BAD as in inviting others to race with you!! :p

haha no la bro i just build it nice nia not into rice hahaha :D

Class 2B 26/01/2011

Kawasaki KR150 Jan 2011- May 2012

Class 2A 23/05/2013

Honda Super 4 Spec III Powered By (Yoshimura Titianium Full System) May 2013-????

Class 3 02/11/2011

Mitsubishi Lancer GLX Powered By (Drift Racing) April 2012- Oct 2012

Class 4 02/11/2011

eno: nope they took vickii for leisure riding only.. both age add up also over 70 liao still jackpot meh..

elson: judge: "... ... ... Do u plead guilty?"

me: "yes"

judge: "ok. u are impounded with a fine of $800. *pause* and disqualified from all classes for 2 yrs"

whole court: "=O.O="

clerk: "mdm its 2 mths"

judge: "oh sorry. 2 mths."

me: "(nnb april fool day still far lei.. ... ..)"

Imagine u speeding then the judge read out this:

"You are sentence to 4 years jail with 6 strokes of the cane."

"Ooh sorry, wrong script. That one next case. Okay your actual sentence is...."

hello ppl...Ima newbie in here...was riding RXZ..just change to kr...need to learn...both z and kr diff thats why...if u guys bored we can meet for a cup of tea..so just text me ..96476305

Abang abang rxz..

KR is different from rxz in a few things. Firstly, there's a coolant system. Try to use yamahalube for coolant(those green ones are still okay but yamahalube is better abt 30-40RM is I remember correctly). Secondly, there's valve to take care of(that's always jam if u ride slow). Thirdly, the power slightly more than rxz. U can feel the power change. The rest of the things are mostly the same.

Hi, I will like to introduce a very innovative and useful gadget, WHEEL JOCKEY.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/321662-The-solution-to-oil-chain-and-clean-your-rims-with-ease

Heard of it before. Quite expensive. I'm still using my friend to help me lube my chain. Hahaha.

bro.. tot you mentioned white smoke earlier? black smoke is "piston eating engine oil" aka bad news.. white smoke is normal.. i start my bike everyday white smoke.. :p

black oil is due to you did not wack your bike thus excess 2T dripping out.. :)

take note, white smoke and black smoke is both diff.. :)

White smoke = NEA see = Saman = Money

Black smoke = You see = Go bikeshop = Money

So no diff. :D

the best person to ask is eno. ;)

Thank you. I take that as a compliment.

Past: RXZ, KR, R1 07

Present : Wave S

How it feels like when you pass TP

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m1j2s91VkL1qcsknu.gif

Imagine u speeding then the judge read out this:

"You are sentence to 4 years jail with 6 strokes of the cane."

"Ooh sorry, wrong script. That one next case. Okay your actual sentence is...."

So no diff. :D

whahaha... chris will stone and say (in heart), shii.. wtf??!!! 4 years! and 6 stroke??!!! whahaha.

1 diff..

white smoke = nea no see = no saman = no money loss

black smoke = do or no do = also engine going to spoilt = money confirm loss.. lolx!

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Woo can't wait to b part of this family somewhere in this month.Passed on 15th june and am 99.9% sure i'm getting a krr150 .Woots wud be e youngest in this family once i get krr :D

U stay at redhill ah? June 15th pass...I think I have a mutual friend who passed around that time also and bringing out his krr150 tomorrow.

1 diff..

white smoke = nea no see = no saman = no money loss

black smoke = do or no do = also engine going to spoilt = money confirm loss.. lolx!

Hahaha, okay so desmond black smoke you said its something like 'piston eating engine oil'. What will most probably need to change? Piston and ring is it?

got problem need help

they cum in n ask thn MIA...

untill next problem thn cum in n ask again

hahaha....

Human really....

Hahaha, okay so desmond black smoke you said its something like 'piston eating engine oil'. What will most probably need to change? Piston and ring is it?

If I'm not wrong, piston eating engine oil.. because the conrod that part got problem, and causes Engine oil which is not suppose to go into your piston, to go into your piston.. thus the smoke is black.. *if I didn't recall wrongly.. something like this.. That's overhaul.. "high possible" Piston and Ring and conrod and "dunno what seal" need to check.. :)

***Old birds.. correct me if I'm wrong..

got problem need help

hahaha....

Human really....

whahaha.. used to it.. :)

Hope everyone will remain thru.. I might not be so active thru.. lolx..

eh.why some ppl use tzm handlebar on KR uh? saw quite alot otr.....

depending on personal preferences... :p

some people say nicer.. lolx..

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

eh.why some ppl use tzm handlebar on KR uh? saw quite alot otr.....

people modify stock to either "go FASTER" or "look STYLO" or both.

as i am a slow rider in real life, i dunno if there is any difference about the speed & handling. i am too cheapskate to mod anyway. i am also too "old" ( Jundeang, 35+ where got "uncle" ? i still very "young" leh! lol :cheeky: ) to care about stylo, chicks my age want 4 wheels lah! :cheeky:

however, when i first bought my kr, the previous guy mod it to tzm handlebars. o_O

at my "age", i cannot tahan lah, maybe youngster can. :cry:

why? a middle-aged mechanic say he kanna stomach pain cannot eat. i got the opposite problem, stomach ache cannot s*** ( constipation for a few days, don't laugh, real one no joke! :( )

if you are young & fit, maybe no problem, can go try lah lol hahaha...:thumb:

Edited by bukitmerah
typos

Thanks & Best Regards.

We are all here to share & learn. :thumb:

black oil is due to you did not wack your bike thus excess 2T dripping out.. :)

whahhaa.. pretty much ok.. but still pain.. if i sit like 30min.. need to move 1~5min.. :)

dun worry.. just now, "sorta" "practice" on my workflow and still can remember.. :p

whahhaa.. one cup of tea max $1.. come my hse here and i treat you lor.. :p

Eno & desmond, you 2 are jokers...:p

desmond, thanks for sharing, so the black drips from my exhaust is proof that i am a slow rider. :p

must "move" every 30 mins ? good what, got "excuse" to eat snake lah! :p

Edited by bukitmerah

Thanks & Best Regards.

We are all here to share & learn. :thumb:

So no diff.

:lol::lol:

Thank you. I take that as a compliment.

coz u ride rxz be4 aso. haha

got problem need help

hahaha....

Human really....

xi guan jiu hao :)

whahaha.. used to it..

o.0

how cum

@gutripper

oh same as me bro~~ i think i should same as u too R/280.. 280 KPA = 40 PSI

correct me if iam wrong~~

check the maximum tire pressure your tire can take. the tire got state one. i remember seeing 280 on bt39. correct me if i'm wrong.

also pressure rises when you ride. so dont pump at max. if not when hot tire will explode. or burst. happened to my friend. haha.

also must check tire pressure regularly. once a week is fair. pressure too high no grip. pressure too low will cause tire to wear faster. imo it all depends on rider's preference of tire pressure. opps. side tracked. sorry.

hi guys i just got my krr150 for a week. alot of problems. main problem is there's this black tube underneath the bike keeps leaking petrol. the first time it leaked, it leaked from full tank to empty. went for servicing they say serviced already but now still leaking but not that much. kickstart also cannot start after like kicking for !@#$% times. whats wrong with the bike?

after towing to bike shop, mechanic started the bike and wack all the white smoke out. then after that got black oil spitting out of the pipe. my frens and mechanic jitao say maybe need overhaul. Maybe 2t pump spoil, maybe oil seal spoil. If oil seal spoil need around how much? will this problem lead to other problem like piston,conrod, etc?

cold bike then open choke? should help. if not really something wrong.

er. my bike also white smoke. and black fluid dripping(unburn 2t). and nothing's wrong. dont trust mech too easily esp when they want to chop your carrot.

got problem need help

hahaha....

Human really....

uncle alvin. dont like that say me can.

If I'm not wrong, piston eating engine oil.. because the conrod that part got problem, and causes Engine oil which is not suppose to go into your piston, to go into your piston.. thus the smoke is black.. *if I didn't recall wrongly.. something like this.. That's overhaul.. "high possible" Piston and Ring and conrod and "dunno what seal" need to check.. :)

***Old birds.. correct me if I'm wrong..

depending on personal preferences... :p

some people say nicer.. lolx..

EO leak into piston there? thats why causing black smoke. thats wat happening to my friend's 20years old car -_-...

and i think you are the old bird here. lol. cos alot left.

unless. ppl like sparker want to voice out?

when want to teach me diy bike again?

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

check the maximum tire pressure your tire can take. the tire got state one. i remember seeing 280 on bt39. correct me if i'm wrong.

also pressure rises when you ride. so dont pump at max. if not when hot tire will explode. or burst. happened to my friend. haha.

also must check tire pressure regularly. once a week is fair. pressure too high no grip. pressure too low will cause tire to wear faster. imo it all depends on rider's preference of tire pressure. opps. side tracked. sorry.

If im not wrng on bt39 its 280kpa (cold) so shuld be able to expand if tire is hot.

Black fluid drip means too much 2t goin in or u ride to slow.

But black SMOKE cnferm engine something wrong. High chance overhaul

..RIDE TILL U OR UR RIDE DIE!..

http://i1094.photobucket.com/albums/i444/Khaikrr/FD603696-2E0E-45D4-A8C2-589696D78A13-18077-000004F071B84D33.jpg

desmond, thanks for sharing, so the black drips from my exhaust is proof that i am a slow rider. :p

The black drops in your exhaust does not reflects that you are a slow rider instead its a normal thing in a 2 stroke bike. Usually it happens when the 2T flow is irregular or too much.

~ The Law is what I typed above

Hi guys/gals.......

Is there anyone outta knoes where i can get a 2nd hand Petrol tank for my KIPs.... Or is there anyone outta wanna let go theirs????

Kindly contact me at 82067193/zam

Zam there's 2 person tt's going to scrap their kr. Quick go garage sale n take a look.

whahaha.. used to it.. :)

me too...hahaha

and i only choose kind ppl to help.

my good hearts is for good ppl

i also can be very fxxking bustard

when/if ppl think can eat me up

hahaha...

i think u got the same thinking also!-)

xi guan jiu hao :)

bu si guan-)

uncle alvin. dont like that say me can.

hey...not U!

if u the one,i wont go n help u that day!

i rather seat at hm watch Tv n drink my coffee n shake my ****!!!hahahahaha!

(i still will help if far from my hm,if not...even u at my carpark,i also dun bother !)

i mean really got some in here

never go outing..

totaly never see b4 or after

just once awhile got problem thn cum here n ask

(other krr member say b4:u think here is school huh!i know u very much mah!)

haha..i also dun mind help them here at internet but not outide the Road like yours case!

BUT...i never Quote anyone

n u (uncle alvin. dont like that say me can.)

if u think u r the one

hahaha...i cant say anyting

u happy auto to jump in the seat

i cant do anything...

hahahaha...

whahhaa.. not slow.. just that too much 2T OR you didn't open more.. :p

whahha... cannot eat snake, will tio pop .. i tried to sit 2 hours.. stand up, pain again.. crap...

o_0

how cum

old man liaoz.. need to relax abit.. will come in see see at least once a week.. max once a day.. :)

EO leak into piston there? thats why causing black smoke. thats wat happening to my friend's 20years old car -_-...

when want to teach me diy bike again?

whahaha... can can.. You diy, I'll guide.. can't touch bike liaoz.. I didn't clean my rims for one month liaoz.. I can't imagine it.. :(

once a week or max once per 2 weeks last time..

Zam there's 2 person tt's going to scrap their kr. Quick go garage sale n take a look.

whahhaa.. he might mia again.. :p

No offense thru.. just thinking.. 2006, only 19 post? :)

Edited by adesmond2

hello to all...

sorry if i didnt msg u for long somemore my work's internet where i always use go sbf kena cut.

anyway, my gf bike realy got prob. so noisy, white smoke alot, and her petrol full tank can use 170km b4 hitting reserve!

i suspect must overhaul cos ft plate. so i target around 700 average. but, the prob is, coe die on aug! must atandby ard 700+ for 5yrs renewal. wit that kind of expenses, do u think that i should get her a new 2n hand kr?? somemore she want new paintwork... haiz...

big prob..

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=450083262144&set=t.1141927146&type=1&theater
hello to all...

sorry if i didnt msg u for long somemore my work's internet where i always use go sbf kena cut.

anyway, my gf bike realy got prob. so noisy, white smoke alot, and her petrol full tank can use 170km b4 hitting reserve!

i suspect must overhaul cos ft plate. so i target around 700 average. but, the prob is, coe die on aug! must atandby ard 700+ for 5yrs renewal. wit that kind of expenses, do u think that i should get her a new 2n hand kr?? somemore she want new paintwork... haiz...

big prob..

just my 2 cents of comment first hor.. depending on individual..

1) noisy + white smoke alot = noisy-is it tong pipe? what kind of noisy you referring to? White smoke alot-settings + jettings might be wrong..

2) dun just go overhaul as it might not resolve your problem.. Go to your preferred bike shop and ask.. if scare tio "chop" go Planet at Ubi.. Their pricing is normal.. but at least.. they dun chop people.. :) **bad points about Planet: waiting time long + dirty! lolx..

3) Even if you brought a 2nd hand KR.. It might not be as good as you wan.. Might be worse or better.. Correct? :)

rubber seal? I long time nv pop by this thread liao.

whahaha.. woohoo.. you become moderator already wor..

So what threads you in charge? whahaha.. let's meet up one of these days.. :p

whahhaa.. he might mia again.. :p

No offense thru.. just thinking.. 2006, only 19 post? :)

Nvm lah, just post only. At least I don't go to the extend of giving links. Just point him to the right direction and ask him find out himself.

hello to all...

big prob..

170km before reserve is bad. Haha, typically should be around 230-280km(assuming she doesn't weigh a lot and don't whack a lot).

$700 for COE 5 years is a bit undervalued. Now 10 years COE is abt 2k plus. So it should be $1k for 5 years COE.

Based on your problems stated, I just give your my opinion. Sometimes we need to check what's actually causing the problem before we say the word overhaul. (although overhaul solves most prob, haha). Some problems need to overhaul, some can be solve or partially solved without overhaul. 170km before reserve? I really suspect the bike is heavily modified cause even with a old, scratched block that I used to have, my fc was 200km at the very least.

Modified bikes, maybe they use a different carburetor setting(bigger main jet which means bigger fuel intake) or even using different carburetor like keihin or UMA. Standard carb is mikuni with main jet 270 and pilot 22.5.

Next, higher fc should be also due to using big bore block or ported block. Maybe your gf got a KR that was heavily modified that's why the fc is so bad.

Anyway, top overhaul(change block and piston) cost about $600-$700 while bottom overhaul I dunno the cost cause I haven't do yet. Assume u do a full overhaul(top and bottom), u will be spending like 1.2k-1.5k maybe? And another 1k for that 5 years COE. So total u spend is like 2.5k. But, you'll be assured of a 'new engine' that can go at 280-330km before reserve. It can also last the 5 years if she's intending to stay with KR for 3-5 years.

But for now, pump the front and back tyre first. Just use 240kpa back and 220kpa front. It can save u 10-20km of fuel.