last night I was riding on AYE near jalan boon lay exist @ 110km/h ... there is a screwed up driver in front of me thrown out a water bottle :nono: :nono:

just be careful ... you won't know what's next :giddy:

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by patrick1131@Jul 31 2005, 04:16 PM

last night I was riding on AYE near jalan boon lay exist @ 110km/h ... there is a screwed up driver in front of me thrown out a water bottle :nono: :nono:

(1) Free gift?

(2) Did you pick up the bottle, chase that fella and return it back to him?

(3) Did you pick up the bottle & check if there were any contents left? If yes, don't let it go to waste...

(4) Was the driver a chiobu? If she was, pick up the bottle, bring home & keep it in an airtight container. An occasional whiff of dried up saliva can perk one up!

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by winner@Jul 31 2005, 01:21 PM

my battery keep on flat just change few week ago is there no charging pls help.

Donations anyone?

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by patrick1131@Jul 31 2005, 12:54 AM

went to race werk for full service on saturday... the guy is really nice , although it took me 5 hours but you can ask him alot question abt the bike :smile:

and he helped me spray my pipe aso :cheer:

and finally my valve is working properly, hope it don't give me any trouble before I got my 2A licence :cheeky:

He sprayed your pipe??!! Wow.......

Originally posted by patrick1131@Jul 30 2005, 03:07 AM

:cheer: realli thanks for the suggestion....

all i can sae is hope later go racewerk everything goes well :cheeky:

just now went to buy supper ..engine die again when stopping at junction ..haiz

veri dangerous like tat :mad:

i tink yr valve just jammed opened only

go whack the RPM till ard 8K RPM then slowly bit by bit close throttle forthe valve to close back properly will do

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Jul 30 2005, 09:35 PM

If that JB Ah Boy that Don was referring to is the one beside BP petrol station (Opposite a huge police complex), that's the one that uses a hand drill and I've seen it with my very own eyes, much to my amazement & :nono: :nono: :nono: .

thats the shop i was at

couldnt find my way to ah gua lane so decided to dropby JB ah boy instead

but not to worry lar...they dint drill hole in my block... :smile:

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Jul 31 2005, 09:29 PM

He sprayed your pipe??!! Wow.......

yup .. he sae usually charge $20 ... but i remove the rusty thingy myself (very tiring :cheeky: ) then aso wait for so long ..so he help me spray FOC :cheer:

damn ... just now went thru a sandy road ..i break then fishtail

after tat Haiz.. the bike fall on right :cry:

now front right signal light gone liao ...

ani know how much it cost aH???

btw my rear right singal light won't blink liao leh... but left side working properly :sweat:

are the signal lights blink together?? how cum front right signal light gone ..rear right signal light dun blink liao :sian:

Originally posted by d0n^@Jul 31 2005, 11:57 PM

i tink yr valve just jammed opened only

go whack the RPM till ard 8K RPM then slowly bit by bit close throttle forthe valve to close back properly will do

i tat time bike totally no power ..

then top gear liao onli 80km/hr..

muz drag veri long then reach 90+ km/h

but i scare later engine spoil ..so I ride slowly to service

Originally posted by patrick1131@Aug 1 2005, 01:28 AM

btw my rear right singal light won't blink liao leh... but left side working properly :sweat:

are the signal lights blink together?? how cum front right signal light gone ..rear right signal light dun blink liao :sian:

It's made like this. One of the lights also won't blink if either gets blown.

Originally posted by Shockard@Aug 1 2005, 01:49 AM

It's made like this. One of the lights also won't blink if either gets blown.

wah bro.. so late liao still can get ur reply :lovestruck:

HELP!!! i juz buy a 1st hand bike... juz go 4 my 1st service liao... dunno wad 2 mod... whr e best place 2 do paintwork? coz my bike had a stupid fall n now got crake liao... haiz... pm me wif ur advise...

MY RIDES! :)

KRR150 - Lost on 11/10/2005

Wave125 - Lost on 05/03/2006

Spark135 - Sold on 27/02/2007

GSR400 - Sold on 12/01/2009

CBR600 - Sold on 21/10/2010

Ducati848 - My current bike!

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by d0n^@Jul 31 2005, 11:59 PM

thats the shop i was at

couldnt find my way to ah gua lane so decided to dropby JB ah boy instead

but not to worry lar...they dint drill hole in my block... :smile:

So what was the polish all about?

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by patrick1131@Aug 1 2005, 01:24 AM

yup .. he sae usually charge $20 ... but i remove the rusty thingy myself (very tiring :cheeky: ) then aso wait for so long ..so he help me spray FOC :cheer:

Now.... out with the truth!! Did you bend over for them or not??

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by -wAn-@Aug 1 2005, 05:30 AM

HELP!!! i juz buy a 1st hand bike... juz go 4 my 1st service liao... dunno wad 2 mod... whr e best place 2 do paintwork? coz my bike had a stupid fall n now got crake liao... haiz... pm me wif ur advise...

Why must PM? Got good advice must share amongst all KRR dudes & lass mah...

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by patrick1131@Aug 1 2005, 02:05 AM

wah bro.. so late liao still can get ur reply :lovestruck:

Don't mistake him for a good two shoes staying up late to study sort. He's a serial porn surfer!

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by patrick1131@Aug 1 2005, 01:28 AM

Signal lights are $10+/- each. Once you have gotten a new one installed, the other side will start working well again.

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Aug 1 2005, 08:40 AM

Signal lights are $10+/- each. Once you have gotten a new one installed, the other side will start working well again.

Thanks alot FireSpitter :smile:

but i now damn scare of e-break

later fish tail again how... :gun:

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by patrick1131@Aug 1 2005, 09:35 AM

Thanks alot FireSpitter :smile:

but i now damn scare of e-break

later fish tail again how... :gun:

Stop being a wussy & stop complaining. Better ebrake (Fishtailing is optional) and save your life than being "ebraked" by a tree, car or huge truck!

By the way, practice makes perfect. Put on some safety gear and find a safe place to practice. Modulation is the keyword here. If you have not changed to braided steel hoses (HEL is good) & better brake pads (Any brand HH compound), please do so immediately. All these could save your skin & life someday.

hEy guys... i jus tot of askin u kr peeps, wats ur top speed evry each gear?? starting from gear 2 up to six... i changed my piston,finished runnin in abt a month ago, & i fil a lil bit of less power...

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/kecik.jpg?t=1257906138

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/s4.jpg?t=1257910713

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Aug 1 2005, 09:55 AM

Stop being a wussy & stop complaining. Better ebrake (Fishtailing is optional) and save your life than being "ebraked" by a tree, car or huge truck!

By the way, practice makes perfect. Put on some safety gear and find a safe place to practice. Modulation is the keyword here. If you have not changed to braided steel hoses (HEL is good) & better brake pads (Any brand HH compound), please do so immediately. All these could save your skin & life someday.

you are such a great advisor :cheeky:

just now went to race werk guees wat.. haven't open yet :mad:

feel no signal light no confident :sweat:

anyway asked abt HEL cost is front $80 back $80 right??

my 1st time bike breakdown ..towed to a workshop at bukit merah there

they charged me $25 for carb needle +++

but hor. ..i did full service tat time ..

the mech sae tat needle look like old 1 ..somemore kena bend b4 sia..

KNS now dunnoe who to believe :slapforehead:

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Dee@Aug 1 2005, 10:08 AM

hEy guys... i jus tot of askin u kr peeps, wats ur top speed evry each gear?? starting from gear 2 up to six... i changed my piston,finished runnin in abt a month ago, & i fil a lil bit of less power...

Power is not relevant to speed. Given the same gear ratios, 2 engines with 5BHP variance between them will still rev to the same speed at a fixed rpm BUT the difference is HOW FAST to reach that speed, rather than outright speed.

Why do you say your bike lost power after getting a new piston? What else was done during the piston change time?

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by patrick1131@Aug 1 2005, 10:43 AM

you are such a great advisor :cheeky:

just now went to race werk guees wat.. haven't open yet :mad:

feel no signal light no confident :sweat:

anyway asked abt HEL cost is front $80 back $80 right??

Advice don't come cheap, great advice definately don't come cheap too, stop whining, apple polishing or whatever and send your donations to my address @ Wood-Blitch Men-Tal Institution.

Racewerks don't open till AT LEAST noon..... NOOB!!!! Lol!! Go LAB to buy the signal lights lah! Confirm cheaper, confirm more variety, confirm no customer service too!

HEL is $70 a piece if you go to Vector One and mention "Eddy sent me here!". That's the password.

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by patrick1131@Aug 1 2005, 10:45 AM

my 1st time bike breakdown ..towed to a workshop at bukit merah there

they charged me $25 for carb needle +++

but hor. ..i did full service tat time ..

the mech sae tat needle look like old 1 ..somemore kena bend b4 sia..

KNS now dunnoe who to believe :slapforehead:

Oei!!! Speak ENGLISH Speak ENGLISH!!! I dun understand-ed a word you are trying to say lah!!

Who replaced a needle for $25 and who said needle is old and bent??