Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by FireSpitter@Jun 7 2005, 10:59 AM

Item 2.. 2(a) & 2(b) really!

2(a) One unit used original engine block. Just a normal used block. Ideal for those who wants or needs to do an overhaul soon but is on a low budget. Also good for those who wants to keep a spare block for future porting use. Original price $350. My price $100

2(b) One unit used ported engine block (Stage 1). Block is ported after months of extensive brainstorming of port shapes, calculations between myself and a Master porter (The Master designation is given by me but not self proclaimed by him!). For those of you who have known me long enough, I have been actively looking for a 2 stroke porter, who is knowledgeable, has a keen sense of detail, has delicate touches & obviously the right tools. 4 simple basic rules a porter should have but sad to say, I have met no less than 20+ "GURUs" but at the very most, they had only 2 of the 4 requirements. With some luck, I managed to pounce onto this one that I would make him a technical director if I had a race team someday! If you want some horror stories about some of the "GURUs", ask for it and I will tell you during an outing or can post it up here to "open your eyes big big". I have found him not too long ago and he was kind enough to discuss with me my concerns & my specific needs. I want a power delivery to be perfectly acceptable on daily street riding but yet feel comfortable for weekend blasts or track riding. I know it sounds ironic to have all this mentioned in the same sentence but do read on...

Now on to the main engine characteristics:-

What's wrong with the original that you have to port it, you say? The original's power delivery is sluggish (& rough) at the lower rpms, has a big hole in the centre of the midrange and very peaky at the high end (But tapers off too fast as well!).

Why doesn't Kawasaki make them better? Simple, for those of you studying or doing castings, mouldings etc.. would know that it is nearly impossible to cast every engine block (Or any item) with dimensional accuracy of XXX microns. There will be a difference between their sizes. Don't believe me? Go borrow 2 new pistons of the same size & measure them with an accurate gauge to prove yourself wrong. Secondly, take a look at the casting edges of the original block. Ever noticed why is it so rough at the edges? If it can cut your finger (It will!), you can be sure it can do damage on your piston & rings! Part of porting includes chamfering the ports. This is a simple (Yet delicate) job which MANY GURU porters do not do. Piston life is prolonged with a chamfered piston chamber!

Lastly, cut the bullsh1t talk, what's the difference in the real world? Exactly the opposite of the original. Low rpms are lively now with much more available torque at the twist of your wrist. At this point, you start to wonder why didn't Kawasaki made this bike out of the factory this way! Whilst I have to admit the there is still a hole in the midrange but the problem is very much lessened because of the abundant torque in the lower rpm brings the revs up much faster and it soon shoots past the problem rpm range and into the "Nirvana" range, yes, the KIPS open valve stage. My complaint was the stock engine makes short spurts effectively from 8000rpm to 9500rpm then the power drops off very drastically all the way to 10500rpm. With the new motor, from 7500rpm all the way till 10500rpm, the torque curve is FLAT all the power, pulling constantly and the power never drops till you are hitting redline & need to upshift. There is no way that this engine is going to outperform a full race engine BUT this one can be used for daily commuting like bringing even your granny to the market without much fuss. Fuel consumption increase? Not really. My pal who is using the same ported engine as I am, in fact reported a slight decrease in fuel consumption. For myself, I am ALWAYS late for work and ride my bike much faster than usual (On a daily basis) but I noted no change in fuel economy at all.

Lastly, why so good you still selling? I'm using Stage 2 now (A little less user friendly for daily commuting but more of everything else!)

Now the price of my Stage 1 engine block. Brand new item $350. Porting (Market rate from professional "monkeys, "Gurus" & REAL Porters) $80-$600. My price for the whole ported engine block (Total mileage Est 6500km only) $300. (By the way, my porting costs alone for costs more than the block's price already!) Confirm NO REGRETS on this block!

Only the keen shall apply!

My Boyesan Reed Valve Petals have been sold to one very happy new owner. My 2 KRR engine blocks are still available. (Read attached text for more information).

P.S. Will the 2 previous guys who have enquired about the Stage 1 block please contact me again? Sorry but I lost your contact numbers.

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by ter0618@Jun 14 2005, 04:24 PM

ur engine block izzit the top cover for inserting the spark plug?

any idea wash valve how much or how long sholud service it?

thks

The part you mentioned should be called the engine top cover (I think). The part I'm selling is the one below it and it houses the piston & connects to the front of the exhaust pipe.

Servicing of valves & decarbonising of block (Inclusive of coolant & gaskets replacement)is estimated at $90 +/- in Singapore.

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by ter0618@Jun 14 2005, 08:45 PM

oh ok, thks.

u still riding kips? rich to spent so much $$ on ur kips...

On something you have enthusiasm on, there is no limit. All men have hobbies, some spend it on booze, some on the latest electronic gadgets, some on women....

hmm..

let mi ask u something

my kips 1st gear RPM6-7 x1000 like not smooth/ chocking

but my valve still work...

valve is 8 x1000 open right?

my valve oni wash once till now so how long should i service?

Not exactly choking, just feels like there's a 'hole' or lack of power. The valve opens at 7k rpm, you should feel a surge and the sound coming out from the pipe should change also. :thumb:

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Shockard@Jun 14 2005, 10:13 PM

Not exactly choking, just feels like there's a 'hole' or lack of power. The valve opens at 7k rpm, you should feel a surge and the sound coming out from the pipe should change also. :thumb:

Like an orgasm? Sorry couldn't help it....

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Jun 15 2005, 12:04 AM

Like an orgasm? Sorry couldn't help it....

7000 thrusts per minute?! :faint:

Originally posted by Shockard@Jun 14 2005, 10:13 PM

so after 7k rpm then the ride will be smooth. izzit necessary to open the valve always when u r riding??

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by razorblade41@Jun 15 2005, 12:56 AM

so after 7k rpm then the ride will be smooth. izzit necessary to open the valve always when u r riding??

hm...for me when valve opened at gear 5

i up to gear 6 at ard 7K rpm bike will feel weak

i tend to open valve for ard 3-4KM every few tanks of petrol or so....

juz opening it to keep it in workable condition :cheeky:

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by razorblade41@Jun 15 2005, 12:56 AM

Smooth isn't exactly the right thing to describe the after 7000rpm feeling. Heavenly may be a better word. Judging from what you have said, I believe you have not gone there yet. Try it out (In lower gears) on a longer stretch of road with less traffic & experience it. Caution though. It can be addictive.

No point riding a 2 stroke like an ah pek would on a 4 stroke and wonder what the big fuss about the joys of riding a 2 stroke bike is all about.

can kips use gsxr rectifier ?

my kips FX plate rectifier no charge ,last night change battery ok aready.

http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e9/yapjielong/bike/430210228l.jpg
Originally posted by FireSpitter@Jun 15 2005, 07:59 AM

Smooth isn't exactly the right thing to describe the after 7000rpm feeling. Heavenly may be a better word. Judging from what you have said, I believe you have not gone there yet. Try it out (In lower gears) on a longer stretch of road with less traffic & experience it. Caution though. It can be addictive.

No point riding a 2 stroke like an ah pek would on a 4 stroke and wonder what the big fuss about the joys of riding a 2 stroke bike is all about.

Ya man... totally agreed! ur bike must be very torque lol

7000RPM not 8000RPM meh???sure?

mind 1st gear 6000RPM onward like wanna die/chock but open throotle more can liao!!why? izzit common on kips or izzit mind oni?

tried self-tune my carb oni slightly better...valve confirm not jam

next time got kips outing plz ask mi along hor....

lost in touch in kips liao.....

hi all, i juz passed my 2B, looking for 2nd hand KR, prefably FS or FT plate, my budget around $1.4k pm or sms me at 93896112..thankiew! :smile:

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Touch n Go@Jun 16 2005, 02:01 PM

hi all, i juz passed my 2B, looking for 2nd hand KR, prefably FS or FT plate, my budget around $1.4k pm or sms me at 93896112..thankiew! :smile:

Is it me or did the price of KRRs drop that much in such a short time?

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Jun 16 2005, 03:31 PM

wahahah.... kips depreciation drop so much meh??? since when??

he joking oni right?

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Jun 16 2005, 03:31 PM

wahahah.... kips depreciation drop so much meh??? since when??

he joking oni right?

mai scare wah leh...

Originally posted by Touch n Go@Jun 16 2005, 02:01 PM

i tot FS/FT abt 1.9k -2.2k??

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e9/yapjielong/bike/430210228l.jpg
Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by winner@Jun 17 2005, 02:59 PM

What's wrong with sticking to using parts that were meant for KIPS instead?

Secondly you had kept mentioning changing the battery OK already. So why would you want to spend more money? If you have excess money, do yourself and everybody a favour:-

(1) Upgrade your brake lines & pads

(2) Buy better tires (TT900GP or BT 039SS)

(3) Buy some protective gear

(4) If all the above is done and still you have money to spend, arrange an outing amongst the kipsters, offer topay for the night's petrol, food, drinks etc..

(5) Still got money left? Look for me. I have insane ideas how to blow big money onto your KIPS...

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Shockard@Jun 15 2005, 12:16 AM

7000 thrusts per minute?! :faint:

There is a difference between a novice boy & a highly sought after REAL MAN!!