SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

• Replies 6.4k

not really necessary for voltmeter la..fix liao let pple steal only. mine was stolen at plaza sing. carpark..

2 roads diverged into a wood, and I-I took the road less traveled and that makes all the difference!

not really necessary for voltmeter la..fix liao let pple steal only. mine was stolen at plaza sing. carpark..

wa seh ... u quite heng ah...

I got... small one.....

http://st2451.at.infoseek.co.jp/vtm/vtm6.jpg

Bout 45 with installation@ K&T previous.:cheeky:

Most pp install when having new bike => Aestetic reason

Most pp install when having old bike => Reading telltale sign for battery failure....

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

anyone fitted voltmeter? is it necessary?

for me, i find it necessary. especially for scooters without a kick-start. if there is a kick-start, at least when the battery dies, there is still a kick-start to start my bike.

in a situation without a kick-start, without a voltmeter, i won't know when my bike battery will break down. thus unable to start my bike. unless i've a spare battery or a jump start cable to start it.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

I got a pair of unused ones, if you want, sell you for $30..

i want can? :cheeky:

http://photos-984.friendster.com/e1/photos/48/97/3507984/1_146825384l.jpg

ADVENTURE is taking inappropriate equipment to out-of-the-way places.

balancers are the metallic thingy attached to the 2 ends of the handle-bar. see pic below:

http://www.motovationusa.com/mvstore/ProdImages/ssh01_lg.jpg

they're not big/heavy enough to have a stabilizing effect on the bike but rather, it works like a dampener to reduce vibrations at the ends of the handlebar, reducing the discomfort on the riders' hands/palms. imagine the handle bar as a tuning fork... secured at the middle and its 2 ends hanging out. vibrations from the engine/bike is transmitted to it, causing the ends to vibrate.

http://www.tomleemusic.ca/images/inventory/8897_t.jpg balancers makes the moving ends heavier, thus increasing mass inertia and reducing its "ability" to vibrate (in layman terms). heavier balancers are produced to serve this purpose... whether they work well is up to the users to decide

Woah thanks for the explaination man, really feel enlightened now, cause i also thought its for cosmetic purpose....:cheeky:

Will add that to my mod list :cheeky:

PK & Friends

STOC: 7063

wa seh ... u quite heng ah...

I got... small one.....

http://st2451.at.infoseek.co.jp/vtm/vtm6.jpg

Bout 45 with installation@ K&T previous.:cheeky:

Most pp install when having new bike => Aestetic reason

Most pp install when having old bike => Reading telltale sign for battery failure....

Wa bro,

From your previous post, can see that u have added alot of stuff to your scoot huh.. :)

hmm no la... i jus did the neccessary.... talking bout mod... i havent touch on the topic on my previous S4... blink blink.... ah beng... HAHAH

eh.. i think it was more like Knight Rider Inspired... hahahahha

Black with Red light and some red parts scheme.. .Woohooooo....

Seriously.. i don really like silver color..... oh well...

maybe a Knight Swinger on the way soonn...... muahahhahah

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

hmm no la... i jus did the neccessary.... talking bout mod... i havent touch on the topic on my previous S4... blink blink.... ah beng... HAHAH

eh.. i think it was more like Knight Rider Inspired... hahahahha

Black with Red light and some red parts scheme.. .Woohooooo....

Seriously.. i don really like silver color..... oh well...

maybe a Knight Swinger on the way soonn...... muahahhahah

Wa, re-spraying your new scoot siboh...

hee :angel:

Everyday I love my Swing more each day:angel:

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

Everyday I love my Swing more each day:angel:

it just the beginning.

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

hi bros

anyone fitted 1 or 2 way alarm in your SW? my fren strongly recommends a steelmate or scorpio but my budget not so big. is it possible to get a 2-way for

please PM me or share your lobang ok... thanks :thumb:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

hi bros

anyone fitted 1 or 2 way alarm in your SW? my fren strongly recommends a steelmate or scorpio but my budget not so big. is it possible to get a 2-way for

please PM me or share your lobang ok... thanks :thumb:

fixing an alarm is not difficult..

hahah

i can teach you how to fit while you can teach me some accounting technique

joking la..

basically an alarm you need to locate the place where you want to mount the sensor or the main unit. must try an error to find the most sensitive and secure place.

then just connect the wires.

usually is orange or yellow to signal lights.

1 to 12v when the ignition on which can tap to your tail light.

then red and black wires to the battery.

that it..

easy?

for the remote start try not to play with it...

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

lastest DIY project!

will not encourage you guys to do..

as it illegal.

but if you want do it at your own risk!

P030208_03.32.jpg

lastest DIY project!

will not encourage you guys to do..

as it illegal.

but if you want do it at your own risk!

sorry but wat was done? i can't really tell from the pic ( i'm a noob :cheeky: )

Honda Phantom TA200: Sep 04 - Dec 05

Ducati Monster M400: Dec 05 - Feb 07

Honda Silverwing FJS400D: Feb 07 - Jan 09

Honda Shadow 400: Nov 10 - Dec 11

Aprilia SR Max 300ie: Jul 12 - Mar 15

sorry but wat was done? i can't really tell from the pic ( i'm a noob :cheeky: )

Ya, what is illegal ? I probably only saw additional red light on top of the usual rear red light.

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

additional 3 brake light!

there is someone sellin his FY plate SW @ used bike section... FY plate is Euro ver?

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

fixing an alarm is not difficult..hahah

thanks HelmetBox

wonder if the savings is substantial for the Steel Mate 986C, Tai Hin is charging $220 including installation (see Steel Mate 986C)

anyone using this can review? :clap:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

is it really needed to install an alarm with such price?

If i not wrong Steel Mate is or similar to China Brand Tie Jiang Jun(铁将军)

I got the new generation Cheetah alarm (both tilt and sense) Local product if warranty easy to claim

. Find its quite enough.. jus slightly over 100. But havent got time to install yet...

Just like HelmetBox mention... finding da G-spot on ya bike.

Anyway the box comes with installation instruction... jus try it..

there is someone sellin his FY plate SW @ used bike section... FY plate is Euro ver?

Should be JDM unless he retained previous number plate when purchasing the Euro one...

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

thanks HelmetBox

wonder if the savings is substantial for the Steel Mate 986C, Tai Hin is charging $220 including installation (see Steel Mate 986C)

anyone using this can review? :clap:

if you interested in this model let me know....

PM...

then we can chat about accounting!!!

is it really needed to install an alarm with such price?

If i not wrong Steel Mate is or similar to China Brand Tie Jiang Jun(铁将军)

I got the new generation Cheetah alarm (both tilt and sense) Local product if warranty easy to claim

. Find its quite enough.. jus slightly over 100. But havent got time to install yet...

Just like HelmetBox mention... finding da G-spot on ya bike.

Anyway the box comes with installation instruction... jus try it..

ceetah not very sensitive as comapared to the china brand!

dun know about the tilt sensor version..

but it rather compact.

and i love the silent mode which the steel mate do not have!