Juz changed my coolant n eo frm ahpek.. Thkx ahpek, cn feel my bike much smoother.. N thx fer e tips, didnt noe dat theres any rust in my coolant until i come to u.. Lookin forward to do e grounding w u.. Ups for ahpek!.

Ah Pek, if u dont mind, where is your shop? I also want to have a try for my Ver. S  By the way Ah Pek do you hav local handle bar cos i regret changin mine to protaper cos bueh sai selit selit when traffic jam ma 

• Replies 18.1k

Ah Pek, if u dont mind, where is your shop? I also want to have a try for my Ver. S  By the way Ah Pek do you hav local handle bar cos i regret changin mine to protaper cos bueh sai selit selit when traffic jam ma 

Ahpek doesnt own a shop bro.. He does it under his void deck.. Pm him if u wanna meet him.. Very nice uncle n very xperience.. His eo damn smooth.. Giv it a try bro.

Thanks my friend :0) @jamesboyan007...no lah..no workshop, not into this business, just sharing a passion we all share..keeping bikes as good as it can last.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Wah..u never post here for looooong time bro!...u come..next time I give u free X-1R to ur per litre ;0)

No more riding Ver S mah.. Nw i small2 bike only wat.. Hehehe.. :) No lah bro im juz kidding.. Gd things must share wat.... ;) Ah pek if u dun mind can explain again wat EPS system does? Tankieu... :)

Sent from Senderâ„¢

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b108/Ayirock/spankers/1234.png

No more riding Ver S mah.. Nw i small2 bike only wat.. Hehehe.. :) No lah bro im juz kidding.. Gd things must share wat.... ;) Ah pek if u dun mind can explain again wat EPS system does? Tankieu... :)

Sent from Senderâ„¢

Heh Bam...not here lah..afterwards kenna receive warning message that I'm soliciting sales. Next time u free and here wif buddies..will explain again but for the time being..just understand what "CCA" is (Cold Cranking Current)..do google on the word and u find the meaning and usage to it.

Opps...!! Sorry bro my bad.. yup will google it tanx ah pek.. U the Man! ;)

Sent from Senderâ„¢

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b108/Ayirock/spankers/1234.png

Ok I am in nees of dire help. As most of the guys know I am riding a revo but using a fz1n headlight. Recently purchased a Xenon Hid, h4 low&high beam hid.

Realised after fixing that when switch is at low beam hid works fine, passing light triggers the high beam, however when I switch to high beam, the button, the hid does not activate, neither does the passing light work.

Thinking it was the bulb, I had it replaced, same thing issue still, even went to the extent of just removing the hid, placing it on a spec 3, it works, no problem. I also replaced the hid with a Phillis diamond vision with the help of my two helpful friends who came all the way frm clementi, no problems with diamond vision h4 bulb, low and high beam

Switch works.

So nothing is wrong with the wiring of the hid, balast, or the bulb, it works fine. Is there a different circuitry for high beam in revo compared to other specs? It's really puzzling me!

Help pls.

Anyone who knows drop me a SMS at 92325153. Thx!

11/07/2008 - Class 3

26/02/2009 - Class 2B

18/03/2009 - Yamaha TZM 150 ( FT 95**R )

04/08/2011 - Class 2A

19/08/2011 - Honda Cb400SF Revo ( FBF 5**J )

http://i970.photobucket.com/albums/ae186/thatguyhaikal/294889_306525876030156_100000182383201_1471277_682172925_n-1-2.jpg

hi bro. anyone knows the best place to change coolant pump for ver s? kindly pm me pls.

i just change mine, a new coolant pump thru ahpek with his super cool coolant..

btw ahpek, theres some problem with my bike pickup at 1st gear.. it seems to be jerking & no power when going up slope. i check the throttle, its not stuck or thicky.. hmmm maybe i didnt warm it up enuff before moving off every morning?

where can i find ahpek? I heard he is really good with s4. I also wanna try his eo and coolant judging by people's promising comments.

go to page 295 find his post n pm him =p

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

ah pek.. how often should we change our coolent ah? i flushed mine 20k km ago..

As spoken on the phone..I believe its time to change off your current eo used. These days..u never know you might get recycled eo in production packing on the shelves. If your bike feel sluggish or under perform and feeling rough..best to have it replace with good eo soonest otherwise there is a lot of wear and tear going on in ur gear box and cyclinder wall and piston rings.

ah pek.. how often should we change our coolent ah? i flushed mine 20k km ago..

There may be reference and guide but its never accurate as uses of ride and style varies. Do check ur coolant level often and top up when necessary. If the bike runs hot at times due to situation..coolant effectiveness does deteriorate and the degree of it varies. Just look for decoloration and cooling effectiveness but not by mileage or period of time which eever comes first thingy..u have to know ur bike and body english with it...same for eo and spark plugs. Again..never use tap or mineral water but pure or distilled and deionised water. So in summary..coolant after a proper fresgh replacement and top up when necessary..it can last as long as 3 yrs or more..mine been almost 9 yrs liao...ha...x3!

thank u ah pek, but certain part i don really get it.. u said, look for the decoloration, means looking at the coolent reservoir, if colour changed, do we change coolent in the reservoir, or flush the whole system?

yup, i used to buy distill water from ntuc to top up =)

thank u ah pek, but certain part i don really get it.. u said, look for the decoloration, means looking at the coolent reservoir, if colour changed, do we change coolent in the reservoir, or flush the whole system?

yup, i used to buy distill water from ntuc to top up =)

Yes..drain and change. U can't just top up with distilled water only..u have to use concentrated (not premix) coolant to mixed 50/50.

Mr william, having some problems with my front suspension lately, i suspected it b imbalance and soft, i went to my so called fav mech says its true and further inspected he said my fork tube the chrome is worn, possible to me yes, cause im riding a 96 ver s fyi but does it really affect the performance or he is juz wanna chop me? Will juz changing the fork oil do the job cause i juz do it in feb? Or adding more oil? N for fyi i change tyres, wheel bearing plus cone bearing.. As u know one pair of fork tube doesnt comes cheap, thk u

No such thing as "chrome wear"...ha...x3! The tube u referring to is call the upper stanchion fork tune and the only time it is damage is when its bend due to head on accident or nicks and scratches caused but bad workmanship and oil would leak from the fork seals. These are the common faults if any. For ur case..I suggest u put in 500cc (comes in this capacity) of fork oil instead as most mech only uses 400cc and sometime 450 cc is not enough. Before putting on back the stanchion tube fork cap..get a wheel bearing (same as the one u use for ur front wheel..number is 6063 I think) and place it on top of your spring to gain some spring "rebound" benifits...need not ever to replace the spring. The other option is to get a "fork brace"..though they are for fork flexing correcting intention as its main feature..it plays a minor addition role it helping 'synchronising' the up & down of the forks while in use. This is what I do for my ride base from what I learn from others..so far..it works great.

sorry a newbie here with a noob qn,

does the two needle turn on the meters when we on the ignition like the vtecs?

if yes mine seems not to be working. juz got the bike 2 days ago

thanx in advance

2004-2005 RXZ 135

2005 Sept - 2009 Oct Super 4 Vtec2

2009 Oct - 2010 Apr Gsxr 1000 K4

2010 Apr-??? Hayabusa K7

2011 Oct - Super4 Version S

Yes..drain and change. U can't just top up with distilled water only..u have to use concentrated (not premix) coolant to mixed 50/50.

btw, wat should be the correct tool to remove the reservoir? open up then noticed its a hex head screw... box end wrench or open end wrench?? size??

Thk u for the inputs, so shall juz top up the current fork oil or change to new fork oil? Which means new oil seals? And as for the bearings any advise which mech would do it? They might not buy the idea of putting the bearings.. As for the fork brace still available for version s?

btw, wat should be the correct tool to remove the reservoir? open up then noticed its a hex head screw... box end wrench or open end wrench?? size??

No need lah...just open the top up reserve tank rubber cap and use a long nose spanner to remove the lower coolant returning rubber tubing that leads back to the radiator...like dat drain liao lor ;0)

Thk u for the inputs, so shall juz top up the current fork oil or change to new fork oil? Which means new oil seals? And as for the bearings any advise which mech would do it? They might not buy the idea of putting the bearings.. As for the fork brace still available for version s?

Just go to Ah Fook and tell him I recommended u and advise him what I suggested.