..for the very first time on the road with my trusty R15.. I was literally shivering when I first rode it out of the shop, out of excitement and a little apprehension as the riding posture is a little different from what I'm used to in CDC.. nonetheless, nothing eventful happened other then the 1 or 2 impatient cars behind me that drove very close as perhaps I was too slow.. even when I gave way to the toyota rush (by moving from lane 1 to lane 1.5,near expo there), he immediately accelerated quite close to me and cut into my lane.. scary scary..but definitely felt great..

The first virgin ride is always the best, no? :angel:

welcome to reality otr! don speed and don hog the road!

learn the lessons with a right attitude and you will learn the much needed survival skills otr with enjoyment and pleasure! :angel:

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

• Replies 25.1k

today while riding...

had a great deal of fun riding in the dark (no street lamps) on msia trunk roads from bukit indah to GP Shell.

the cooling air, bends and corners... woohoo! :angel:

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

Yeah ... I also just recently rode out my first bike. The feeling is quite exhilarating.

Morever I had to ride it home at PEAK HOUR TRAFFIC. LOL.

Peak hour traffic?? Heh I was trying not to go to E'ways for yesterday a least..hehe..

welcome to the real world! :)

Thanks thanks! =) Looking to learn more from all the vets & seasoned riders here!

welcome to reality otr! don speed and don hog the road!

learn the lessons with a right attitude and you will learn the much needed survival skills otr with enjoyment and pleasure! :angel:

Yup! Will definitely heed your advice and take every lessons learnt in a positive perspective! :angel:

Can't wait to get on my ride today...! :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v200/fuzzywuz85/IronBee3.jpg

Dress Not For The Ride, But Dress For The Fall

Need some advice frm all bros n sis here.. Pls help me wat I hv done wrong??

Today raining day so MSCP wet wet wet. While going down slope (about 5km/h dam slow), I use half clutch, front n rear brake.. suddenly rear wheel loss traction bike fish tail left n right.

Heart thinking finish liao I going to crash!! let go both brake n apply the front brake again. bike under control.

Traction control did not kick in, I dun know why.

I use both brake because bike + me almost 400kg, when going down bike like wan to rush forward.

So pls help me wat I did wrong so I can learn n not repeat the same mistake again.

Thanks a million :cheers:

http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/1/26/1720945/3M-CarbonFibre-Vinyl-GTR1400.jpg

Ride safe, Live to ride another day !

Traction control on the kawa GT measures wheel speeds from the front and rear to detect wheel spin. My guess is at slow speeds where the difference is negligible between the front and rear wheel, traction control does not kick in.

I would drag the rear brake as i go down the slope and not use half clutch, just engage first or second slowly descend.

I think so la.... i think i thought, anyone knowledgeable can confirm??

Today raining day so MSCP wet wet wet. While going down slope (about 5km/h dam slow), I use half clutch, front n rear brake.. suddenly rear wheel loss traction bike fish tail left n right.

Heart thinking finish liao I going to crash!! let go both brake n apply the front brake again. bike under control.

I use both brake because bike + me almost 400kg, when going down bike like wan to rush forward.

So pls help me wat I did wrong so I can learn n not repeat the same mistake again.

i apply light braking once my front wheel is on the slope...

just grab ur lever lightly and u should be able to go down slow and smoothly without losing traction.

and 1 more thing. i learn the hard way. never ever accelerates (slight acceleration still ok) when ur turning on the wet mscp cause the weight and the acceleration will make ur wheels give way.

i once throttle lightly but my bike still give way and bam. my bike kiss the floor

Traction control on the kawa GT measures wheel speeds from the front and rear to detect wheel spin. My guess is at slow speeds where the difference is negligible between the front and rear wheel, traction control does not kick in.

I would drag the rear brake as i go down the slope and not use half clutch, just engage first or second slowly descend.

I think so la.... i think i thought, anyone knowledgeable can confirm??

Hmmm I do a search on the traction control, I think it only work when throttle is applied.

Is it because I use the rear brake tat cos the fishtail? Next time I will try let go the clutch fully. Thanks Bro.

just grab ur lever lightly and u should be able to go down slow and smoothly without losing traction.

and 1 more thing. i learn the hard way. never ever accelerates (slight acceleration still ok) when ur turning on the wet mscp cause the weight and the acceleration will make ur wheels give way.

Do u use rear brake?

once throttle lightly but my bike still give way and bam. my bike kiss the floor

Oh no!! on ur R1? Dam sure heart pain...

i once throttle lightly but my bike still give way and bam. my bike kiss the floor

Same thing happened to me, except that it happened on a honda wave and i grabbed a fistful of throttle...... :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

Do u use rear brake?

Oh no!! on ur R1? Dam sure heart pain...

I sometimes use sometime dun but i always use front brakes . it have the best braking feelings and u can control ur braking more

no. its on my rvf :cry:

Same thing happened to me, except that it happened on a honda wave and i grabbed a fistful of throttle...... :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

i noe y u twist it so hard cause it doesnt feels like its moving rite :cheeky:

today while riding i needed to pump petrol so i went to shell at telok blangah. realised the shell was packed with cars and bikes and all pumping V power. then realised that the V power for the price of Shell 98 offer was on. then while going out from the kiosk must do a left turn to merge into main road and spotted a taxi coming towards me without any headlights on. :dot:

You've Been Hit By

A Smooth Criminal

today while riding i needed to pump petrol so i went to shell at telok blangah. realised the shell was packed with cars and bikes and all pumping V power. then realised that the V power for the price of Shell 98 offer was on. then while going out from the kiosk must do a left turn to merge into main road and spotted a taxi coming towards me without any headlights on. :dot:

Bikes? To really feel the savings.. they need to have really big capacity tanks IMHO.

Thanks for the info...time to pump V-power tomorrow! :angel:

http://www.shell.com.sg/home/content/sgp/products_services/on_the_road/promotions/vpower_at98price.html

We R One!

TODAY WHILE RIDING...DAMN LUCKY!!!!!!!!!

PART 1

as i set off to PIE i noticed that my " speedo meter " fuel amount shown is EMPTY

when i just pump full tank before enterin the PIE.

PART 2

went to HONDA Boon Siew to have a check and result was the circuit thingy spoiled..and soon after i got a shock of my life!

to replace the whole " speedo meter set " is 1.1K PLUS WITHOUT INSTALLATION!

( and i thought it was still affordable at $500 - $700?? WHAT A RIP OFF?! )

PART 3

went to meet my girlfriend and at about 9pm plus..

got on my bike and rode off..

and guess what my bike rear tyre is FLAT AS IN TOTALLY FLAT!

went to a petrol station to get super glue and DIY 4 Holes that was leaking air.

here's the best part:

BIKE IS LESS THAN 2 YEARS OLD WITH LESS THAN 30K MILEAGE!

NOT FORGETTIN THAT I DO NOT RIDE WHEN IT'S RAINNING

AND IT'S ALWAYS PARKED IN A COVERED CAR PARK!

NO MORE HONDA FOR ME!!

DUCATI MONSTER HERE I COME!!!

:sian::sian::sian:END OF THE DAY

MUST CHANGE TYRE & " SPEEDO METER ":sian::sian::sian:

Edited by Kioz

It's not about the power or speed or how fast your ride goes but the time & effort spent to achieve something different :cool:

My Toys:

Harley XR1200

CB400-V-tec III (served me well )

Streetfighter S ( never felt better! )

http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l274/kkioz/P7111015-1-1.jpg

TODAY WHILE RIDING...DAMN LUCKY!!!!!!!!!

PART 1

as i set off to PIE i noticed that my " speedo meter " fuel amount shown is EMPTY

when i just pump full tank before enterin the PIE.

PART 2

went to HONDA Boon Siew to have a check and result was the circuit thingy spoiled..and soon after i got a shock of my life!

PART 3

went to meet my girlfriend and at about 9pm plus..

got on my bike and rode off..

and guess what my bike rear tyre is FLAT AS IN TOTALLY FLAT!

went to a petrol station to get super glue and DIY 4 Holes that was leaking air.

NO MORE HONDA FOR ME!!

DUCATI MONSTER HERE I COME!!!

:sian::sian::sian:END OF THE DAY

MUST CHANGE TYRE & " SPEEDO METER ":sian::sian::sian:

i think you go chop shop or scrapyard find used unit cheaper man. 1.1k, damn.

1.1k to replace a speedometer? damn ex man. i guess it is a rip off.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

just came back from AH(alexandra hosp)

went jb with my fren actually to service bike and pump petrol..

before reaching the ah gua lane that filter in.. my friend got an accident..

this bloody idiotic indian man.. thinks he playing frogger(the game where alot traffic u gotta cross to other end)..

he dash out of the road just lidat and e car just brush against him and the car manage to siam him, then my fren suay knock into him fly.. then e idiotic fella suffered a broken leg, my fren alot of wounds all ard, bike damage, etc.. park e bike @ 1 of the bikeshops and luckily some nice m'sians offer to drive him to e chkpt den sit my bike to woodlands n take cab down to hosp..

went NUH at first.. wait n wait so long.. ended up we go AH..

this kind of case how to fight/claim? he never report e incident, e msia ppl oso say is e stupid idiot fault

Hey bro, i think i noe where u comin from....

Sometimes when i ride my bike to my relative's place.... The stupid condo flooring very smooth type.... So when it rains, its always very slippery...

I kana fish tail a few times.... So i learnt my lesson already... Lucky i learnt it wifout droppin my bike...

1st fishtail, using both brakes..... Just slight pressure.... Release my rear brake, use oni front brakes.... No more fishtail...

2nd fishtail, same as above....

3rd fishtail, while releasing clutch and openin throttle, that little wee bit of sudden power increase cause a slight fishtail too... Manage to control the bike, used gear 2 instead, let bike roll slowly and use oni front brakes... Even when going down the slope.... Oni front brakes... No more fishtail...

U may try the above, but if it fails, dun flame... :cheeky:

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Sometimes when i ride my bike to my relative's place.... The stupid condo flooring very smooth type.... So when it rains, its always very slippery...

I kana fish tail a few times.... So i learnt my lesson already... Lucky i learnt it wifout droppin my bike...

1st fishtail, using both brakes..... Just slight pressure.... Release my rear brake, use oni front brakes.... No more fishtail...

3rd fishtail, while releasing clutch and openin throttle, that little wee bit of sudden power increase cause a slight fishtail too... Manage to control the bike, used gear 2 instead, let bike roll slowly and use oni front brakes... Even when going down the slope.... Oni front brakes... No more fishtail...

Interesting... thx for the confirmation... i can only speculate as the only big bike i ridden was SSDC's "thrashed by every mother's son" Super 4 No VTEC spec 1.

Sometime i wonder.... is it worth it to upgrade to a bigger capacity? I'm still riding 2B even though i have 2A, no intention to change, not yet anyway. 2B still enough for sg road and MY trunk roads....

hummmm... any constructive opinions my friends? :confused:

Bro, thanks for the advice will keep it in mind.. But u go down slope using 2nd gear is it too fast ah? cos I using 1 gear engine brake is stronger..

PART 2

Woah lan 1.1k really too much leh.. why never check with them the price b4 changing?

There r better option out there.

Interesting... thx for the confirmation... i can only speculate as the only big bike i ridden was SSDC's "thrashed by every mother's son" Super 4 No VTEC spec 1.

Sometime i wonder.... is it worth it to upgrade to a bigger capacity? I'm still riding 2B even though i have 2A, no intention to change, not yet anyway. 2B still enough for sg road and MY trunk roads....

hummmm... any constructive opinions my friends? :confused:

I think u should go for 2A bike, at least got enough power to get out of danger sometime.

U see many people go for class 2 bike but after a few years back to 2a bike again.. like me c people zip here zip there but I cant bcos of the heavy bike :faint:

Bro, thanks for the advice will keep it in mind.. But u go down slope using 2nd gear is it too fast ah? cos I using 1 gear engine brake is stronger..

engine braking is essentially "braking" with your rear brake. cuz the engine is slowing down the rear tyre. that + rear braking on wet/slippery surface can easily overwhelm traction. plus, going downwards, more weight over front wheel, less over rear. easier to lose traction on the rear.

personally, i use the front brake lightly and keep the bike as upright as possible. it's easier to feather the front lightly with a finger than to try and lightly control braking with a foot. just my personal opinion. + i know it's not recommended, but i freewheel when going down short slopes. so no accel/decel going from engine to rear tyre, just depend on the brakes. don't have to worry about engine lugging or severe engine braking locking the rear at too slow speeds. but yeh, to each his own!

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

just came back from AH(alexandra hosp)

went jb with my fren actually to service bike and pump petrol..

before reaching the ah gua lane that filter in.. my friend got an accident..

this bloody idiotic indian man.. thinks he playing frogger(the game where alot traffic u gotta cross to other end)..

he dash out of the road just lidat and e car just brush against him and the car manage to siam him, then my fren suay knock into him fly.. then e idiotic fella suffered a broken leg, my fren alot of wounds all ard, bike damage, etc.. park e bike @ 1 of the bikeshops and luckily some nice m'sians offer to drive him to e chkpt den sit my bike to woodlands n take cab down to hosp..

went NUH at first.. wait n wait so long.. ended up we go AH..

this kind of case how to fight/claim? he never report e incident, e msia ppl oso say is e stupid idiot fault

think ur fren have to LLST and suck it up. pay for the repairs from his own pocket. usually these sort of accidents very hard to claim one, esp when it happened in msia.

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg