Ah Pek said:
Aiyah...didn't say house lah...just my chcildren haunting vicinity onlu lah. Got so many hse...I'll be in a Ferari forum olehdee! :)

Opss... Sorry la AhPek.:angel: So many children u ve. Then u always stay at Amk?

-"It's not about how fast u can travel from 0-100km/h, but it's about how fast u can stop from 100-0km/h"-:thumb:

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

Honda Super4 PB1- 2007,2008,2009,2010,2011

• Replies 18.1k

  Ah Pek said:
Is yours a non vtec meter? If it's..than no problem. Wait till the rest confirmed and I go get the stuff...cost estimate about $60.00 - $70.00 as mentioned earlier. Three bulbs to replace and two six leds run..one for each meter. Let Smiley73 access first lah and give you guys feedback.

yup. mine is PB1. ok cool, let me noe then...thanks and ride safe!

  Ah Pek said:
Thanks rayhunter :) Not sure about starting a list...afterward kana buang by moderator I die..don't want to be seen like making business out of the forum. Just know that mototiam don't do this and if they do..the mech suffer and the boss charge you like you buying air ticket to Paris like that....LOL! PM is better lah..ok, those want..like Smiley73 like that..PM me for my contact.

bro , no worries n rest assured that u wont get BUANG for starting a list.

u can start a list where the non-vtec can meet up for

Kopi Session etc. and from there u can share ur 'treasured' bikes add-ons.

do PM me if u need assistance in starting a 'Kopi Session For Non-Vtec Family' :thumb:

( this thread has no intention of discriminating our Vtec bros. )

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)

  sino74 said:

do PM me if u need assistance in starting a 'Kopi Session For Non-Vtec Family' :thumb:

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :angel:

-"It's not about how fast u can travel from 0-100km/h, but it's about how fast u can stop from 100-0km/h"-:thumb:

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

  sino74 said:

Wah...vote of confidence here mannn!!!...great! :thumb: Thanks :)

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Opss... Sorry la AhPek.:angel: So many children u ve. Then u always stay at Amk?

Not always lah...run here run there like womdering swordman...hard to catch me at one place.

Hello folks..

Actually I asked this question here before (in the pre-Ah Pek era..), but nobody replied.

Is it possible for the version s side stand to break while the bike is parked? I'm kinda worried, since the bike is more than 10 years old, and who knows if the stand has ever been changed.

The last thing I would wanna see is my bike lying on its side one fine morning due to failure of the side stand.

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act

you can have a 3 year old bike with side stand failing also whilst a 10 year old's stand can last longer ;) check the joints/points for any visible damages which might be a crack that will end up with it easily broken I guess?

  Ah Pek said:
Not always lah...run here run there like womdering swordman...hard to catch me at one place.

At least ur PB1 is still with u all the time:thumb::cheeky: So whn can we decide on the date to do the meter lites? Mine alrdy needs a torchlite to see the meter...:faint:

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

  stRobe said:
Hello folks..

Actually I asked this question here before (in the pre-Ah Pek era..), but nobody replied.

Is it possible for the version s side stand to break while the bike is parked? I'm kinda worried, since the bike is more than 10 years old, and who knows if the stand has ever been changed.

The last thing I would wanna see is my bike lying on its side one fine morning due to failure of the side stand.

My bike is very old also but the stand still looking gud.:thumb: I only checkd the spring n screw to see if it is still seviceable..:cheeky:

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

Ah pek nice meet u ...

regard to meter light it look much better then just changing the LED. nice and bright then the normal light.

worth doing if you looking for bright meter light

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

  smiley73 said:
Ah pek nice meet u ...

regard to meter light it look much better then just changing the LED. nice and bright then the normal light.

worth doing if you looking for bright meter light

Gud info... Hope to b able to get as bright as AhPek meter..:thumb:

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

  Ah Pek said:
You did not mentioned hweather you own the bike first hand or not..but my guess is that there a previous owner.

Yes....should be only 10 Amperes and that's the measurement unit for current. Your 10A fuse blow is because the load exceeded the given max of current allowable...and replacing it with a 20A fuse..you are at risk of having electrical fire one day:giddy: ..bekuz the wire guage and insulation are maxs at 10A. Passed a 15A to 20A across a10A rated wire..watch all the insulation melt in less than 1 sec and smokes with burning rubber smell..that's electrical and non stoppable when it starts. Don't want to sound like a Fire :angry: safety officer or a fire fighter...but you need BCF(Bronodichroflromandyne - ower Foam) extinguisher to put it off..water makes it worst.:faint: You are also overloading your battery and reliability of your rectifier.

The previous owner or may be the mech that does his/her bike "got away" with the problem of blown fuses rather than solving the problem. I repeat..this is not right.

The lightly caused are :

-- tapping of wires from the wrong ones trying to get supply to a non stock device or unit and is causing overload.

>> Garsa_Butah work by most mech who just want to tap power supply to make your additional fixtures work. There may be bad insulation tape works on jointed wires.

------------------------------------------------------------------------

-- Corroded wires along in the wire itself and at the verge of braking or/and have some broken link causing sudden surge.

>> Check wiring of main harness wire near the main frame fron't close under the tank front. There is lots of movement when steering of handle and start/stopping duting ride usage. Broken wires or intermittent connection always happened here. Also check the area where harness wire that runs into your headlamp housing (the opening - wire insulation protection can get sheared there).

-- total amount of maxs sum allowable for current load has been exceeded due to additonal current draining device used like fog or spot light, electrical horns without relay..alarm supply tapping..etc.

>> Try to id these devices and see if each has its own fuse mount and supply +ve taken from battery direct.

TRhe list goes on lah:sian: and electrical problem is one helluvah headache thingy to handle :( Getting a mech without proper electrical background to handle it is another pain and the most painful and comes in $$$s is the troubleshooting time (imagine a mech get paid $95.00 a day..the mototiam boss would throw in another $150 at least if it takes the whole day).

No choice..remove your tank...do a bit of DIY on the wires. get plenty of 10A fuses..on the bike and start shaking and moving wires one area at a time to see what is causing the blowing of your 10 amps...start with wires that is tapped or added from stock. Good luck mannn!:cool:

*sori if tere is any typo error..hate to check my write..:angel:

wow.... thx for your advice.. my fren also told me that there may be some loose wires nt connecting properly or other reason... ever since i use back

10A i got this stupid problem. btw i'm not the first owner of this ver s. i take over this bike i had install magnum horn, neon light, alarm ( take out already, cause fuse blown also) and change signal light..

haiz... how to know which one causing problem??? :giddy:

headache..:giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

Attitude is everything you need

31/10/06 - 12/09/07 FR 7325 B Honda SP

07/11/07 - 03/05/08 FQ 2462 B CB400 version s

10/05/08 - 26/11/08 FR 1206 B CB400 Vtec 1

27/11/08 - 09/01/09 FBA 1784 K Spark 135

07/02/09 - 31/10/09 FL 3809 E CBR 400 RRN

haiz... how to know which one causing problem??? :giddy:

headache..:giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

Wah..I think I kana headache also from your "bike flu" olehdee!..very contageous leh for this type of question :angel:

For anyone to troubleshoot...definitely "end to end" continuos check is required and this is good only for any broken or partially broken link.

A multimeter is needed for the job...or perhaps a cheaper option..a sound continunity checker easily available at S_Lim Tower (it produce a beep or tone when there is continuity)...however you can't tell if its good "conductivity" if its a badly corroded wire due to aged oxidation.

In your case..its pretty strait forward as its a fuse blowing problem. There is something that is overloading the max current of 10A and can just be a simple fault of a expose wire somewhere touching the bike chassis or common earthing return.

Asked for a quote b4 enaging them to troubleshoot...anything to do electrical..all mech and their boss act like rambo with well sharpen parang :faint: . Could be a simple problem but when its done..they said they it was a hell mission. Let me know...I charge you half price..LOL! :angel:

must the carburator be washed during servicing?

No.

some of my frens advise me not to wash it as it'll affect performace.

Very true!

and how often mus it be washed den?

Your friends already said..."not to wash it as it'll affect performace".

anyway, its for version s. more than 10 years bike.

Pretty old horse soon to be. If you wnat to keep it running like a Stallion..join me one of these days for coffee..will recommend you "effective Liquid Engineering Solution" :)

Is it possible for the version s side stand to break while the bike is parked?

There is a fulcrum point of all bikes where the weight distribution of the bike would rest on it. It can be weaken overtime and period but would never give way unless its weaken by rust or corrosion caused by inevitable environmental harzard like stray dog and cat urinating on it or cuts and expose to rain when rust start to form. Also....avoid sitting on the bike when its park with the stand down..the strength of your stand is design not for much weight additional or movement.

  Ah Pek said:

Pretty old horse soon to be. If you wnat to keep it running like a Stallion..join me one of these days for coffee..will recommend you "effective Liquid Engineering Solution" :)

I will like to ve the same Liquid Engineering Solution too can? :cheeky: By the way, I intend to mix my EO with STP oil. Is it effective?

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

I intend to mix my EO with STP oil. Is it effective?

Not syre the word "effective" is correctly use here...but it's a not necessity. This is only "vicosity" matter. It does help in making your engine a little quieter..as it provides 'cushioning' between metals and enhance vicosity level.

Careful though as to the ratio for mixtures. Old bikes only...use half the can of STP to every 4 litres of 5W/30W or 10W/40W..don't use with 20W/50W.

I was refering to other things more than this stuff.

Btw...believe you want the meter lights done. Pm me your contact..will do it tomorrow onwards thru Sunday . Same time...some 'education' on liquid engineering.

  xkissx said:
not the NASA thing again right, will fly to outer space sia... Hahaha

Sorta of and something else. are you doing meter lighting too?