Guest VTECR1

Any duke rider interested in PYRAMID headlight lens cover??

$30 PM to deal (BRAND NEW)

for 748/916/996/998

• Replies 14.9k

Originally posted by jaspok82@May 19 2004, 12:40 AM

sure,as long as rider sure i guez rite seven?but how many so far?if not enuff then mayb can join the WEST SIDE OUTING at west coast mac too on the 23rd with west side riders??Check out here....http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=41023

I'm anything 1 be it 21st or 23rd as long as there are enuff riders!! :cheeky:

Seven u can ride liao?sure?hope it won't strain on yr muscle too much...anyway thanks for the oil filter! :sweat: Now me bike more smooth! :cheer:

Sorry seven mistaken u as my frend Will...hehe....so how fellow dukes?u guys meeting up tis fri? :confused:

2002-2003 Kawasaki Kips 150cc

2004-2005 Ducati Monster 400cc

2005-2006 Honda CBR954RR2

2006-2007 Hyundai Getz 1.6

Originally posted by jaspok82@May 18 2004, 04:49 PM

Went to change my cam belt yesterday at MINERVA costing me a total of 167 in clusive of 4 ball bearings,2 cam belt,fuel cap for the engine and labour charge of 28 bucks+gst,well quite worth it though :smile: must say their services quite gd did inspection for my monster but funny the ah pui doesn't tok much :confused: and eugene always has tat serious look on his face :giddy: ...anyway saw a 916 i believe which has a full carbon fibre body kit wondering whose is it? DAMN CHIO! :lovestruck: Mistaken tat kawa zx 7 for a zx 4 and got suan by eugene coz that bike according to him is a sp model and very fast bike,qie alot of 400 bikes trying to disturb it,whose is it and can elaborate? :cheeky: me curious lah! :sweat:

that bike is chong's bike.

anyway im going this fri, so i will add to the list. the more the merrier..

Current rides: Ducati 999 and X9 500 SL

Would like to org a meet up session on the 21/05/2004 at West coast Mac.

Time 8pm. If you are free and got nothing to do, come down and see see look look and tok tok .

1) Seven

2)jaspok82

3) obitrok (Ron)

Time 8pm. If you are free and got nothing to do, come down and see see look look and tok tok .

1) Seven

2)jaspok82

3) obitrok (Ron)

4)James996

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Originally posted by James996@May 19 2004, 10:31 PM

1) Seven

2)jaspok82

3) obitrok (Ron)

4)James996

hiz!

what's posit of west coast Mac btw?

Originally posted by obitrok@May 19 2004, 07:08 PM

1) Seven

2)jaspok82

3) obitrok (Ron)

Hey guys,so wat's the final number of dukes going?I'm bringing a frend with me coz i'll be going to 2nd link for petrol and ciggy u guys wana tag along?Anyway how to reach there and any HP: to contact when reached?Pls leave a contact thanks!C ya guys! :cheeky:

Originally posted by jaspok82@May 21 2004, 06:21 PM

Hey guys,so wat's the final number of dukes going?I'm bringing a frend with me coz i'll be going to 2nd link for petrol and ciggy u guys wana tag along?Anyway how to reach there and any HP: to contact when reached?Pls leave a contact thanks!C ya guys! :cheeky:

hi jaspok82,

I will be there for sure. My contact is 96929097. :cheer:

Hi fellow dukes!Nice meeting up wif u guys..Anyway saw u guy's bike before leaving Wah fierce R1,Stout VFR and incredible 999!!makes my monster look even smaller...c u guys around!

Originally posted by jaspok82@May 22 2004, 06:54 PM

Hi fellow dukes!Nice meeting up wif u guys..Anyway saw u guy's bike before leaving Wah fierce R1,Stout VFR and incredible 999!!makes my monster look even smaller...c u guys around!

Hi jaspok82,

Nice metting you too. Hope you had a great trip that night.:cheer:

Too bad that you did not see obitrok's bike, his much nicer and sounds better with termi pipe. :lovestruck:

obitrok,

Hope you like the zero gravity speed screen.:cheer:

hi seven,

sorry i left earlier that night.

the screen looks great. thanks for getting it for me.

anyway check out ducati.com.

they are unveiling a new bike, the desmosedici RR. Replica of the GP bike. V4 engine confi. available within 2 yrs at 50k Euro. production limited to one per day. priority bookings for 999R owners.

Originally posted by obitrok@May 23 2004, 11:25 AM

hi seven,

sorry i left earlier that night.

the screen looks great. thanks for getting it for me.

anyway check out ducati.com.

they are unveiling a new bike, the desmosedici RR. Replica of the GP bike. V4 engine confi. available within 2 yrs at 50k Euro. production limited to one per day. priority bookings for 999R owners.

Wahhh. that's very costly. 50 Euro after convert is 100k SGD. How can 1 affort??

Originally posted by Seven@May 25 2004, 09:17 AM

you not working?? What time will you be there??:cheer:

work? wat work ;)

hopefully will be there before noon, if not, early afternoon

Originally posted by obitrok@May 25 2004, 02:51 PM

work? wat work ;)

hopefully will be there before noon, if not, early afternoon

aiya!:cheeky:

I can only make it in the morning.:cheer:

Guest Dokurorider

I am interested in getting a 900 series.. Does SG have the 996/998?? If yes, how much does it cost?? For a 1st hand 999, what is it's price? In order to make the exhaust emission loud (Similar to Harleys), you guys change pipes?? If yes, how much they cost??

hey

its around the region of 42k to 45k for a 999 bip OTR. 999s would be around 50k.

from what i know, there are no 998 2nd hand bikes on sale. a brand new 998 'matrix' model would also cost between 42 to 45k.

there are 2nd hand 996 around and cost at least 20k. very rare to find em on the market coz they seem to be popular 2nd hand buys. there is a 916 being sold at excel motor for around 8k. (thats what i read in the classifieds)

call minerva for enquiries. 6298 4777. they can provide some answers you are looking for.

Guest Dokurorider
Originally posted by Seven@Jun 4 2004, 10:00 AM

Hi Dokurorider,

If you want to have that nice exhaust sound, you have to ask obitrok. :cheer:

And welcome to the club.:cheer:

Very ex... But of course, the quality makes up for the price... If I don't get a Duke in the end, can I join you guys for rides??

I am interested in getting a 900 series.. Does SG have the 996/998?? If yes, how much does it cost?? For a 1st hand 999, what is it's price? In order to make the exhaust emission loud (Similar to Harleys), you guys change pipes?? If yes, how much they cost??

Check out the classified section for a used 998 biposto for sale recently for $27K

Seems to be well taken care of .

Originally posted by Dokurorider@Jun 4 2004, 08:34 PM

Very ex... But of course, the quality makes up for the price... If I don't get a Duke in the end, can I join you guys for rides??

sure.:cheer: