me wan to wash throttle body too armpit do for me leh:D

Wahahaha. Me dunnoe how to do just yet. :lol:

then i went down my bikeshop today, tune my idling abit higher.

the boss told me is either fuel pump is dirty, or the fuel intake abit low due to low petrol, therefore cause choking.

another finding is the valve at the fuel tank cap is dirty, blocking the air flow.

another outsider told me to always pump full tank to big bike to prevent air from accumulating inside the tank. ask me try out the method.

these factors also affect the throttle problem right?

sorry, correct me if i am wrong, seniors.

No lah bro, top up full tank to prevent tight burn... Half tank or empty tank is much more heaty than full tank. Tat for me. And as wat i know, r1 07/08 theres a breather hose so petrol fume can always escape but not really sure wats other rider say.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

• Replies 8.5k

me wan to wash throttle body too armpit do for me leh:D

Wahahaha. Me dunnoe how to do just yet. :lol:

the boss told me is either fuel pump is dirty, or the fuel intake abit low due to low petrol, therefore cause choking.

another finding is the valve at the fuel tank cap is dirty, blocking the air flow.

another outsider told me to always pump full tank to big bike to prevent air from accumulating inside the tank. ask me try out the method.

No lah bro, top up full tank to prevent tight burn... Half tank or empty tank is much more heaty than full tank. Tat for me. And as wat i know, r1 07/08 theres a breather hose so petrol fume can always escape but not really sure wats other rider say.

i'm not sure whether ur prob is e same as mine....my bike was idling perfectly at first...but after a while, the bike got this choking feeling....

Went to HKL.....

suspect that there's water in my tank....

wouldnt know it at first cuz i always pump petrol till the brim....

true enough, water was sitting at the lower part of tank...did a clean up and problem gone..... :smile:

July 04 - June 05: Krr 150

Sept 05 - Apr 07: CBR400RRR

Apr 07 - Apr 10: R1

June 10 - July 11: X1

Mar 11 - ???: 1198

"tune my idling abit higher." (if idling is at 1000-1200, there is no need to do so)

"the fuel intake abit low due to low petrol, therefore cause choking." (strange theory)

Air will not accumulate inside the tank. There are hole at the fuel cap to release air inside the tank which was form due to the fuel being stir.

Suggest: change another workshop.

ps: I'm not senior

Edited by tsm
i'm not sure whether ur prob is e same as mine....my bike was idling perfectly at first...but after a while, the bike got this choking feeling....

Went to HKL.....

suspect that there's water in my tank....

wouldnt know it at first cuz i always pump petrol till the brim....

true enough, water was sitting at the lower part of tank...did a clean up and problem gone..... :smile:

A cheap way of doing this is to use a manual water pump (attached pic). Pump all the fuel from the tank to a bottle, check for water. Pour only petrol back to the tank.

Cheap but not so clean as there are still some water in the throttle body.

http://dickeydong.cn/uploads/manual-water-pump.gif

Edited by tsm

will putting the addictive such as STP additive help? it is said to clean injectors n wateva in the tank.. wat u bros tink? hmmm

Just BEcause I fOllOw The speed LIMIT DoesnT mEan i am slow!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oMAKX4Ca9I4, lol, it's really the throttle positioning sensor problem...

many had tried.. still likedat

wash fuel injector still likedat

even change the left TPS to the right TPS... oso occure

so far only 2 have told me the problem have not occured after "Washing throttle Body"...

even my friend's K7 750 oso have this prob...

start bike... aft the auto choke... whack throttle abit... DIED..... aft washing no prob already...

i yet to try due to my servicing not up yet...

will do so around mid January... will keep u all updated.....

as for organising the outing try to do so aft mid january ok? coz i overseas!!! =PPP

http://i1085.photobucket.com/albums/j440/fly24leo/SBF.jpg

Me not organising meet up lah... Me jan start part time sch... Mid jan then can hooray hooray.

will putting the addictive such as STP additive help? it is said to clean injectors n wateva in the tank.. wat u bros tink? hmmm

Yup...that time i got use the OWS Uber Power recommended by HKL....

hi all, it seems this is the only active r1 thread in sbf? i recently got myself a 04 r1 & am wondering if it's possible to place the IU unit (the big old one) on top of the left-side fairing. it's currently mounted on the handlebar but this makes accessing the keyhole a bit difficult. i tried adjusting it a little, but that caused the unit to hit the windshield when turning. any suggestions on where else i can mount the IU unit?

btw i'm selling a power commander 3 for 04 - 06 r1 which was given to me by previous owner. my thread is here :http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/310075-power-commander-3-usb-for-yamaha-r1-04-05.

do let me know if your'e keen!

hi all, it seems this is the only active r1 thread in sbf? i recently got myself a 04 r1 & am wondering if it's possible to place the IU unit (the big old one) on top of the left-side fairing. it's currently mounted on the handlebar but this makes accessing the keyhole a bit difficult. i tried adjusting it a little, but that caused the unit to hit the windshield when turning. any suggestions on where else i can mount the IU unit?

Make it a portable one. The IU is so out of place.

Good morning guys!! :smile:

anyone here riding FBDxx31x *glance at Armpit*

Woit. U stalk me arh???

hahaha.....8:30 u're at Upper Changi Rd N -> Changi North St 1 -> Changi North Way and then enter "ZP" :lol:

selling rarely used black colour bagster tank bra for 04-08 R1, pls pm me if interested

hahaha.....8:30 u're at Upper Changi Rd N -> Changi North St 1 -> Changi North Way and then enter "ZP" :lol:

Yup very correct. Me werking at ZP... :lol: where r u n how u spot me? Didnt kilas or overtake any bike lei...

many had tried.. still likedat

wash fuel injector still likedat

even change the left TPS to the right TPS... oso occure

so far only 2 have told me the problem have not occured after "Washing throttle Body"...

even my friend's K7 750 oso have this prob...

start bike... aft the auto choke... whack throttle abit... DIED..... aft washing no prob already...

i yet to try due to my servicing not up yet...

will do so around mid January... will keep u all updated.....

as for organising the outing try to do so aft mid january ok? coz i overseas!!! =PPP

Oh... Alrights man, Thanks for the advice ya! Cheers! =)

GOOD YEAR AHEAD GUYS!!

Leaving SG in a few hours time.....

I wish u all a Happy New Year first!!!! whahahahaaa....

Leo dont forget to bring back some goodies for me... Wakakaka

downZ for R1'07-08 model engine stall prob...

wash throttle body... abt $150/-

my ex-07 had the same prob....

sent back agent aka hong leong to get it fixed .....

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D