• Replies 29.8k

to 08 bro....juz received email from HL....

RE: PLEASE‏

Sent: Thursday, January 03, 2008 9:17:34 AM

We apologies for the delay, this was due to the festive season and shipping time allocation.

Nevertheless, we would be delivering to dealers from next week.

Best regards.

Sent: Thursday, January 03, 2008 2:36 PM

To: Lee Kwan Meng

Subject: FW: PLEASE

-------------------------------------------

Sent: Thursday, January 03, 2008 2:34:16 PM

To: Yamaha

Subject: PLEASE

CAN U PLEASE ANSWER MY EMAIL.......

hi there, i been waiting for r6 08 for about two and a half months....CAN U PLZ QUOTE THE SPECIFIC DATE so tat u dun makes me n 08 bro out there wait... informed late october,then mid november, then end decmber now mid jan,yest called, they say bike at PSA, todae my fren called, u say bike haven reach?? wat is this.... want to lose a customer issit??? PLZ ANSWER MY QN..... WHEN THE BIKE GONNA BE RELEASED????

Wa...u firece....lol...

This is what we need on our next track day.

hahaha,....but this cam expected to be sing 600......too ex la.

i now currently in a bid....if secure....then got 1 more additional cam....

oh so means when u guys see the yellow light u guys would have to go the the petrol station already la?

normally i dun wait till it hit yellow light..cos feel the bike got no power...so i always go pump at abt 200km...

There should not be no power during/when hit reserve light lights up (technically no difference, just a sensor indicating its below a certain vol). In fact, my bike pulls much better when low on fuel vs full tank. :cheeky:

The electric fuel pump (in tank type, for EFi bikes) feeds a controlled constant pressure of fuel (approximately 40-60psi) regardless of volume unless the level is the same as the suction pump or below, which is perpetually an almost empty tank.

So if there are symptons of power loss, it could be signs of aging fuel pump. For mechanical pump (external, for carb bikes), it might have a higher chance of wear & tear due to is nature of pump design which uses a flexible diaphragm to create the positive fuel pressures. Whereas the former mentioned have a higher chance to last longer as it uses piston instead of thin rubber like intricate diaphragms. :giddy:

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

http://www.raceshield.com/images/raceshieldmotorbikekits.jpg

RACEshield URL - > http://www.raceshield.com

RACEshield FACEbook - > http://www.facebook.com/pages/RACEshield/119281238033

http://www.facebook.com/badge.php?id=119281238033&bid=5427&key=171556654&format=png&z=1394638

There should not be no power during/when hit reserve light lights up (technically no difference, just a sensor indicating its below a certain vol). In fact, my bike pulls much better when low on fuel vs full tank. :cheeky:

The electric fuel pump (in tank type, for EFi bikes) feeds a controlled constant pressure of fuel (approximately 40-60psi) regardless of volume unless the level is the same as the suction pump or below, which is perpetually an almost empty tank.

So if there are symptons of power loss, it could be signs of aging fuel pump. For mechanical pump (external, for carb bikes), it might have a higher chance of wear & tear due to is nature of pump design which uses a flexible diaphragm to create the positive fuel pressures. Whereas the former mentioned have a higher chance to last longer as it uses piston instead of thin rubber like intricate diaphragms. :giddy:

its not the bike, its the rider... same case when guy has pocketful of cash, mood is excellent.. pocket almost reserve, mood also xian... :lol:

http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m58/abm_shafiq/IMG_6747.jpg

Very fierce email but good job. :thumb:

I think i'm not that fierce that why he don't bother to reply me.

Talk nicely they bo chap, must be fierce then they reply.

From his reply i think this time the bike is really coming.

hahaha...:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs040.ash2/35356_414049126044_657851044_4755090_2936721_n.jpg

anyway.. its better to go pump early.. we tested the system so many times n ended up doin the great malaysian workout by pushin the bike to the petrol station.. CAN DIE SIA~~~! :giddy:

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

oh so means when u guys see the yellow light u guys would have to go the the petrol station already la?

The yellow light is the indication of fuel being into the reserve zone, by this u have to judge by your own instinct whether how far ur bike is going to travel until coming to a halt.:cheeky:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

regarding to the reserve light issue....on road riding....reserve light pops up, u have another 45 to 50km to go. sure can find petrol kiosk in time, unless u planning for a trip to jb, after running a few errands.

power.....during race days, when we put in minimum fuel, we still experience slight power defecit when power runs low...bear in mind that temp still remains constant even after 20 laps...so, solution for race 2, we added 5litres more fuel, this solved the problem. logically, like in motogp, less fuel suppose to be better....but normal fuel and the fuel pump, there is something wierd going on. just like F1, motogp machines can run on the vapour left in the tanks when the fuel runs out.

if it lights up at changi village, u could still ride to jurong point without any worries.. i tried 57km on reserves..

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..

Hi bros.

Protection for your shoes from the abuse of changing gear.

check out my MO

Shifter skinz

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a187/wacko250/boot_protection_1.jpghttp://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a187/wacko250/bike_sox_shoe_protector_1.jpg

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

2more days to Monday, i wondering what will HL say on Monday :sian:

http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g201/RAK_photos/26465_419968775489_611840489_5768403_5768647_n.jpg
if it lights up at changi village, u could still ride to jurong point without any worries.. i tried 57km on reserves..

nice one.. I tried 62km till dry... I pushed from 1st Malaysia toll till GP esso. :giddy:

& also removing the pillion foot-rest makes it impossible to "leg push" the bike as we always hand kick to the nearest kiosk. The solution? Leg push the exhaust.. :cry:

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

http://www.facebook.com/badge.php?id=119281238033&bid=5427&key=171556654&format=png&z=1394638

nice one.. I tried 62km till dry... I pushed from 1st Malaysia toll till GP esso. :giddy:

& also removing the pillion foot-rest makes it impossible to "leg push" the bike as we always hand kick to the nearest kiosk. The solution? Leg push the exhaust.. :cry:

u must be very fit =X

lolx, from 1st toll push till GP esso..

waahahaha.. fit zai~

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

`chUn;3704438']u must be very fit =X

lolx, from 1st toll push till GP esso..

waahahaha.. fit zai~

Took super loong to push lor... but sure beats pushing my ex VFR out of CTE... !@#$$.... that one was an elephants weight! :giddy:

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

ya i noe. i pass u at the filter lane ma. and i blow at u remember? :thumb:

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..