hi riders, just curious, how many of u actually got your parents consent

haha havent yet, picking up cycle 1st

anyway how do u deal with rain?

lol.okay

bring raincoat.

but my armour jacket is waterproof.so i bring waterproof pant nia

my dad paid for my 2b,

paid for my 2b bike,

paid for my 2a,

top me up 1k for my 2a bike.

shiok!

So lucky. My bike all come out from my own pocket.

same

both my parents strongly objected when i broke the news due to my father's accident when he was 20.

pass tp ownself buy bike with own pocket money my parents pay for petrol and season parking XD

now headache about 2a how to change bike :(

save money lo

• Replies 133

How do you feel about this?

HAPPY LAH! Riding a good motorcycle is one of my most favourable things in life!!

it is definitely my favourite transport.

now headache about 2a how to change bike :(

why headache.. got money change.. no money dun change..

2b bike aredi fast enough to get revoked.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4081/4931040347_0bda87b07d_b.jpg

Taking it behind my parents back too. No choice, its for work purpose. If not everyday must wake up super early for public transport. Cheers to all doing the same thing like me, not easy at all.

is kup bike also stable as street bike?

yup my sonic is very stable.

when first bought fast corners quite wobbly, but after changing new bearings and tyres, very stable.

just don't corner too fast like aprilia125/250/nsr250 can aredi

straight road also very light and stable.

Here is my story..... I already have a class 3 license b4 getting a 2B license. Initially I wanna buy a car so that i can drive to work instead of taking public transport. However the price of buying and maintaining a car is so expensive.

As everybody knows, our country public transport system is so INEFFICIENT & LOUSY. I used to squeeze with many people in the SMRT bus to travel to work. The waiting time of the bus is so inconsistent and long. Sometimes I can wait for a long time and when the bus came, it is very packed. I was totally pissed off with it!

This is why I decided to take class 2b license so that I won't be totally dependent on the super lousy service of smrt.

Hence I used this reason to tell my mum of my decision to take class 2b. My mum was not convinced but I don't care and proceed to take my class 2b license. I am sooooo pissed off with smrt. Since I am using my own money, my mum can't do anything it.

Since my mum cannot convince me to like smrt, she has to accept the fact.

Class 3: 12th Jul 2007

Class 4: 24th Aug 2009

Class 2B: 8th Jul 2010

Class 2A: 15th Nov 2011

Class 2: 19th Mar 2013

Yamaha FZ 150i [FBD xxxxx] - 12th Jul 2010 - 24 Nov 2011

Honda Super Four CB400 Revo [FBE xxxxx] - 24 Nov 2011 - 23 Mar 2013

Yamaha XJ6 Diversion [FBH xxxxx] - Since 23 Mar 2013

is cruiser type bike more stable?

is kup bike also stable as street bike?

Pros and cons

Used to ride a manual vespa. It was cute but bad.

However, tried the x1r and spark. Handles great.

For long distances, street bike and cruisers are less tiring.

Here is my story..... I already have a class 3 license b4 getting a 2B license. Initially I wanna buy a car so that i can drive to work instead of taking public transport. However the price of buying and maintaining a car is so expensive.

As everybody knows, our country public transport system is so INEFFICIENT & LOUSY. I used to squeeze with many people in the SMRT bus to travel to work. The waiting time of the bus is so inconsistent and long. Sometimes I can wait for a long time and when the bus came, it is very packed. I was totally pissed off with it!

This is why I decided to take class 2b license so that I won't be totally dependent on the super lousy service of smrt.

Hence I used this reason to tell my mum of my decision to take class 2b. My mum was not convinced but I don't care and proceed to take my class 2b license. I am sooooo pissed off with smrt. Since I am using my own money, my mum can't do anything it.

Smrt is great if you compare. Could be better i agree.

There are pros and cons to riding a bike too. Wait till you have to put up with lousy and reckless drivers, rainy days and hot weather.

Before you make that decision, remember who takes care of you when you were younger and if something were to happen to you.

no offence but just something to ponder about

ride safe.

Are you kidding me? You must have not been outside of Singapore much. I agree it IS tiring to take our local public transport daily but dont you think that its more of the attitude of Singaporeans than the system itself? Horrigible.. But ask any foreigners for comparison be it from Europe or Asia or US.. it'd be a laugh to them

Taking it behind my parents back too. No choice, its for work purpose. If not everyday must wake up super early for public transport. Cheers to all doing the same thing like me, not easy at all.

but i not enuff slp will it affect the riding, scare ride wan to doze off

same reason i wana get 1

esp when u meet inconsiderate ppl, esp FT indians

Are you kidding me? You must have not been outside of Singapore much. I agree it IS tiring to take our local public transport daily but dont you think that its more of the attitude of Singaporeans than the system itself? Horrigible.. But ask any foreigners for comparison be it from Europe or Asia or US.. it'd be a laugh to them

i admit the commuters play a part. from MRT pt of view i thk the foreign influx of FT make it worst

for bus wise......got 1 exp i was waiting for 969, wow super crowded cant get in then the bus left n guess wat. 1 BIG lobang near the exit door. W!T!F!!!!!!

i took the license without their knowledge, passed and bought a bike then i told them.

Pros and cons

Used to ride a manual vespa. It was cute but bad.

However, tried the x1r and spark. Handles great.

For long distances, street bike and cruisers are less tiring.

Smrt is great if you compare. Could be better i agree.

There are pros and cons to riding a bike too. Wait till you have to put up with lousy and reckless drivers, rainy days and hot weather.

Before you make that decision, remember who takes care of you when you were younger and if something were to happen to you.

no offence but just something to ponder about

ride safe.

how do define street bike?

Wave n spark is one of them?

street bikes are naked bikes la. Ducati Monster, streetfighter, triump street triple, kawasaki z1000, super 4 etc.

for 2b rxz,fz150, ect

This is what motorcycling is all about...being a rebel...YEAH!

Yes I went behind my mom's back to get a bike licence and a bike too. Will never get her consent for biking.. luckily my dad funded for my bike lesson and the rest is history...

Its my LIFE, its now or never....

i got my license with consent

bought my bikes without informing... after all it is my money. but after purchase i will inform them about it.

go on road trips without consent... heheheh cause it is impossible to get consent for this one

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

Paid for my own license and eventually rode, did both without their approval but with their knowledge, I guess the minimal you can do is to be vigilant on the roads.

My bike makes me feel free and doing something of my own will. Never regretted it.

When the winds resist my impetus and sights become passing shadows. Every other sound is voided, all but the undeniable roar of my engine.

My physical vision recepts naught, but my mind is tranquil.

I see my inner soul.

Mom's dad, Grandpa, died due to riding when my mom was little.. sooo obviously it wasn't gonna work out. told em i was

taking lessons say no > buy bike > say no > no lic ride out > say no.. duh... > kena charge in court > now more or less ok with the idea of me getting a bike since she know its what I want. on the other hand, my dad's more open to the idea of me riding, i rmb once he just hopped onto my sp while i was warming it up LOL. 57 yr old wearing office attire leg open big big riding sp.

another 4 mths till my disqualifications over! will make sure i get my lic this time!!!

Communication between you and your parents is very important. I kept telling my mom (the strongest opposer, dad is the usual no comments) that I am gonna take bike lessons, to see her reaction, and prepare herself mentally. Then I went ahead and book the lessons. And when she saw me buying a helmet home, she was prepared for it.

my dad has a license, but says NO

mom used to ride in kampung without license says NO.

wanted to do it behind their back went i was learning, TP sent result of a dunno wad test picak lobang.

wanted to buy bike, NO...

now bought a bike, but trying very hard not to let them find out...

tough to do it without a box, always have to carry my helm around in a bag *sigh*

dun wanna repeat my fren's story, she was given a ninja years ago after she got her license,

after parents found out about it, smashes the bike to pieces.. $ lost, family ties breaks... not worth it

apart from this, i really envy those of u with supportive parents, one uncle once told me, his daughter dun wanna learn 2b, he forced her go learn, after that, rides till now lols..

Blacky Aka Xiao Hei May 2011 to ???

Here's my story

My dad used to ride a scrambler as his first bike, then RD350LC. 20years ago he bought the RD350LC. With this bike, he buanged at least 5 times, skidding, hit by car(the last accident he had), before scrapping the bike. My mum even sat on the bike when pregnant with me, maybe thats why i liked bikes so much. However, my dad was admitted into hospital a few times due to motorcycling accidents, which scares my mum.

Last year, i told them i want to learn motor, cause adult fare coming to me soon and i got very poor time management when i take public transport. At first my dad didn't really reject, he really respects my decision, but still disagree(not object) for safety reasons. My mum however always nag at me, dont take motor, sell my motor(till now), but also didn't really object. She say, best got money, buy car. But i myself is a very impatient driver when it comes to traffic jam all these. So i know if i got a car i sure become an aggressive driver. With motor, being aggressive = fatal, so if i can, i dont squeeze in traffic jams.

So when i decided to enrol, my parents talked to me, to be safe all this. When im taking TP next week, my dad brought me to LAB there to purchase my own helmet and raincoat, which he paid for all. He was very happy even, telling me who is ahboy. Happy as they seem, they are still worried, i can tell. Which parents dont worry about their children? Now i got my SP, which my cousin gave me as he wanna quit riding, bike got engine problem. Went to shop fix, wah need overhaul engine, change block, piston etc. Amounting to 1k in total for everything, told my parents about my prob. The next day my dad say lend me the money. I was kinda shocked, thought my dad wont even bother.

So yeah. Till now my parents are still worried about me riding, but i always try to assure them i will try n ride safe. When wet weather before set off from home, i take bus instead.

2B - 29 December 2010, one time pass

2A - On going...

4 May 2011 to August 2011 - Honda NSR150SP

21 July 2012 - Honda Phantom TA200

http://thrumylensontwowheels.blogspot.sg/

Nikon D5000 | AF-S DX Nikkor 18-105mm f/3.5 - 5.6G VR | Vitacon 67mm UV Filter | Sigma EF-610 DG Super Flash | Yongnuo Speedlight YN560

My main motivation for bike was because its a much more practical means of travel in this country of ours. Pui. Parents object, I gave them a counter offer, which was along the lines of "You buy car, I drive".

Honestly, I hate squeezing in with smelly banglas and PRCs, kiasu Singaporeans rushing at MRT doors like got gold in the gaps of an already packed MRT. If PAP only allowed hot female FTs with C-Cups and above i wouldn't complain but that's not reality.

Car also not practical if you drive on your own most of the time, everywhere got jam, I dunno why they increased bike COE when bikes don't contribute to jams.