Gd Wednesday aftrn bros.

I hv some doubts to clear.

Just had my 2nd oil change a few days back.

It's the first time i change it with oil filter as well.

During my read up of forums here i've learn that 3 1/2 bottles is needed for change of oil with filter.

However the mechanic only filled in 3 bottles.

My question is, Ver S we check our oil level by dipstick am i right? There's no indicator etc? I'm am still new with S4.

Should the oil level is insufficient, can i just buy a bottle of engine oil and filled it in myself to an appropriate level? With regards that 3 bottles just got filled in a few days back.

• Replies 18.1k

i think should be ok since everytime i go change my engine oil, they used 3 bottle only. i done it in yishun, amk n ubi industrial park. its all the same.

~Look Around You And You Will Find THaT Everything S3eN Small In Your Eyes~

~But It Does Not S3en To Be As The Whole World Is Looking At You~

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wat u mean by better mod... i am more intrested in the stock condition

If you intend to change exhaust the ver s would be better choice dont to change part ie pillion footrest.

for PB1 there no power cut and stock exhaust 4-1 system.

in HP wise i think they are the same.

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

im great bro Hondaman..jus been a bit busy thats all...i dont have ur no though ...hows ur 2nd wife?i saw ur post she had to go for a top end overhaul?...sounds serious man...when she leaving e operation room?hehe

Bro Pufferfis! how r u man? Long Time no Hear. :angel:

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that

why u need such big tyre for non vtec?? BT039 good liao. which i no using. F110 /R 140. cost $200-210

where u get eh bro?i dont wanna get from ah boy lah...get a front bt039 for $70 this yr feb but den i didnt realize his mechanic bent my front rim n air kept slowly get out..n i had to get it repaired....but need to change lah...botak already after 20k...i tink il stick to arrowmax...my rear arrowmax currently still got thread even after 20k...n nice to corner for a budget bloke like me

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that

Anyone changed arrowmax gt501 110/140 recently n where n how much?any info shared wld be greatly appreciated....i changed rear arrowmax size 150 for $120 bucks last feb at hkl n now wondering if any1 else have gotten a cheaper front n rear deal n where?

try jalan tukang ah yan..

but price wise..

i have a feeling ah bee still cheaper..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

Hello bro's, how much does insurance cost for a 20 years old, with 1 year + riding exp for ver s?

im great bro Hondaman..jus been a bit busy thats all...i dont have ur no though ...hows ur 2nd wife?i saw ur post she had to go for a top end overhaul?...sounds serious man...when she leaving e operation room?hehe

Hahaha, my 2nd wifey already discharge. Total damage $600. Considered like top overhaul. The block my mech send for skimming and change some small parts inside. 8 days sia. Sian no wife to ride for that whole week! hahah.

Now coolent no more leak.

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

where u get eh bro?i dont wanna get from ah boy lah...get a front bt039 for $70 this yr feb but den i didnt realize his mechanic bent my front rim n air kept slowly get out..n i had to get it repaired....but need to change lah...botak already after 20k...i tink il stick to arrowmax...my rear arrowmax currently still got thread even after 20k...n nice to corner for a budget bloke like me

I just change my bike to BT039. Never get the BT090 hehehe. 110/150. Experience wise, Arrowmax is a good tyre. My previouse front tyre is Arrowmax and back is Metzeler ME1. The front save me 2 times when the stupid ME 1 fishtail. I fell down also thanks to ME1 when it fishtail. BT039 is quite ok lah but not yet fully dependable since its still new. Maybe another week can feel the performance.

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

Anyone using BT045? as I know the price very affordable. front back only 190+. Same price like Arrowmax.

i change mine @HKL....

jalan tukang shop cheap but not balancing lor

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

hey guys out there in terms of stock power which model is better big 1 or ver S... need comments. I dono which model to get

mmm...verR :thumb:

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)

Gd Wednesday aftrn bros.

I hv some doubts to clear.

Just had my 2nd oil change a few days back.

It's the first time i change it with oil filter as well.

During my read up of forums here i've learn that 3 1/2 bottles is needed for change of oil with filter.

However the mechanic only filled in 3 bottles.

My question is, Ver S we check our oil level by dipstick am i right? There's no indicator etc? I'm am still new with S4.

Should the oil level is insufficient, can i just buy a bottle of engine oil and filled it in myself to an appropriate level? With regards that 3 bottles just got filled in a few days back.

bro , advisable to check ur oil level early mornin or before u start ur bike after

overnite parkin.This is so as e EO had settled down in e oil reservoir makin it more accurate when checkin e EO level.

E EO should be in between e max(top) markin n min(low) markin. :cheeky:

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)

hey guys, for bellypan wise, there is bellypan for all versions rite? from pb1 to spec 3? and for grounding. how does it helps? coz i really noob about s4. from 2stroke going 4stroke. very different siaaa..

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

guys any place sell bagster bra for " S " cup lady?

1985-1986 Baby Walker

1987-1998 Tricycle

1999-2004 Bicycle

2004-2006 HONDA NSR SP (FU548E)

2006-2007 Suzuki Impulse400 (FP8548D)

2007-2007 Honda Phantom TA200 (FU4636H)

2007-2007 Suzuki GsxR400 (FBB7644L)

2007-2007 Honda CB400 Ver S (FP4470U)

2007-xxxx Suzuki GSX750FY Katana (FSxxxx.)

2008-xxxx Ducati ST2 (FBBxxxxx)

Hi, i'm new here riding a S4 Ver S

Just wondering when you guys/gers turn on the ignition before cranking the bike. which LEDs will light up on the speedo & tacho?

Mine: stand (speedo) & oil (tacho)

cant recall will the temp (tacho) lights up or not. cos mine doesn't

My friend just got into a minor accident, the crashbar absorbed most of the damage, but his tailboard cracked. Anywhere to get a tailboard? His VerS is the older, FN plate one, with the nissin brakes. Can change to the newer VerS' tailboard? If so, how much and where? Urgent, thanks.

Hi, i'm new here riding a S4 Ver S

Just wondering when you guys/gers turn on the ignition before cranking the bike. which LEDs will light up on the speedo & tacho?

Mine: stand (speedo) & oil (tacho)

cant recall will the temp (tacho) lights up or not. cos mine doesn't

Temp light dun need to light up. if light up either wiring problem.

thanks. but by default it should not light up rite?

Yup, it will light up when ur engine heats up above level. But if thats happened, it means something wrong with ur Coolent system or Ur Coolent dry liao :angel:

this is the Bridgestone website for Battlax tires.

http://mc.bridgestone.co.jp/en/products/category/onroad.html

Let in more info on it. :)

juz to ask

for version S, the sproket size is front 15 rear 42 or front 15 rear 44?