Originally posted by FireSpitter@Aug 1 2005, 12:06 PM

Advice don't come cheap, great advice definately don't come cheap too, stop whining, apple polishing or whatever and send your donations to my address @ Wood-Blitch Men-Tal Institution.

Racewerks don't open till AT LEAST noon..... NOOB!!!! Lol!! Go LAB to buy the signal lights lah! Confirm cheaper, confirm more variety, confirm no customer service too!

HEL is $70 a piece if you go to Vector One and mention "Eddy sent me here!". That's the password.

:help: dun wan go LAB la.. no customer service i aso dunnoe how to fix it lol

ask race werk liao ..$12 for a pair ..

later ask him to tighten my fairing aso muahaha ..

fall liao fairing aso open 1/2 sian

me now damn broke sia ... if u see my post everytime go service ..chnage this chnage tat ..

kns dunnoe why $$ go so fast ..

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by patrick1131@Aug 1 2005, 12:09 PM

Great info. I'll call William now and double his charges for your fairing tightening now!

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by patrick1131@Aug 1 2005, 12:10 PM

me now damn broke sia ... if u see my post everytime go service ..chnage this chnage tat ..

kns dunnoe why $$ go so fast ..

Spending a little now is better than spending a bomb if you let the problem grow.

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Aug 1 2005, 12:07 PM

Oei!!! Speak ENGLISH Speak ENGLISH!!! I dun understand-ed a word you are trying to say lah!!

Who replaced a needle for $25 and who said needle is old and bent??

U know this kind of thing sensiitive to say mah ... but I did my service at race werk la... chnage needle @ my favourite workshop nearby aso ..

now like tat liao ...dunnoe if still go back there for service(the 1 susoected to bend my petrol needle and claimed he chnaged a new 1) :sian:

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Aug 1 2005, 12:12 PM

Great info. I'll call William now and double his charges for your fairing tightening now!

:? my poor pocket :giddy:

Originally posted by patrick1131@Aug 1 2005, 12:09 PM

tighten fairing need to go to shop??

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

change brake fluid is how much?? i think my brake a lil jerky. my friend told mi to change my fluid. he says it'll be smooth after changing.

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by razorblade41@Aug 1 2005, 01:24 PM

tighten fairing need to go to shop??

Haiz ... my fairing under radiaTor part crack open liao ma.. :sweat:

Originally posted by patrick1131@Aug 1 2005, 01:53 PM

Haiz ... my fairing under radiaTor part crack open liao ma.. :sweat:

crack?? the fairing itself is two pieces pieced together. ur crack as in....??

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by razorblade41@Aug 1 2005, 02:04 PM

crack?? the fairing itself is two pieces pieced together. ur crack as in....??

the 2 piece shd be clip together then use screw to tighten up ...

but due to I fell the 2 piece no longer clip together but the screws are still there...

so need to open up the whole fairing to reassemble again haha

i think so bah

where is racewerk located?

MY RIDES! :)

KRR150 - Lost on 11/10/2005

Wave125 - Lost on 05/03/2006

Spark135 - Sold on 27/02/2007

GSR400 - Sold on 12/01/2009

CBR600 - Sold on 21/10/2010

Ducati848 - My current bike!

Originally posted by -wAn-@Aug 1 2005, 02:43 PM

where is racewerk located?

racewerk is located at bukit merah lane 2. usually opens from 11 to 11 i think but its opens late most of the time. so call first before u go if not u'll waste ur time.

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by patrick1131@Aug 1 2005, 02:18 PM

the 2 piece shd be clip together then use screw to tighten up ...

but due to I fell the 2 piece no longer clip together but the screws are still there...

so need to open up the whole fairing to reassemble again haha

i think so bah

still...u can DIY and remove the fairing on ur own. u dun need to go to the shop. waste time. u need an alan key and plastic tighteners(dunnoe wat to call them). that's all.

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by razorblade41@Aug 1 2005, 03:23 PM

racewerk is located at bukit merah lane 2. usually opens from 11 to 11 i think but its opens late most of the time. so call first before u go if not u'll waste ur time.

thkz! :cheer:

MY RIDES! :)

KRR150 - Lost on 11/10/2005

Wave125 - Lost on 05/03/2006

Spark135 - Sold on 27/02/2007

GSR400 - Sold on 12/01/2009

CBR600 - Sold on 21/10/2010

Ducati848 - My current bike!

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Aug 1 2005, 08:36 AM

So what was the polish all about?

cleaning and polishing? :cheeky:

Originally posted by razorblade41@Aug 1 2005, 03:25 PM

still...u can DIY and remove the fairing on ur own. u dun need to go to the shop. waste time. u need an alan key and plastic tighteners(dunnoe wat to call them). that's all.

i tink he refer to the piece which look like a V-shape

but i reckon if the part of the fairing which the screws need to go through is broken...i guess either u need to get superglue to glue the broken pieces back or simply get a new piece of fairing...

not too sure of the price though..

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 1 2005, 11:09 PM

cleaning and polishing? :cheeky:

You sound unsure about what they did.... what & where did they polish?

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Aug 1 2005, 11:46 PM

You sound unsure about what they did.... what & where did they polish?

i did an engine block polishing in JB before. my block has a small chip and they told me they'll sand it down and polish it for mi so the chip will look smaller. not sure whether its the same polishing as don.

btw, my bike has a double throttle, apparently from the previous owner. wat does it do and are there pros and cons?

Ride or Die!!!

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by razorblade41@Aug 1 2005, 11:58 PM

i did an engine block polishing in JB before. my block has a small chip and they told me they'll sand it down and polish it for mi so the chip will look smaller. not sure whether its the same polishing as don.

Goodness gracious.... I hope it's not your KRR!!!

Hi guys... & gals.

How do i increase the clutch free play ah? coz rite now, when i clutch out by a little bit the bike start to move liao...

Then for coolant rite, can use tap water? or muz specifically use the blue liquid i see inside the storage place?

Hmm, hope u can help me in this. Thanks in advance. :smile:

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by FortYash@Aug 2 2005, 12:28 AM

Hi guys... & gals.

How do i increase the clutch free play ah? coz rite now, when i clutch out by a little bit the bike start to move liao...

Then for coolant rite, can use tap water? or muz specifically use the blue liquid i see inside the storage place?

Hmm, hope u can help me in this. Thanks in advance. :smile:

The dial knob after the clutch lever is used for adjustment. There is a tightening knob (The larger one), unscrew this and adjust the smaller one. The more it sticks out, the more clutch lever travel you have to let go before the bike starts moving. Once you have finished adjusting, please remember to tighten the larger dial once again.

Do not use tap water. Go WATSON & buy distilled water & use that. Please open your radiator cap when the bike has COOLED DOWN!

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Aug 2 2005, 12:35 AM

The dial knob after the clutch lever is used for adjustment. There is a tightening knob (The larger one), unscrew this and adjust the smaller one. The more it sticks out, the more clutch lever travel you have to let go before the bike starts moving. Once you have finished adjusting, please remember to tighten the larger dial once again.

Do not use tap water. Go WATSON & buy distilled water & use that. Please open your radiator cap when the bike has COOLED DOWN!

thanks for the advice.

Can i mix the distilled water with the blue mixture? or do i have to flush out the blue mixture 1st?

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by FortYash@Aug 2 2005, 12:54 AM

thanks for the advice.

Can i mix the distilled water with the blue mixture? or do i have to flush out the blue mixture 1st?

That's the coolant mix. You could do either..

Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 1 2005, 11:16 PM

i tink he refer to the piece which look like a V-shape

but i reckon if the part of the fairing which the screws need to go through is broken...i guess either u need to get superglue to glue the broken pieces back or simply get a new piece of fairing...

not too sure of the price though..

luckily my fairing nv really crack as in physically can see a hole ... :sweat:

but i did ask william how much a full fairing will cost..

guess wat?? ard $500 he told me :giddy: