knn

almost died just now on the way home after sending my gf back :mad:

fugging white open top sports car came from behind at approx 150km/h at a blind bend, almost hit my rear, brainlessly change lane last min and missed clipping me by 3-4"(most prob trying to impress some girl sitting next to the driver) while i was already signalling to change to the left lane for the last 4-5 seconds

the best thing is after doing dat dangerous stunt, the bugger slow down in front machiam like waiting for me to chase him for some adrenaline rush. fugging idiot~!! wish he go wrap a tree soon

ps:

i did not offend anyone on the road prior to that. i was minding my own business on lane2 of cte, travelling at my own pace.

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

• Replies 25.1k

Today While riding back from work, after exiting PIE(Bukit Botak Road) towards Chua Chu kang. The road is abit jam before Shell station. I was lane splitting between lane 2 & 3, this malaysia kup cut to the front of me from middle of lane 1 & 2 with less then 1 bike length without signalling and blind spot checking.... Immediately, I rev my engine quite loudly to warn him that there is a bike behind him... Then, the "best" part come. After he got in front of me, he jam brake and stop in front of me... I was not riding that fast and managed to brake w/o jamming brake... He just turn around and stare at me in the middle of lane 2 & 3 with all the cars around... I was like, WTF... You were in the wrong and I'm only warning you that got a bike behind you and you still dare to stare at me...... I was just hoping that got TP around and the TP can come and resolve his mistake of dangerous riding....

PAP's FT.....

Anyone want to tag along with me for a ride to Southern Thailand?

Moving off will be ard 9pm GP Esso on 1July2011.

Travelling Speed 80km/hr.

Bike : Yamaha Spark135

Back in Singapore by 4July2011(Monday) evening/night

interested party pm me

Edited by HaiR1

interested party beep me @ 90-4000-47 (HAIRI)

You move off at 9pm, what time do you expect to reach the immigration in Thailand?

I really feel that it is very dangerous for you to travel on a Spark 135 to Thailand. the bike is not meant for long distance riding, if your engine survive the trip there, it may not on your trip back to S'pore. Even thought engine can last but mentally you may not able to keep awake at such a slow speed at night.

Riding at 80km/hr at night along NSHW is extremely dangerous, i would suggest do not attempt it. Not worth all the risk.

From my personal experience of night riding travelling an average speed of 150km/hr along NSHW, will take less then 8 hours to reach the check point in Thailand with 6 stop-over. I have heard of guys took 7 hrs with an average speed of 180km/hr.

Thus with your speed of 80km/hr, i think it may take you 14 hours!

Is too dangerous. You should ride at least a 400cc bike.

I do hope he has experience for long journeys and good luck and have fun! Make sure he's well visible to the other motorists at night!!

interested party beep me @ 90-4000-47 (HAIRI)

Well, not to discourage you, but like what the others said, it's dangerous, and on a spark the time taken will be extra long, so you won't have much time to spent there.

Good that you planned 3 days, 3 nights for it though.

What's the itenary?

If you are planning to stop over to rest overnight along the way, then I say go for it!

Suggest you bring along a GPS to navigate small towns if stopping over.

What I did with my ex classmate last week was to stop by Malacca along the way for lunch, then rest overnight at Sunway lagoon in Selangor. Reached there late afternoon. Original plan was to go laze around in the water park after a day of hard riding, but because it was so late, we didn't find it worth while to pay the entrance fee for only 1/2 an hour of swimming before their closing time. End up splunging on a nice meal and "nua-ing" in the hotel instead. :)

Next day, after a good night's rest we continued to Cameron highlands and visited the Strawberry farm and bee farm there. Spent the night there, considered whether to go on into Ipoh only 35km away over breakfast, before deciding to stick to the orignal plan and return to SG. Took the whole day 11am to 8pm to get back to SG, stopping over only at Ayer Something where there is an A&W at the rest stop.

Total time taken, 3 days, 2 nights.

Travelling speed 125km/hr-130km/hr average on Class 2 bike.

So it can be done Bro, but not as easy when using a 2B bike.

You planned an extra 1/2 a day, so that extra day can be spent in Saodao Southern Thailand, but a lot of time will be spent on the road, like I said, not much time for you to R&R when you get there, more like a touch and go enduro race.

I was like you last time, planned a 2 week trip to go Bangkok on my Phantom alone.

But father found out and I end up taking a plane there. :lol:

If you are still going, my advise is allocate more time, don't whack all the way 1 shot. Good luck and ride safe. :)

Edited by Silent Hunter

Some car abruptly changed lane while in heavy traffic, had to take defensive action as I doubt I could stop in time, not with the brakes I have. After braking then swerving, horn at the mofo, another car decided to change lane without looking again, braked, swerved then just filtered through.

curious, what bike you using?

(HAIRI)

steady la ,

jus do it .. ..

one dun need a big bike to reach thailand ..but now polling period leh

Edited by wait4me
he mentioned brakes mah.. was just wondering what bike, and how's the handling.

Tzm, brakes not that good,the brake fluid need to bleed and replaced, handling, well that's up to the rider, besides the car was just 10m away before changing lane. Don't really like hard breaking anyway, unsafe. Gonna take bus next time, not worth the risk.

interested party beep me @ 199 (HAIRI)

ride safe and have fun..

if Wave 124 can make is.. spark sure can..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/295123-Trip-report-Wave-125-ride-to-Laos.

http://main.slackriders.com/Forums/viewtopic/t=65326.html

Edited by kmax

Keep up the good spirit of riding. I will be doing mine soon. ^_^

Nothing is impossible. Its all in the mind. Its always about the rider and not the ride. Doesnt have to be class 2 bikes to achieve safer riding. I like to prove those who always say touring CAN/MUST only be done with bigger CC bikes wrong.

Edited by ohayo

Big bikes cutting you when you lanesplitting in lane 1 and 2, and putting their hand up to thank you!! Ahhh...wonderful (: love the sound of their exhaust pickup...

Crazy traffic, hot weather, me wearing all black including tinted visor, black bike as well. Almost ran into a Singh uncle riding an old bike when he suddenly swerved to the left, luckily slow speed, able to avoid it, how close? Bike mirror went under his as I tilted the bike a bit. Bloody cars in a rush to get ahead for some reason, filter left and right without checking blindspots, I just filter and I'm already ahead.

ride safe and safer.

yday while riding, 1 bike and 3 cars accident, not sure of the details or if it's 2 seperate accidents. pie 4 lane become 1, jam from west side to just after eng neo.. anyone with more details?

thereafter, went through lornie, this blardee idiotic female driver, driving a yellow kia picanto, decided to u-turn INTO the ongoing traffic.. :faint: swerved to avoid her.. heng i frequently check no cars in my blindspot..

ride safe and safer.

yday while riding, 1 bike and 3 cars accident, not sure of the details or if it's 2 seperate accidents. pie 4 lane become 1, jam from west side to just after eng neo.. anyone with more details?

thereafter, went through lornie, this blardee idiotic female driver, driving a yellow kia picanto, decided to u-turn INTO the ongoing traffic.. :faint: swerved to avoid her.. heng i frequently check no cars in my blindspot..

Today's new paper man.... looks like the biker slammed into the car at 80km/h...

ride safe and safer.

Eh I was just there leh yesterday, between 1 - 3pm like that, never see any accident on PIE after eng neo, got newspaper report ma on accident prone areas.

today's newpaper mentioned the accidents on friday night, PIE towards changi, at jalan eunos exit.

heres a snap of the newpaper report.

http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l251/tanjianhua/SAM_0383.jpg

hope the rider is ok. Sometimes sh!t happens.

Rule #1 - Bikers gotta lookout for themselves. Expect all drivers to be idiots on the road.

well said! .......

Today's new paper man.... looks like the biker slammed into the car at 80km/h...

today's newpaper mentioned the accidents on friday night, PIE towards changi, at jalan eunos exit.

heres a snap of the newpaper report.

http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l251/tanjianhua/SAM_0383.jpg

this accident also very bad..

ps ps, i think i shd have clarified - i meant particularly last sat afternoon.. lane 2,3,4 closed, car on shoulder, bike on lane 3/ 2, 5m upfront 2 car pileup on lane 1..

RIDE SAFE.