Soon malaysia petrol going UP UP and AWAY...damns... :(

ya bro... msia government planning to take away fuel subsidies

i might have to start working part-time...

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act

• Replies 18.1k

btw, i changed my spark plugs at $8 each (Denso) and front wheel bearings ($28).

I asked the mech to check the bearings.. and it shook sideways quite a bit. No wonder when i corner at low speed the bike felt unstable.

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act

Don't think so.. As Hondaman said, you'd probably have to let your mechanic do the small light for you. Tim17, yes both the signal lights are constantly on together with the headlight. When you signal, then it will blink.

If yours is no longer constantly on, then you'd have to change the bulb already. It's a dual filament bulb. One of the filament is responsible for the light being constantly on. Each bulb costs $5..

By the way, just came back from Johor. On the way there along BKE, had to switch to reserve already. Total damage: RM33. More or less about SGD$15. :thumb: Met a few S4's along the way. Also saw a rider in full red track suit riding a red Ducati 999 while coming back through Woodlands Checkpoint. :lovestruck:

Also, riding away from Woodlands checkpoint entering BKE, an uncle wearing the SBS uniform, riding a Kup commented "You maintain the bike very good ah!" I have a nagging feeling that he used to be one of the previous owners of my baby. Haha.. Add he overtook me and rode off. :faint:

Slow rider.. Buahaha. (More like trying to conserve precious fuel)

today i took out the bulb and check the filament... only got 1 le... where got dual??

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960
ya bro... msia government planning to take away fuel subsidies

i might have to start working part-time...

wad to do.. has to start working part time to support my "S" babY ever since i bought it. but still.. msia petrol is still gonna be cheaper than singapore's.. unless of course if it really boils down to same rate as singapore's..

Goodbye S4.. Hello Bajaj!

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Goodbye S4.. Hello Bajaj!

o_O o_O o_O :nono:

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)

wah... si bei du lan.. meet up with a seller for his RevTec... he say meet up at tampines ESSO... around st42... -_- ..... tampines got 2 ESSO and in betwen them is st42 lor... :cry:

didn't even tell me the correct place and say that i went to the wrong place and deal canceled.. WHAT THE HELL!!!... the other ESSO is formally known as MOBIL la... maybe he isn't a tampines-er...

somemore i already endure that he say he use the RevTec for 5 months... but no warranty card... irritating... buay steady seller.... :cry:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960

Wahlao...looks like he not trustworthy lei. I think there's something good that u miss that petrol station. Who knows skali u use that thing spoil or create problem to the wirings?

Miracle works in many ways... :p

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

Wahlao...looks like he not trustworthy lei. I think there's something good that u miss that petrol station. Who knows skali u use that thing spoil or create problem to the wirings?

Miracle works in many ways... :p

i also think so... can save my $40....:cheeky:

guys, my ver-s died halfway thru my journey. the bike just blacked-out, no light, no nothing.

den turn on the ignition key 10 minutes later, got light, got electricity again but died again in the junction, had to push. haiz :(

den when it could start and idle for long, i whacked the bike all the way to racewerk. the mech said 3 things might be wrong. rectifier, wiring and the igntion switch.

hai probs come again.

guys, my ver-s died halfway thru my journey. the bike just blacked-out, no light, no nothing.

den turn on the ignition key 10 minutes later, got light, got electricity again but died again in the junction, had to push. haiz :(

den when it could start and idle for long, i whacked the bike all the way to racewerk. the mech said 3 things might be wrong. rectifier, wiring and the igntion switch.

hai probs come again.

don't scare me!!! :cry: hope you are alright...

hai probs come again.

very similar problem encounter few year back sometime ride half way power failure or no power.. It was igntion problem. cost

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

hai probs come again.

The most important is you're safe dude. if it were on a middle lane expressway and it died, it will be life threatening sia. My bike died before at AYE, I quickly press clutch slowly follow left to road shoulder. Lucky the bike can go a little faster.

It must be the wiring and Ignition switch.

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

Ignition problem? But once the bike has started, the ignition system should be non-functional already right, until the next restart? High chance it's wiring problem leh.. Correct me if I'm wrong.

Rectifier is for converting AC to DC. So could be rectifier problem also, end up battery not charging properly.

Hope you solve your problem soon Mono!

Tim17, maybe your bulb single filament, which is why it doesn't constantly switch on. Get it from Unique!

Some cam-whoring of my babe. Sorry for the low-quality pictures taken from my Walkman phone. Will post up some pictures from my IXUS the next time round. :cheeky:

http://i18.tinypic.com/86tx5yr.jpg

http://i9.tinypic.com/89raxsn.jpg

http://i15.tinypic.com/81hj4sy.jpg

http://i3.tinypic.com/6ta6w42.jpg

http://i1.tinypic.com/73crmyr.jpg

http://i19.tinypic.com/6l8cyg0.jpg

http://i5.tinypic.com/733qirq.jpg

http://i17.tinypic.com/85ux9ip.jpg

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.

wadafark.. u kept ur bike in good condition bro! .. love seeing those well maintained bike even though version S.. btw wadafark.. wad brake lines did u change into? and how much.. tot i wanna change my brake disc and oso brake hose..

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

wadafark.. u kept ur bike in good condition bro! .. love seeing those well maintained bike even though version S.. btw wadafark.. wad brake lines did u change into? and how much.. tot i wanna change my brake disc and oso brake hose..

His design n colors same as yours eh Bro. :angel:

Thx! Refurbishing my babe was the first thing on my mind when I got it. Thank god the engine and parts are still a-okay (hopefully)! *touchwood* Anyway, the previous owner changed it to HEL brake-lines and I just bought it over. He said it cost him about $200?

Brake disc.. Not too sure bro. Maybe you can check the pricelist? It states that HKL selling 2nd hand brake disc for $60 (front) and $40 (rear).

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.

His design n colors same as yours eh Bro. :angel:

Haha! Decided to go for the normal black/silver wing paintwork, which I believe is very common. Didn't want anything snazzy or eye-catchy, bro. Just pleasing to the eyes.. :thumb:

hey u guys going to this saturday's meeting.. tot of going.. maybe we can all go.. keke.. i'd to see more version S and the goodies they've installed on their bike.. and its good to actually see the person behind the keyboard for one.. :)

Haha! Decided to go for the normal black/silver wing paintwork, which I believe is very common. Didn't want anything snazzy or eye-catchy, bro. Just pleasing to the eyes.. :thumb:

Better have a common color or anything that is not eye-catching also. Will be a problem if some one target your bike. coz its one of a kind design. :faint:

hahaha. i think a practical solution would be not to EVEN disturb others so we wont get disturbed.. keke.. unless of course ure bike has lotsa blink blinks.. of which.. a canvas, disc lock and an alarm would do the trick.. :)

hey u guys going to this saturday's meeting.. tot of going.. maybe we can all go.. keke.. i'd to see more version S and the goodies they've installed on their bike.. and its good to actually see the person behind the keyboard for one.. :)

i will be there............

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

i will be there............

Me & Sino74 will be there too.

Yoroshkune kudasai. :angel:

wooohooo.. now i don't know what else i can do up my bike already... the signal light constantly on already solved!! $30!!

today went to soon fah to service my bike.. brake problem... relocate airhorn... put a switch on the headlight... fix the signal light constantly problem... the mech say I must put my bike in here for 1 day... -_-...

then i just left and went to bikewerkz.... everything done in half the day...

wooohooo.. now i don't know what else i can do up my bike already... the signal light constantly on already solved!! $30!!

today went to soon fah to service my bike.. brake problem... relocate airhorn... put a switch on the headlight... fix the signal light constantly problem... the mech say I must put my bike in here for 1 day... -_-...

then i just left and went to bikewerkz.... everything done in half the day...

u put a switch on the headlight??so it means nw u can on & off ur headlight?

Four Wheels Move The Body,Two Wheels Move The Soul

u put a switch on the headlight??so it means nw u can on & off ur headlight?

you look at my graphic signature... then you understand... :D