Anyone knows where to buy full fairings for KRR?

forum ? any bike shop n ask ?

if wan new,go ah boy

how to clear the carbon?

i have problem with my valve too.. when it is jammed/stucked. ur bike will sound different. will become very hollow sound and when u on throttle , instead of accelerating u will see ur RPM drop den stucked at certain number.

you can try to high rev. at your own risk. get a deserted spot to do it.

but dont hold too long. if not piston jam.

:pMy 46 years old spark plug is the best:p

haha.

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

how come tyre size will affect the top speed? btw u mean jus rev on neutral gear or on the move

Yamaha Supreme X1 - April 2011 till September 2011

Kawasaki KRR ZX150 - September 2011 till August 2012

CB400 VTEC II - August 2012 - Current

"I Don't Ride Fast, I Fly Low"

how come tyre size will affect the top speed? btw u mean jus rev on neutral gear or on the move

tire big so heavier? not sure.

should be on neutral .

How many more to class 2b =X

haha. just go jb and let them burn your exhaust. save the trouble. then do full servicing once every half year? or if you more rich then pamper your bike more lor. you will feel that bike more responsive.

i thought i told you that your bike needs a full servicing? too busy? haha.

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

tire big so heavier? not sure.

haha. just go jb and let them burn your exhaust. save the trouble. then do full servicing once every half year? or if you more rich then pamper your bike more lor. you will feel that bike more responsive.

i thought i told you that your bike needs a full servicing? too busy? haha.

haha serviced already. just that not sure whether too much carbon built up in the exhaust anot.

yeap after servicing very smooth

cause big tire depending on the combination has different circumference. its like this 20cent coin if you roll 5 time on its sides let say goes about 10 cm but if u roll a 50 cent coin 5 times it will go about 25cm coz circumference bigger mah so yup.

my old bike tzr is 18 inch wheel so top speed 176 if i change to 17 then become 172kph.

also some are heavier tires so its a trade off. if the mods on your bike can support or surpass the weight of your tyres then definitely u will see a difference one.

as for clearing carbon there are a few ways.

best is go jb and decarb the pipe

second pour petrol inside your whole exhaust till endcan then throw it on a fire, it will burn some off but not much.

lastly simple and can see difference very easily one is pour about a 500 ml of water inside your pipe and lett your bike warm up.

let it run for about 10 mins. then once u can feel the warmth on your end can. rev hard. but dun hold for long. u will notice suldge like black brown thing flying out of your pipe ur sound will be very basssy low like. its over when the sound become clean and loud.

i did tt before my inspection cause my bike like smoke bomb.

what actually happens is the water inside the stomach warms ups. then warm up till very hot got hot water and steam. the hot water will melt the solidified carbon 2t and all. then sommore carbon and oil dont mix with water so they floast around then when whack will fly out easily. choose a dirty place dun be like me ask friend put hand at exhause, my friend hand become black sia.

Edited by drak3st3r
cause big tire depending on the combination has different circumference. its like this 20cent coin if you roll 5 time on its sides let say goes about 10 cm but if u roll a 50 cent coin 5 times it will go about 25cm coz circumference bigger mah so yup.

my old bike tzr is 18 inch wheel so top speed 176 if i change to 17 then become 172kph.

also some are heavier tires so its a trade off. if the mods on your bike can support or surpass the weight of your tyres then definitely u will see a difference one.

second pour petrol inside your whole exhaust till endcan then throw it on a fire, it will burn some off but not much.

lastly simple and can see difference very easily one is pour about a 500 ml of water inside your pipe and lett your bike warm up.

let it run for about 10 mins. then once u can feel the warmth on your end can. rev hard. but dun hold for long. u will notice suldge like black brown thing flying out of your pipe ur sound will be very basssy low like. its over when the sound become clean and loud.

what actually happens is the water inside the stomach warms ups. then warm up till very hot got hot water and steam. the hot water will melt the solidified carbon 2t and all. then sommore carbon and oil dont mix with water so they floast around then when whack will fly out easily. choose a dirty place dun be like me ask friend put hand at exhause, my friend hand become black sia.

Gd info :thumb:

Upzzz 4 u

Tzr sia.. Wad happened to it? Scrap?

woah the second method somehow sounds scary lol involves fire..

wa i feel like doing the last method...after that u felt v smooth?

But ownself alone dunno how to do sia..

http://www.flickr.com/photos/66458115@N05/

Anyway..made a trip to planet today for my 2 probs..

1. 2T leaking from 2T tube..

2. Endcan leaking excessive Black 2T from the small whole below e pipe..

The boss ah chong told me endcan leak is normal...i asked if need change casket..he said most prob no need...

Told me..mainly is cos of 2T setting....But could be casket spoil or smtg? Forgot what he said...

so he did 2T setting for me...to max alr he said..if still excessive a lot...he told me might need overhaul :(

Then 2T tube...he took out the tube.. i hold my finger there...then he cut the top of the tube..put back...and tighten and ta da! Done!

Free for me somemore :p Maybe cos i mentioned "i came ytd boss..rmbr me" LOL

my bike the difference is 30kph diff no a few kph so i don think wheel is a factor...

Yamaha Supreme X1 - April 2011 till September 2011

Kawasaki KRR ZX150 - September 2011 till August 2012

CB400 VTEC II - August 2012 - Current

"I Don't Ride Fast, I Fly Low"

Gd info :thumb:

Upzzz 4 u

Tzr sia.. Wad happened to it? Scrap?

thanks, nvr scrap la, haha, no heart sold it to a gentleman.

woah the second method somehow sounds scary lol involves fire..

wa i feel like doing the last method...after that u felt v smooth?

But ownself alone dunno how to do sia..

if not u come meet me then i show u. after do will be smooth, cannot be very smooth borther, if u want very smooth have to decarb, the last method is like a shortterm one can help from getting worse or anything.

lolx.. really good infor! :)

hi can anyone tell me how much is it to install pole lights with a switch on a kr . ty =)

DIY or estimated $10 per pole light..

MY est RM$20.. :)

*depending on the location you wan to put your pole lights as well..

The boss ah chong told me endcan leak is normal...i asked if need change casket..he said most prob no need...

Told me..mainly is cos of 2T setting....But could be casket spoil or smtg? Forgot what he said...

so he did 2T setting for me...to max alr he said..if still excessive a lot...he told me might need overhaul :(

Then 2T tube...he took out the tube.. i hold my finger there...then he cut the top of the tube..put back...and tighten and ta da! Done!

lolx.. good good.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

lolx.. really good infor! :)

DIY or estimated $10 per pole light..

MY est RM$20.. :)

*depending on the location you wan to put your pole lights as well..

lolx.. good good.. :)

was quoted 45bucks. kinda high i guess.

bro yours also leaking from the small hole near the joint?

u change setting still will leak? my prob is when i ride over rpm 6-7++. it will start leaking. go slow no problem leh

thanks, nvr scrap la, haha, no heart sold it to a gentleman.

if not u come meet me then i show u. after do will be smooth, cannot be very smooth borther, if u want very smooth have to decarb, the last method is like a shortterm one can help from getting worse or anything.

can bro..i text u again :)

was quoted 45bucks. kinda high i guess.

lolx.. maybe you request to install inside headlights? :p

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

bro yours also leaking from the small hole near the joint?

u change setting still will leak? my prob is when i ride over rpm 6-7++. it will start leaking. go slow no problem leh

by right all 2t bikes will have 2t leaking but it shouldnt be dripping, dripping means too much 2t ready. the tip should only be wet.

theres a reason why got small hole near joint. u see when exhaust come out it pushes the 2t out if leak from there dangerous cause can kenna tire and cause tire to skid so what happens is tt it drips from the inner tube, dun try for long.the hole is a safety measure, but in the first place the 2t shouldnt be till it drips.

can bro..i text u again :)

can no prob.

Garrick. The casket change le will solve the endcan leaking problem. That day remember we saw there leaking. U lose some speed with the gap unfixed :)

by right all 2t bikes will have 2t leaking but it shouldnt be dripping, dripping means too much 2t ready. the tip should only be wet.

theres a reason why got small hole near joint. u see when exhaust come out it pushes the 2t out if leak from there dangerous cause can kenna tire and cause tire to skid so what happens is tt it drips from the inner tube, dun try for long.the hole is a safety measure, but in the first place the 2t shouldnt be till it drips.

how to adjust the amount of 2t flowing in?

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/269/photo0021o.jpg/ - http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/269/photo0021o.jpg/

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/833/photo0022ln.jpg/ - http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/833/photo0022ln.jpg/

Internal bleeding? someone please advise me what to do

how to adjust the amount of 2t flowing in?

wah tts some terrible leak sia. my bike nvr leak until like tt. adjust 2t is the top of the gear pedal side engine case. got 2 nuts there, one is locknut and the other is adjust. the gap between them bigger means more 2t go in. smaller means lesser. best way to adjust is take of sprocket cover, unscrew the oil pump cover. then synchronise the oil pump markings. tt will be the best way to adjust. cause then u dun need scared later too little 2t flow. mild adjustments just make the gap lesser by a bit at a time. then check ur temperature after a short ride. if higher then norm means is too little 2t then too much friction so start becoming hot ready. your temperature on a normal sunny day on the move average should be between 1/4 to about 1/2 of the gauge. anything higher should most probably be something needs adjustment

thanks bro. like some black soya sauce. lol

is it easy to do it myself? scared i dismantle le cannot fix back

Garrick. The casket change le will solve the endcan leaking problem. That day remember we saw there leaking. U lose some speed with the gap unfixed :)

Oh ok cool.But i dont know why i go shop they dun reccomend me change eh?

I try see now the leak jialat a not first..if still e same and never improve maybe i shud change soon.