the thermostat is located at the engine....just below air box(or nearby).....coolant have to be drained first. u can diy or do at workshop.

1st remove the coolant hose, then unscew the thermostat housing....remove the thermostat and the rubber ring around the thermostat. rubber ring has to be replaced back....screw back cover....plug coolant hose, refill coolant and enjoy.

i second that...all my bike had thermos removed...

• Replies 29.8k

bro, u noe hw to DIY?

:angel: :angel: :angel:

eeeerrrr....DIY...i dun have the patience to do it myself...hehehe..all my bikes r handle by my best fren...MARIO.bro din know who he is...wkakwkawkakw...

how to run in properly... wat e max RPM n speed i can go... after running in wat type of engine oil do i use? wat tyre should i use???

I believe normal running in in sg which is one of the best places to run in your bike would be riding your bike normally and not over rev above 7k rpm.

Tyres i would recommend pilot power or corsa 3

Of course it is really very individual to preference.

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.

R6 bros.. any idea the big carbon fibre tank pad selling at Motoworld for 06/07 can fit the 08?? intrested to get that, can protect quite a big surface of my tank..

http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g201/RAK_photos/26465_419968775489_611840489_5768403_5768647_n.jpg
mr amba aniwaE where can this be done???

together go do lei =.-

when u wan go do give mi a call..

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

running in i thought can up to 8k....kiasu ah...1k also matter.

u dun need any additional manual fan, ur bike already has 2.....just need an additional switch to rewire. if off, ur fan will activate as per normal at 98 celcius.....in on, will be on till u off.

adding of switch and thermostat can be done at imotoring mech ah ming....he has done for many bikes and models before. however, switch gotta buy at sim lim TOWER

Hey guys, i also want to learn all the DIY on the bike,maybe meet up 1 day to discuss together then go riding also...

*we bluff amba to come along,then learn from him...hehe..

M i able to change my headlights to e projector headlight like e R1... where can i get it n @ how much?

i duNnO whetheR caN be chaNge. projector light i foUnd it at REGINA priciNg abt 90 but bargain la Of coUrsE! so mani question to ask aR~ lol:cheeky:

yaMaha TouchIng OuR HeaRT~

aniwae no oNe seems to BoTher abt mi~! saDsad~

dOnt sad la .. i bOther abOut u lOr ..

anyway , dOnt fOrget u Owe me 200 fOr the lever .. :cheeky:

dOnt gek siaO make it 190 .. i gO yr hse pluck Out and sell tO bOOn ..

and tell u sOmething .. yr signature gOt typing errOr ..

nOthing feels better than riding a YZF ...

any recommended aftermarket levers.... n price...

vOrtex $260 (bikelab . avail in black & gold)

titex $280 (motoworld . think its black and titantium)

i Only knOw these 2 brands Only ..

nOthing feels better than riding a YZF ...

guys i got a problem when i pillion someone on r6 making very slow speed turning almost like a U-turn. i drop my bike ytd damn!!!!!!!! haiz. my fairing and oil tank is gone :cry:

becoz when negotiating very slow speed corner, have to put your feet on the ground. i tried to balance but "boom" there go my bike............ my heart is so painful man

guys i got a problem when i pillion someone on r6 making very slow speed turning almost like a U-turn. i drop my bike ytd damn!!!!!!!! haiz. my fairing and oil tank is gone :cry:

becoz when negotiating very slow speed corner, have to put your feet on the ground. i tried to balance but "boom" there go my bike............ my heart is so painful man

omg! fairing and oil tank gone? take time to get used to the bike, im still very cautious when u-turning on it cos seems like may fall anytime... :giddy:

NSR150SP -> Wave 125S ->CB400Spec II -> R607 -> DRZ400SM -> CB400Spec II -> Ducati Monster 400 -> Suzuki Swift/Gilera ST200 -> Colt Version R -> Jazz GD1 -> ???

27th la....then got many r6 on track

A bit hard, I have 7 guys arranged for that day. Some took off some took leave. I have work on Sunday also... :giddy:

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

http://www.raceshield.com/images/raceshieldmotorbikekits.jpg

RACEshield URL - > http://www.raceshield.com

RACEshield FACEbook - > http://www.facebook.com/pages/RACEshield/119281238033

http://www.facebook.com/badge.php?id=119281238033&bid=5427&key=171556654&format=png&z=1394638

hey guys. den usually when u guys ride ur R6 on normal roads.. not expressway. u guys ride about how much? coz as i read. u guys say if u ride too slow will heat up.. so how fast u guys ride? 100? or more than that? wad about in expressways? den if theres a jam. u guys definitely cant go really fast am i right..? so it will heat up until very jia lat?

For me 80~95kmh lor. Within speed limit.:cheeky:

Temp is 80~90deg cel at constant speed on the freeways. 73~80deg cel if at night. Ever since I changed to cool-aide, temp rises fast & cool faster (so rising temp is is NOT a good gauge to lousy cooling sys, coolant)

A good coolant must be once with good specific heat capacity properties, which is the measure of the heat energy required to increase the temperature of an object by a certain temperature interval. Q = mcΔT is the governing principlewhere Q is the heat, m is the mass of the substance, c is the specific heat capacity, and ΔT is the temperature differential.

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

http://www.raceshield.com/images/raceshieldmotorbikekits.jpg

RACEshield URL - > http://www.raceshield.com

RACEshield FACEbook - > http://www.facebook.com/pages/RACEshield/119281238033

http://www.facebook.com/badge.php?id=119281238033&bid=5427&key=171556654&format=png&z=1394638

Newbie on da r6 here...

juz wud like to noe, wat r da recommended stuff to b fixed on da bike???

for example fix on revtec or da diamond h7 lights....

wat coolant n EO to b used...

reli nid help ah.... reli blur in all this....

Plz Help.............

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.th/upload/product/7/catalog/engine135.jpg

2005 - 2008 [ Honda SP 150 ] [ FR 1170 U ]

2008 - 2010 [ Yamaha R6 2008 ] [ FBC 2782 Z]

2010 - Unknown [ Spark T135 ]

Stanley you even gave math equation, looks like gona have a math class here liaos.

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.
Newbie on da r6 here...

juz wud like to noe, wat r da recommended stuff to b fixed on da bike???

for example fix on revtec or da diamond h7 lights....

wat coolant n EO to b used...

reli nid help ah.... reli blur in all this....

Plz Help.............

any gd soul can help?

u riding wifout sliders rite?

then wat u do siah?

dOnt sad la .. i bOther abOut u lOr ..

anyway , dOnt fOrget u Owe me 200 fOr the lever .. :cheeky:

dOnt gek siaO make it 190 .. i gO yr hse pluck Out and sell tO bOOn ..

and tell u sOmething .. yr signature gOt typing errOr ..

no la u try tRy lor i caLled PolIce~ it gonnA be 190 de laR i Noe u Beri gd De :cheeky: aniwaE ThaNx~ i going To chaNge~

waU liEw waT model 08 or ?? if 0607 models still not so sad lar hor coz most of the R6 also scrathes le~ no offenD ar~