my fone a bit gone case but wanna own a N95. so was thinking if there's any software to "disable" as i work in a sensitive area

Aug 06 - Sep 07 Daelim Daystar VL125 (FR 7xxxL)

Sep 07 - DEC 08 Honda CB400 SpecIII

Dec 10 - Now 2005 Zx-6R

• Replies 23

you can try IT thread. but I doubt it'll work if that sensitive area is linked to govt. eg army camps etc..cuz spoilt or not still can't bring in :)

have

irreversible method ai mai

take a screw driver

aim at the camera hole

whack it in

done

have

take a screw driver

aim at the camera hole

whack it in

done

haha,that was wad i was going to suggest sia...but though the camera not working i doubt u can bring into ur workplace rite ? lolx..since it IS a camera phone in the first place.:)

have

take a screw driver

aim at the camera hole

whack it in

done

Wah, do that to N95. :faint:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg

soak in water for 15mins.. microwave over small medium heat for 20mins.. your done..

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

Dont do anything destructive.

Cover the camera hole with Black Tape.

Do it the army way.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

another way is buy a non-camera phone for work.

works for me! :thumb: if you're using M1 lagi best. you can have another SIM card for the other phone, saves you the hassle of removing and transferring and stuffs. :goodluck:

if you're using M1 lagi best. you can have another SIM card for the other phone, saves you the hassle of removing and transferring and stuffs.

M1 can have 2 sim cards for the same number?

tink you will have to pay for the second sim card.... $5 a monthsave you the hassle of transfering sim card every now and den...

å¿

My nick is corner not b'cos i'm good at Cornering but b'cos i like to ride at one corner of the road...

Your name of Yibin has many sterling qualities but does not give you an overall stability. You do everything with an intensity to the point of fervour, and either you feel tremendous elation or you are in the depths of despair. People often disappoint you because you are idealistic and are apt to place those whom you admire on a pedestal. Then you become disillusioned when they fall short of your expectations. You are quick mentally and like to see things moving at an accelerated pace. Patience is not one of your virtues; you want to move when the impulse strikes you. While such spontaneity is fine at times, you must take account of conditions and employ careful analysis so as to avoid disastrous results such as accidents due to hasty actions. Most things you do, you do well, but as soon as the task, hobby, or job becomes familiar or routine, you are bored and crave a change.

starhub also can.

pay for the sim card only.

ard $30+.

btw,to the TS: how abt using a plaster to cover the camera part?

=X and if anyone asked, say its spoiled.

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/topburanko.gifhttp://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/02982fc9.gif .
starhub also can.

pay for the sim card only.

ard $30+.

btw,to the TS: how abt using a plaster to cover the camera part?

=X and if anyone asked, say its spoiled.

haa.. RP's not so stupid de.. they gt update themself on newest camera fons..

and somemore nowadays alot of cases of security breaches.. apply LOA better.. some fon camera can be taken out... either DIY or pay to remove..

remove camera lens. it will pass. if u r keen, can pm me.

yes, this was the only way...

Check with nokia if they are able to disable the camera

they do...

btw.. N95 not so good.. u might wan to look around again :angel:

History.......

Sep 02 - Sep 03 = Honda Phatom TA200

Sep 03 - Sep 04 = Honda Vtec 1

Sep 04 - June 05 = Honda Vtec3

Feb 06 - Aug 06 = Honda Vtec1

Aug 06 - Feb 08 = Suzuki GSR400

Feb 08 - BMW (Bus, Mrt, Walk)

bldg : acesiew.multiply.com

MSN : acesiew.hotmail.com

y u wan to buy a camera phone n disable, pay to take out lens, cover it, etc etc... tat defeat the purpose of buyin camera phone liao... so troublesome, might as well get something which is legally can bring in 1...

http://forum.geizhals.at/files/2455/Vfr_logo.jpg

u need to physically remove the camera or switch to aftermarket casing cover the camera lens DIY style.

Ask your boss for those official security seal stickers, paste one over the lens. If it is tampered, the sticker will tear. That way you can use your phone in a sensitive area. But must be checked regularly lah.

once u remove e camera, ur warrenty will be void. best is to get phone w/o camera

• 6 years later...