LOL!...send to Ah Fook lah. Saw him repraying a whole S4 today for $250...may be he charge u $25 for that piece for a good job.

Anyway.just remember that when doing respraying..the "Prep" stage is the MOST IMPORTANT..that is the surface has to washed..find sanded and washed again and make sure no oily residues. Basically what I meant here is tghe surface must be clean thoroughly and also only spray thin layers and the distance of spraying is at least 10" to 12" away. Each layer mush be dried under hot sun or use a torch burner to assist. Wait till cool again and fine sand again before spraying. Repeat 3 to 4 layers and you have one reliable paint job that last for YEARS!

I used hair dryer instead for drying because I did it on a rainy day. Ya lor, I guess I might send to him for spraying. Is he using 2k paint or normal spray cans? The red that I got from the spray seems to be of a different shade. And, there's a fingerprint mark on it because my baby nephew went to touch it before it was competely dry. LOL!

Edited by Rider Saje

When I feel sad, I stop being sad and be awesome instead. True story. Hehe :thumb:

• Replies 18.1k

U bet I be there again and again. Wanna visit the White bellies hang out again..and hope and wif some luck bump into them Pipy Hornbills again..ha...x3!

Goodluck in chasing the birds! hahahaha.

When I feel sad, I stop being sad and be awesome instead. True story. Hehe :thumb:

once your coolant start to change color ?

once a month go press your coolant hose to check for cracking sound

once a month check your coolant ?

don't add plain water to mix with coolant

once your coolant start to change color ?

once a month go press your coolant hose to check for cracking sound

once a month check your coolant ?

don't add plain water to mix with coolant

talking about coolant stuff. today while riding, first time i notice that the 'temperature' light is flickering. when I rev up to accelerate, the light starts to flicker.. and when I close throttle, the flashing stops. I checked the coolant fan. it does turn on. now the question is: Is it still ok to ride with the 'temperature' light flickering or being turned on?

Better stop riding when the high temp light is on.

Check your coolant in the reserve tank, see if it is boiling.

Help needed.

I facing some problem on starting the bike. sometime it works sometime it dont'. what could be the possible problem?

And my friends are asking me to ride up to thailand with my S4 verS. what should i prepare before heading off and what are the tools to bring along in case of break down.

Thanks a lot.

I facing some problem on starting the bike. sometime it works sometime it dont'. what could be the possible problem?

Might be battery problem, check your battery voltage.

Might also be starter problem, trying using a hammer or something heavy to knock your starter and see if it works after that.

And my friends are asking me to ride up to thailand with my S4 verS. what should i prepare before heading off and what are the tools to bring along in case of break down.

Cant help you with that. Got no chance to travel oversea but i will love to ride to thailand some day...

Help needed.

Thanks a lot.

Bring tyre patch kit, extra coolant and extra fuse for the trip. Before proceeding, do check your coolant hoses for holes or leakage, check radiator whether its working, check your front and back brakes, top up brake fluids if empty, check tyre pressure, check engine oil level, check your battery, check your lightings and signals, etc. These are the important ones you need to check and I can think of at the moment. Others will add in if there's more. haha. Cheers and ride safe bro!

Hey.. Is tgere any way to increase e power of our ver S?.. I feel my bike is lack of power in pick up.. Thx.

Can use dynojets, install power abuser, grounding, etc..

Thx bro.. Bt dynojets re mostly used fer ppl changing full system pipe rite?.. Any idea hw much is dynojets?.

Simple tools to bring are a set of Allen keys, wrenches of sizes that fit your bike. On my version S, key ones are 8,10,12,13,14,18,24. Chain lube if you are not using O/X ring chains. Screwdriver (both the - and + heads) and pliers. Some extra bolts and nuts in case any comes loose. I had one disappear from my side rack before. Bungie cords, cable ties and duct tape are some great tools to have around to patch things. Sounds like a lit but you guys can distribute the load and share.

I also recommend Ride On TPS for tires as this gives you peace of mind from tire punctures.

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg
Thx bro.. Bt dynojets re mostly used fer ppl changing full system pipe rite?.. Any idea hw much is dynojets?.

You can ask HKL or racewerks for quotation. Suspected to be around 300 plus. U can still go for dynojets without changing to full system. You going for the Kulai Trip right? Can ask around also there. See what the rest say. See you this Friday ah. hehe

Anyone want to join me this friday? Go jb via 2nd link pump petrol mkn chit chat than go back?

Bro, why not join us to ride up to Kulai for nasi lemak via 2nd link? Check out the details in the blueflame thread. :)

You can ask HKL or racewerks for quotation. Suspected to be around 300 plus. U can still go for dynojets without changing to full system. You going for the Kulai Trip right? Can ask around also there. See what the rest say. See you this Friday ah. hehe

Yah bro.. Ok, thx.. Meet u up tmrw nite aite.

Hey.. Is tgere any way to increase e power of our ver S?.. I feel my bike is lack of power in pick up.. Thx.

Bro,maybe before u do all other stuff,have u check whether ur sprocket is the original size?...if u want increase in pick up then could change the size of the rear sprocket....

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n74/outspoken_69/newsignature2.jpg

I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself.

Any version S riders using 160 size rear tyres? I thought of switching to a bigger tyre to create a bigger look. 140 like too small leh. Comments please. Thanks.

Yah.. Me changing to 160 tyre too, wait fer my current 140 tyre wear off den will change to 160.. I think theres no prob fer ver s to use 160 tyre coz my fren try it b4.. Bigger tyre shud b smoother i think.

Edited by Pek88
Yah.. Me changing to 160 tyre too, wait fer my current 140 tyre wear off den will change to 160.. I think theres no prob fer ver s to use 160 tyre coz my fren try it b4.. Bigger tyre shud b smoother i think.

use max 150. dun use 160. it will be very very tight at the edge, when tyres are new it may be ok, but halfway through the life span of tyres. balding plus squaring will be give u handling problem. unless u thinnk ur life is not important, please dun try what is not recommended by manufacture.

we are riders, safety is at the top most priority.

I am always seen on the left lane hogging the road. :D

Sighhhhh........"don't think..don't thought...MAK SURE!"...follow mfr instruction...even 150 I don't recommend on ur non Vtec S4.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

U wanna die looking BIGGER iszzit?...ha....x3!

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!