it's the third time already!!! over the span of the last 4 days.

why do cars always slide into my lane when i am right next to their car bonnet????

the exact same situation has happened 3 times.

i stop at a very big junction with about 5 lanes, preparing to turn right so i am in the 2nd or 3rd lane, very far behind like at least 7 or 8 cars in front of me and lots of cars behind and on both sides.

when i stopped, i was right next to the driver's door of the car on my left so driver(s) definitely saw me.

then as the light turns green, i move off......and as i barely reached the left car's bonnet, it wants to change into my lane, DIE DIE MUST CHANGE!! so the car's right headlight is now nudging into my bike's side.

i try not to use the horn since there are so many cars around and all moving at slow pace cos the lights just changed.

but left right front back all cars, packed like sardines and no space to even split away, where does the blardy driver want me to go??!!!!

he slide forward, i got shocked so i move abit to the right then he slide in some more and more and more!

did he expect my bike to take off towards the sky?

why can't they wait 3 seconds more for me to move off?

why DIE DIE MUST CHANGE lane at a junction when the light just turned green?

if i was almost at the car's backside, i don't mind just slowing down and give way.

BUT i am just next to them by the driver's window!!! where am i suppose to go, uncle?

can anyone tell me if i am missing something here?

have i done anything wrong, that the same situation has to happen to me 3 times?

another car today suddenly drifted into my lane from the left, i was by his passenger's door when his car's body began slanting into my lane, i depress horn for 5 secs without letting go, the car slide back into his own lane very slightly and i swiftly pass him, stared at him and realised he was sms-ing or doing something with the handphone on his left hand, abit shocked by the horn and glanced at me for a sec but still looked back at the phone right away. :dozed:

• Replies 25.1k

you have nothing to lose for using your horn, but you have everything to lose for not using it.

horn is built for a reason, use it.

normal lah, i seen the same situation as u, but its on an empty stretch of rd, single file.

dunno wats wif drivers nowadays.

seen wobbling bikes? have u seen wobbling cars? haizz, pathetic drivers

i saw wobbling bike before !

refer to the post before jack jack post.. heee

@scubasimon , i once stopped at traffic light junction at jalan buroh, wah seh ! this driver reading something on his iPad lah !

@fredeee , maybe try not to stay beside cars at traffic junction? stop infront of them or something? try ride in center of lane if can? i realize this kind of drivers wont bother if we stare at them one. i once stare at this driver, then wave2 at him ask him on his headlight, but he give me unhappy face. tsk~ this kind of drivers faster siam better...

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

i guess once u start riding, u'll bound to meet lots of idiot drivers and bikers alike.

if i were u in ur first situation, i'll just horn non stop while looking at the driver.

if he persist to push in, smack his bonnet but not so hard to leave a dent

but then... its better to split all the way to the front, or dun split at all at a junction

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

refer to the post before jack jack post.. heee

@scubasimon , i once stopped at traffic light junction at jalan buroh, wah seh ! this driver reading something on his iPad lah !

@fredeee , maybe try not to stay beside cars at traffic junction? stop infront of them or something? try ride in center of lane if can? i realize this kind of drivers wont bother if we stare at them one. i once stare at this driver, then wave2 at him ask him on his headlight, but he give me unhappy face. tsk~ this kind of drivers faster siam better...

how not to stop beside any cars at junction?

aren't they everywhere around us? haha.

i hardly lanesplit cos i'm still a very new rider. unless it's really major traffic jam.

so i am in the middle of the lane every time i stop, just like a car.

i guess i just have to make the horn my best friend.

the press+leave your thumb there-all-the-way-till-you-pass-the-f*cker method has worked today.

so i will just do that the next time. or maybe time to get a nautilus!

Today took a cab to work and was travelling on the road behind Istana. Saw a JB bike with one hand on the handle bar and the other hand trying to SMS. His eyes were looking down most of the time and I asked the taxi driver to overtake him in case he fell. Brainless.

i once stopped at traffic light junction at jalan buroh, wah seh ! this driver reading something on his iPad lah !

unfortunately, this is getting more common these days. people using mobile phones while driving quite openly. just gotta be more careful riding.

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg
Today took a cab to work and was travelling on the road behind Istana. Saw a JB bike with one hand on the handle bar and the other hand trying to SMS. His eyes were looking down most of the time and I asked the taxi driver to overtake him in case he fell. Brainless.

yikes! your action is a good one :)

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg
i guess once u start riding, u'll bound to meet lots of idiot drivers and bikers alike.

if i were u in ur first situation, i'll just horn non stop while looking at the driver.

if he persist to push in, smack his bonnet but not so hard to leave a dent

but then... its better to split all the way to the front, or dun split at all at a junction

i punch a flatbed lorry's side window before, going at 30+kmh.. :faint:

ah ya.. get used to it better. Small size always lose out in a dog eat dog world otr. No points shouting on forum. Expect to be bullied, but you need not eat it lying down. Bikers have manuverability and power to their advantage. Use them. And leave the cagers to eat your smoke.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

you mean you are one of them?

or your friend(driver) making a remark and ask you(rider)?

wa lau , i wont do that wan lor...

they are jus asking me

cause i am a rider...

so maybe i can input something new to them which they dunno ...

refer to the post before jack jack post.. hee...

yeap, i know, seen ur post before i made tat post. read my post again n u get wat i really mean, haha :D

i hardly lanesplit cos i'm still a very new rider. unless it's really major traffic jam.

my advice is dun lane spilt, specially for new riders, u putting urself in a risky situation.

Unless every vehicle stationary then u slowly do

Tips for a Safe Drive/Ride

Long Distance Travel

- Get a good night's sleep before leaving

- Avoid driving/riding for long periods.

Get a co-driver. Take breaks every 2 hours.

- All rear-seat passengers are required by Malaysia traffic laws to belt up.

Driving in heavy rain

- Turn on your headlights and wipers.

- Double your normal following distance.

Longer braking distances are required on slippery roads.

- Avoid hard braking to prevent loss of vehicle control. Etc fishtail or rear wheel skid.

- Crosswinds may cause your vehicle to veer off course. Look out for warning signs at danger spots and slow down.

Night Driving/Riding

- Avoid looking directly at oncoming headlights to avoid being blinded.

- Dip your headlights to avoid blinding oncoming vehicles.

- Do not speed, drive/ride to your own limit.

Longer reaction time is needed because of poorer visibilty at night.

- Flash your high beam when driving/riding around blind corners to notify oncoming motorists of your presence.

- Overtake only when you are on a straight road.

i seen jb bike, free hand. o_O

li hai :thumb:

yesterday riding home on AYE > ECP ard 8+pm , jam seh.

then just after rochor road exit , was on lane 2, then i saw a big object with its headlights coming right up at me. my heart seriously dropped! i thought i am gonna be bang-ed from behind, coz it was coming in fast. that trailer (without the container part tho, dont know how to call it) just zoomed past me and went to 1st lane. i was like .. wth ?

@SparkerS1 ; ehee . oh ya .. now i understand . the probability of you finding a wobbling bike is i guess .. 1 in 1000 ? ahaha

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

probability of 1 in 50 perhaps, i been riding everyday for so many yrs, most wobbling bikes are ah pek riders, some even rd hog and evening causing more danger to other rd users specially other bikes cos cars changed lane abruptly to avoid them. Wobble a bit its okie, we all do wobble, but up to a certain extend tat wobbling is too much, install a steering damper or change bike or quit riding or go back driving centre. its much safer for themselves and other rd users.

Need to emphasis tat pls keep our bikes in gd operating condition and know the bike well.

Always do the basic checks without fail.

Pls be considerate to other rd users.

Do not cause harm or endanger ourselves or other ppl.

ah ya.. get used to it better. Small size always lose out in a dog eat dog world otr. No points shouting on forum. Expect to be bullied, but you need not eat it lying down. Bikers have manuverability and power to their advantage. Use them. And leave the cagers to eat your smoke.
well said.

Yesterday while riding, so sway, kena 'juice' dripping from fertilizer truck. :( When I reached school so stinky, checked my shirt, got black specks! And I just showered before going to school! :cry:

Inside NIE campus, got 1 blue taxi infront of me slow down to a stop, I thought he was alighting passenger, and went right to overtake him, then SUDDENLY! He turned right to make a right turn! I quickly swerve left and overtook him on the left, horning as I went pass. Open road, no other vehicles on both sides as far as can see and no stop line stop for what? And when people behind start to overtake when the taxi was stationary then turn?!?! Rascal didn't even signal!

But I did encounter a gentleman rider on a RXZ/RZL (not sure which) along KJE he signalled right and let me pass when we were squeezing through traffic. :smile:

On the way back, realised, cornering not very good. Then remembered, haven't pump tyre for almost 1 month! :cheeky: Then while going up KJE, got a bagala construction worker started to walk towards the zebra crossing, I could have accelerated and zoom pass before he stepped off the pavement, but decided not to scare him. :cheeky: So braked heavily, Shiii Ka Leeee... Back wheel start to loose grip, wah! Sand on road after rain while cornering no joke man. Luckily I was already prepared to stop otherwise sure sweat!

Today while riding, witness a very very very very very near accident. On mandai road, the car infront of me wanted to change lane from right lane to middle lane, didn't signal didn't check blind spot and started changing. But..... there was another car in HER blind spot (sorry but it really was a female driver, very sure because wearing tudon) the other car quickly shifted left to avoid being hit, but cannot shift much because left lane also got car!!! So I saw 3 cars side by side, with the car on the right going nearer and nearer! Ahhhh! :eek:

Luckily the female driver realised there was a car in the next lane and went back to her lane after crossing 1/3 of the car into the next lane. Phew!

Then at KJE at the Jalan Bahar exit, got a red van suddenly brake while in the filter lane just when I was about to over take him, he swerved out and last minute saw me throught the mirror and quickly swerve back and then as I pass him, I saw him make a 90 degree turn through my mirrors, crossing over the cevron and going back onto the expressway.... scarey :sian:

Then on the way to JB, I saw another rider stop his bike and walk to on of the counters, and realised thatone of the counters was set up to give away white cards, its after the first row of counters. It's on the left of the sign board that says cannot take in more than $10,000. (look out for a counter whose gate is closed and doesn't chop passport) Got 5 cards today! Yay! :clap:

After that, on the way back, the route has changed! We now have to go uphill and by pass the curvy F1 route, going to miss scraping footpegs on that stretch of road.... :(

But the good thing is that it's a lot shorter, and we get a nice scenic view on the way downhill back to the causeway. Also saw a Hayabusa rider paddling his bike across humps! Must be suspension adjusted too low! Haha! :lol:

Edited by Silent Hunter

this morning at the junction of Expo, a CBR rider tried to beat the green arrow and corner like Rossi..

during the corner, he nearly high sided..

Dear rider,

the public road is not your race track..

Lucky for you that you got the bike back..

If you are late, try leave your house earlier..

got to my bike this morning and discover the back number plate is bent into half. fugging hell~!!!!!!! dunno which farker hands so itchy. lemme catch him and i will break his freaking arms

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

it could be he is a talented storyteller

I can't stop laughing when u commented this!!

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

Yesterday while riding, so sway, kena 'juice' dripping from fertilizer truck. :( When I reached school so stinky, checked my shirt, got black specks! And I just showered before going to school! :cry:

Inside NIE campus, got 1 blue taxi infront of me slow down to a stop, I thought he was alighting passenger, and went right to overtake him, then SUDDENLY! He turned right to make a right turn! I quickly swerve left and overtook him on the left, horning as I went pass. Open road, no other vehicles on both sides as far as can see and no stop line stop for what? And when people behind start to overtake when the taxi was stationary then turn?!?! Rascal didn't even signal!

But I did encounter a gentleman rider on a RXZ/RZL (not sure which) along KJE he signalled right and let me pass when we were squeezing through traffic. :smile:

On the way back, realised, cornering not very good. Then remembered, haven't pump tyre for almost 1 month! :cheeky: Then while going up KJE, got a bagala construction worker started to walk towards the zebra crossing, I could have accelerated and zoom pass before he stepped off the pavement, but decided not to scare him. :cheeky: So braked heavily, Shiii Ka Leeee... Back wheel start to loose grip, wah! Sand on road after rain while cornering no joke man. Luckily I was already prepared to stop otherwise sure sweat!

Today while riding, witness a very very very very very near accident. On mandai road, the car infront of me wanted to change lane from right lane to middle lane, didn't signal didn't check blind spot and started changing. But..... there was another car in HER blind spot (sorry but it really was a female driver, very sure because wearing tudon) the other car quickly shifted left to avoid being hit, but cannot shift much because left lane also got car!!! So I saw 3 cars side by side, with the car on the right going nearer and nearer! Ahhhh! :eek:

Luckily the female driver realised there was a car in the next lane and went back to her lane after crossing 1/3 of the car into the next lane. Phew!

Then at KJE at the Jalan Bahar exit, got a red van suddenly brake while in the filter lane just when I was about to over take him, he swerved out and last minute saw me throught the mirror and quickly swerve back and then as I pass him, I saw him make a 90 degree turn through my mirrors, crossing over the cevron and going back onto the expressway.... scarey :sian:

Then on the way to JB, I saw another rider stop his bike and walk to on of the counters, and realised thatone of the counters was set up to give away white cards, its after the first row of counters. It's on the left of the sign board that says cannot take in more than $10,000. (look out for a counter whose gate is closed and doesn't chop passport) Got 5 cards today! Yay! :clap:

After that, on the way back, the route has changed! We now have to go uphill and by pass the curvy F1 route, going to miss scraping footpegs on that stretch of road.... :(

But the good thing is that it's a lot shorter, and we get a nice scenic view on the way downhill back to the causeway. Also saw a Hayabusa rider paddling his bike across humps! Must be suspension adjusted too low! Haha! :lol:

I can't stop laughing when u commented this!!

I rest my case :D, one man's boring daily commute is another man's ride fiilled with action and adventure!