[Blogs] Today while riding...

Raptor

Today while riding to to work, all of us (All kind of vehicles) racing more than 80kph on a 60kph road. Maybe all are LATE. I shld have come Later~

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

• Replies 25.1k

No, I agree with you. :D

(See... we can all get along.... :p )

But usually I just keep on using my intended route. Not gonna waste time, fuel, or effort to take alternate route just to cater for this kinda person. I might speed up and let him play catch up.

Or I might just purposely brake when he's behind, or even swerve into his lane time to time to distract him. Turn the tables a little bit la.

Whatever it is, I must say u do stick to your principles...:faint: :faint:

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Today while riding to to work, all of us (All kind of vehicles) racing more than 80kph on a 60kph road. Maybe all are LATE. I shld have come Later~

Not bad u can find such a road.... mine can only go like 50 kmh tops. :cry:

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

yesterday i saw... lady rider on a very big BMW bike... SLE....

cool bananas...

Not bad u can find such a road.... mine can only go like 50 kmh tops. :cry:

Yah, the road also has High counts of Teepees and ROVs buzzing around. All bcoz of~ the Illegal cigarette seller at that area. :sian:

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

Okay, I agree with you. Perhaps riding off ie speeding off may give the other rider the impression that you're taking up his challenge. I think the best response is one of the following (in my limited experience):

- slowing down to signal you have no interest in his antics

- if possible, take a different route to your destination to avoid such a rider

- stop for a coffee ( if near Starbucks :cheeky: )

If anyone comes to a bad state because of something we have been contributing to (even if it appears insignificant at the time), I think we cannot totally be absolved of responsibility.

But I'm sure bro DeusExMachina will have his own response...:cheeky:

yup bro thats some ways to prevent anything from happening:thumb:

but dun think everyone can follow it or cool enough to think about it in situations like raptor:sian:

JB still jam ?

ya still jam, dun go there in the meantime, i go off peak hours also cialat, super cialat.

btw today got one car cut straight into my lane sudden when the car was beside me, the car cut inside very fast, causing me to mount kerb n knock onto the kerb n almost skidded, then he give me the lan lan face like cb.

y i always OTR i so suay, i ride safe, follow speed limit but still kena, cb they all

Out to lunch today… dirty beige BMW SGX4740 cuts into my path without signalling, I jam brakes to avoid, overtake and see one fat tai-tai talking on handphone while driving. See her in my mirrors, meandering from lane to lane, making other cars stop to give way. Can still see her talking on her handphone. Finally, I park near Bugis Junction, and ho-ho… she comes into same carpark to stop her car.

I walk over and knock on her window… “ Auntie! Just now u almost killed me u know? Change lane no signal. Use handphone when driving.”. Without batting an eyelid, she said,” Where got? I just picked up my call what!”. What does one say to this type of driver? I angry, but also LL.

On way back from lunch, taxi cuts into malay bro’s path. Stylo… he slow down next to taxi, turn round to look at taxi-driver, right hand show “WHERE’S YOUR SIGNAL??!!!” Respect his bike control.

I was behind taxi. After that, taxi-uncle guai-guai signal left, then I overtake.

Out to lunch today… dirty beige BMW SGX4740 cuts into my path without signalling, I jam brakes to avoid, overtake and see one fat tai-tai talking on handphone while driving. See her in my mirrors, meandering from lane to lane, making other cars stop to give way. Can still see her talking on her handphone. Finally, I park near Bugis Junction, and ho-ho… she comes into same carpark to stop her car.

I walk over and knock on her window… “ Auntie! Just now u almost killed me u know? Change lane no signal. Use handphone when driving.”. Without batting an eyelid, she said,” Where got? I just picked up my call what!”. What does one say to this type of driver? I angry, but also LL.

On way back from lunch, taxi cuts into malay bro’s path. Stylo… he slow down next to taxi, turn round to look at taxi-driver, right hand show “WHERE’S YOUR SIGNAL??!!!” Respect his bike control.

I was behind taxi. After that, taxi-uncle guai-guai signal left, then I overtake.

wow, at least u remember the number plate, for me, i just forget about it, cos everyday seems to face this kind of problem.

but in ur case, the lady could be charged for using mobile phone while driving n fail to signal when overtaking/changing lanes($70 summon)

wow, at least u remember the number plate, for me, i just forget about it, cos everyday seems to face this kind of problem.

but in ur case, the lady could be charged for using mobile phone while driving n fail to signal when overtaking/changing lanes($70 summon)

I think if we report TP, they will tell u, "Sir, thank you for your reporting of such an incident. We support your public-spiritedness and frown upon such dangerous behaviour on the roads. Next time, please bring us evidence of the misdemeanour so that we can take appropriate action against the perpetrator. Goodbye."

Today while riding on BUS to work, saw this lorry stack with lots off metal poles and some workers sitting behind kana stop by TP then the tp take photo. i think he sure got ang bao from the tp !!!

http://i260.photobucket.com/albums/ii21/dazewei/1-2-1.jpg

Two days ago (27 Feb 2008), when I was exiting the PIE and heading towards the bike shop at Bukit Batok, by chain came off.

Then this Indian on his KRR passed by and helped me pushed my bike to the bike shop. If I'm not wrong it's about 1130 hours. Never really thanked this guy properly.

Fortunately I was already on my way to the bike shop to replace my rear brake pedal as some idiot stole my rear brake pedal.

Today, while not riding but lookin out of d window jus nw, saw this gal, workin for KFC delivery.. so cool lah.. using X1R summore.. damn nice.. ahakz

you also go work lar . . then u will be as cool !!! :thumb:

I just receive a sms frm a friend. There is a heavy traffic on woodlands rd, kranji and any roads going towards JB..So those going JB, think twice coz the jams will hold u up. Ok . Pass around the msg.

Roger That!!! :cheeky:

Raptor, I get the feeling you are kinda sick of replying to that first post u made ya? It seems every now and then some idiot (myself included) have to quote and paste and then u feel the need to repeat.

At the heart of that controversial first post lies the moral issue of tit for tat reciprocal treatment or sucking it up in silence, and this is where forumers will split and argue to the death till today. This also concerns legal issues, although it is now dinosaur history.

I've seen enough of your posts to see where you are coming from. I can also empathize with your critics. I think the debate should be put to rest, where it belongs.

I say, delete the first few pages. Exercise your moderator rights. Lessons learnt, topics discussed, flame wars extinguished. Why let the show replay every time someone quotes it again. What say u?

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

Where there is evil, one can also find good.

But riding today I agree was a nightmare. Many frustrated drivers in congested situations have little patience for other cars, let alone riders. Take care and ride safe.

good....sigh...hard to come by

more and more frustrated road users....

Gohjohan...catch up w u agagin when i return fr my work trip

ride safe guys....

i holland nearly 150km.. f f ff f f

waste petrol...

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

When majong-ing at my friend's place till this morning. First time pillioning my friend home in the rain and with such little sleep.

The feeling is not good! :faint:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg

tht was dangerous bro eedwin.. riding wen u felt like sleeping will make the matter worst. dun not practised it. has been raining for quite sumtimes, pls ride safely... :)

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg