[Archived - 2009] PK Official- Questions for Newbie

excuses leh...guy cannot be so lembek one la

sehhh....he already said he's S-Citizen mah. Grandfather already lor... :D

http://i42.tinypic.com/wqslfr.gif

• Replies 7.2k

:cheeky: i saw a small girl put class 2 main stand during my 2A sia.. :cheeky:

wow this gal has great technique man..

replay..haha what u waiting for?? start your play man.:angel:

hey hey..not dissing anyone..just to let you know this gal have great technique..dont miss the opprotunity man...hahah

as NIKE motto..do it now

:sian: :sian: :sian: :sian: :sian: :sian: :sian: :sian: :sian: :sian: :sian: :sian:

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif
:sian: :sian: :sian: :sian: :sian: :sian: :sian: :sian: :sian: :sian: :sian: :sian:

o_O o_O o_O

The pain of discipline is nothing like the pain of disappointment
come on la...even char bo can be seen riding big bikes like busa...wat heavy?

wah...we have a superman here one ah..never lembeh one....good for u..

but other area not so lembeh....:cheeky:

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

just curious, how do u know ur wheel ball bearing are "dying" liaoz..coz whenever i exit from expresseway from PIE at clementi there, whenever i follow the bend of the road at the outer lane, my front handle bars start to shakes abit siaz...turning speed is ard 55 to 60km/hr..

wheel bearings problem can be easily checked...

get someone to sit on your bike...the you try to move the wheel/tire side to side.(like twisting the wheel ...)...if the wheel moves and the fork doesnt...sign of wear in the bearings..

the movement is very delicate..only small movements..if large as in my case..the bearing seat on the whell has worn out , this is even more serious..

whtevr the case..the bike feels funny....when u corner..

Vibrations ...i think you have a alignment or steering cone problem or even a badly worn/out of shape tyre

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

wheel bearings problem can be easily checked...

get someone to sit on your bike...the you try to move the wheel/tire side to side....if the wheel moves and the fork doesnt...sign of wear in the bearings..

the movement is very delicate..only small movements..if large as in my case..the bearing seat on the whell has worn out , this is even more serious..

whtevr the case..the bike feels funny....when u corner..

Vibrations ...i think you have a alignment or steering cone problem or even a badly worn/out of shape tyre

hmm wat about this method and u try riding and let go of the handlebar at slow speed to see if the bike wobble while going straight?

that one is steering cone issue is it?

hmm wat about this method and u try riding and let go of the handlebar at slow speed to see if the bike wobble while going straight?

if everyhting is in good condition...then at reasonable speed..the bike should be able to move in a straight line..(if you can sit still only)..

the veering to one side is due to the alignment/balancing of the bits and pieces that make up your bike....

the alignment of your front/rear wheels to the bike chasis,,eg..

the suspension system plays a critcal role here..so is the steering mech..

so any one of them offset slightly may cause the problem..

so lets the expert sort through the issues you have...i am unable to help you in this instance...

make an appointment with The Clinic and lets walk through what you want to correct...:cheeky:

lol just asking only shud that kind of event happen coz last time that thing happen to me it was becoz my rear tyre was puncture

went to planet this morning for full servicing...change eo, spark plugs, clean air filter, pump air, check brake fluid...$25, seems quite good. btw what type of eo do you guys use? is there any recommended brand or anyone will do?

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg

A Chong special....Nasa oil....wow..maybe this one used by Nasa...

i suppose u have to specify what u want.....or else u get Nasa semi 20w-40..

for spark plugs he offers ngk...

next time i will try Castrol ...with JASCO MA certification

haha..tks guys for the help and input..my bike do wobble when i let go my handlebar at 50 to 60km/hr...find it funny also..went to a workshop at jurong industrial there..the mech say its my alignment abit off..my bike tend to go to the left. K**n know the history of my bike..he said that one of the past owner dropped the bike before.thats why the alignment abit off..will try the method of getting someone to sit on my bike and turn the handlebar baz...everytime corner, dun dare to corner too much..phantom like cannot corner too much siaz..corner once den my tires like gonna lost grip on the road....scare siaz..

hey ...thats for checking of bearings/seat wear...not for solving this problem u have:faint:

Hi Bros,

my spark plug sort of exploded. Changed to a new one but this is when the problem arise

My bike start giving all sorts of weird noises ( and oso some annoying high freq noise when idling)

i tot it was due to untightened screws. But after tightening the spark plug and the screws, again the noise is still there.

Wat could be the problem ar?:cry:

high frequency interference..i think..

When a spark plug fires, it creates a great deal of radio frequency interference (RFI) and electromagnetic interference (EMI). Uncontrolled, this can show up as static in the radio or other electronic devices, or much more seriously, in electronic ignitions, fuel injection, and engine management systems. This interference with EFI and engine management systems can cause "cross talk" between wiring harnesses resulting in poor running, misfiring and decreased performance.

ya if this is the case...serious man..

maybe talk with your mech...may be he can get u a diff sprk plug to overcome this problem.

i am not surprise when your plug "exploded"..this high frequencies can kill alot of stuff --electronic or mech stuff..

hey your avatar is interesting..cant figure out what it is..

if changing spark plug doesnt work...the next best thing is to change the the spark plug cable...understand NGK has a product line on this..not too sure available in singapore...anyway your problem is not that often...this is a result of old cables with their resistance (as in ohms) going sky high ie more than 20kohms/m

my bike recently start to have minor hiccup when going at high rpm, the bike will have a single jerk (forced the bike to slow down like engine braking) for just a moment less than a sec... will get it if I'm trying to pick up as fast as I can fm stop position or when running at above 100km/hr on gear 6.. not always, but only at times...

any idea wats wrong? could it be the chain as I dont really know how to maintain the chain tension and rarely lube it.. or is it a sign of something more serious?

Liverpool revival has started....

if changing spark plug doesnt work...the next best thing is to change the the spark plug cable...understand NGK has a product line on this..not too sure available in singapore...anyway your problem is not that often...this is a result of old cables with their resistance (as in ohms) going sky high ie more than 20kohms/m

wow!

i nvr thought spark plugs and the cable could give me such problems.

But y do the cable give high resistance? Izzit bcoz they expand sideways?

I will try to source out for new plug n cable and c how it goes.

Thanks bro

Nway, my avatar is the thing that swims inside the two balls :cheeky:

hi bros,

wanna ask smth regarding engine knocking...if left unserviced what will happen ar??engine piston jam?or piston break or smth?

class 2B : 27 November 2007

class 2A : 21 April 2009

class 2 : 21 October 2010

class 3 : 21 August 2007

"Change is a decision u make and not a thought in your mind"

" there can only be transformation when you have change your thoughts"

hi bros,

wanna ask smth regarding engine knocking...if left unserviced what will happen ar??engine piston jam?or piston break or smth?

engine knock will result in a big hole in your piston...as well as in your pocket

my bike recently start to have minor hiccup when going at high rpm, the bike will have a single jerk (forced the bike to slow down like engine braking) for just a moment less than a sec... will get it if I'm trying to pick up as fast as I can fm stop position or when running at above 100km/hr on gear 6.. not always, but only at times...

any idea wats wrong? could it be the chain as I dont really know how to maintain the chain tension and rarely lube it.. or is it a sign of something more serious?

yes that could be the problem...tension not right, maybe worn out chain/sprocket....

sound like the chain is skipping...over a the gear tooth ..:sian: