hi, im a new rider ,just got my 2b not long ago.. just want to check with u guys whether im too short for a class2 bike?? i really wan to feel the power and speed of class2 bikes 1 day man!! R1 woohoo!! haha.... btw, im 166cm!! ..damn it! wished i was taller man

NSR SP150 Spark LC135 PGO GMAX200 FZ6S2

REAL MAN RIDE!

• Replies 49

166.. too short?? If there's one thing I've learnt in this forum, is that there's no such thing as being too short. I'm a 163 guy, and I'm dreaming of an R6. So, I don't think there's anything standing in your way.

ride sports bike need to be tall one meh?

i think you go train your back first.

as long you can 1side flat on the floor no matter u slant to the left/right it's alright.. i got a fren tat tip top on both side and riding a scrambler.. and can almost flat when he lean almost to the max on 1 side..

Wa 166 ok le. Me only 161. But then when i tried my fren'z bike i feel it's ok. Juz that need to tip toe and get used to it.

anyone 168 and above shld be quite comfortable on class 2 bike

well i believe its the sheer size and weight of the bike rather than the height.

I'm 163-165 and i'm riding a 400cc motard and i have no problems with the balancing.

ps - for the motard. i have to tiptoe till only abit of my toe is touching on both side of the feet.

however when i tried a VFR/Hayabusa, they are low but they are freaking heavy and big!! I wasnt sure i could handle it man.

Super Motard ----> Sports Tourer

Support The Yellow Ribbon Project And Help Unlock The Second Prison :p

People always think of only stopping at trafficlights, but they never consider paddling the bike backward when parking. It's going to be a pain in the ass to paddle backwards on a tall bike if you're short.. unless u get off the bike and push it

There are people shorter than 166cm riding class 2 bikes. You just have to get used to it.

Can't paddle the bike, just get down and push.

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.

People always think of only stopping at trafficlights, but they never consider paddling the bike backward when parking. It's going to be a pain in the ass to paddle backwards on a tall bike if you're short.. unless u get off the bike and push it

agree. this is damn true! :cry:

===============

ZX-150" OCT '07 - FEB '09

SPEC III" FEB '09 - APR '11

GSXR-750" APR '11 - DEC '11

FZ6S2" JAN 12 - JULY '12

FZ1N" JULY 12 - MAR '15

MONSTER 796" MAR '15 - ???

===============

no need to worry about class 2 bikes when you still have the class 2A hurdle before that. you'll probably have some idea of whether you can handle a class 2 bike when you go for the class 2 training n TP test... wouldn't encourage anyone to ride outside the law :nono:

i'm shorter than you but manage to clear my class 2 on a CB750. bike is higher, bigger, heavier, i could only have left feet touching the floor at tip toe and with backside slightly slanted to the left. sit at the centre and i'll have both feet dangling down in the air; move off, then i can shift backside comfortably to the centre... hahahaha :lol:

sure it will take more for short fellas to handle a class 2 monster, but it can be done with more tact rather than brute force. if i can do it... sure you can :thumb:

if you want to ride a monster, you have to tame the monster

may all be well and happy

i am 168m and i am riding a off road scramble, suspension jack up high to the max, high cut seat. when i stop at traffic light, only my tip of my longest toe can hardly touch the ground.. hahaha.. i still ride and i enjoy riding it every monment. =)

when u can ride a bike , u can ride any bike:thumb:

hi, im a new rider ,just got my 2b not long ago.. just want to check with u guys whether im too short for a class2 bike??

There are no such thing as short riders...............only tall bikes :)

anyone 168 and above shld be quite comfortable on class 2 bike

im 168 and i dun feel comfortable on a R6.. cos have to tip toe on both side.. mayb its jus a matter of getting used to the bike..

FR1930T - NSR 150 SP | FV5049R - Wave S 125 | FBC2986C - Spark 135T | FQ3319B - NSR 250 SE | FW37C - Kawasaki ZX6R | FBC7663X - Suzuki An125 | FV4801S - Piaggio X9 Almafi | FL70M - RSV4 Factory | FP9492Z - NSR 250 SP | FT3105K - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1

i also ard 166-168 ( last measure was 3yrs ago ++ 165) . i see 08R1 is so tall sia lol was wandering if i able to ride R6 or Gsxr 1k sia .

It matters when you are trying to back pedal ur bike.

I am at 1.75m and when sometimes it rather tough when I got to back pedal my fazer. Its rather dangerous on wet roads/carparks, cos ur grip is essentially just the toe tips.

For riding, maybe you will feel more comfortable/ confident when you can put ur feet down at the traffic lights, instead of tipping you and your bike to 1 side.

Once seen a rather petite biker on a scooter which is obviously too tall for her. She is like sitting/perching on the front of the seat, still tip toe. Does not seem too comfortable to me.

i'm 1.57

if TS considers ownself to be short..

then what am i???

now then..

u make me wonder how i actually did manage to take my class 2 pracs.. :cheeky:

The tree-lined avenue

Begins to fade from view

Drowning past regrets

In tea and cigarettes

But I can't seem to forget

When you came along

Ingenue, I just don't know what to do

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/joe_007/bikerchick2.jpg

-KENANGAN MOTO TERCINTA-

hi, im a new rider ,just got my 2b not long ago.. just want to check with u guys whether im too short for a class2 bike?? i really wan to feel the power and speed of class2 bikes 1 day man!! R1 woohoo!! haha.... btw, im 166cm!! ..damn it! wished i was taller man

M 1.67m tall n had no problems on the 04r1 , but slight problems on earlier suzuki gsx models as their tanks r bigger n wider . Had tried the fjr n FZ wif no problems too . So y should u ?

Anyway , juz a tip , tip ur body slightly to one side when stopping to allow more of ur legs on the ground . Its not advisable to back pedal while seated , i rather get down n push the bike .

The general consensus is... it's possible to ride tall bikes despite being short, but it's going to be a PAIN IN THE ASS

I thank God for blessing me with the tall genes =)