hi bro anybody interested to buy clutch cover new one i recently bought it to change due to coolant pump always give problem mix with engine oil,but mechanic replace the cover with the second hand one now this is a waste of money can trade in for left control switch

guys i have a problem here. initially i tot the excess white smoke from my exhuast is due to my high 2t setting, however i went to a shop to check he told me my 2T was already closed to the lowest already. I just decarbonised my exhuast last month and there is still alot of excess white smoke. Any dude here is able to diagnose my problem? Btw, the shop told me something like my seal is damaged therefore mix with EO thus causing the excess white smoke. Thanks in advance!!

oh i still can't locate my coolant pump!!!

Yamaha Supreme X1 - April 2011 till September 2011

Kawasaki KRR ZX150 - September 2011 till August 2012

CB400 VTEC II - August 2012 - Current

"I Don't Ride Fast, I Fly Low"

Come here to stalk u mah... I see every thread de leh.. Lol.

haha. i shy lea. lol.

guys i have a problem here. initially i tot the excess white smoke from my exhuast is due to my high 2t setting, however i went to a shop to check he told me my 2T was already closed to the lowest already. I just decarbonised my exhuast last month and there is still alot of excess white smoke. Any dude here is able to diagnose my problem? Btw, the shop told me something like my seal is damaged therefore mix with EO thus causing the excess white smoke. Thanks in advance!!

yar. eo go into piston there will cause alot of white smoke too. happened to one of my friend's bike. think its the head gasket if i never remembered wrongly.

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

The head gasket no expnsive right? And oh if I wan change the head gasket do I need open up engine? if open jialat leh, cfm cost a bomb.

Edited by fabianau

The head gasket no expnsive right? And oh if I wan change the head gasket do I need open up engine? if open jialat leh, cfm cost a bomb.

dun think is head gasket spoilt!

eh. wheres our cdi located at uh? i think my cdi faulty. any idea how much a new one at weda costs?

at the left below rider seat,below coolant tank,must open side fairling then can see(behind rear left fairling if never change other location)

right low side near EO there,front got small cover mut open then can see.

have check ur petrol jetting ? too much petrol jetting into engine will cause white smoke as well..

ok thanks will try to locate my coolant. btw if not head gasket still can what reason for the xcess white smoke. really scared tio summon by NEA sia... bro, don understand what you mean by petrol jetting...

as far as i knowm i can only think of 4 things tts make excess white smoke

1. high 2t setting, obvious and simplest and cheapest to fix.

2. coolant leak due to head gasket blown, coolant partially water , then water burn become water vapour contribute to white smoke, costs only a few sing but the labour to do it varies.

3. EO leak into crankshaft, which is the place below ur block where only petrol and 2t supposed to be there. below ur carb inside engine is gearbox, there is a seal separating this 2 areas, that seal gone then EO goes inside crankshaft then gets burned, then smoke like bomb. P.S. this is what your mechanic meant, most expensive also have to open engine to fix

4. is cause weather cold so natural condensation, cant do anything then to dun ride bike loh, if want to fix, write letter to mother nature, hahahahaha

oh ok. hopefully i don have to open engine again. i just overhualed 2 weeks back and spend a bomb. if open again den shag alr sia. should visit my mech soon ma. mus go pray pray liao..

just overhaul eh????

hmmm u got accidently pour 4t into tank

also if judst over haul then ask the person who overhaul heck, shouldnt be u need to fork out anything, before there overhaul they should have checked all spoilt or worn parts and replace it.

Edited by drak3st3r

Where u overhaul? Hw much

Generally, I thought white smoke means water - either in pipe (naturally) or from bad seal somewhere and water getting into combustion (described above). Too much 2T should be more blue smoke I thought.

i overhauled ahboy for 600+ just called them today. they told me coz i running in so my 2T setting open biggest... mayb i should ask them close small see still have or not.

This might come too late. But i always go Sanfu for my inspection. Very fast.

i already got it settled already bro.. but its never too late as i can use sanfu for next inspection.. i heard about them.. they only need 2hours right?

do u know where is sanfu and how much they will charge?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=204784&d=1305883476http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=277892

if i not wrong if u get caught by nea they will ask u to go for a vehicle inspection.. if u can pass the inspection then it will be fine.. if i did not remember properly..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=204784&d=1305883476http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=277892

my fren got stop by nea at custom straight away $70 fine. den he go appeal also fail leh.

Hi, does anyone know why my kr produces a bee buzzing sound when in top gear? Anyone encounter this too?

I think its norm? I also got that kind of sound.Like more enforced engine sound.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/66458115@N05/
Hi, does anyone know why my kr produces a bee buzzing sound when in top gear? Anyone encounter this too?

I think its norm? I also got that kind of sound.Like more enforced engine sound.

Oops sorry for double post..

But it gives more vibration generally and the gives stronger sound..Any bros mind correcting me?

Edited by garrickchoww
http://www.flickr.com/photos/66458115@N05/
i already got it settled already bro.. but its never too late as i can use sanfu for next inspection.. i heard about them.. they only need 2hours right?

do u know where is sanfu and how much they will charge?

What sort of inspection are you guys talking about? My last one before doing road tax was 15 mins at Vicom...

buzzing? does your footrest suddenly vibrate while you are in that gear? Try to run at 60km/h with top gear engage.. is that sound loud? If yes, gear are damaged.. Ignore it.. Since you going to sell off soon.. lolx..

If not might be piston ring or valve bearings.. :)

ACtually i got a plan like this, my next overhaul is on dec, then i will ask the mech to change a 6th gear for me,so that the labour charge not that exp

My friends all told me, go Malaysia repair is cheaper because in malaysia still got a lot Krr.

yes, my is alot cheaper.. that would come with 1 cost.. anything happen, you have to tow to MY or die die ride back.. Correct? :)

Bros what's the price range for just front and rear sprocket + chain(don't count in labour) cost in sg??

depends on chain, cheap chain and o-ring chain and size.. :)

cheap = $50~$60

Ex = $120-$180

maybe see mee sg plate, then chop kao kao..:dozed:

lolx.. alone go in ar?

hi bro anybody interested to buy clutch cover new one i recently bought it to change due to coolant pump always give problem mix with engine oil,but mechanic replace the cover with the second hand one now this is a waste of money can trade in for left control switch

sorry, what you mean by clutch cover? You mean clutch bowl or "external cover"?

eh. wheres our cdi located at uh? i think my cdi faulty. any idea how much a new one at weda costs?

Alvin got the answers.. :)

at the left below rider seat,below coolant tank,must open side fairling then can see(behind rear left fairling if never change other location)

right low side near EO there,front got small cover mut open then can see.

thanks uncle alvin! ;)

really v.v.v.long bo see you liaoz.. haha..

as far as i knowm i can only think of 4 things tts make excess white smoke

1. high 2t setting, obvious and simplest and cheapest to fix.

2. coolant leak due to head gasket blown, coolant partially water , then water burn become water vapour contribute to white smoke, costs only a few sing but the labour to do it varies.

3. EO leak into crankshaft, which is the place below ur block where only petrol and 2t supposed to be there. below ur carb inside engine is gearbox, there is a seal separating this 2 areas, that seal gone then EO goes inside crankshaft then gets burned, then smoke like bomb. P.S. this is what your mechanic meant, most expensive also have to open engine to fix

4. is cause weather cold so natural condensation, cant do anything then to dun ride bike loh, if want to fix, write letter to mother nature, hahahahaha

haha.. nice answers.. ;)

they should not be charging you expensive.. because you have already done it once..gasket doesn't cost a bomb.. :)

But again, ask pricing before they even tempt to open up your bike.. u never know..

Generally, I thought white smoke means water - either in pipe (naturally) or from bad seal somewhere and water getting into combustion (described above). Too much 2T should be more blue smoke I thought.

Lol.. blue? I never see blue smoke before lei.. only black or white.. haha..

Oops sorry for double post..

But it gives more vibration generally and the gives stronger sound..Any bros mind correcting me?

enforced? lolx.. nope.. if more vibration once you hit RPM 8 top gear still ok.. but if u at RPM 4 got vibration den not normal liaoz.. :)

What sort of inspection are you guys talking about? My last one before doing road tax was 15 mins at Vicom...

yup.. that's the one.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

@adesmond2 I also have the buzzing sound however it's like randomly have usually when traveling above 100kph. My footrest sometimes also vibrates. The buzzing sound is not loud. I wanna try ask in forum before going down else later they tell me this spoil that spoil den ask me change here change there then jialat. Anyway if like you mentioned gear 6 damaged, can it still function? As in like will the bike down halfway or cannot move.

ok.. It might not be gear box for your case.. because randomly doesn't come in.. For your case, carb dirty or valve abit jam or wheel bearing or chain.. :)

If gearbox spoilt, footrest vibrate alot.. Try to use gear 6 running low RPM like 4-5rpm.. you should hear that the sound is very diff from other gears & footrest only vibrate on that damage gear.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

My bike now like quite alot problem man. I take over den do overhaul alr but still got quite some problem man duno should wait run in finish full service one shot do or should slOwly do. My cone bearing damage this confirm must change. 2nd my exhaust producing alot white smoke. 3rd my Qatar sometimes vibrate especially when cruising around 100kph. Then my wiring also got problem coz my 2t light, neutral light and fuel sensor all sot sot. Should I wait after run in full service time settle all together once?