Do you wear gloves to ride?  

425 members have voted

1. 1. Do you wear gloves to ride?

Yup they are very impt,i wear on long rides or on very cold night rides...

even wore glove,hit on a box a lorry dropped,fall down and skid....my glove tore and broke a finger due to the impact of fall,and only realise i acutally broke a finger after i got up and ride ...

Lorry just drive off w/o noeing he dropped stuff....-_-

http://www.parrotparrot.com/stopcruelty/cruelty1.gif
  • Replies 271

i dun wear gloves when i ride,i only wear when i am taking my 2B & 2A at CDC:cheeky:

Good for you :angel:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

The bike glove is the absolute bare minimum protection, esp the palm and side of hand if contact on road. even for a simple bike drop yr palm will go down first. And denim jeans is not sufficient protection, its abrasive test is 1 second i.e. there will be a big hole after touching tarmac for 1 second. Basic protection for any rider even moped or scooter is riding gloves, elbow pads, denim jacket, knee & hip pads, boots. Better protection is FF helmet, armour gloves, armour jacket, touring pants, riding boots. Take care !

Motard Man >> MZ Motorradd << where can i get one ?

i always wear gloves while riding.. onli when i'm being pillioned den nv wear gloves haha..

i'm not used to riding without gloves... must ride with gloves... i can be in singlets, berms and slippers when riding, but I'll still wear the gloves... :p

I wear gloves and covered shoes all the time when riding.

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

Always wear glove while riding...except when its raining.

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

i'm not used to riding without gloves... must ride with gloves... i can be in singlets, berms and slippers when riding, but I'll still wear the gloves... :p

looks cool leh!!! :angel:

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

better wear gloves....the latestet accident i saw..

a rider not wearing any gloves had an accident..

2 hands full of blood.........................................................................................................................:giddy:

planning to get one..at least if sth happens, myt reduce the resulting impacts..but now no money liao..:cheeky:

You'll be pleased to know that Ah Boy do sell budget gloves with good-enough abrasion protection.

(Of course, the best and higher-priced gloves offers the most protection)

Have bad experience to ride without gloves.

Got 2 "Big" hole on the palm, take months to heal.:giddy:

Human reaction, use hand to defence ourself.

I wear it when it is not raining ... becos mine is those touring glove ... so no water proofing type ... when wet... it's worst to wear glove...

At first it's hard to adjust to wearing glove to ride... hands feel tired after awhile ... but once the glove is seasoned .. it's better ... to me when I wear glove... I feel extra safer ... :) .. kinda phychological maybe ...

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg

by looking at the poll, most of us wear glove while riding but whenever im riidng on the road, i didnt see any bikers wearing gloves . worst ! they wear only shorts singlets & slippers. Tho they are not riding sportbikes. i feel totally no sercurity. btw my gloves is fox brand, don really have knukles protection as those wif knukles protection exceeded my budget:sian: is fox brand gloves suitable for road riding? or only for jungle trail of bicycle?

YoUr GrEaTeST GLorY DoEsn'T CoNsIsT iN NeVeR FaLLinG. BuT RiSinG EvErYTiME YoU FaLL.

Any kind of gloves to recommend? Cheap ones but nice n comfortable to wear...

yeah.. maybe someone can enlighten us? =D and where to get? im looking for something below $100.. hahaha..

Most of the bikers in SIngapore doesn't have the habit to wear gloves during riding. I really don't understand why they feel 'troublesome' or 'lazy' to just wear a pair of gloves? It is part of our protection gear. Compare with oversea countries, more than 70% of riders wearing gloves while they ride on their bide. Without a pair of 'gloves', can you call yourself a 'safty' rider? Think about it, it is for your own good.

yes .. i do wear glove.. but it not those ridin type... it my fishing glove when i go oversea for fishing .. i also can used back...hahas... soft leather on the plam n fingers....

mesh on the top layer... gd for everyday use... coolin... and the price also not exp.... i think if the small logo changed to bike brand.... sure many ppl buyin lor.... many colour to choose also n the product is frm japan...

Edited by ozone555

welcome to my world of darkness....... HUAT AR!!!!

I wear cheap gloves from Balong Motor. With a P0ser "46" sewn on it. But damn comfortable. Problem is, they do not last long. At all. I use the gloves everyday and i really need a higher quality one. You guys got any recommendations for a gloves that can last that cost below $20?

Even raining, i must wear gloves. Because rainwater hitting your hand at such speeds will really hurt your fingers like hell. I must wear gloves when raining. MUST.