Throw away or paste a masking tape over the fuel gauge, it's almost useless. :|

At least in my case. After a unfortunate accident, the gauge becomes more haywire.

If u wanna know wats ur fuel consumption, just top up the tank to full. Ride until half tank or almost empty, then top up to full again.

Divide the mileage you covered by the litres you top up, you will get your fuel consumption.

Ver S full tank is 18L, so just multiply your mileage by 18. Simple as that. :)

Read somewhere if you ride at 60km'hr, 1 litre supposed to be ard 35Km.

But strange, the Spec 3 handbook says Spec 3 is 37 per Litre if u go at 60km/hr.

Whatever, I think Ver S is a good bike. Whoever agree, please go and take a look at your carpark. U know it's a damn right choice! :)

• Replies 18.1k

Originally posted by burningacid@May 27 2006, 10:07 AM

hmm... is this the reason why I smell strong fuel/petrol everytime i parked my bike after a long distance ride?

Anybody experiences the same thing? I dun see any leak but I can smell fuel ard the tank..

there is a tube just under the tank. i think it came off loose or leak. the tube quite big one. cannot miss. around 20cm and 20cent size. it link from the top engine to the air filter part.

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;31;102/st/20060703/e/Start+STA/dt/12/k/d6c7/event.png

:smooch:

Fz8s XiaoB@i

Originally posted by Constructicon@May 28 2006, 12:29 AM

Throw away or paste a masking tape over the fuel gauge, it's almost useless. :|

At least in my case. After a unfortunate accident, the gauge becomes more haywire.

If u wanna know wats ur fuel consumption, just top up the tank to full. Ride until half tank or almost empty, then top up to full again.

Divide the mileage you covered by the litres you top up, you will get your fuel consumption.

Ver S full tank is 18L, so just multiply your mileage by 18. Simple as that. :)

Read somewhere if you ride at 60km'hr, 1 litre supposed to be ard 35Km.

But strange, the Spec 3 handbook says Spec 3 is 37 per Litre if u go at 60km/hr.

Whatever, I think Ver S is a good bike. Whoever agree, please go and take a look at your carpark. U know it's a damn right choice! :)

18l with reserve or without?

i just got to know my fuel consumption, 320km before my bike died. but when i open up the fuel tank, i can still see petrol in it and seems like still got quite a bit left. so i'm thinking that maybe if i didnt pump can still go a bit more. but the bike died again so i went to pump, about 15l.

anyways, when u guys switch to reserve, how much further can u travel? just now i was about to enter expressway b4 the bike died so i decided to pump 1st, scared bike die on bke

Originally posted by rul@May 31 2006, 07:10 PM

anyways, when u guys switch to reserve, how much further can u travel? just now i was about to enter expressway b4 the bike died so i decided to pump 1st, scared bike die on bke

reserve can cover bout 30- 60 km....

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)

1. sino74 /admiralty link / version R > 96463424

2. thcheong / woodlands ave 1 / version S > 94746213

3. 0yuan0 / bangkit road / version S > 97874200

4. superpig4 / Hougang ave 8 / Version S > 94571641 --- Anyday(after 6pm)

5. gladseow / Bukit Merah / version S

6. anavrin / macpherson / Version S > 98468640

7. hybrid/seletar hills/verS(black)

8. ichiro_jeff / cck / ver s

9.Jarrett / Marsiling Dr / Version S > 91013261

10. `rUkA/ jurong west / Version S

11. cookie_monster/ amk / ver s --- 96931904

12. calyban / hougang ave 2 / ver s >96251262

13. philip / jurong west / Version S(Black) >94785957:smile:

14.Isuper4 / Woodlands / Version R (blue) > 81453960

15. Nobody/ Buangkok Crescent / Version R (white)

16. CasH / bedok / Version S > 96234527

17. Eien / yishun / Version R(black) 90250072

18. Shahrul_azmil / Tampines / Version S (white,black,gold) @ 93399940 --- Plz dun call as i dun entertain unknown no. Serious. Habit ar

19. jai / jurong / Version Sexy

20. edyz / punggol / Ver R (red) 98371476...sms with Code:SP4..

Where r the rezt ??? Mmm...

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)

Originally posted by rul@May 31 2006, 07:10 PM

18l with reserve or without?

i just got to know my fuel consumption, 320km before my bike died. but when i open up the fuel tank, i can still see petrol in it and seems like still got quite a bit left. so i'm thinking that maybe if i didnt pump can still go a bit more. but the bike died again so i went to pump, about 15l.

once switch to reserve should last u at least 60km(3Litre)..... should b efficent for u to reach next petrol stn...

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

Originally posted by thcheong@Jun 1 2006, 10:25 PM

my full tank can go up to 470km depends on how u ride..

i usually open reserve at 400 to 415km.. reserve can go up to 60 km..

best millage i got was 501km for full tank..but i go at 70km/h..

usually if almost dry can pump up to 20L..

opps.. mine is ver S

501km for full tank..... :bow: :bow:

mi ride ver s oso... when tank completely dry... had to push to petrol kisok, can onli pump till 18.4L..... u sure u can reach 20L? :confused:

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

opps.. mine is ver S

20L?? u must have overflow when u pump the petrol. or the kiosk meter never reset when u pump. :cheeky:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;31;102/st/20060703/e/Start+STA/dt/12/k/d6c7/event.png

:smooch:

Fz8s XiaoB@i

opps.. mine is ver S

huh 20L? think u might have mistaken.. dun think ver s the tank is that capacity :thumb:

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/CHOYSTER.jpg

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c378/choyster21/My%20Bike/header.jpg

Originally posted by sino74@Jun 1 2006, 08:04 PM

1. sino74 /admiralty link / version R > 96463424

2. thcheong / woodlands ave 1 / version S > 94746213

3. 0yuan0 / bangkit road / version S > 97874200

4. superpig4 / Hougang ave 8 / Version S > 94571641 --- Anyday(after 6pm)

5. gladseow / Bukit Merah / version S

6. anavrin / macpherson / Version S > 98468640

7. hybrid/seletar hills/verS(black)

8. ichiro_jeff / cck / ver s

9.Jarrett / Marsiling Dr / Version S > 91013261

10. `rUkA/ jurong west / Version S

11. cookie_monster/ amk / ver s --- 96931904

12. calyban / hougang ave 2 / ver s >96251262

13. philip / jurong west / Version S(Black) >94785957:smile:

14.Isuper4 / Woodlands / Version R (blue) > 81453960

15. Nobody/ Buangkok Crescent / Version R (white)

16. CasH / bedok / Version S > 96234527

17. Eien / yishun / Version R(black) 90250072

18. Shahrul_azmil / Tampines / Version S (white,black,gold) @ 93399940 --- Plz dun call as i dun entertain unknown no. Serious. Habit ar

19. jai / jurong / Version Sexy

20. edyz / punggol / Ver R (red) 98371476...sms with

21. Salleh/Jelapang(Bt Panjang)/ Ver S (Gray Silver) 94590254 SmS pls.

Code:SP4..

Where r the rezt ??? Mmm...

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

Originally posted by hid_rid@May 30 2006, 12:44 AM

Riding Ver R right now. Anybody know where i can change the ver r headlight to the round ones n how much???

hid_rid

y in the world you want to change it to round headlights ???

that thing already good what ... the light also got not like rxz ones ...

if wanna change the bracket of you light have to give also and you have to get a new normal bracket for the round headlights ... lot's of stuff to do bro ...

hi ppl!!!

wa..long time since i log on here...hehe...been very busy..lots of ram up training..shagged.. haiz...my FC very jialat nowadays..carbon brush haven changed yet somemore..low on cash ah..now travel at 100km/h usually mileage i get is only 340km plus reserve..seh...

shahrul_azmil3 -- hey there..u put your iu under seat...can scan or not..i thinking of doing long ago..but scare the iu canot be detect..reply me asap..thanks..

hid_rid -- you wanna one to one exchange with me?? i change my round headlight with ur version R head ferring...if u wanna windshield..i have also...top me some $$ lor..like 50...its a GIVI windshield anyway,i not sure wat model..u wan let me know at hp no.94571641...thanks.

So PPL!!!..any plan on having an outing? BBQ at DAM?? Cosy bay?? Kallang KFC?? BTW..going pasir gudang this month on the 16th..anyway wanna go drop me a PM..

i hope more ppl will participate this time round...if all non vtec go out together..it just cool..i can say..

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/60/26/3556206/36972573356419l.jpg

Things i had addon : Belly pan,Fork Brace,Voltage Stablizer(PowerMax2),Micron Legal Exhuast,AutoGauge Voltmeter,OKADA Crowling

Things i had changed : Red Handle Bar,Paintjob,Seat rewrap,Dunlop GPR70 tyres,Magnetic Coil,Clutch Plates,Valves Clearence and Timing chain,Front & Rear wheel bearings,Front fork service,carbon fibre mirror,carbon fibre brake & clutch level,K&N air filter,Gazi Rear Suspension

Things yet done : Front & Rear Number Plate(Yellow Base and Black Alphanumeric),Rim Respray,Rear Suspension Service,Chain and Spockets,3points Crashbar,Rear Hugger(arrow),Brake Calipers Respray,Side Stand,Front Wheel Brake Pad,Lizard Skin for Brake Lining and Rear Suspension Springs

Still Considering : Pro Taper Handle Bar,Rear Suspension Riser,Givi Rack and Box,Spec 1 or 3 Tail Board,Modify Header,Digital Meter,Clear Headlight(Spec3)

Hi bros, i m a newbie here. Recently met wif accident n almost e front parts of my bike r gone like e signal, headlight, speedometer, mirror...etc. If ne1 of u got e orig 2nd hand parts 2 let go, pls let me noe. Btw i m riding a ver S, thx a million!

waveS .... how much u willing to offer me if i sell you my ori headlight , mirrors , signal lights ... all original from my version s taken out ...

pls offer reasonable price as i'm not in need of selling it anyways .... headlights will include the h4 blub too ....

SMS me your offer at 93399940 .... remember calls are not entertain ....

Originally posted by shahrul_azmil3@Jun 3 2006, 01:25 PM

waveS .... how much u willing to offer me if i sell you my ori headlight , mirrors , signal lights ... all original from my version s taken out ...

pls offer reasonable price as i'm not in need of selling it anyways .... headlights will include the h4 blub too ....

SMS me your offer at 93399940 .... remember calls are not entertain ....

Bro shahrul- if u take out everything..wat u gonna use? old barang2 is it?? :giddy:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

superpig4 .... u place at the back of your underseat compartment ... behind below pillon seat ... there comfirm it detect .... with or without pillon .... try it b4 lot's of time .......

bro sabbaha ... i'm using my mould rxz headlights rite with cagiva magnify lamp which using h3 12/55w bulb.... that light is bright enough to light up any dark street ....

if inspection my headlight nvr pass ... juz rent a normal rxz headlights lar ....

anyways i mod my version s like crazy until if i install back my originals it will look a bit off .....

then again i did quote that i'm not in need of selling it anyways rite ...

so if buyer give me unreasonable price of coz i reject ....

i'm in no loss .....

if i'm planning to sell my bike ....

i would only sell it to private buyer as my mods frankly speaking will reduce my selling price if sell to shop ....

anyways i love my version s so i dun think it will be that soon to upgrade my bike ....

Originally posted by choyster@Jun 2 2006, 03:07 AM

huh 20L? think u might have mistaken.. dun think ver s the tank is that capacity :thumb:

when i left abt 1-2L, which i usually por from my hm b4 going to JB.. i reach jb petrol kiosk abt 12km away andw/o jam, i can pump close to 19L.. and speed travelling was max 70km/h..on paper it state our tank is 18L but if u fill to the fullest u can get 20L...

reserve state at 3L but on calculation, normally our consumption is abt 23-25km/L but reserve max max is 60 km...so how does that explain our reserve capacity?our reserve tank is less than 3L???

ah sianz.. yesterday when going home time... when i start the bike.. everything gone..light all that also don't have... then at 1st thought is fuse broke le.. then no spanner... lucky there is 1 friendly s4 spec 1 guy willing to go home and help me take his allan key for me... really man.. this guy is great.. haha...

but found out that..all the fuse is in working condition.. really panick liao.. becoz juz changed cdi, recritifer, spend a bomb liao... now come again... omg..

then push start also cannot start.. haiz...

today tow to planet let the mech check... is the batt gone liao.. knn.. juz change when got the bike...

bro.. when changing recritifer, pls change ur batt together also... i dunno need to change.. the stupid mech oso stupid duno.. end up the batt gone... overcharge n swell up.. tis is very dangerous......kns, imagine ride halfway at expressway whole bike shut down again... not worth lah.. damn the shop that i buy bike from.. haiz...

Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore...I am perfect..lol

Originally posted by thcheong@Jun 3 2006, 04:47 PM

when i left abt 1-2L, which i usually por from my hm b4 going to JB.. i reach jb petrol kiosk abt 12km away andw/o jam, i can pump close to 19L.. and speed travelling was max 70km/h..on paper it state our tank is 18L but if u fill to the fullest u can get 20L...

reserve state at 3L but on calculation, normally our consumption is abt 23-25km/L but reserve max max is 60 km...so how does that explain our reserve capacity?our reserve tank is less than 3L???

oh intersting!

i dunno how much my exact reserver tank cap cos i usually pump at 380km when i was riding my ver s that time. only once i hit reserve that i pump about 15+ to 16L only upon reaching the petrol station.

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/CHOYSTER.jpg

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c378/choyster21/My%20Bike/header.jpg

Originally posted by thcheong@Jun 3 2006, 04:47 PM

hmm.... guess next time when tank completely dry again, will try pumping till e veri top see can reach 20L....

aniway bro thechong thankz for sharing tis info.... :thumb: :cheeky:

Can i ask u guys some question???

Whats e size of e chain u guys using 4 ur Ver-s??? 525 or 520???:confused:

Cos my chain make alot of sound when riding....already lube it n tighten it liao...

Goin 2 change another new DID X-ring chain again soon....so wat size should i change??

http://photos-397.friendster.com/e1/photos/79/39/11409397/1_157036238l.jpg

(2003-2003) Honda NSR FS7829J,(2003-2004) Yamaha 125Z FX2461?,(2004-2006) Honda S4 Ver-S FN9046P,(2006-2007) Gilera VXR'05 AZ1199E,(2007-2007) Yamaha Spark135 FBA79U,(2007-2008) Suzuki DRZ-SM FZ3247C,(2008-2010) Gilera VXR'06,(2010-201?) Mazda2 SP