Fail my inspection. Signal light front back not approved.(those white led type). no mudguard cannt.plus need number plate lamp. Where can I mudguard for the plate number? Ahboy?

You've just answered your own question bro. lol!

When I feel sad, I stop being sad and be awesome instead. True story. Hehe :thumb:

• Replies 18.1k

Fail my inspection. Signal light front back not approved.(those white led type). no mudguard cannt.plus need number plate lamp. Where can I mudguard for the plate number? Ahboy?

Did u go to Vicom?? Most of the Vicom centres tend to be too strict.

Go to Sin Ming Drive STA. But I would actually encourage u to change back to original sig lights & the mudguard.

Fine for missing mudguard - $70 (not worth it)

Hehe.. Thx anw bro.. Thot of diy bt i heard its very troublesome.. Heard e fluid cn spoil my bike paint if it spill on it.. Juz leave it to e mech den. Cheers..

yupyup that dot4 liquid if not careful can spoil paintwork dats y mechanic always put old cloth around ur tank area when they doing that...:)

Thanks u guys for the advise.appreciate it lots. Btw after I fail inspection at vicom,can go sin ming? Or have to stay with vicom

Can go there but you have to pay the first inspection price la.

When I feel sad, I stop being sad and be awesome instead. True story. Hehe :thumb:

Hi bro. I went to Ah fook motors at AMK ind park 2 block 5032. Nice mech I should say. He will do an assesment of the bike infront of you to identify the problems. What can still be used he wont force you to change. That time i did top pverhaul as well so I had to wait for four days. However, its best if you can witness him in action. Can learn a thing or two also. And the best thing is can negotiate the price after he's done! Hehe.

So the bike that kena strip down is ur bike..think saw ur bike when doing my mods there....i guess i only trust him to do my bike but too bad he dun carry too many accessories....

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n74/outspoken_69/newsignature2.jpg

I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself.

So the bike that kena strip down is ur bike..think saw ur bike when doing my mods there....i guess i only trust him to do my bike but too bad he dun carry too many accessories....

LOL! I guess thats my bike. I trust him too. I wouldnt dare leave my bike stripped elsewhere. I think his pricing quite okay too. Btw bro, post details of night riding here too leh so that the non vtec riders can join too :)

Paiseh bro....not that i dun want to post it up here but basically its quite hard to update a few different thread and get updated.Since i get good respond from the Blueflame Thread,i have been posting it up there...but no worries...all who are interested for nite ride etc....do check out the BF thread....post up outing once every 2-3wks..

Dun care what exhaust or version ur riding...at the end of the day..we all just wanna enjoy the ride.

Note up..coming soon we are planning to go JB Kulai Nasi Lemak 27-05-2011 Friday Nite...

I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself.

Alright bro! Noted. Will try to make it. Anything I update u in the BF thread. Cheers and ride safe bro :)

Paiseh bro....not that i dun want to post it up here but basically its quite hard to update a few different thread and get updated.Since i get good respond from the Blueflame Thread,i have been posting it up there...but no worries...all who are interested for nite ride etc....do check out the BF thread....post up outing once every 2-3wks..

Dun care what exhaust or version ur riding...at the end of the..we all just wanna enjoy the ride.

Note up..coming soon we are planning to go JB Kulai Nasi Lemak 27-05-2011 Friday Nite...

bro.. Wad is this outing for?.. Cn i join?.

Can! Just PM outspoken if u're interested or go to the blueflame thread for details. I might tag along too. :)

Hmm.. Bt thats blueflame's clan rite?.. Mines leovince will they mind?.. Thot of joining.. Bt its at night rite?.

Haha. No la bro. At the end of the day, we are all S4 riders wanting to enjoy the ride and company mah.. I'm on yoshi lehh

Guys,if u want to join up,no probs...just help me to reconfirm ur interest and indicate at BF thread n PM me ur hp no...thanks.

Happen to anyone here b4? My timing keep goin up n down when its hot, and i juz flush my coolant system and after a while riding it gets hot till the fan goes on, all this happen after i flush coolant..

Bro, might be your hot coolant never flow into the radiator due to blockage. After you switch off your bike, try to place your hands near to the radiator. Be careful when doing so. If it's hot then it's okay. But if its cold but your engine is very, very hot, something must be very wrong. Go to your most trusted mech to rectify before your gaskets get burnt due to the extreme heat.

afternoon peeps,

need help here.

from what i know that when we rev our bike to high rpm, if black smoke come out, its normal. what if sometime white smoke come out? what can be the problem?

thx

afternoon peeps,

need help here.

from what i know that when we rev our bike to high rpm, if black smoke come out, its normal. what if sometime white smoke come out? what can be the problem?

thx

black smoke likely is carbon stuck in ur exhaust pipe. hmmm...however if white smoke comes out, maynot be a good sign bro. One of the reasons could be your piston rings wearing off liao..

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

:thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb:

but nevertheless hope it really not white...black smoke just clutch in slowly rev until rpm 5 or so to clear ba...a few times should do the job....

Hey.. Ani1 here knows where is planet motors?.. Wanna go dere to try their service, heard their service is gd.. I think its arnd ubi or kaki bukit bt dunnoe xactly where isit..

thanx for the info bro...e bike shop tt im bike my bike from cannot be trusted...sae tt my fan spoilt and they will fix it but now still e same...my bike is hot and sometimes gt smoke n water leaking

Ah pek,

I need your coolant again. Bike has been overheating...

Symptoms include

1. Overheat LED light on

2. Fan on

3. Coolant at the right(inside the right side cover) feels hot.

4. Can hear sound from the front even after i switch off engine (might be coolant boiling)

Anyone knows the reason why my bike is overheating?

btw ah pek, currently my bike is not using your coolant,

cause that time go to bike shop,

have to take out my coolant hose to service my starter motor.