a sister lah, bro... :angel:

cm across tis news ... Citibank offer credit card 2 those under 21/income less than 30K ...

but credit limit $500 nia ... :smile:

Sounds reasonable. Income less than $30K for what want a credit limit of

$6K? That's like digging their own grave once they get credit card happy with their purchases... :faint:

i never got a credit card before. for the last 3 month, i every month keep applying but never successful. all return with "we regret to tell u". sigh.. i will apply again this month. hehe...

p/s: i only want the 5% petrol discount for esso - master card.

nice to meet u bro..

Ermmmmm.....

But i think thru my posts leh...

I chat with pple one

:cheeky: :dozed:

Spend within your means. Pay your balance in full every month and don't incur interest. That's the way to keep yourself afloat.

I have 4 credit cards but only use my Citi Dividend Visa consistently, for the cashback reward. The rest are my previous cards I had in my quest to get the Dividend card.

i never got a credit card before. for the last 3 month, i every month keep applying but never successful. all return with "we regret to tell u". sigh.. i will apply again this month. hehe...

p/s: i only want the 5% petrol discount for esso - master card.

Think you can try applying for Shell personal card

:cheeky: :dozed:

got 3 cards - UOB lady card, HSBC and UOB metro card and dunno Isetan credit card count a not.

Every ger should have 1 UoB Lady Card as "the men dun get it" :p

Metro card not bad got 10% discount for every metro purchase and Isetan credit card got 5% discount for every purchase. So quite worthwhile to apply these credit card.

got 3 cards - UOB lady card, HSBC and UOB metro card and dunno Isetan credit card count a not.

Every ger should have 1 UoB Lady Card as "the men dun get it" :p

Metro card not bad got 10% discount for every metro purchase and Isetan credit card got 5% discount for every purchase. So quite worthwhile to apply these credit card.

must be earning alot for a lady to get the UoB lady card

hehehehe:angel:

Ride Like A DEVIL

Feel Like A GOD