haha. tts gd news

lolx.. jia lat.. i keep thinking i'm old.. that's why bukitmerah also think i'm around your age.. :D:D

whahaha.. he always joke de.. hokkien ren will know hokkien ren's pattern de.. :p

always young club? lolx.. i admit i'm old.. so nvm.. whahahha!! :D

got do.. but lazy.. whahaha!! now go swimming to strengthen the back muscles.. can feel the difference.. :)

1) wah, you can still remember ah? sorry lah ! but i when i 1st time saw you i really thought you are older than me. joke: you really need the "miracle water" ( advertisement line ) SK2 hahahahahahaha...:D

2) you are still under 30, last time when i was 28, i was very "garang"... alamak! i become like the "old" folks that like to "boast"

about the "old days". OOPS! i forgot to stay "always young". :p

never mind, just remember to be "young at heart always!". next time i see you, i say you look 20, ok ? just tell me i look like 28, hahaha...very "fake" ah? :p

3) there is 1 thing i DISAGREE STRONGLY with you tho, i never "limp" after riding KR. KR is a super fun bike to ride ( may be it is due to riding ah-pek bike for too long ). After fast-riding my KR for a few hours, i feel more "happy", "shiok", "GARANG" & "POWER!" like "young man" again. Got my "hormones" pumping madly, where got "limp"??? Don't so malu leh!

riding KR is better than "tongkat ali" for me, man! :p

KR feels like great "exercise" man, remember it is suppose to be a "sport" bike. if i want to ride easy easy lazy lazy, i will ride a cub instead...

edit: btw, ups to IceLKipz! :)

Edited by bukitmerah
edit edit edit

Thanks & Best Regards.

We are all here to share & learn. :thumb:

1) wah, you can still remember ah? sorry lah ! but i when i 1st time saw you i really thought you are older than me. joke: you really need the "miracle water" ( advertisement line ) SK2 hahahahahahaha...:D

2) you are still under 30, last time when i was 28, i was very "garang"... alamak! i become like the "old" folks that like to "boast"

about the "old days". OOPS! i forgot to stay "always young". :p

never mind, just remember to be "young at heart always!". next time i see you, i say you look 20, ok ? just tell me i look like 28, hahaha...very "fake" ah? :p

3) there is 1 thing i DISAGREE STRONGLY with you tho, i never "limp" after riding KR. KR is a super fun bike to ride ( may be it is due to riding ah-pek bike for too long ). After fast-riding my KR for a few hours, i feel more "happy", "shiok", "GARANG" & "POWER!" like "young man" again. Got my "hormones" pumping madly, where got "limp"??? Don't so malu leh!

riding KR is better than "tongkat ali" for me, man! :p

KR feels like great "exercise" man, remember it is suppose to be a "sport" bike. if i want to ride easy easy lazy lazy, i will ride a cub instead...

edit: btw, ups to IceLKipz! :)

1) wahhaha.. nvm.. it's ok de.. diff age group of people see my age differently.. 20 say i 20 odds, 30 say i 30 odds, 40 say i 30 ends, between 16~20 say i 25.. whahhaa.. around there lah.. nvm.. as long i can blend with you guys can liaoz.. :p

2) lolx... i guess i'm sick of everything liaoz? like.. most of the stuff tried liaoz.. sianz liaoz that kind of feeling?

3) i tell you huh.. that time back pain.. cannot walk more than 5 steps.. when i'm on my bike.. that feeling is TOTALLY diff.. i can go and clock so many km but i only can walk 5 steps.. i'll never forget that feeling.. lolx..

IceLKipz, just update us once you have anything interesting.. :p

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

anyone got extra pillion seat, pillion bar, ori chain guard and front both air vent plastic(prefer those who haven drill holes to put IU kind) buying them.

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/169070_166908210023513_100001130051729_373072_976194_n.jpg
How wierd is the sound? The sound change to a loud pitch(irritating a bit) noise is it?

i think i solve it already. its the air intake setting. thanks anw.

anyone got extra pillion seat, pillion bar, ori chain guard and front both air vent plastic(prefer those who haven drill holes to put IU kind) buying them.

i have it, brand new in package, grey in colour.

also have the pillion n rider seats for sale, brand new in package too

here u go, PM me if interested

your KRR SOLD?

nope.. im still selling.. now selling for 500.. or better still exchange with me 125z and i top up cash.. ahah..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=204784&d=1305883476http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=277892
nope.. im still selling.. now selling for 500.. or better still exchange with me 125z and i top up cash.. ahah..

cb now sell 500 ?

http://i1007.photobucket.com/albums/af191/artpark/297843_10150305373042639_564927638_8154723_1047297513_n-1.jpg

http://i1007.photobucket.com/albums/af191/artpark/IMG_0029.jpg

Guest IceLkipz

KRR with blings blings are very very niceeeeeeeeee!!

3) i tell you huh.. that time back pain.. cannot walk more than 5 steps.. when i'm on my bike.. that feeling is TOTALLY diff.. i can go and clock so many km but i only can walk 5 steps.. i'll never forget that feeling.. lolx..

if walking is a problem, MAYBE...

leg imbalance problems due to weaknesses in certain specific muscles that led to = OVER compensation by other back & leg muscles = over-straining of these OTHER muscles results in their over-use & wear & tear, causing further imbalance of your SPINE = vicious cycle. ( my "ang-mo" very "cheem" ? :p )

you need very SPECIFIC training to strengthen the weak ( so unused that you don't even feel pain there ) muscles so that to reduce dependence on your "strong" ( probably painful & injured by now ) muscles. Remember the spine MUST be supported by back & core muscles.

Perfect Spine alignment BUT with weak, imbalance core & back to HOLD it = POINTLESS.

Perfect back BUT with weak, imbalance legs to SUPPORT it ( stand, walk, run, jump ) = POINTLESS.

it is the COMPLETE body system that has to be looked at & worked on & NOT just the area of pain.

If you want to be a olympic weightlifter ( they have the strongest core & back muscles & heaviest density of calcium in their spine & bones ), i doubt SOLELY by swimming ( a "weightless" exercise that trains your muscles but does not really "exert" your bones as your weight is "lifted" by water ) you can win a olympic gold medal in weight-lifting.

illustration eg. astronaunts that spend many long periods in outer space ( constantly feeling weightless due to lack of gravity ) are found to have reduced bone density as a side effect ( use it or lose it )

Training & therapy MUST be specific & TAILORED to your specific problems.

Swimming is good exercise for the general public ( better than nothing ) but is probably not enough. however if you like swimming, you can go ahead but be warned that "progress" will be limited by just swimming.

i seldom swim but i can swim breast-stroke & freestyle non-stop ( but very slow ) for 20 laps ( last time when i was 28? ). even though i have not swam for many years, i think i can still do at least last a few laps now ( it is like cycling, you never forget, just slower & less laps ) If you can't even finish 50m without stopping, i suspect it is because your BREATHING is wrong NOT your strokes ( strokes only affect your speed, my freestyle also very lousy, my breast-stroke better ). take smaller but more frequent breathes ( both in & out ). regulate your breathing & you should be able to do at least 100m no matter how weak or fat you are. i know of some "fat" swimmers that can out swim me by many laps. they are very fast & can last very long. their weight was no issue as water cancels their weight out. my 60 year old uncle is 95+ kg with a big belly but can swim many more laps & much faster than me ( he swims every morning, i am a lousy swimmer :p ).

i believe in "chocolatejay" 's advice is more relevant than swimming. i do not know pilates but i believe pilates are useful & more scientific & systematic than my own "kampung" style of exercises. the exercises i use are for my own body. your problems may be different from mine & need different exercises. However, i believe in the "concepts" i say in the beginning. :thumb:

i strongly advise you to sign up for pilates classes. they have specific training for the back, but they can be expensive. my "ja-palang" exercises though free you have to take risk as they may not be suitable for you as i am more concerned with only my own body.

EDIT: alternatively, you can try yoga or weights training in the gym. in that case, do seek professional supervision when you train as the risks of further injury is higher with yoga & weights. Done properly, they can be very useful but if you "smart-alec" & do heavy risky exercises by yourself it might "back-fire". EDIT: that is why "bodyweight" exercises ( my way ) are safer but progress is slower.

conclusion:- YOU are your best doctor as YOU can feel where you have pain. YOU can investigate, understand, analyse your own specific pains better than anyone else. YOU can try & test out various exercises & find out which specific ones work out best for you.

You have to be extremely "sensitive" & "aware" to how your body feels & behave / react.

Edited by bukitmerah
edit new facts

Thanks & Best Regards.

if walking is a problem, MAYBE...

leg imbalance problems due to weaknesses in certain specific muscles that led to = OVER compensation by other back & leg muscles = over-straining of these OTHER muscles results in their over-use & wear & tear, causing further imbalance of your SPINE = vicious cycle. ( my "ang-mo" very "cheem" ? :p )

you need very SPECIFIC training to strengthen the weak ( so unused that you don't even feel pain there ) muscles so that to reduce dependence on your "strong" ( probably painful & injured by now ) muscles. Remember the spine MUST be supported by back & core muscles.

Perfect Spine alignment BUT with weak, imbalance core & back to HOLD it = POINTLESS.

Perfect back BUT with weak, imbalance legs to SUPPORT it ( stand, walk, run, jump ) = POINTLESS.

it is the COMPLETE body system that has to be looked at & worked on & NOT just the area of pain.

If you want to be a olympic weightlifter ( they have the strongest core & back muscles & heaviest density of calcium in their spine & bones ), i doubt SOLELY by swimming ( a "weightless" exercise that trains your muscles but does not really "exert" your bones as your weight is "lifted" by water ) you can win a olympic gold medal in weight-lifting.

illustration eg. astronaunts that spend many long periods in outer space ( constantly feeling weightless due to lack of gravity ) are found to have reduced bone density as a side effect ( use it or lose it )

Training & therapy MUST be specific & TAILORED to your specific problems.

Swimming is good exercise for the general public ( better than nothing ) but is probably not enough. however if you like swimming, you can go ahead but be warned that "progress" will be limited by just swimming.

i seldom swim but i can swim breast-stroke & freestyle non-stop ( but very slow ) for 20 laps ( last time when i was 28? ). even though i have not swam for many years, i think i can still do at least last a few laps now ( it is like cycling, you never forget, just slower & less laps ) If you can't even finish 50m without stopping, i suspect it is because your BREATHING is wrong NOT your strokes ( strokes only affect your speed, my freestyle also very lousy, my breast-stroke better ). take smaller but more frequent breathes ( both in & out ). regulate your breathing & you should be able to do at least 100m no matter how weak or fat you are. i know of some "fat" swimmers that can out swim me by many laps. they are very fast & can last very long. their weight was no issue as water cancels their weight out. my 60 year old uncle is 95+ kg with a big belly but can swim many more laps & much faster than me ( he swims every morning, i am a lousy swimmer :p ).

i believe in "chocolatejay" 's advice is more relevant than swimming. i do not know pilates but i believe pilates are useful & more scientific & systematic than my own "kampung" style of exercises. the exercises i use are for my own body. your problems may be different from mine & need different exercises. However, i believe in the "concepts" i say in the beginning. :thumb:

i strongly advise you to sign up for pilates classes. they have specific training for the back, but they can be expensive. my "ja-palang" exercises though free you have to take risk as they may not be suitable for you as i am more concerned with only my own body.

EDIT: alternatively, you can try yoga or weights training in the gym. in that case, do seek professional supervision when you train as the risks of further injury is higher with yoga & weights. Done properly, they can be very useful but if you "smart-alec" & do heavy risky exercises by yourself it might "back-fire". EDIT: that is why "bodyweight" exercises ( my way ) are safer but progress is slower.

conclusion:- YOU are your best doctor as YOU can feel where you have pain. YOU can investigate, understand, analyse your own specific pains better than anyone else. YOU can try & test out various exercises & find out which specific ones work out best for you.

You have to be extremely "sensitive" & "aware" to how your body feels & behave / react.

wow.. long phrase... thanks... have to meet you up to discuss further.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

This thread is now a therapy thread :p

sorry, back to motorbikes then. :p

bros, i have a "small" problem now, i use to enjoy 35km/l FC. Recently, ( i suspect after a recent spark plug change at koon, though it my not be his fault ) my FC has dropped to 25km/l. i notice there is more vibration & more white smoke now, even though i did not change my brand of 2T nor petrol, same riding style as always.

any ideas on what could be the problem? engine is more "rough" now too. all i am hoping is to get it back to "smoother, less smoke, less vibration" & maybe FC up to around 29+km/L & i will be happy.

EDIT: Could it be just a simple case of tuning carb ? OR "another" problem? OR should i just leave it alone?

PS: to share a recent discovery, i recently "complained" ( at last Yishun dam meeting ) about my front brake being a bit "slow" to bite. went to planet last month, Chong said no problem with my brake, he joked that i was just "old" ( again? o_O ) so i went off without fixing a thing. 2 days ago, i inflated my front tyre which was a bit flat, the "front brake problem" was gone, the front brake was quick to bite. :)

so it turn out the "brake" problem was just due to a simple case of "under"-inflated front tyre! Silly me, looks like i just learned something new. Pai-seh leh! :p

Edited by bukitmerah
edit

Thanks & Best Regards.

Guest IceLkipz
sorry, back to motorcycling then. :p

bros, i have a "small" problem now, i use to enjoy 35km/l FC. Recently, ( i suspect after a recent spark plug change at koon, though it my not be his fault ) my FC has dropped to 25km/l. i notice there is more vibration & more white smoke now, even though i did not change my brand of 2T nor petrol, same riding style as always.

any ideas on what could be the problem? engine is more "rough" now too. all i am hoping is to get it back to "smoother, less smoke, less vibration" & maybe FC up to around 29+km/L & i will be happy.

EDIT: Could it be just a simple case of tuning carb ? OR "another" problem? OR should i just leave it alone?

PS: as to share a recent discovery, i recently "complained" ( at last Yishun dam meeting ) about my front brake being a bit "slow" to bite. went to planet last month, Chong said no problem with my brake, he joked that i was just "old" ( again? o_O ) so i went off without fixing a thing. 2 days ago, i inflated my front tyre which was a bit flat, the "front brake problem" was gone, the front brake was quick to bite. :)

so it turn out the "brake" problem was just due to a simple case of "under"-inflated front tyre! Silly me, looks like i just learned something new. Pai-seh leh! :p

Bro,spark plug,a brand new one is always better. It wont affect FC. A wrongly fix sparkplug will not even start up yr bike.Maybe u want to check yr tire pressure,ya tuning also must be recalibrate.

Guest IceLkipz
sorry, back to motorcycling then. :p

PS: as to share a recent discovery, i recently "complained" ( at last Yishun dam meeting ) about my front brake being a bit "slow" to bite. went to planet last month, Chong said no problem with my brake, he joked that i was just "old" ( again? o_O ) so i went off without fixing a thing. 2 days ago, i inflated my front tyre which was a bit flat, the "front brake problem" was gone, the front brake was quick to bite. :)

Bro,spark plug,a brand new one is always better. It wont affect FC. A wrongly fix sparkplug will not even start up yr bike.Maybe u want to check yr tire pressure,ya tuning also must be recalibrate.

thanks for replying

i already know it is NOT due to spark plug change, i only say the timing of the change in FC coincides with the change. different thing. :)

my rear tyre ( BT-39 at only 5000+ km so still quite new ) is at 30. i like the "stiffness" to the rear. i tried 28 & 29 but it felt wobbly. 32 felt very fast ( like flying fighter jet ) but braking felt scary.

my front tyre ( old Pilot Sporty ) was quite flat, i pumped it to 32 ( too hard like stone, i advise against it ) & it became a nightmare to corner, i have to go real slow cause my bike just want to stand up & go straight! i reduce it to 29 & it felt GOOD now. i keep it a bit softer at the front cause my front is more worn than the rear, normally it is reverse situation BUT NOW my front Pilot Sporty was from previous owner. Still UNDECIDED about changing the front as i plan to change both tyres soon at oct / nov as my inspection is due Dec ( just before rainy season ). Pilot Sporty "feels" ( my "feelings" may be wrong ) a bit stiffer & responsive ( macam "sportier" for track ). BATTLAX "feels" softer & more sticky, got more traction & "feels" safer in the wet. i suppose if i had a set of new tyres ( probably Battlax ) i will use 29/30/31 for BOTH front & rear ( will test when the time comes ). edit: with tyres, safety more important than FC. i can sacrifice a few km for safety.

anyway, tyre pressure may affect FC but i don't think it "caused" the increase in "roughness, vibration & white smoke", right? i guess most probably retune carb ( dunno how ) or maybe carb is dirty or exhaust too much carbon? all just my wild guesses.

Edited by bukitmerah
edit

Thanks & Best Regards.

yo. bike still available ?

i got used front/rear seat with new wrap black skin n front both air vent plastic...pm me for the $ if u want it!

anyone letting go of any chrome stuffs?

i got engine left side magnet coil cover n MAY B handle

wooo!!so cheap lah!!coe going to end ,right?

wow.. long phrase... thanks... have to meet you up to discuss further.. :)

my son at 4/5 yrs old also kanna same like u!

cant even walk 1 step,really scare me till my **** cum out!

after go chinese message,ok liao!

run here n there!-)

hope u recover soon/fast!

yo. bike still available ?

u want buy spare bike??

or ur frz want it??

really cheap n good lor!

u want buy spare bike??

or ur frz want it??

really cheap n good lor!

my kr sep die ma.wan get another kr or scrambler.

so asking ard

thanks for replying

i already know it is NOT due to spark plug change, i only say the timing of the change in FC coincides with the change. different thing. :)

my rear tyre ( BT-39 at only 5000+ km so still quite new ) is at 30. i like the "stiffness" to the rear. i tried 28 & 29 but it felt wobbly. 32 felt very fast ( like flying fighter jet ) but braking felt scary.

my front tyre ( old Pilot Sporty ) was quite flat, i pumped it to 32 ( too hard like stone, i advise against it ) & it became a nightmare to corner, i have to go real slow cause my bike just want to stand up & go straight! i reduce it to 29 & it felt GOOD now. i keep it a bit softer at the front cause my front is more worn than the rear, normally it is reverse situation BUT NOW my front Pilot Sporty was from previous owner. Still UNDECIDED about changing the front as i plan to change both tyres soon at oct / nov as my inspection is due Dec ( just before rainy season ). Pilot Sporty "feels" ( my "feelings" may be wrong ) a bit stiffer & responsive ( macam "sportier" for track ). BATTLAX "feels" softer & more sticky, got more traction & "feels" safer in the wet. i suppose if i had a set of new tyres ( probably Battlax ) i will use 29/30/31 for BOTH front & rear ( will test when the time comes ). edit: with tyres, safety more important than FC. i can sacrifice a few km for safety.

anyway, tyre pressure may affect FC but i don't think it "caused" the increase in "roughness, vibration & white smoke", right? i guess most probably retune carb ( dunno how ) or maybe carb is dirty or exhaust too much carbon? all just my wild guesses.

bro.. dunno why.. but i prefer my tyres at 35 front, 41 behind.. lolx.. :p

my son at 4/5 yrs old also kanna same like u!

cant even walk 1 step,really scare me till my **** cum out!

after go chinese message,ok liao!

run here n there!-)

hope u recover soon/fast!

thanks.. your son also.. be careful.. ask him to play games "lie" down better.. ah bo back pain also.. + swimming also.. :)

my kr sep die ma.wan get another kr or scrambler.

so asking ard

yo bro.. bike parts can be taken out before scraping, you aware right?

pass to planet but tell them you wan to take out the parts.. even fairing and all the also can.. "leave" the wheels so that they can "push" up tow truck easier...