• Replies 24

yoshi carbs

magnesium alloy rims

full system

dyno jets

after market air filter

redrev

power abuser2

bitubo racing rear suspension

bitubo top tank mount

a pair of good tyres:thumb:

hel brakehose

racing brake pads

brembo calipers

braking brake disc

upgrade fork springs

racing fuel( available somewhere in woodlands shop) this 1 must ask the trackers

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

yoshi carbs

magnesium alloy rims

full system

dyno jets

after market air filter

redrev

power abuser2

bitubo racing rear suspension

bitubo top tank mount

a pair of good tyres:thumb:

hel brakehose

racing brake pads

brembo calipers

braking brake disc

upgrade fork springs

racing fuel( available somewhere in woodlands shop) this 1 must ask the trackers

how to use yoshi carbs with aftermarket air filters?? yoshi carbs are open pods..

I suggest mod your salary first.. :angel:

needa plan when you wanna have all these mods done.. mine took me almost a year and still going..

need my help to mod mah? :angel: i'm a mod :cheeky:

haha.... are u referring to SBF 'moderator' or bikes 'modification-er' ???

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

ya indeed....mod ur cash b4 u mod other tingy

Anything is affordable with hard work & with time as you save for it so assume cash is not the issue(to mod) if you go step by step.This way you can even feel the difference in anything that you mod/change.Stay with the Guide please....if any:angel:

Was told to first maintain with good

EO - eg. Motul,Maxima Any other? 5K km

Airfilter - eg. KNN,BMC,Piper Any other? 20K km

SparkPlug - eg Denso Iridium,NGK Platinum Any other? 20K km

Coolent - eg. Wetwater or CoolAide Any Other? Weekly

(Estimate budget: $300)Regular change (mileage base)

NEXT;

Do Grounding /+ Redrev /+ Power Abuser /+ Revtec

Voltmeter + Vtec Indicator (Optional)

Do Dr Ali switching for powerCut Any other place?

(Estimate budget: $500)One Time spend till breakdown

NEXT;

Dyno OR Kenso Jet Where is Best?

Full System Header + EndCan eg Yoshi,Micron What is best?

(Estimate budget: $1500-$2000)One Time spend till breakdown

NEXT;

Change all Brake + Throttle + Clutch Line

(Estimate budget: $500)One Time spend till breakdown

NEXT;

I think showa original Suspension is too cushy maybe might consider Bitubo

(Estimate budget: $sub 1K)One Time spend till breakdown

Any other that I miss?? Price wise, was it ard there?

From the above list, I really think it is affordable if I do it step by step.No hurry here just gettin the best of my ride.By the way do recommend place, price and good mech for me to achieve the above.

Thanks all....Great place Great people here:thumb:

upgrade class 2 bike enuf already get hayabusa or blackbird top 300km see if u have the b@llz to ride....

Upz for ya bro! :thumb:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

Wish to rephrase my intention... is just tryin to get the best of my ride for this new VtecIII as I intend to use it as second bike.Gettin big bike soon again.Don't understand why the need to talk abt big bike while the focus is this 400cc.It may sound like a waste of money to mod this VtecIII for max performance but then ...it's how you look at it la bro.

Tried n tested R1 at 300...it's great feelin...I max out all my bike on a daily basis as I regular NSH..plezz no need to talk b@lls here..

If you have advise to give...hope you stay within the topic...

Anyway thanks for any thought.:thumb:

lol wonder wad those who suggested upgrading to class 2 will say:giddy:

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

hmmm i heard spoiler wings on your top box could do it... :D

haha thats jus for cosmetics my fren... not for improving the performance of ur bike...

hmmm i heard spoiler wings on your top box could do it... :D

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Why u :lol: till so happy? :angel:

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg

No need to mod lah.. More mod = more maintenance... Stock vIII gd already wat... U mod but never maintain is back to square one.. Lack of performance.. Use the money for regular premium engine oil change.. Good spark plugs.. Do not pump petrol below 98.. The performance of the bike liddat will maintain mah..

Tio bo??

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood

Wish to rephrase my intention... is just tryin to get the best of my ride for this new VtecIII as I intend to use it as second bike.Gettin big bike soon again.Don't understand why the need to talk abt big bike while the focus is this 400cc.It may sound like a waste of money to mod this VtecIII for max performance but then ...it's how you look at it la bro.

Tried n tested R1 at 300...it's great feelin...I max out all my bike on a daily basis as I regular NSH..plezz no need to talk b@lls here..

If you have advise to give...hope you stay within the topic...

Anyway thanks for any thought.

i believe that TS has more than enough experience with class2.

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

"SparkPlug - eg Denso Iridium,NGK Platinum Any other? 20K km

Coolent - eg. Wetwater or CoolAide Any Other? Weekly

(Estimate budget: $300)Regular change (mileage base)"

Change plugs every 20k? seriously bro, if ur whacking the bike often the plugs can last u a yr!

Coolent change weekly? My coe bike I only change every 6 months and that is more than enuff.

But seriuosly bro u should change ur rear shocks first then do ur front suspension, next change the brake setup, brembo master pump will do nicely, full floating discs, then change full system, wiseco pistons, port the block, yoshi carbs, HRC CDI, stage 2 dyno, racing clutch.

Oopss my bad yoshi carbs are illegal so u can't use that on the road. Also there are lots of other things u need to change to maximise the performance

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y227/WingZer0/Interceptor/TailLight-1.jpg

Wow. This topic is interesting. I have the same mind set as vtec_tree. This are based on individual and interest. Not about going fast on a bigger CC.

=D =D =D =D

Just comment.,. hehe. :cheeky:

Ride On.