Originally posted by MysticMoon@Jun 21 2005, 11:10 PM

i need help . i using Motul Motyl Gear Oil SAE 75w90. semi syth. @ cold start i the engine oil level is between max n min. but after riding . it go up to max. n got some foam .. is it normal ? n feel more hotter. then my last engine one. 4t esso gold. but gold is more thicker. shifting gear is not as smooth as this motul one. help any lao jiao? : D:help:

:sorry: isn't krr a 2-stroke bike?? how cum need to use 4T ??

pls help :confused: btw is 2T and engine oil the same???

Originally posted by patrick1131@Jun 22 2005, 09:12 AM

:sorry: isn't krr a 2-stroke bike?? how cum need to use 4T ??

pls help :confused: btw is 2T and engine oil the same???

ok the mystery goes as such 2t is lubricants for 2-stroke machines 4t or engine oil

is required for both 2-stroke or 4-stroke machines

in other words kips uses 2 kinds of lubricants top part - piston etc lubricates by 2t

bottom part gearing, clutch plates lubricates by 4t or engine oil :thumb:

Benevolence Is Invincible

someone once told me shd use gear oil which is better for 2 strokers but it's ex. pls advise.

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Lass@Jun 22 2005, 04:20 PM

someone once told me shd use gear oil which is better for 2 strokers but it's ex. pls advise.

Not as if you can't afford it. $20-$30 to last you 3-6 months. If you want to change sometime 1-2 weeks from now, let me know. We can go after work cos mine is "almost time".

Guest FireSpitter

One more unit of stock KRR block is available. PM me if keen. Good condition.

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Jun 22 2005, 01:31 AM

Gentle??!! Want me to whoop your a$$ is it?

haha can la next time we meet. lol

eh guys how to noe whether ur gear oil need to change liao? im using bp300. dunno good brand or not. went to sanfu and they changed for me some time back.

living legend??? who else but the welsh wizard...

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Jun 22 2005, 04:51 PM

Not as if you can't afford it. $20-$30 to last you 3-6 months. If you want to change sometime 1-2 weeks from now, let me know. We can go after work cos mine is "almost time".

sry, a lil lost. gear oil--2T?? how izzit better and are there pros and cons??

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

hi peeps... wat is the capacity of the fuel for this bike ah??

full tank how much?

reserve how much??

full tank excluding reserve u all go how far???

i tried mine, 288KM think near to reserve...

---------------------------------------------------

FU6068J KRR

FL1135D GSX 400

FW1344J S4 vtec2

SGK858B Savvy

SGX6***R Vios

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by razorblade41@Jun 23 2005, 01:10 AM

sry, a lil lost. gear oil--2T?? how izzit better and are there pros and cons??

Gear oil or 4T (Commonly known as engine oil) lubricates your gearbox & clutch. When replacing the oil, this oil is drained from the bottom of the engine and topped up at the right side of the engine cases.

2T is a lubricating oil that is used to lubricate the cylinder. 2T is topped up under the seat.

Pros? You need them.

Cons? You can't do without them.

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Jun 22 2005, 04:51 PM

i just DIY change engine oil though.

koks wah lau eh, later ppl think i super rich sial and i am not just a workaholic nia

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Lass@Jun 23 2005, 08:21 AM

i just DIY change engine oil though.

koks wah lau eh, later ppl think i super rich sial and i am not just a workaholic nia

The super rich change engine oil daily,

the rich weekly,

the kiasu monthly,

the masses 4-5 times a year,

the idiots/ignorant ones never.

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Jun 23 2005, 01:26 PM

the rich weekly,

the kiasu monthly,

i usually change my every 4000km. is there a strict rule to follow or its up to u?? which 4T oils who u guys recommend for standard usage?

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Jun 23 2005, 01:26 PM

the rich weekly,

the kiasu monthly,

nope, am abt 8700 now and only 2nd or 3rd EO change nia :sweat:

take a look..some actually did rossi's paintwork on the kr..

it's @ indonesia actually,,

http://predator.bikepics.com/pics/kawasaki-kr150-05-bikepics-368734.jpg

http://predator.bikepics.com/pics/kawasaki-kr150-05-bikepics-368726.jpg

http://predator.bikepics.com/pics/kawasaki-kr150-05-bikepics-368733.jpg

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

oh ya guys if u wanna look at typical ah bengs' posts, check wheelie method started by indralove in sportsbike section. i think worse than ah beng le.

living legend??? who else but the welsh wizard...

Originally posted by w3rT@Jun 24 2005, 03:56 AM

oh ya guys if u wanna look at typical ah bengs' posts, check wheelie method started by indralove in sportsbike section. i think worse than ah beng le.

hey, isn't that guy from SP thread or something??

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by d3an_cain@Jun 23 2005, 09:56 PM

http://predator.bikepics.com/pics/kawasaki-kr150-05-bikepics-368734.jpg

http://predator.bikepics.com/pics/kawasaki-kr150-05-bikepics-368726.jpg

http://predator.bikepics.com/pics/kawasaki-kr150-05-bikepics-368733.jpg

izzit juz mi or does the bike have a really high ass??

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by d3an_cain@Jun 23 2005, 09:56 PM

hm..the tail can be jacked up...but i tink if too high also not nice

there's this KRR rider ard my place

his bike red bull paintwork + tail quite high as well coupled w/ shortened rear mudguard

anyway that paintwork seems pretty ordinary only w/ the wording along the side of the fairing leh :confused:

Originally posted by razorblade41@Jun 24 2005, 01:46 PM

izzit juz mi or does the bike have a really high ass??

has a high ass.. i agree on that..the pipe also looks soooooooo small .. donno wat brand also..any way got it from bikepics.com..

so..don't ask me y he did it like tat... may b he got a fat pillion...hehehehe

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

Originally posted by R3sistor@Jun 24 2005, 05:26 PM

book out day. finally. tekong sucks.

the buildings actually do look nice if u dont need to stay there